Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 55 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
5/25/2010

Customer review by NatureAndWaterLover

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by NatureAndWaterLover
by NatureAndWaterLover

This is a great charger, doesn't take up much space, and we love that we don't have to take the jackets off the controllers to charge! I would definately recommend this charger

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatureAndWaterLover
Laingsburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very disappointed
6/1/2010

Customer review by FlSunshinggal

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by FlSunshinggal
by FlSunshinggal

Just purchased this item 4 months ago. We recently didn't use if for a month and pulled it out to use but the remote would not turn on. Tried to charge but it would not charge and just flashed red. The second charger lasted about 2 weeks longer then the first one that went out. Tried to buy replacement rechargeable batteries but still have not been able to find them. Found many other reviews with problems like we had after 3-6 months of owning it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlSunshinggal
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Compact & Functional!
12/22/2009

Customer review by HuskerFanLemi

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by HuskerFanLemi
by HuskerFanLemi

LOVE THIS CHARGER! It's flat which makes it compact to fit almost anywhere, and it magnetically pulls the remote to the charger, you can slightly feel it as you're putting the remote onto the charger. A light comes on red while it's charging, and turns green when it's done charging, and the instructions say you can not over charge on this unit, and that the remote can stay on the charger at all times, which is even better, I don't have to remember to check it and take it off at a certain time...PLUS, you can leave the silicone covers ON! WHAT A CONCEPT! This charger is compact and easy....PERFECT! If I could I'd give it TEN stars!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuskerFanLemi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome product
12/11/2009

Customer review by mheldut

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by mheldut
by mheldut

Wow! This is so cool, it's like something right out of star trek! You just put the wii-mote on the panel and it charges the included battery pack! No removal of rubber sleve, wii motion pack, or anything it will charge it by just placing it back on the panel. Really cool concept and very cool for the wii! Eat your heart out 360 and ps3!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mheldut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product works just fine, READ if yours is faulting
11/13/2010

Customer review by innessebay

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by innessebay
by innessebay

I have had this product for over a year now and is still running strong. however one thing I have noticed and recomend to people. be advised this charges by magnatism. thus meaning do not set on top or near metal shelves, tops, or some objects. it can fault out the charging and wont work at all. Keep that in mind before sending it back...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
innessebay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product.
12/26/2009

Customer review by NYWalMart

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by NYWalMart
by NYWalMart

Way much easier than using rechargeable AA batteries. Once the battery pack is installed, you no longer have to remove anything to recharge the controllers. A good thing to know though is: Just like with the Duracell AA/AAA 4 battery charger base, even though the batteries are fully charged (green) the mat will show not charged (red) if you immediately place a fully charged controller back on to the mat. Don't worry they're fully charged. It just takes a few minutes for the mat to realize they're charged, and definitely not good to run the batteries thru another charge cycle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYWalMart
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Awesome charger!
12/28/2009

Customer review by punkrockcutie

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by punkrockcutie
by punkrockcutie

Bought this as a gift for my mom (she got a wii for Christmas), it's the coolest, sleekest charger I've seen yet! It works great, the controllers hold their charges very well, it's not an eyesore sitting in the livingroom and it was incredibly cheap. Every avid wii player should have one!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punkrockcutie
Brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth it.
8/24/2010

Customer review by kpg1

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by kpg1
by kpg1

It worked a total of two times. Now when you put the controller on the pad it stays red for about 15 minutes and then blinks red and will not charge. This is true for both battery packs. This thing is junk.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpg1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not bad--had one problem, though...
5/16/2010

Customer review by Bobsteroid

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by Bobsteroid
by Bobsteroid

Overall, these batteries work good and the inductive feature is great and works as designed with or without Motion+ and/or silicone sleeves. The only problem I have encountered is that the reset button "bump" on the batteries is too high and inadvertantly resets the controllers in the midst of play. I simply removed the reset arm from inside the batteries, filed down the bump, and problem solved. Keep this in mind before you return them under warranty--it is an easy fix--maybe easier than driving to the store to do the return. But I deducted a star for this "issue"...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobsteroid
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this product.
7/18/2011

Customer review by PandaFan

1.0 stars 7/18/2011 by PandaFan
by PandaFan

We moved about a month after buying this and then a few months after unpacking one of the batteries quit working. I would try another brand, but not the Energizer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaFan
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's not Perfect
2/8/2011

Customer review by WadenaShopper

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by WadenaShopper
by WadenaShopper

First of all, it took almost two weeks to get this. They actually had it back in stock at the store long before I got mine. Then, the second time I charged my remote, one of the batteries shorted out. It was easy to take it to the store and exchange for a new one; I was irritated that, after all the waiting, I endded up getting one from the store. This one seems to be a updated version and so far (about 10 days), so good. It does work well, and I'm glad I got one. If I get more than 2 remotes, I will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WadenaShopper
Wadena, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hate it... pass on this product
12/27/2009

Customer review by newbeeatthis

1.0 stars 12/27/2009 by newbeeatthis
by newbeeatthis

I have gotten this for christmas for your kids to charge the controls, the charge was good for the first couple of days. It was been only 5 days since we have had christmas at our house, and this morning during family time at our house, the controls sat all night on the charger, this morning the controls only lasted a half an hour. The last couple of days after putting the controls on the chargers, one would charge in full and the other one would not. The charging pad lights would blink on both sides instead only on the side we are charging. I would not get this product again!! Called the company and they would replace or we have to take back to store, we will have to see how this goes to get our money back or try it again, not sure if I would try it again??!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newbeeatthis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Red flashing light of death. PURE JUNK!
5/24/2012

Customer review by msgoldengirls

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by msgoldengirls
by msgoldengirls

Right after purchasing this, one battery began to flash red rapidly and never would charge. Thinking it was the 1 in a thousand defective ones and not feeling like taking it back for an exchange we went ahead and kept it. It was really neat just putting the wii remote on it to charge, instead of removing everything and the sleeve just to take out the batteries... 2 or so months later the other battery started doing the same thing... What the mess? Thinking that maybe the kids did something and we still liked how it charged when it did work. I was going to try and purchase replacement batteries, then I find out that people experienced the same thing in the reviews! I would just pick a different charger and save your money. This is just a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoldengirls
Enterpise, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So perfect, I need more
10/5/2010

Customer review by Tonknicity

4.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Tonknicity
by Tonknicity

This product is great. It works just as described. I stood in the aisle reading reviews before I bought it. Someone mentioned in their review a high pitched sound coming from their device. When I got this home I noticed this too. BUT the sound only occurs when the remote is fully charged and only one remote is on the mat, and not everytime either. I'm the only one in my household who even notices it. I fix this problem by moving the remote off the mat when/if it occurs. Actually it's kinda handy. It tells me the remote is charged. Doesn't bother me one bit. I wish I could find extra battery packs somewhere for my 3rd controller. A pink version, to match the newest remote. That would make this an even better buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonknicity
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEST WII CHARGER
2/25/2010

Customer review by falkenhead

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by falkenhead
by falkenhead

This charger is by far the best design of any on the market. It looks great and is very simple to use. After installing the battery packs into the back of the Wii Remote, simply lay the remots on the charger to charge. It is very easy to do, even with the Wii Motion Plus jackets attached to the remote. It is so nice not to have to remove and reapply the jackets for every charge. Also, there are no annoying bright blue/blinking lights; simply red and green indicator lights to show when fully charged. We have not had any problem with the charge not holding for the remote. This charger even works with the black remote and black Motion Plus jacket. You can't go wrong here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
falkenhead
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by Firgodes7

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Firgodes7
by Firgodes7

Bought the item, the batteries that came with it were dead. No biggie. Took more than eight hours to charge. Didnt get more than three hours of gameplay in before I was notified that the battery was close to dead. I get more game play out of straight up batteries. Will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firgodes7
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked well, for about 2 months
6/23/2012

Customer review by Dranea

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Dranea
by Dranea

I thought we had the perfect solution for the never-ending trips to the store for batteries when I purchased this product. I bought the FIRST one around Christmas for my kids. It worked great for about two months. Then the batteries wouldn't stay charged for longer than 15 minutes. So, I figured maybe the batteries in that set were faulty. So I bought a SECOND one. This one didn't even work for a week. I love the idea behind the product, but after purchasing two of these, neither of which lived up to the company's claims, I will say this product is NOT worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dranea
Highland IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great but...
1/16/2010

Customer review by Destro403

4.0 stars 1/16/2010 by Destro403
by Destro403

...we only have one issue with this product. Everything works great (holds long charge, doesn't take long to charge back up), but if left sitting on the charger, after the battery is charged and the light turns green, the wiimote will make a faint high pitched squeal. Its not immediately noticeable as I didn't hear it until my wife pointed it out to me. Of course, I usually had the volume up on the TV. Maybe it's just ours, and it's resolved by just taking the charged controller off the pad. Anyone else have this issue? Other than that, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Destro403
Chesapeake, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Way to Save Money
1/28/2012

Customer review by ComputerGeek2138

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ComputerGeek2138
by ComputerGeek2138
Walmart associate

I bought this because, I knew that me and my brother would play on the Wii a good bit, and that using just AAs in the controlers would cost a ton of money in the long run. And this is a great way to save money, it is easy to install in the controlers, and couldn't be any easier to figure out. All you do, is open the battery door, place the battery pack inside, put the battery door back in place, and then place it on top of the mat. I love it, and there is only one wire going to it. So, what's not to like about it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerGeek2138
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
3/8/2010

Customer review by TheVAShopper

3.0 stars 3/8/2010 by TheVAShopper
by TheVAShopper

Really thought this was a great product wonderful idea that i can just lay the wii remote down and have them charge. However i bought this item after christmas as another reviewer stated and now it is not working. Only one wii remote is charging. The other one continoulsy blinks red like it is trying to charge and never turns green. I have even swithced the battery to the other wii just to see and its still doing the same thing. I have contacted the company so we will have to wait and see where this goes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheVAShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews