Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

477 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

477 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 343 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 343 total reviews
1-20 of 343 reviews
Great, Great, Great!
10/25/2009

Customer review by ddjohnson85

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by ddjohnson85
by ddjohnson85

I am so glad I finally was able to get this product. I was able to store almost 4,000 songs/podcasts and almost 40 movies. And I still have 70 something gigabytes left. Get it, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (197) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddjohnson85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovin' my new iPod
2/20/2010

Customer review by Krissy82

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Krissy82
by Krissy82

I love this iPod. I researched other brands for almost 2 years (yeah I'm a little slow!!) and finally decided to just go with the crowd and get an iPod. And I'm glad I did. It is awesome and it can hold a ton of stuff. And iTunes is pretty cool as well.

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krissy82
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
11/10/2010

Customer review by Sekinah

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Sekinah
by Sekinah

My grandfather purchased this for me for my birthday/christmas present. It was a debate between the Touch and The Classic. I chose the classic in black and I can honestly say I have made the RIGHT choice. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to just listen to music and watch movies.

Was this review helpful? (80) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sekinah
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EPIC!
2/5/2011

Customer review by dacapece

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by dacapece
by dacapece

I got this for christmas, and i love it! I have 1,500 songs, 100 pics and 10 videos and it didnt even put a dent in the storage capacity!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dacapece
Catawissa, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always a Catch
11/28/2009

Customer review by WahlMartyr

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by WahlMartyr
by WahlMartyr

I replaced on old Creative Zen Xtra with this iPod, only because Creative no longer offers support for their product and a Microsoft firmware upgrade turned it into a paperweight. While it worked it was perfect for my needs. The iPod Classic is a decent replacement, though there's a learning curve for the control wheel - it's a slicker gadget than it needs to be - but the functions are simple. The one thing I absolutely HATE is that Apple iTunes software attaches itself to your computer's individual serial number and you can't add music or alter playlists on any other machine. If your computer dies your iPod can no longer be updated with new music. I considered buying one as a gift for my daughter, but I wanted to load some music on it first. If I do that on my home computer, she won't be able to use her laptop to add more music at school because iTunes wont recognize her computer as authorized to work with that iPod. How ridiculously over-proprietary.

Was this review helpful? (176) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WahlMartyr
CSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Give me space!
8/31/2010

Customer review by JeepingWithMyIPOD

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by JeepingWithMyIPOD
by JeepingWithMyIPOD

Ipod Classic 160G is the only way to go if you are wanting lots of space to copy your cd collection to your Ipod. If you're looking for apps and games and internet access then go with the ITouch but for the price for more space, this is the winner hands down.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeepingWithMyIPOD
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
11/7/2009

Customer review by goutdoors

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by goutdoors
by goutdoors

This is my first Ipod and though it may be a little costly it is certainly worth it. I love my Ipod and use it all the time. This product is very user friendly and easy to use. Caution: Make sure you have Itunes before you buy. This Ipod has coverflow like all the others and even more features. It holds a charge for a very long time for those who are planning to use for long period of time. You can download music, videos, movies, games, and pictures onto your Ipod easily. I would definetly recommend this product to anybody who is looking for something along these lines.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goutdoors
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2012

Customer review by SammyTheGreek

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by SammyTheGreek
by SammyTheGreek

If you have a large CD music collection and want to fit everything onto one device the iPod classic 160GB is what you want, period! I am old school and was still dealing my 1200 CD collection but I decided give the iPod a shot and I'm glad I did, I just wish I did it sooner. Having every song I own at my fingertips is awesome. I was a little concerned with the sound quality but the iPod classic has several equlizer settings so the it sounds great through head phones, car stereo, or my home stereo. You won't be disappointed if you get this product. Side note: It states 160GB but there is only 148GB available. I put 16,000 song on it and I still have 14GB left. Rock n Roll!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SammyTheGreek
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Cool
5/17/2011

Customer review by KoolKidTre

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by KoolKidTre
by KoolKidTre

I like it a lot. Have not run in to a single glitch, though I've only had it for a short time. It runs well with my iTunes. It is a trooper and cannot be broken and cracked easily like the iPod Touch and Walmart has great warranty protection for this item. And there is a lot of space on here to use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoolKidTre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/27/2010

Customer review by RodSfan

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by RodSfan
by RodSfan

This is so easy to learn to use and has so many choices to make. Also, my son tells me I was better to get the one that is not "touch" because he has had so many problems with his (he's 16).

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RodSfan
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worthwhile
8/23/2010

Customer review by Chickensman

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Chickensman
by Chickensman

This is a worthwhile product which has enough memory to store tv programs, movies, music, books, etc etc. I really enjoy looking at a tv show or movie while on a treadmill vs just listening to music and looking into space or at another wierd face. Battery life is fantastic. Had no idea of its staying power. Even after leaving it on for an extended period of time it still had enough umph to show an hour plus tv show. That was impressive.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickensman
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
11/13/2009

Customer review by musicislife1

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by musicislife1
by musicislife1

This is my first mp3 player of any kind and I absolutely love it! Awesome product...awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicislife1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Tons of space
9/27/2010

Customer review by Radbushi

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Radbushi
by Radbushi

I put several play lists on this player most over a 1000 songs each and that didn't even put a dent in it. Works great in my Onkyo docking station.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radbushi
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Perfect!
3/15/2010

Customer review by yayitsme

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by yayitsme
by yayitsme

I LOVE this iPod a lot! People say it's chunky and big, but I love the size of it. It's not big at all and is pretty slim to me. IT HAS SO MUCH STORAGE AND MEMORY! I can store all my music, movies, music videos, and photos, (and I have a lot!) yet It still isn't even halfway full! The audio quality is great and so is the battery life! Even if I'm a runner and this iPod has a hard drive (so I can't exercise with it) I think it's really a perfect iPod for me since I'm a music fanatic! I highly recommend it to any music lover who wants all their music and movies in one fantastic device!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayitsme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
7/7/2010

Customer review by SiberianPuppy

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by SiberianPuppy
by SiberianPuppy

This is the first mp3 player/ipod I've owned. My niece had a 1st or 2nd generation and loved it. So, I took a chance and got one for my birthday this year. I have to say I love it!! I liked the Classic Ipod because of the bigger wheel and bigger body. It's easy to hold and I'm not afraid it will slip out of my hands. Plus, it's easier for my son to hold too. I did get a silicone sleeve with the 10 in 1 Accessory Kit, and I really like it. Plus, the soft carrying pouch is great too for trips and sliding into my purse or bag. I'm not afraid the screen will get scratched that way. This ipod also has an Audiobook with it and 3 games. I haven't tried the Audiobook, yet plan to in the future.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SiberianPuppy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You cant go wrong with an Ipod. Awsome product
2/20/2010

Customer review by silearth2

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by silearth2
by silearth2

This is the best MP3 player I have ever owned , does everything I need and more. I loaded 14,000 songs and still have over 60 gigs left. And you no longer need Itunes for this you can get free software called Floola just google it then you can download it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silearth2
Joshua Tree CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tool for music lovers
11/1/2013

Customer review by WhiteChocolateThunder

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by WhiteChocolateThunder
by WhiteChocolateThunder

In this day and age of iPads, tablets, and smartphones, nothing holds a candle to the iPod classic for audiophiles. This little monster has tons of space for the thousands of songs and albums I've collected through the years. I had its predecessor the iPod classic 80 gig model which finally wore out. I ordered this from WalMart - and it was $20 cheaper than anything I could find anywhere else online or at local stores. It was at my doorstep in three business days. Amazing. I won't guarantee ground shipping will always get it to your door that quickly, but still, it's a great deal and worth the wait. Great sound, flexible to use and tons of space. If you love music, this is for you. If you want to watch movies, you can, but it's not widescreen nor is it a large viewing area.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiteChocolateThunder
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent iPod
11/6/2013

Customer review by RKH83

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by RKH83
by RKH83

This is a great iPod if you aren't looking for the touch screen and app downloads that the iPod Touch offers. This does not have those features, but since I have an iPhone that didn't bother me. However, with the 160GB hard drive you can store a ton of music and even videos and photos. I personally use it just for music and have all the space I need and more. This was an upgrade from the old 30GB iPod I've had for 6 years. The iPod itself is light, well built, bright screen, and the album artwork looks good on the screen. I highly recommend this to any music lover looking for a solid mp3 player with lots of space.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKH83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
3/11/2010

Customer review by nyfluttergirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by nyfluttergirl
by nyfluttergirl

This is my first ipod, I got it to replace an mp3 player that i had for about 5 years. So far I like the ipod WAY more. It's a little confusing for me to try to get around itunes but I'm working on it. The ear buds that come with it hurt my ears so I'm still using my old ones. The ipod itself is amazing, easy to use, the battery lasts me about a week with daily use. I love how it shows all the album art. Plus it was a good price. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyfluttergirl
Cape Vincent, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price for a Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation
11/8/2013

Customer review by dwright71

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by dwright71
by dwright71

After doing some shopping around, Walmart ended up having the best overall price for a Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation. I would highly recommend Walmart to a friend looking for an Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB. It arrived in a timely manner as well. I am very pleased with my purchase from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwright71
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 343 total reviews
1-20 of 343 reviews