Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 479 reviews
5 stars
414
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 345 reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews
EPIC!
2/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for christmas, and i love it! I have 1,500 songs, 100 pics and 10 videos and it didnt even put a dent in the storage capacity!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always a Catch
11/28/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I replaced on old Creative Zen Xtra with this iPod, only because Creative no longer offers support for their product and a Microsoft firmware upgrade turned it into a paperweight. While it worked it was perfect for my needs. The iPod Classic is a decent replacement, though there's a learning curve for the control wheel - it's a slicker gadget than it needs to be - but the functions are simple. The one thing I absolutely HATE is that Apple iTunes software attaches itself to your computer's individual serial number and you can't add music or alter playlists on any other machine. If your computer dies your iPod can no longer be updated with new music. I considered buying one as a gift for my daughter, but I wanted to load some music on it first. If I do that on my home computer, she won't be able to use her laptop to add more music at school because iTunes wont recognize her computer as authorized to work with that iPod. How ridiculously over-proprietary.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (177)No (67)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you have a large CD music collection and want to fit everything onto one device the iPod classic 160GB is what you want, period! I am old school and was still dealing my 1200 CD collection but I decided give the iPod a shot and I'm glad I did, I just wish I did it sooner. Having every song I own at my fingertips is awesome. I was a little concerned with the sound quality but the iPod classic has several equlizer settings so the it sounds great through head phones, car stereo, or my home stereo. You won't be disappointed if you get this product. Side note: It states 160GB but there is only 148GB available. I put 16,000 song on it and I still have 14GB left. Rock n Roll!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worthwhile
8/23/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a worthwhile product which has enough memory to store tv programs, movies, music, books, etc etc. I really enjoy looking at a tv show or movie while on a treadmill vs just listening to music and looking into space or at another wierd face. Battery life is fantastic. Had no idea of its staying power. Even after leaving it on for an extended period of time it still had enough umph to show an hour plus tv show. That was impressive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, Great, Great!
10/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so glad I finally was able to get this product. I was able to store almost 4,000 songs/podcasts and almost 40 movies. And I still have 70 something gigabytes left. Get it, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (197)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovin' my new iPod
2/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this iPod. I researched other brands for almost 2 years (yeah I'm a little slow!!) and finally decided to just go with the crowd and get an iPod. And I'm glad I did. It is awesome and it can hold a ton of stuff. And iTunes is pretty cool as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tool for music lovers
11/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In this day and age of iPads, tablets, and smartphones, nothing holds a candle to the iPod classic for audiophiles. This little monster has tons of space for the thousands of songs and albums I've collected through the years. I had its predecessor the iPod classic 80 gig model which finally wore out. I ordered this from WalMart - and it was $20 cheaper than anything I could find anywhere else online or at local stores. It was at my doorstep in three business days. Amazing. I won't guarantee ground shipping will always get it to your door that quickly, but still, it's a great deal and worth the wait. Great sound, flexible to use and tons of space. If you love music, this is for you. If you want to watch movies, you can, but it's not widescreen nor is it a large viewing area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
7/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the first mp3 player/ipod I've owned. My niece had a 1st or 2nd generation and loved it. So, I took a chance and got one for my birthday this year. I have to say I love it!! I liked the Classic Ipod because of the bigger wheel and bigger body. It's easy to hold and I'm not afraid it will slip out of my hands. Plus, it's easier for my son to hold too. I did get a silicone sleeve with the 10 in 1 Accessory Kit, and I really like it. Plus, the soft carrying pouch is great too for trips and sliding into my purse or bag. I'm not afraid the screen will get scratched that way. This ipod also has an Audiobook with it and 3 games. I haven't tried the Audiobook, yet plan to in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice product
11/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first Ipod and though it may be a little costly it is certainly worth it. I love my Ipod and use it all the time. This product is very user friendly and easy to use. Caution: Make sure you have Itunes before you buy. This Ipod has coverflow like all the others and even more features. It holds a charge for a very long time for those who are planning to use for long period of time. You can download music, videos, movies, games, and pictures onto your Ipod easily. I would definetly recommend this product to anybody who is looking for something along these lines.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
11/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandfather purchased this for me for my birthday/christmas present. It was a debate between the Touch and The Classic. I chose the classic in black and I can honestly say I have made the RIGHT choice. I highly recommend this for anyone who wants to just listen to music and watch movies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Give me space!
8/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ipod Classic 160G is the only way to go if you are wanting lots of space to copy your cd collection to your Ipod. If you're looking for apps and games and internet access then go with the ITouch but for the price for more space, this is the winner hands down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Cool
5/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like it a lot. Have not run in to a single glitch, though I've only had it for a short time. It runs well with my iTunes. It is a trooper and cannot be broken and cracked easily like the iPod Touch and Walmart has great warranty protection for this item. And there is a lot of space on here to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent iPod
11/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great iPod if you aren't looking for the touch screen and app downloads that the iPod Touch offers. This does not have those features, but since I have an iPhone that didn't bother me. However, with the 160GB hard drive you can store a ton of music and even videos and photos. I personally use it just for music and have all the space I need and more. This was an upgrade from the old 30GB iPod I've had for 6 years. The iPod itself is light, well built, bright screen, and the album artwork looks good on the screen. I highly recommend this to any music lover looking for a solid mp3 player with lots of space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is so easy to learn to use and has so many choices to make. Also, my son tells me I was better to get the one that is not "touch" because he has had so many problems with his (he's 16).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's Perfect!
3/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this iPod a lot! People say it's chunky and big, but I love the size of it. It's not big at all and is pretty slim to me. IT HAS SO MUCH STORAGE AND MEMORY! I can store all my music, movies, music videos, and photos, (and I have a lot!) yet It still isn't even halfway full! The audio quality is great and so is the battery life! Even if I'm a runner and this iPod has a hard drive (so I can't exercise with it) I think it's really a perfect iPod for me since I'm a music fanatic! I highly recommend it to any music lover who wants all their music and movies in one fantastic device!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tons of space
9/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put several play lists on this player most over a 1000 songs each and that didn't even put a dent in it. Works great in my Onkyo docking station.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for storing lots of music
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to set up and load CD's into ITunes and transfer to Ipod. Going to try to convert and load cassette collection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You cant go wrong with an Ipod. Awsome product
2/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best MP3 player I have ever owned , does everything I need and more. I loaded 14,000 songs and still have over 60 gigs left. And you no longer need Itunes for this you can get free software called Floola just google it then you can download it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IPOD Classic 160
7/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very happy with the product...however if you want any instructions you need to download the manual (77) pages. The search in the manual suchs. Unless you are in your 20's or less you need to call your granchildren for help. Words like (delete) don't exist. The buzz word to change info from the IPOD to overdrive software is Sync. Verry happy none the less...but the manual is written for the young set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price for a Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation
11/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After doing some shopping around, Walmart ended up having the best overall price for a Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation. I would highly recommend Walmart to a friend looking for an Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB. It arrived in a timely manner as well. I am very pleased with my purchase from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-