Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
70
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 210 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
GOOD DEAL
10/4/2010

Customer review by inflight

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by inflight
by inflight

I did so much research on microwaves that it made me crazy until I found this one. I recieved it in three days by Fed Ex on a rainy day and it was protected in plastic which was great. Nice job Fed Ex! Yesterday I hooked up my unit and read the mannual which is so easy to understand and not complicated at all in anyway. There is plenty of room inside and this is a perfect microwave that would fall between a lare and small unit. It's just terrific and does not take up much space. The touch pad buttons are very user-friendly and I'd reccomend this in a heartbeat. The only reason I did not give five stars all the way was because it is not stainless as advertised. Only the trim is stailness on the door but I can live with it. The name speaks for itself. The only other microwave I would highly reccomend is the Magic Chef 1.1 cubic inch model which is a little more inexpensive but you will have to sacrifice just a little room. Stay away from GE and Sharp., they tend to burn out or self destruct right away.

Was this review helpful? (353) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inflight
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Dependability and Features !
5/17/2011

Customer review by Dadtimes5

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Dadtimes5
by Dadtimes5

I wanted to wait awhile before I sent in my product review. We bought this microwave over a year ago. Shipping was very quick. We have 5 children and needless to say, it gets used many times every day. It still works great. It is very powerful, we have had to reduce the cooking time on some things. It has a lot of features, but we have 2 favorites. It has a "30 second" button that is great. You put your food or beverage in the oven and touch the button and it starts - if you want more time simply press it again and it adds time by 30 second intervals. Very handy - no more touching "clear, time, and enter" - just a neat one-touch button. Our other favorite is a "2 minute reminder" After heating, if you do not take your food out, the oven will "beep" after 2 minutes to remind you. Haven't we all fixed a big dinner, and during clean-up found that you had left a cooked dish in the microwave? It won't happen with this one. It will beep for several 2 minute cycles until you take it out. We are very pleased with this oven and with our heavy use over one year, I can vouch for the dependability.

Was this review helpful? (207) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadtimes5
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/21/2010

Customer review by DooRod

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by DooRod
by DooRod

Great microwave, 1200 watts gives it plenty of cooking power. Cooks very evenly too.

Was this review helpful? (103) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DooRod
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beyond Expectations
5/1/2010

Customer review by jais2001

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by jais2001
by jais2001

Have had my new microwave a few weeks. I love the style! Bought it especially b/c it has the handle instead of the push-button to open door. Handle is black and hides everything! Haven't used all the feature buttons yet, but will be tested over time. Light is bright inside when door is opened. VERY spacious interior. Lucky enough to not have to worry about the size as we have it on a microwave cart in a fairly large kitchen. Used a gift card for my purchase, used Site-to-Store (LOVE IT!), so I ended up paying less then $7 out of my pocket for it. Stainless steel matches my new stove...perfect for our kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (74) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jais2001
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2011

Customer review by MrMountaintop

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MrMountaintop
by MrMountaintop

Your excellent reviews for this product helped me decide to buy it, and your reviewers were right -- it's a great choice. Buying it online with 97 cent shipping saved time, money and hassle. More microwavable convenience foods seem to require cooking in at least an 1100-watt oven, and this does even better at 1200. Cooks fast, easy to use, looks good, and I can verify what other reviewers said about the importance of a handle to open the door instead of a button. My former unit had to be trashed after the button broke and the door could neither be opened or closed, with my dinner inside.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMountaintop
Pine Mountain, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Microwave
1/25/2011

Customer review by Shutterbug74

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Shutterbug74
by Shutterbug74

We bought this microwave to replace another one. We wanted something stylish and not too big but not too small. It fits perfectly in the space on our counter. The only thing that is kind of strange about it is that when you set the timer, it goes back to the clock, but the time is still going. You just have to push the timer button again to see how much time is left. Other than that, it's a great microwave and serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shutterbug74
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
11/26/2010

Customer review by melsyoyo

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by melsyoyo
by melsyoyo

Needed a new microwave so I researched and this unit came out on top. Bought it and Love it. Good deal buying thru Walmart. I have used it and love it. Beeps are loud as others described,but that helps me when I am in another room. So not a problem at all. Looks great with my other appliances. Easy to use. I rate it a 10.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melsyoyo
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size microwave for price
2/27/2011

Customer review by FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop
by FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop

I bought this microwave after a tiring search for an affordable family size microwave. Although it does not have all the features of my Panasonic 2.2, it is powerful and a reasonable replacement. My biggest issue is that it produces a lot of steam which then leaks and stains my countertop. I'm not sure if this is supposed to happen or a defect.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop
Pikesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value/quiet
3/27/2011

Customer review by Mythandria

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Mythandria
by Mythandria

This oven has a lot of features (two stage etc.) and they are all easy to use. The instructions are simple and step by step. It's very powerful. It has a higher than average vertical dimension which is good for me because I use tall large coffee mugs to carry with me. It's very quiet and has a sleek appearance. There were two with the same model number. I chose the black with brushed metal front. I've had it two months and used it daily. No problems so far. I had an Oster before this (lower wattage) for a long time and only switched to get more power. It still works great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mythandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Impressed
7/30/2011

Customer review by ObamaForPrez

3.0 stars 7/30/2011 by ObamaForPrez
by ObamaForPrez

First of all nobody gets an item shipped and to your home faster than Walmart does. The Oster microwave is big. It takes up a lot of counter space. For $30 more than the G.E. I had I expected a much better microwave than the G.E. was. It's not better, it's bigger. It has a handle to open it and doesn't have a push button door. It DOES NOT have 1 thru 6 minute one touch cooking. It does have a 30 second button. Also the start button can be used to add a minute each time you push it after the microwave has been started. It has a bunch of buttons with food items named on them. I find these useless except the popcorn button which is programmable so you can program it to the time you need and then it's one touch after that. Now I'm hoping that it last longer than the G.E. did and that it doesn't corrode inside like the G.E. did.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ObamaForPrez
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
GOOD VALUE
1/27/2011

Customer review by fanaticforcleaning

3.0 stars 1/27/2011 by fanaticforcleaning
by fanaticforcleaning

This is a good looking and very functional microwave. It is a little larger than I would have liked and it is made of light weight material. It works very well, but it is so light weight that when you pull open the door, the entire microwave will move. I was expecting a higher quality, but will keep this as it is still a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanaticforcleaning
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
large micro
2/2/2010

Customer review by CulpeperWalmartian

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by CulpeperWalmartian
by CulpeperWalmartian

Good size. Holds baking dishes and mixing bowls that wouldn't fit in our smaller microwave. Heats much faster too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CulpeperWalmartian
Culpeper, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overheats
10/30/2011

Customer review by KeithT2007

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by KeithT2007
by KeithT2007

The thing requires WAY too much space on all sides to prevent overheating. Even when i accomodated the big gap requirements, it still overheated and shut down very easily. The last straw before returning it was trying to cook steam-in-the-bag veggies - it wouldn't go more than 2 minutes before shutting down due to overheating. Garbage.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeithT2007
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Microwave I've found
5/1/2012

Customer review by TECHWIZZZ

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by TECHWIZZZ
by TECHWIZZZ

Spend 300.00 if you want but if you research you'll soon learn all the microwaves these days only last a couple yrs. I understand your last microwave lasted 20 yrs. That was then and this is now. Welcome to our global market. That said, these microwaves here are everything you'll want in one for 100 bucks. It will last as long if not longer than a panasonic,LG,GE,Kenmores ect.. How do I know this? This model is made by Galanz, I own 3 of these. They will last at least 5 yrs. Twice as long as the ones listed above. Read thier reviews. The one I'm here replacing is 7 yrs old. Bought in 2005 and used daily and I mean alot. Three teenagers and two adults using it every day and night. I assure you this will get the job done,big enough,powerful enough,look nice and last longer for half the amount as the names you know. One other note, Galanz is the worlds largest microwave dealer and made microwaves and parts for all the above at one time or another. You have owned one or used one, probably in your office every day for 10 yrs...lol Galanz makes no frills or fancy buttons. Just the ones you really need and not all the buttons that go bad. Like a keep it simple stupid microwave like they used to be. You remember when they worked?

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TECHWIZZZ
U.S.A.
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A great product
10/20/2010

Customer review by lovesshoppingforgrandkids

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by lovesshoppingforgrandkids
by lovesshoppingforgrandkids

I have only had this Oster Microwave since Oct. 1,2010 and I am really enjoying it. It is so much better then the last microwave I had. I have other Oster products and they have given me great service and I have used them for years, and still using them. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesshoppingforgrandkids
Bloomingdale,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad for the Buck
11/24/2010

Customer review by GuessNot

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by GuessNot
by GuessNot

Works well. Handle is a nice feature to return to micrwaves vs. the push button which sticks or fails after time. Simple controls. Nothing real fancy just a good working product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuessNot
North, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2013

Customer review by alwaysyoung1

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by alwaysyoung1
by alwaysyoung1

Have had this microwave about a month and am relatively pleased at this point. It's wattage is more than sufficient and quickly gets the job done. I didn't rate it on durability since is is a new purchase. It is easy to use and understand but I really miss being able to push just the desired no. of minutes as on my last one and it automatically ran that long (up to 10 minutes) on full power. This has an instant 30 second button that can be pressed more than once for an additional 30 seconds (have only used one minute total so far). I really like the settings for the automatic functions and will get used to it quickly. It has plenty of room inside and even though it is probably much bigger than I need, I am well pleased so far. The second day I was confident enough in its accurate operation I made a big batch of microwave fudge for the new family next door. It was bought on-line and delivered in three days. All in all, can't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysyoung1
Peoria, IL area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marginal
3/7/2011

Customer review by Shilla

3.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Shilla
by Shilla

It is too early after two weeks to judge my microwave. But the signs are bad: it has gone off twice during defrosting and it becomes hot. I fear I made a mistake buying it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shilla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for a basic unit
10/5/2011

Customer review by RangerRat

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by RangerRat
by RangerRat

This is a nice looking microwave that blends in well with other stainless steel appliances. It has all the basic capabilities but none of the automatic sensing features that more expensive models have. It has more energy than our previous model which requires some adjusting to. It may be a little noisier as well. The only negative is a slight smell that reminds me of over heated wiring that may or may not be unique to our unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RangerRat
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cooks slowly; Bangs like an off-beat drummer!
9/25/2011

Customer review by NotANovice2011

1.0 stars 9/25/2011 by NotANovice2011
by NotANovice2011

I am no microwave novice; I have owned five and have used dozens. I have NEVER used one this noisy! It's not the sound of the motor or magnetron, or the even annoying beeps that remind you to come rescue your food when it finishes cooking. This thing BANGS every time the magnetron cycles on. You can actually SEE the top panel of the unit bow in a little. I think the MAGNETron is actually MAGNETizing the stainless steel top of the unit, pulling it down a little. If I am cooking at any power level other than 100%, this loud banging occurs over and over until cooking is finished. Also, it may be RATED at 1400 watts, but it cooks slower than my previous 1000 watt unit. NOT a good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotANovice2011
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews