Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

257 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

257 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
72
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
26
1-20 of 222 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
No no no no!
11/11/2016

Customer review by Jnfr

1.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Jnfr
by Jnfr

No manual in box or online. Unit doesn't even have model or serial number so you can web-search for instructions. Heats fine on full power, but after trying every possible combination of buttons I still haven't figured out how to cook at reduced power.

Jnfr
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
BAD NEWS
11/5/2016

Customer review by cruiser

1.0 stars 11/5/2016 by cruiser
by cruiser

Bought it about 10 months ago and it wony heat on max setting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cruiser
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Not worth the money
10/15/2016

Customer review by Beckyp

1.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Beckyp
by Beckyp

I bought the microwave about 3 days ago the timer counts down but usually doesn't hear up and turn table doesn't turn. Have a hard time trying to get it to work. Bought it because my parents always seemed like they liked their products. I guess they have really changed through the years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Beckyp
Belington, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
7/19/2016

Customer review by Arie

1.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Arie
by Arie

I got as a gift and it didn't last a year very disappointed in oster they could not help what kind of company makes a product that doesn't last !!!!!!

Arie
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
works consistently and high power
3/25/2016

Customer review by bobfortheday

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by bobfortheday
by bobfortheday

Despite the negative experience reviews, I have no complaints about this microwave. It does trip the surge protector breaker when I brew coffee at the same time. It sucks lots of power for the high performance cooking design. It is not, however, revolting. Ha. It's easy to clean and has worked quite consistently as designed. I'm satisfied, especially after experiencing other brands with less power and durability. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bobfortheday
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrible. Trips breaker frequently.
2/17/2016

Customer review by ejkDC

1.0 stars 2/17/2016 by ejkDC
by ejkDC

I've had issues with this microwave since I purchased it in June 2015. No matter which circuit it's plug into, the microwave invariably trips the breaker. Pretty inconvenient/absolute waste of money.

ejkDC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never again
12/4/2015

Customer review by Yardman

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Yardman
by Yardman

Just bought the product read everything carefully and then tried to use it and it will not heat up at all. After looking at microwave you can see that the star screws have been stripped, no doubt the product was returned and all the company did was rebox it and put it back on the shelf. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY A PRODUCT FROM THIS COMPANY

Yardman
Macedonia, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very hot powerful and fast.
9/7/2015

Customer review by butnana

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by butnana
by butnana

I bought this two months ago and at this point I would purchase it again. I have had several microwaves and I have to say for speed and overall heating it's great. I am still learning how to work it, but so far I am satisfied. The price is great and the delivery was excellent. It is a little loud, but it has a lot of power.

butnana
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Be very careful with Oster Microwaves
9/9/2015

Customer review by JackOGG61101

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by JackOGG61101
by JackOGG61101

I bought a house and got a "free" Oster Microwave... Oster will not present the manuals on line for it.. it is as if they NEVER had a microwave before. (OGG61101). So if you buy this one, I'm not sure I would trust them to support this one in a few years.

JackOGG61101
Port Charlotte, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It look Good
10/15/2015

Customer review by Babyfaceangle

2.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Babyfaceangle
by Babyfaceangle

I brought a Oster Microwave about four months ago and I 'm sorry that I did. It cooks good but it steams and get water inside of and shut off in the middle of cooking

Babyfaceangle
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Junk
9/1/2015

Customer review by Mangolman

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Mangolman
by Mangolman

I've had this microwave for 2 and a half years and now it kicks off after a few seconds

Mangolman
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for warm ups
11/9/2013

Customer review by Keith

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Keith
by Keith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit replaced a "built-in" oven. It lacks some control features that were very convenient, i.e., turn-table shut-off, interior upper rack, beeper volume/shut-off control. It is noisy and sounds "cheap." Since it functions for thawing/reheating or single-serving meals it'll do the job. The price is right but will go with an upgrade when we remodel the kitchen.

Keith
CHALLIS,ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD DEAL
10/4/2010

Customer review by inflight

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by inflight
by inflight

I did so much research on microwaves that it made me crazy until I found this one. I recieved it in three days by Fed Ex on a rainy day and it was protected in plastic which was great. Nice job Fed Ex! Yesterday I hooked up my unit and read the mannual which is so easy to understand and not complicated at all in anyway. There is plenty of room inside and this is a perfect microwave that would fall between a lare and small unit. It's just terrific and does not take up much space. The touch pad buttons are very user-friendly and I'd reccomend this in a heartbeat. The only reason I did not give five stars all the way was because it is not stainless as advertised. Only the trim is stailness on the door but I can live with it. The name speaks for itself. The only other microwave I would highly reccomend is the Magic Chef 1.1 cubic inch model which is a little more inexpensive but you will have to sacrifice just a little room. Stay away from GE and Sharp., they tend to burn out or self destruct right away.

Was this review helpful? (357) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inflight
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/9/2013

Customer review by alwaysyoung1

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by alwaysyoung1
by alwaysyoung1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had this microwave about a month and am relatively pleased at this point. It's wattage is more than sufficient and quickly gets the job done. I didn't rate it on durability since is is a new purchase. It is easy to use and understand but I really miss being able to push just the desired no. of minutes as on my last one and it automatically ran that long (up to 10 minutes) on full power. This has an instant 30 second button that can be pressed more than once for an additional 30 seconds (have only used one minute total so far). I really like the settings for the automatic functions and will get used to it quickly. It has plenty of room inside and even though it is probably much bigger than I need, I am well pleased so far. The second day I was confident enough in its accurate operation I made a big batch of microwave fudge for the new family next door. It was bought on-line and delivered in three days. All in all, can't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysyoung1
Peoria, IL area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dependability and Features !
5/17/2011

Customer review by Dadtimes5

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Dadtimes5
by Dadtimes5

I wanted to wait awhile before I sent in my product review. We bought this microwave over a year ago. Shipping was very quick. We have 5 children and needless to say, it gets used many times every day. It still works great. It is very powerful, we have had to reduce the cooking time on some things. It has a lot of features, but we have 2 favorites. It has a "30 second" button that is great. You put your food or beverage in the oven and touch the button and it starts - if you want more time simply press it again and it adds time by 30 second intervals. Very handy - no more touching "clear, time, and enter" - just a neat one-touch button. Our other favorite is a "2 minute reminder" After heating, if you do not take your food out, the oven will "beep" after 2 minutes to remind you. Haven't we all fixed a big dinner, and during clean-up found that you had left a cooked dish in the microwave? It won't happen with this one. It will beep for several 2 minute cycles until you take it out. We are very pleased with this oven and with our heavy use over one year, I can vouch for the dependability.

Was this review helpful? (208) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadtimes5
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quit working after 20 seconds
5/29/2013

Customer review by arizonadiane

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by arizonadiane
by arizonadiane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never written a review before, but I felt I should this time so others could avoid having to return one. I've always had a built in microwave but the house we are renting now doesn't have one. So, I did my research, checked reviews and this Oster countertop microwave was what i wanted. I've never had trouble with an Oster appliance. I ordered throught Walmart.com, it was the same price at Home Depot, but I like doing business with Walmart. I got it home, plugged it in, set the time and put in a cup a water to test. Set for 30 seconds and it just shut off after about 20 seconds. No lights no nothing. Had no choice but to return it, which is a real pain. No more Oster products for me. Wal Mart accepted the return with no problem, which was great. I bought a new Hamilton Beach for $65 and it is working great so far. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonadiane
goodyear, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2011

Customer review by MrMountaintop

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MrMountaintop
by MrMountaintop

Your excellent reviews for this product helped me decide to buy it, and your reviewers were right -- it's a great choice. Buying it online with 97 cent shipping saved time, money and hassle. More microwavable convenience foods seem to require cooking in at least an 1100-watt oven, and this does even better at 1200. Cooks fast, easy to use, looks good, and I can verify what other reviewers said about the importance of a handle to open the door instead of a button. My former unit had to be trashed after the button broke and the door could neither be opened or closed, with my dinner inside.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMountaintop
Pine Mountain, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value/quiet
3/27/2011

Customer review by Mythandria

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Mythandria
by Mythandria

This oven has a lot of features (two stage etc.) and they are all easy to use. The instructions are simple and step by step. It's very powerful. It has a higher than average vertical dimension which is good for me because I use tall large coffee mugs to carry with me. It's very quiet and has a sleek appearance. There were two with the same model number. I chose the black with brushed metal front. I've had it two months and used it daily. No problems so far. I had an Oster before this (lower wattage) for a long time and only switched to get more power. It still works great.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mythandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave
1/25/2011

Customer review by Shutterbug74

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Shutterbug74
by Shutterbug74

We bought this microwave to replace another one. We wanted something stylish and not too big but not too small. It fits perfectly in the space on our counter. The only thing that is kind of strange about it is that when you set the timer, it goes back to the clock, but the time is still going. You just have to push the timer button again to see how much time is left. Other than that, it's a great microwave and serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shutterbug74
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size microwave for price
2/27/2011

Customer review by FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop
by FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop

I bought this microwave after a tiring search for an affordable family size microwave. Although it does not have all the features of my Panasonic 2.2, it is powerful and a reasonable replacement. My biggest issue is that it produces a lot of steam which then leaks and stains my countertop. I'm not sure if this is supposed to happen or a defect.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalMomWhoHatesToShop
Pikesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews