Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 35 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
terrible
11/20/2009

Customer review by mrpony

1.0 stars 11/20/2009 by mrpony
by mrpony

I got this in pink cuase i love pink but thats off subject. anyway when i plugged it into my itouch to get it to work u would have to keep turning the aux cord which by the way is built into it. it took me about 30 mins to just get it working and it is not loud at all i can barely hear. its just like the built in speakers on itouch 2nd gen. i took it back and i got a new but it did the same thing. overall terrible product do not buy. it sounds like a great deal but it is to good to be true. and before i bought this i looked at the reviews and i thought i would just ingnore the bad ones. well dont make the same mistake i did dont ignore my review becuase if u get this you will regret. .............. terrible speaker.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrpony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Don't waste your time or money
8/24/2010

Customer review by MyNameIsExample

1.0 stars 8/24/2010 by MyNameIsExample
by MyNameIsExample

These speakers were selling for $10.00 in the store, but were only $2.00 on the website. OK, for $10.00 I knew I wasn't buying high quality, but I thought they would be acceptable, and for $2.00, the price definitely sounded good. After several weeks of waiting for my Site-To-Store purchase, I picked them up and took them home. I first hooked them up to a MP3 player, but even with the volume turned up to max, there was barely any sound coming from the speakers. I then hooked them up to my laptop, and again turned the volume up to max. Still barely able to hear anything that even indicated these speakers were working. I eventually picked them up and held them directly up against my ears, and could hear enough to identify the song I was playing. Even a slight background noise, like a door closing at the other end of the house, was louder than these speakers when held directly to my ears. I gave these speakers a single star rating because I couldn't rate them any lower than that. Seriously, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyNameIsExample
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the packaging it comes in!!!
11/24/2009

Customer review by DAC1965

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by DAC1965
by DAC1965

This item would be rated less than a 1 if that was possible. I got and uploaded songs for a family member for Christmas who doesn't get into the technology stuff. I purchased two of these, opened one to test it before gifting it thinking great no need to buy batteries!! You have to crank the volume all the way to max to hear anything and then it just crackles and breaks up if you adjust the volume at all. It is worth the batteries to hear the music.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAC1965
RAVENNA, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok for ipod
3/13/2010

Customer review by tallschu

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by tallschu
by tallschu

I used these speakers to replace the worn out speaker on my radar detector. They would be ok in a pinch for use with an ipod and don't want to use ear buds. Don't expect much volume but for not needing any external power, they are good not great. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallschu
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy them!
12/26/2009

Customer review by busycountrymom

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by busycountrymom
by busycountrymom

I got these for Christmas and was excited about the beautiful pink color. Unfortunately they are so quiet you can hardly hear them unless you are right beside them. Don't buy these if you want to hear your music from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busycountrymom
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, cheap passive speakers
12/11/2010

Customer review by Biostem

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Biostem
by Biostem

For a set of unpowered (passive) speakers costing only $2, these are exactly what I expected. They're made reasonably well, and don't rattle or vibrate when playing music. Since they're passive speakers, they rely entirely upon the strength of the output source to determine how loud they are, (so don't expect room-filling sound from an iPod). For quiet settings, they provide enough volume for background music. I only wish they had a way of clipping together so they'd be easier to pack up and transport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biostem
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
waisted my son's money on these!
6/19/2010

Customer review by 4mykidsishop

1.0 stars 6/19/2010 by 4mykidsishop
by 4mykidsishop

I purchased these with money my son saved up. My son has a laptop which the built in speakers are not very loud, so we set out to buy external speakers. We researched & with limit funds for these at the moment we decided to try these. We waited 2 weeks to get them & once we did we were surprised at the size of them, we did think they would be smaller. So first thought, these will work great. But when we attached them, the sound was barely over a whisper. The laptop speakers were louder by far. We tried them with 2 different mp3's our headphones are louder. This was an extremely bad decision! Waisted money & time. We ended up buying a more expensive set of speakers that work great. DO NOT PURCHASE! THERE IS A REASON THEY ARE SO low in cost. buy headphones they work better! or save a little more buy some that work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4mykidsishop
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap
4/7/2010

Customer review by myhubbiesmoney

2.0 stars 4/7/2010 by myhubbiesmoney
by myhubbiesmoney

The speakers look very nice, but are as about as loud as an Ipod is when you unplug the earphones. They are cheap and sound cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myhubbiesmoney
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Waste of Money
8/29/2010

Customer review by Erlady

1.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Erlady
by Erlady

Although very reasonably prices these speakers don't put out much sound. So soft you can hardly hear the music if anyone is talking within a few feet of you. I had my own plug-in charger from 1 of first iPods so I can't comment on how they affect your charged time on the device. I can comment on the fact that the speakers connect via the ear bud section on the iPod....and the fact the speaker wire SNAPPED OFF on the third use RENDERING THE SPEAKERS FIT ONLY FOR THE TRASH! I don't feel I was rough when inserting the connection device, either. Save you money & don't buy. I own the Logitech dock and it has great sound...but costs considerably more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erlady
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good husbandsitter
12/22/2009

Customer review by Scorpioluv

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Scorpioluv
by Scorpioluv

I BOUGHT THESE AS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND TO LISTEN TO HIS MUSIC AND HE LOVES THESE THINGS. THE SOUND AND THE PRICE IS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpioluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
8/12/2010

Customer review by IngenieringIsFun

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by IngenieringIsFun
by IngenieringIsFun

For the great price of only $2.00, there is absolutely no reason you should hesitate purchasing these speakers! At first, when I initially read the reviews, I was debating whether to buy these or not. Then I decided that there was no risk, and that I could lose a meager $2.00. The sound quality is great, for $2.00. Compared to the built in speaker for the iphone, these speakers are twice as loud, making them audible while showering. I guarentee you will love this product, as long as you do not expect Bose quality sound. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IngenieringIsFun
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
should have read the reviews more
8/29/2010

Customer review by kwlhnd

1.0 stars 8/29/2010 by kwlhnd
by kwlhnd

I read the reviews on here after I bought it, should have known 2.99 was too good to be true. These speakers are terrible...I don't know how the review that said they listen to them in the car does it, I can't even hear these things...bought it for a tv I have in my bedroom, the audio speaker I have is mono, and sounds "tinny", but after listening to these speakers, I am kinda glad I have the mono one. at least it was only 3.96 w/shipping. walmart should not sell this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwlhnd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Getting what you pay for
7/28/2010

Customer review by ReviewerGuyxD

3.0 stars 7/28/2010 by ReviewerGuyxD
by ReviewerGuyxD

I originally purchased these for my MP3 player, so that I wouldn't having friends constantly asking me what I'm listening to. I have to say, for two bucks, they're not bad at all. I have an MP4 player with Built-In Speakers now, and they have only slightly less quality than these, so I figure they're small and still worth lugging around. I would recommend these only if you're looking for cheap, light portable speakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerGuyxD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Don't waste your money
6/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At any price this is an awful product. The sound quality is poor, the volume is minimal. You can hear your music better if you just lay your headset/earbuds on the table. I've had these for 3-4 weeks and used them twice. I even switched players thinking it might be my equipment.....it wasn't. They're headed for the trash bin because it's not even worth the hassle of taking them back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What do you expect?
5/23/2010

Customer review by EbuhNKwubsMama

2.0 stars 5/23/2010 by EbuhNKwubsMama
by EbuhNKwubsMama

It was only like $10 so of course it's not going to be perfect. I knew it wasn't going to be what I wanted but got it anyways. It IS very quiet. You have to turn your player all the way up to hear it. Other than that there is nothing wrong that I encountered. No cracking or static. But I have two small children and bought this for when I clean and use it more for when I am studying....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EbuhNKwubsMama
Conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!!!!
6/3/2010

Customer review by jrhonlineshopper

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by jrhonlineshopper
by jrhonlineshopper

I think that this product is soooooo cool. It is at a very affordable price and looks nice. I don't know wha you guys are talking about, it works perfectly fine. Definetly a five star product. You have to pick your song and turn up the volume a little with the headphones on w/ the remote thing before you plug in the iPod shuffle to it though. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrhonlineshopper
Laurel, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/23/2010

Customer review by Linz1

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Linz1
by Linz1

I bought these speakers to use at work and they are awesome. I set them on my desk and can hear them clearly all over my office and lab but they aren’t too loud so they don’t disturb the people around me. There not Boise but for something just for personal use they are great and are at an amazing price. I love them and would recommend them to people I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linz1
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be afraid to buy this!
11/30/2010

Customer review by michaelk07

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by michaelk07
by michaelk07

After reading many negative reviews I was hesitant, but I'm glad I got these $2 speakers. I use them with my office computer to hear Skype/Messenger tones and to listen to music without bothering others. They work great. What a deal for only $2! (And don't worry if they are slow to arrive; mine took about two weeks, but it was worth the wait.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michaelk07
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/20/2010

Customer review by BwickMomma

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by BwickMomma
by BwickMomma

While these speakers certainly don't make the best quality sound, they are very versatile! I like the fact that they run off of the power of your iPod. I use mine around the house, moving from room to room as I put laundry away. Again, the sound in neither great in quality of very loud, but they serve their purpose just fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BwickMomma
Brunswick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
two bucks well spent
12/22/2010

Customer review by foooble

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by foooble
by foooble

Considering these things cost two bucks and require no batteries, they sound and work totally awesome. I have them plugged into a cheap transistor radio's earphone jack and they sound much better than the built in speaker and are louder for a given volume level (I think I will get better battery life for the same volume.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foooble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews