Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

44 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
18
1-20 of 35 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
terrible
11/20/2009

Customer review by mrpony

1.0 stars 11/20/2009 by mrpony
by mrpony

I got this in pink cuase i love pink but thats off subject. anyway when i plugged it into my itouch to get it to work u would have to keep turning the aux cord which by the way is built into it. it took me about 30 mins to just get it working and it is not loud at all i can barely hear. its just like the built in speakers on itouch 2nd gen. i took it back and i got a new but it did the same thing. overall terrible product do not buy. it sounds like a great deal but it is to good to be true. and before i bought this i looked at the reviews and i thought i would just ingnore the bad ones. well dont make the same mistake i did dont ignore my review becuase if u get this you will regret. .............. terrible speaker.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrpony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the packaging it comes in!!!
11/24/2009

Customer review by DAC1965

1.0 stars 11/24/2009 by DAC1965
by DAC1965

This item would be rated less than a 1 if that was possible. I got and uploaded songs for a family member for Christmas who doesn't get into the technology stuff. I purchased two of these, opened one to test it before gifting it thinking great no need to buy batteries!! You have to crank the volume all the way to max to hear anything and then it just crackles and breaks up if you adjust the volume at all. It is worth the batteries to hear the music.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAC1965
RAVENNA, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok for ipod
3/13/2010

Customer review by tallschu

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by tallschu
by tallschu

I used these speakers to replace the worn out speaker on my radar detector. They would be ok in a pinch for use with an ipod and don't want to use ear buds. Don't expect much volume but for not needing any external power, they are good not great. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallschu
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy them!
12/26/2009

Customer review by busycountrymom

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by busycountrymom
by busycountrymom

I got these for Christmas and was excited about the beautiful pink color. Unfortunately they are so quiet you can hardly hear them unless you are right beside them. Don't buy these if you want to hear your music from across the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busycountrymom
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
4/7/2010

Customer review by myhubbiesmoney

2.0 stars 4/7/2010 by myhubbiesmoney
by myhubbiesmoney

The speakers look very nice, but are as about as loud as an Ipod is when you unplug the earphones. They are cheap and sound cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myhubbiesmoney
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good, cheap passive speakers
12/11/2010

Customer review by Biostem

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Biostem
by Biostem

For a set of unpowered (passive) speakers costing only $2, these are exactly what I expected. They're made reasonably well, and don't rattle or vibrate when playing music. Since they're passive speakers, they rely entirely upon the strength of the output source to determine how loud they are, (so don't expect room-filling sound from an iPod). For quiet settings, they provide enough volume for background music. I only wish they had a way of clipping together so they'd be easier to pack up and transport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biostem
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good husbandsitter
12/22/2009

Customer review by Scorpioluv

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Scorpioluv
by Scorpioluv

I BOUGHT THESE AS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND TO LISTEN TO HIS MUSIC AND HE LOVES THESE THINGS. THE SOUND AND THE PRICE IS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpioluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Product
6/5/2010

Customer review by Walkerlady63

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Walkerlady63
by Walkerlady63

This product is everything that i expected it to be. The speakers worked perfectly and it got here the day after i ordered it. I was very satisfied with everything about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walkerlady63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seriously, DO NOT BUY THIS
10/4/2010

Customer review by kliny

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by kliny
by kliny

I bought these speakers thinking I would actually hear my music from my laptop but turns out the speakers in my laptop are LOUDER than these speakers. I guess if you buy cheap you get a cheap product. Totally not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kliny
Worland Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/16/2010

Customer review by Denise1616

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Denise1616
by Denise1616

you have to be right next to the spakers in order to hear the music and that's with having the mp3 players volume on max!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denise1616
Wahpeton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Sound
3/6/2010

Customer review by Lovetoshop5643

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Lovetoshop5643
by Lovetoshop5643

I bought these speakers for my Ipod and they sound wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoshop5643
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!!
6/3/2010

Customer review by jrhonlineshopper

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by jrhonlineshopper
by jrhonlineshopper

I think that this product is soooooo cool. It is at a very affordable price and looks nice. I don't know wha you guys are talking about, it works perfectly fine. Definetly a five star product. You have to pick your song and turn up the volume a little with the headphones on w/ the remote thing before you plug in the iPod shuffle to it though. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrhonlineshopper
Laurel, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
8/12/2010

Customer review by IngenieringIsFun

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by IngenieringIsFun
by IngenieringIsFun

For the great price of only $2.00, there is absolutely no reason you should hesitate purchasing these speakers! At first, when I initially read the reviews, I was debating whether to buy these or not. Then I decided that there was no risk, and that I could lose a meager $2.00. The sound quality is great, for $2.00. Compared to the built in speaker for the iphone, these speakers are twice as loud, making them audible while showering. I guarentee you will love this product, as long as you do not expect Bose quality sound. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IngenieringIsFun
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
two bucks well spent
12/22/2010

Customer review by foooble

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by foooble
by foooble

Considering these things cost two bucks and require no batteries, they sound and work totally awesome. I have them plugged into a cheap transistor radio's earphone jack and they sound much better than the built in speaker and are louder for a given volume level (I think I will get better battery life for the same volume.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foooble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great value
9/23/2010

Customer review by Linz1

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Linz1
by Linz1

I bought these speakers to use at work and they are awesome. I set them on my desk and can hear them clearly all over my office and lab but they aren’t too loud so they don’t disturb the people around me. There not Boise but for something just for personal use they are great and are at an amazing price. I love them and would recommend them to people I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linz1
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
11/23/2010

Customer review by AK97

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by AK97
by AK97

Awsome product when i got it just blew me away good quality and rocking sound! and it was only 2 dollars!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AK97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't be afraid to buy this!
11/30/2010

Customer review by michaelk07

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by michaelk07
by michaelk07

After reading many negative reviews I was hesitant, but I'm glad I got these $2 speakers. I use them with my office computer to hear Skype/Messenger tones and to listen to music without bothering others. They work great. What a deal for only $2! (And don't worry if they are slow to arrive; mine took about two weeks, but it was worth the wait.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelk07
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/11/2010

Customer review by Review2010

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Review2010
by Review2010

Amazing set of speakers that run off the products power!!!! This set of speakers is temporarily replacing my car's speaker system, due to wiring problems. With the noise off of the car there is great amount of sound coming from the two little speakers that plug directly into the device that you choose to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Review2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/6/2010

Customer review by Yasmin18

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Yasmin18
by Yasmin18

The speakers are Great price! Great size! What i loved about it is that i didnt have to plug them in or charge them they just simply plug into your mp3, or ipod! As for the sound its good . I tested them in the shower but i couldnt hear it as good because of the fan but otherwise outside of the shower there great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yasmin18
roseburg oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for work!!
7/15/2010

Customer review by Shelby8143

4.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Shelby8143
by Shelby8143

I needed something to plug my ipod into so I could drowned out the sounds around me at work. These work off your ipod power, no nothing to plug into an outlet. The sound quality isn't the greatest but they are perfect for work. I have them pointed at me and no one around me can hear the music!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelby8143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews