Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
69
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 stars
12
1-20 of 185 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
cruiser
8/15/2010

Customer review by bigguy33

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by bigguy33
by bigguy33

great bike. i am a large man, 330 lbs and it rides great with me. would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (178) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigguy33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Priced Right, With Flaws
4/16/2010

Customer review by PalmettoState

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by PalmettoState
by PalmettoState

This a a very nice cruiser bike that is priced accordingly. One would be hard pressed to find a higher quality bike for the price HOWEVER there are flaws with this model. -First and foremost, the bicycle arrived via ship-to-store with dented fenders. The frame was in perfect shape but the fenders were dented. This was not an issue as I had planned to remove them anyways. -Assembly was very simple and straightforward, and took approximately 30 minutes with just a few tools. The tires were already inflated, which was nice. -As someone else mentioned the brakes feel weak, and the petal gear feels very poorly constructed. When pedaling with vigor the gear groans and feels like it wants to break. The hubs do not feel strong either. -As a 6'1" individual this bike does seem a little cramped. Even with the handlebars tiled at an upward angle and the seat raised to maximum height I'm barely fitting on the bike. -Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. This bike is a great value and while the build quality might not be on par with others manufactures like Schwinn, for under $100 you just cannot find a better bicycle.

Was this review helpful? (88) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PalmettoState
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice and priced good
5/5/2010

Customer review by Pattismom

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Pattismom
by Pattismom

Very nice bike, comfortable seat. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattismom
Keystone Heights, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NICE BIKE FOR THE BUCK!
3/13/2010

Customer review by hectortheprotector

3.0 stars 3/13/2010 by hectortheprotector
by hectortheprotector

This is a great value at $84. Its definitely worth the price and is nicely crafted. My only problem with the bike was the comfort factor. I'm 6'1" and have felt comfortable on other cruiser bikes but this one seemed to be small for me. I wouldnt recommend this bike for riders 5'11" and over. It just seemed cramped and Im not sure why. I also wouldnt recommend it for those who want to put a gas motor on it because I put an 80cc motor on mine and it is already showing signs of structural stress on the tubing like it wants to crack open. Other than that I would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (55) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hectortheprotector
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike
11/15/2010

Customer review by keydet1

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by keydet1
by keydet1

This bike was easy to assemble and rides much easier than the "12 speeds" with hand brakes,etc. Of course, I am riding it on very level ground and only use it for mild exercise and transportation. Maybe I am going back to my childhood when things were much simplier.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keydet1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huffys Cruiser bike
3/18/2011

Customer review by Aheegirl

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Aheegirl
by Aheegirl

My brother in law bought this bike a few weeks ago in anticipation of higher gas prices. He also bought a add-on bicycle motor it takes a gallon of gas and now he has the two combined. He can pedal for short trips and then turn the motor on for longer ones across town. He rides it everywhere. This bike is a great fit for him. He didn't have to mess with any height adjustments or anything else. This bike is a perfect alternative for him than driving his pick up truck everywhere. I would highly recommend this bike for anybody with or without a motor!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aheegirl
Dixon,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huffy Cruiser Bike
2/9/2011

Customer review by RobertinVegas

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by RobertinVegas
by RobertinVegas

I bought this bike for my daily commute. This bike is very comfortable to ride & easy to maintain. This is an excellent bike for the value. I frequently get compliments on this bike. I bought this bike fully assembled from a local Walmart. This bike more than meets my expectations for a comfortable & enjoyable ride. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertinVegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price and value are not the same
6/14/2010

Customer review by Hammer815

2.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Hammer815
by Hammer815

I bought a male and female version of this bike and we were initially very happy. Good styling, good colors to choose from, etc. But within the last two months of purchase (mail order) we have had lots of annoying problems with the bike. On the male version, both tires went flat at different times. The cause was that the rubber insert in the rim was not properly in place and the spokes atached inside the rime wore throught the inner tube (inside the tire). This has now occurred on the female version on the back tire now, so I suspect it will occur on the front as well. This has caused much grief, but I was able to get both repaired (at my expense). Now, the pedal on the male version has broken. The pedal is plastic, so it broke right through and was about to slide off. Now I guess I have to go and buy pedals (at my expense) to replace these plastic (cheap) ones. This has been a very frustrating experience. I am planning to call Huffy tomorrow to let them know and see if they will be honorable and repay me for my loss. So, not sure the quality is there...so have to question the value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hammer815
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Classic
3/24/2010

Customer review by AngeNSuz

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by AngeNSuz
by AngeNSuz

A classic bicycle! Very nice workmanship, assembly was supposed to be free but not offered. Took some time to put it together. Instructions not clear and concise on assembly. The bike performs as expected, very nice ride, seat a bit stiff if your older like me, I recommend a sheep skin or jel-pad. Pedals are a bit slick, feet can slip off them from time to time, a more toothy pedal would keep feet in place.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngeNSuz
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bike but..
3/17/2010

Customer review by BigTimeHunter

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by BigTimeHunter
by BigTimeHunter

There was a dent in the front fender. Dent had to be in when it was packaged because there was no damage to the box. Read this same problem in other reviews of Wal Mart bikes. If you are giving this bike as a present I suggest you open it in the store. Since it was for us we decided NOT to drive the 30 minutes back to the store to return it. Other than the dented fender we liked the bike very much and are going to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTimeHunter
Madisonburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Huffy Cranbrook-Incredible Value!
7/30/2010

Customer review by FolderRider

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by FolderRider
by FolderRider

Today (7/29/2010) I took delivery of my new Huffy Cranbrook from FedEx. This is the dark blue men's model which I purchased from Walmart's website. I live in Florida, and the bike was shipped from the Mid West, taking about 5 working days to get to my house. Not bad! The bike was double boxed to protect it well for shipment, and it worked! The bike came out of it's packaging in PERFECT condition! Not a scratch! I don't know if I was lucky, because other bikes I've purchased in the past always had a few scratches, and imperfections here, and there. This is not the first time I put together a bike but I took my time, and probably spent about an hour and a half on it. Other experienced people can do it in less if they want I'm sure. All I had to do was attach the rear fender's struts to the eyelets on the rear drop out. Install the pedals, the seatpost, the handlebar, the front fender, and front wheel. After making some adjustments, I took her out for a short spin. The seat was still loose, so I took it back inside and tightened that. Took another spin around the block and enjoyed how smooth this thing rides. It is also gorgeous! The funny thing is, honestly, this is not a lightweight bike, but it pedals quite lightly for what it is. After you get it beyond 5-6 mph, it just rolls easily, and all you do is to keep the bike's momentum going is to pedal with just enough effort to compliment the cruiser's inertia. It's a single speed bike, and I feel that it's geared just a bit higher than I would expect, but one could always change out either the front or rear sprocket to bring down the final drive ratio a bit. So far, I'm not planning to change the ratio just yet as I live in an area that is quite flat. The rims on this bike are steel, and they are painted the same color as the frame...dark blue. It gives it a very "custom" look. I noticed that the spokes are of a thick gauge. These wheels remind me of the ones usually found on "industrial grade" bicycles. For some of the "larger" individuals out there, this might be good news, as I get the impression that the Cranbrook is a "heavy duty" bike. Now that's my opinion only just from casual observation, and cannot really determine if this cruiser is rated that way. I find the seat very comfortable as it is shaped with indentations instead of "bumps" like some so called "comfort" bike seats. The rich dark tan color makes one believe that it is covered in leather. Not only that, the covering is actually stitched together using 4 parts. The Huffy name is stitched on the rear side of the seat. It is a great saddle! I guess anyone reading this can tell I already love this bike, and they would be correct! While there are other well known brands that make cruiser bikes of higher grade, for the money, the Huffy Cranbrook is an amazing value as bought through the offer on Walmart's website. It's very likely that if you are reading this review close to the date it was published, Walmart might still have that special offer which by the way applies to some of the other cruisers for sale on the website. Though I highly recommend this purchase, your experience might be different from mine. But I'm pretty sure the odds are in your favor that it'll be a good one. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FolderRider
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Takes Me Back!
3/29/2011

Customer review by twhiting3

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by twhiting3
by twhiting3

I bought my huffy from my local walmart fully assembled. I love this Bike! The seat is very comfortable, can ride for miles and miles without becoming uncomfortable. The shocks under the seat do their job to say the least. Like it said in other reviews, the fenders are a little flimsy but what fender isn't? Even on my motorcycle i could bend and break the fenders with just my hands. In other reviews it mentioned that the bike makes rattling noises while you ride, but that's what really takes me back! I had a little green huffy when I was young and it made the same rattling noises. It might bug someone not expecting a little extra noise here and there, but for me it just gives the bike character. When I purchased the bike it didn't have any scratches or dings or dents. The seat had a little imprint from the bike next to it at walmart, but the seat hasn't dried out or split yet so that doesn't really matter. The grip wasn't quite straight, but with a little adjustment it worked out fine. I'm 6' 3'' and the bike seems a little small at first, but once you start riding it, it's not bad at all. It's still rather comfortable, but if you want to know for sure just take it for a quick test ride around walmart :) The pedals haven't fallen off like other reviewers have said, the rims are sound... Overall, this bike was one of the best investments I've made in a long stinkin' time. I love this bike! Can't find a better price on a Huffy :) I love just cruisin' around town on this baby.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twhiting3
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Great but OK for the Money
6/6/2011

Customer review by SundanceTheTiger

3.0 stars 6/6/2011 by SundanceTheTiger
by SundanceTheTiger

I got this bike a little over a month ago so I could start riding to work, about 2 miles each way. I was pretty happy to start off with but as I have put some miles on it there are a couple of things that kind of show the lower quality. First after about a week one of the cheap plastic petals broke. I replaced them with a set of metal petals and it has been fine. Second the seat is pretty cheap also. It has a pretty basic set of springs and not much padding so it is not very comfortable and started to squeak after a couple of weeks. So I replaced the seat and have been pretty happy with it since. So basically it is a decent bike for the price but with the extra costs for new petals, a new seat, and a pannier rack for the back it would have been worth it to look into a slightly more expensive bike that was a little higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SundanceTheTiger
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motorized Huffy.
8/24/2010

Customer review by BikeRider010

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by BikeRider010
by BikeRider010

GOOD BIKE FORE $ 75.00 .and iput a bike motor on it from GASBIKE.NET wich was 139.00.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeRider010
new london ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality control issues
4/17/2011

Customer review by 4Miler

2.0 stars 4/17/2011 by 4Miler
by 4Miler

I bought 2 of these nifty-looking Cranbrooks and 1 of the girl's 24" Cranbook. After a few months of use on paved roads, 2 of the 3 had a tire that would not hold air. Based on other reviews, this seems to be a common problem cause by improperly constructed wheel rims. In addition, the 24" front wheel is not true & wobbles noticeably, another common problem on these Huffys. I was able to return one since it was within 90 days of purchase and replaced it with a Next Avalon, a FAR superior bike. A decent, simple bike if not for the problems. But cannot recommend especially since for a few dollars more, you can buy the Next.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Miler
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worst bike ever
7/13/2011

Customer review by hikerbiker32

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by hikerbiker32
by hikerbiker32

this being a cheap bike I had really low expectations, but still it was worse than I had expected: After assembling the bike myself i took it to a professional bike shop to make them tighten everything so it would be properly assembled. But from the first trip there was trouble. The chain kept falling off, and the handlebar was lose, despite having been tightened as much as possible. After 1 week the chain broke. Furthermore the tires were crocked and the nuts deformed when they were tightened. The bike also started rusting from day one, after beeing exposed to some drops of water. Some friends of me also bought the bike at the same time as I did, and they have also experienced the same problems. DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE! it doesnt even last 2 weeks..

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikerbiker32
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY THIS BIKE!!!
9/16/2011

Customer review by SkunkApeMan

1.0 stars 9/16/2011 by SkunkApeMan
by SkunkApeMan

I know you get what you pay for, but I only had a $100 bill to buy a bike with tax and all, so I took a shot on this one because it looked like a comfortable bike. I got two flats the first week. One flat was due to a cheap inner tube that split at the seem with 40 psi inflation and normal riding. The other flat happened because the tires on this bike are paper thin, so the first time I ran over a tiny piece of glass it went right through the tire and the tube. The next problem was with the rear drum. The bike became extremely hard to peddle. I don't know much about bikes, so I had a friend whose an ex BMX rider look at it. He took the rear drum apart and the bearing casing was spread out so much that the ball bearings fell out of the casing when he removed it. He had a new bearing set in my size in his garage and put it on for me. Now the front crank makes a clicking noise when peddling. Again, I know you get what you pay for, but I'm unemployed right now and needed a bicycle for transportation. I have to ride this bike every day, and every day I ride it I wonder what's gonna break next. Can't wait to get my hands on a few hundred dollars so I can buy a bike that wont fall start falling apart the same week I buy it. BUYERS BEWARE! HUFFY AIN'T WHAT THEY USED TO BE!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkunkApeMan
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value Bike
4/20/2011

Customer review by lolag

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by lolag
by lolag

I bought this bike because of the reviews. I have put on at least 10 miles a day yesterday 19.8 miles. I have put on at least 150 miles since purchase. I read how people are receiving their bike damaged and no outside package damage. This is understandable the package says do not lay package on its side but in the upright position. The packaging is designed to protect the bike in that position. When its flat it puts stress on fenders, spokes etc. The blame is with the shipper. I picked up site to store the employee wheeled it out flat on a cart and I layed it down flat in my pickup. I was lucky no damage didn't know about upright position at that time. I assembled the bike I checked the tightness of all the bolts. In all the miles I have had no squeeks no slips. The seat clamp is adjustable so it will not slip. Now no slip no squeek and bike works flawless. At my weight of 330lbs + and I see people having these problems don't blame the bike it doesn't assemble or maintain its self.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolag
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth The Hassle
6/13/2011

Customer review by NotOJSimpson

2.0 stars 6/13/2011 by NotOJSimpson
by NotOJSimpson

So I bought this bike thinking that it would be a quick assemble, but it ended up taking me about an hour to put the bike together. After riding the bike about two or three times the threading on the left peddle decided to strip and the peddle fell off. I then had to take the bike to the shop and have it repaired, which cost me $30. Also, the front wheel kind of wobbles a bit when you ride, I mentioned it to the guy at the bike shop when I took it in for the peddles and he told me "dude, you get what you pay for". I also already removed the front wheel cover because it was rubbing against the wobbly front wheel. I recommend buying a better bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotOJSimpson
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWSOME
8/14/2010

Customer review by realjz

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by realjz
by realjz

just what i wanted and was looking for! simple design, coaster pedal brakes, no 21 gears full of noise and half changes, took back a mountain bike near the same price that quite simply fell apart when i rode it! this bike is retro, good solid biking fun! sturdy frame can hold my 6ft 1" 220 pound weight and never give! love the white wall tires, nice and wide. i ride this bike on gravel roads and pavement and it handles it all with ease. stop looking and buy! this ones a winner! just check the store out and inspect before you buy! some of these are put together better than others. cant beat the price for what your getting.....target has it....and its $40.00 more! buy now and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realjz
BROADWAY VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews