Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Printer.
1/21/2012

Customer review by 1CEO

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by 1CEO
by 1CEO

I bought my hp Color Laser Jet 2550n about fifteen years ago and it is one of the best products I have ever owned. It just keeps on "ticking" and printing great color prints of everything. Replacing the cartridges and the Image Drum is a "piece of Cake" and in all of the years I have owned the printer this only is about the third time I have replaced the Image Drum. Too bad HP doesn't manufacture this printer any more - but like all HP products I have ever owned the company keeps supporting its products. Way to go!!

1CEO
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Printer spits out blank pages
12/16/2013

Customer review by jetha

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by jetha
by jetha

I have been a HP Customer for a very long time. Truth be told that I have never had a problem with HP toner products before. But for some reason, after the recent replacement of toners and imaging drum, the printer spits out blank pages. I am not sure it is a printer problem at this time or is it the new cartridges that is the issue. Have tried all troubleshooting techniques outlined to no avail.

jetha
Saratoga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Still reliable after 7 years constant use
10/18/2013

Customer review by Steve2star

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Steve2star
by Steve2star

The best printer available. I used one at university for 6 years and then bought one for personal use 7 years ago. A bit pricey to support with toner etc. and I believe HP should offer loyal customers over years deeper discounts on supplies as an incentive. Recently while replacing imaging drum, I noted no return shipping label in box and too hard to find one on HP website.

Steve2star
Kenbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
IMAGING DRUMETTE
8/30/2011

Customer review by RIKkie

4.0 stars 8/30/2011 by RIKkie
by RIKkie

like all hp products this is also a quality item easier to install than to unpack. tho i don't keep an actual page count i seriously doubt if i get anywhere close to 5000 copies, it probably helps to use grayscale, but i almost never use black only. the last one only lasted me 5 months.

RIKkie
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Short lived
2/27/2012

Customer review by Stew56

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Stew56
by Stew56

terrible quality, only lasted a short time before going out. never did get the 5K pages they advertised, maybe 1K -1200 pages. Will be looking at new machines for business once color drums run out

Stew56
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works as expected--very well
9/22/2012

Customer review by David001

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by David001
by David001

This product is essential for the proper functioning of the printer. The perfect registration of the 4 colors in creating the images is impressive.

David001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST PURCHASE EVER
10/4/2010

Customer review by CHES

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by CHES
by CHES

THIS PRODUCT IS RELIABLE, EFFICIENT AND PROFFICIENT--GIVES THE MAXIMUM QUALITY.

CHES
ST LOUIS, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mandatory Purchase
12/13/2012

Customer review by jumpingjack1993

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by jumpingjack1993
by jumpingjack1993
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried using a "re-manufactured" imaging drum unit on my HP 2550N printer to no avail. The embedded "smart chip" prevents such substitution. HP products are high quality. They are also ridiculously expensive. As of yet I have not found a work around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jumpingjack1993
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderbar!
11/25/2012

Customer review by TheDuke69

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by TheDuke69
by TheDuke69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It fit and everything!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDuke69
The Burgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.