Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 58 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
A great value
3/11/2010

Customer review by ChocolateLabLover70

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by ChocolateLabLover70
by ChocolateLabLover70

I shopped around online looking for a bed like this for my 12 year old Lab but did not want to spend a lot of money on it. Many other retailers charge a lot more money ($60 and up) for something like this. I found other products that were similar to this looked cheap (thickness of bed was like an inch). My dog sleeps on this bed all the time and seems to be very comfortable. The foam padding is like memory foam so it bounces back up when the dog is not on it. Lots of support and cushion.

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChocolateLabLover70
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good firm but cushy bed
1/29/2010

Customer review by scoutyyy

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by scoutyyy
by scoutyyy

I don't normally write reviews, but as an owner of a 15 yr. old lab mix, I appreciate anything that can make my awesome dog comfy in his later years. So - this bed is great. I initially bought a diff. one/brand that was too hard & high and dog hated it so I returned and bought the Petmate. Fabric is very soft on top and the inside is made out of egg crate foam (the kind also used as a mattress top), so there is some give to it. My dog can burrow into it and gets lots of support at the same time. Haven't washed cover yet - so hope it doesn't shrink! Very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoutyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dogs love them
2/13/2010

Customer review by terinNC

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by terinNC
by terinNC

My dogs have enjoyed these beds from the start. They have good support and cushion. The "furry" top is super soft and best of all - the dark brown doesn't show all of the black dog hair!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terinNC
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not a good value for your money
11/25/2011

Customer review by APete

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by APete
by APete

Have had this bed for only 2 months. Went to wash the cover and realized that the inside foam has disinigrated, and now peices are attached to the inside cover. The fur side (where the dog sleeps) has also disinigrated, and now has tiny holes all over it. There is a huge depression in the middle of the bed where the foam has compressed after only 2 months! Very bad quality - looks nice in the beginning, but rapidly goes bad. This was not a cheap bed, so I expected a little better quality and longevity.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APete
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for the price!
6/15/2010

Customer review by littleyellowbird

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by littleyellowbird
by littleyellowbird

I have a large lab, who needs the extra support and this bed fit the bill! And you can't beat the price! I have purchased similar beds from catalogs before and they were much more expensive. The darker color of the bed is a plus for me since my dog is black, doesn't show the hair. I just wish I would've gotten the larger bed, but this works. Good Buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleyellowbird
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What Was Expected
11/22/2013

Customer review by 1Sewingbug

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 1Sewingbug
by 1Sewingbug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture and description are extremely misleading. Not as thick, nor as substantial as anticipated, and not as large as the dimensions indicated. I can buy a baby crib mattress for a little more money, and that is what I am going to do. If you have a large dog (mine is a Lab), don't waste your money on this. Wish I hadn't!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Sewingbug
Benbrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2011

Customer review by ddqgstuff

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by ddqgstuff
by ddqgstuff

Buddy absolutely loves this bed!! He used to have multiple spots that he would lay in depending on his mood but now its always on this bed! It's great! He doesn't seem quite so stiff when he gets up now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddqgstuff
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2013

Customer review by TallRich

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by TallRich
by TallRich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Zipper lasted less then 15 min. and this from a 12 pound grown dog.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TallRich
Deerfield Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap dog bed
11/7/2013

Customer review by kaseybc

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by kaseybc
by kaseybc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very cheap and poorly made. returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseybc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all like the picture
1/28/2014

Customer review by Jenny1207

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Jenny1207
by Jenny1207
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Trust me when I say that you are better off going to the store and making a pet bed selection rather than buying this one. It came in an olive green color and was cheaply made. I walked from the site to store area right to customer service to return it. I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny1207
Hastings, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eggcrate foam with a cover
7/20/2014

Customer review by AliceTX

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by AliceTX
by AliceTX

Not impressed for $40. Went to Ross and got a bigger bed, three times deeper for ten bucks less.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliceTX
Central TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
What a mess
12/21/2015

Customer review by Pamela80

1.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Pamela80
by Pamela80

So I ordered two of this item, they came in two seperate shipments and each one was different than what was pictured. They don't have these in store and they are now unavailable online. I'm pretty angry. The two I got- one was green with a tan top and the other was brown with a light brown top. None were brown damask or red triangle (whatever is listed in the item description).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela80
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/12/2011

Customer review by SBee2727

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by SBee2727
by SBee2727

Purchased this bed for my 13 year old arthritic Golden Retriever/Labrador mix. It's an inexpensive bed that looks nice and my dog loves it. The best part is that it is not as thick (high) as other more expensive beds we've tried. The low profile is perfect. I realize it may not last as long, but it is so less expensive I can afford to buy another in the future. And, yes, I would buy this same bed again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBee2727
Missouri Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2010

Customer review by kitti1

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by kitti1
by kitti1

we decided to purchase this bed for are dog she is are baby she is old and was not sleeping well when it came I put it down for her she loved it and was sleeping in no time now she sleeps all night and some times she sleeps in I highly recommed this bed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitti1
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
egg crate
8/9/2010

Customer review by adrienneb

3.0 stars 8/9/2010 by adrienneb
by adrienneb

I ordered the bed on-line, site to store. I didn't open it until I got home. It is cute, but the pretty side of the fabric is the side with the ziper which doesn't look good. Also, all the "orthopedic" part is, is an egg crate cushion on the inside. Its the most expensive egg crate I've ever purchased!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adrienneb
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/26/2011

Customer review by meircat

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by meircat
by meircat

Bought this for my aging Weimer. I layed on it when we first got it. It is very supportive. He seem very comfortable on it. I would say it is very good for the older dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meircat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the right size
10/4/2011

Customer review by Sarife

3.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Sarife
by Sarife

This bed was not big enough for a German Sheppard, so it was returned. If it had been the right size, it would have been perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ordered two Beds, both were the wrong ones!!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by CKVC

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by CKVC
by CKVC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture of the Dog Beds I ordered is exactly what I wanted (I have owned two previously), what I received was a different story. I received two totally different Dog Beds and both were different from each another. The pattern on the exterior and the padding was not what was pictured!! I am very dissatisfied with what I received and am returning both. Obviously the picture they showed online was not what was in the box. Very disappointed:(((

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CKVC
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap cheap
12/20/2015

Customer review by sugahbeeh

2.0 stars 12/20/2015 by sugahbeeh
by sugahbeeh

I should have purchased it. Looks great but is already flat. I have only had it a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugahbeeh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Such a nice bed
7/26/2010

Customer review by uptowngirl602

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by uptowngirl602
by uptowngirl602

I love this bed! Unfortunately my dog passed the day it arrived so I can't confirm its durability but its soooo plush and comfy. I would recommend this bed for your dog.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uptowngirl602
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews