Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good product but VERY small
6/22/2010

Customer review by Pg082606

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Pg082606
by Pg082606

This is a nice carrier, stable enough to use for short car trips or at home. They weren't kidding when they said "mini". It is very small. My 2.5 lbs yorkie puppy fits comfortably in it but she is fast outgrowing it. So unless your dog is going to be around 3 lbs full grown this is not a carrier you are going to be able to use long term. Other than that it's a pretty good product.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pg082606
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Petmate Portable Pet Home
3/29/2010

Customer review by EmiJ

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by EmiJ
by EmiJ

This is perfect for our 3 pound chihuahua. It is small and probably wouldn't work for a pet much bigger than that but if you have a small pet like we do this one is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmiJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Smaller than it looks.
1/3/2010

Customer review by RumTumTum

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by RumTumTum
by RumTumTum

I was disappointed with the product. It is the smallest animal carrier I have ever seen. It is much smaller than it appears. You could not even put a cat in this carrier. It is only cheaply made and the handle is not sturdy enough to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RumTumTum
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Cute And Helpful Product
5/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Hedgehog Hazel loves it! I always take her to the stores where your allowed to take animals in that carrier. One time, We were driving home from Pet Smart and I looked in her carrier and she was so comfy and cosy, She was sleeping gently! And when its cold, I put a small blanket in there for her. Omg. Best carrier you could ever ask for if you have, Hedgehogs Rabbits, Ferretts, Minature Dogs, Etc. So go buy it if you need a carrier for your small pet! - Elly and Hazel

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very brilliant product!
3/31/2011

Customer review by Eureaka48

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Eureaka48
by Eureaka48

This kitty "sanctuary" is brilliant . . . With its removable, padded "sherpa" floor, it is open and airy so my favorite felines can not only see out in all directions via roll-up window / door flaps secured by velcro, but it is collapsible and fits in it's own carrying case that measures about a foot square x about three inches wide when not in use. With the open / closed window features allowing for an open view or not, It provides a very safe environment that is vital for any kind of travel.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eureaka48
Wittmann AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
i'd recommend this
2/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is a perfect carrier for very small pets. i like the way it folds down flat, when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice, easy for very small dogs & and car transport
1/8/2010

Customer review by laguna1

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by laguna1
by laguna1

I have this for my 4 lb Yorkie and she loves it. She's only about 8.5 inches tall so she can stand up in it. I use it everytime we go in the car. She feels very secure and uses it as her "safe, cozy" place both at home and away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laguna1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Only good for sm mammals
11/7/2012

Customer review by xxblackwinterxx

3.0 stars 11/7/2012 by xxblackwinterxx
by xxblackwinterxx

This would be great for ferrets and other sm mammals, but didn't hold up so well for my chihuahua. As other reviewers have stated it is ALOT smaller then you would think. When you roll up the liners the velcro does not match up, so the flap just falls back down. So it was not very functional as a travel crate. The soft material caves alittle with any real weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxblackwinterxx
Falll River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value if the door zipper didn't break !
1/1/2011

Customer review by smallblockmjt

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by smallblockmjt
by smallblockmjt

I have had two of these Petmate carriers and both of them had to be thrown away because of the door zippers broke shortly after being slightly used. The repair shop quoted me a $$$ amount to fix them that was more than a new one. In addition, I paid for an embroidered pet name that was stitched above the door so I'm not a very happy camper. I guess you get what you pay for !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallblockmjt
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Depends what you're using it for
3/24/2013

Customer review by Bettyfaye1951

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Bettyfaye1951
by Bettyfaye1951

My 2 yr.old teacup chiahuaha chewed out of it in 10 min. Leaving vet's office. Couldn't believe it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bettyfaye1951
San antonio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Small but perfect
11/1/2013

Customer review by Grace0in0richmond

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Grace0in0richmond
by Grace0in0richmond

Perfect size for my hedgehog!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grace0in0richmond
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for taking my puppies when I go camping
11/12/2013

Customer review by pudge2

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by pudge2
by pudge2

perfect fit for my little chihuahua

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pudge2
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.