Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

OUtstanding Camera Great Price
3/26/2010

Customer review by Jobey

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by Jobey
by Jobey

I found this security camera for $ 26 and thought i would give it a shot. This is a great camera and is extremely easy to setup. I am very impressed with the quality of the picture during the day and extremely impressed with the picture quaility at night. You deffenately get your moneys worth with this camera. The great thing about this camera is that it shows the picture in color during the day. This camera is so easy to setup that my 8 year old son can do it with no help. I am going to buy 2 more camera's. Another for me and one for my neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobey
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price
3/25/2010

Customer review by jcase16

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by jcase16
by jcase16

We got this for a little under 30 dollars and it has worked fabulously. The cord is super long, and the night vision works great. I would recommend this for anyone. Only problem would be if you wanted to install several. Then you would need to purchase some way to cycle between feeds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcase16
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great camera for the price
9/16/2010

Customer review by CCTV

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by CCTV
by CCTV

Camera has better night vision then the camera it replaced - but it isn't great (see day/night pics). It was easy to install since the din to rca is part of the cable AND I didn't need to run electric out to where I was putting the camera. Color green doesn't seem to come through very well, but all the others do (my grass looks gray). For the price, I was very happy with the product and will buy more if Walmart carries them again at this price (less than $27.00).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCTV
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid product, great price.
4/18/2010

Customer review by Jake777

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Jake777
by Jake777

Quality built, easy to set up, great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
satisfied with this product
11/29/2010

Customer review by michigan10

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by michigan10
by michigan10

Easy setup, price right, good value for the money, night vision good, daytime color fair, fog free so far in the 20F to 30F degree weather, out of stock and waiting to purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michigan10
Cedar Springs, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
4/18/2010

Customer review by toad

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by toad
by toad

I bought 2 for my garage. Worked so well I bought two more! Great little camera for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toad
fulton, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing for the value
12/24/2010

Customer review by rafal

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by rafal
by rafal

This camera is built very durably and definitely exceeded my expectations for the price it comes with everything that you might need to connect it to a tv from across the house and even comes with a connector to connect to an already installed dvr security system. Ive bought a camera for double the price with worse picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rafal
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
grate camera
4/28/2010

Customer review by william25701

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by william25701
by william25701

grate camera grate color cant beat the price.well worth it.will be getting two more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
william25701
huntington wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it!
4/27/2010

Customer review by bkay872

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by bkay872
by bkay872

I really didn't have high expectations for these cameras but, WOW! They are exactly what I needed. I will be back for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkay872
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little camera!
12/26/2010

Customer review by RagingPink

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by RagingPink
by RagingPink

Okay, for the price of these cameras - they are an awesome value :) The quality is just short of spectacular and enough wire came with the cameras that there was no need for us to purchase more! We bought two of these, just to keep an eye on things around our house - couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RagingPink
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera
4/30/2010

Customer review by sobreeze

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by sobreeze
by sobreeze

Just an excellent security camera, sharp picture,infrared is terrific. I'm gonna have to get another one for sure...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sobreeze
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased
5/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When the camera and cable arrived it would not work. There were small gashes in the cable, so I e-mailed the company. Within a week I had a replacement cable, (no charge) and the camera works great. The night vision is very nice, even without lights on outside it looks as though the yard is lit up. End result: very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
5/23/2010

Customer review by Checkin2

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by Checkin2
by Checkin2

For $29 you can't beat this little camera! I have a motion light attached to my garage, which allows the black & white night vision to pick up very well! The day time color is fabulous as well! I love how it came with everything needed(except for a tv)! They even included 2 Security Camera Warning stickers. I was quite surprised & pleased with how well this product actually works! A true bargain indeed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Checkin2
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Low cost Gem
9/15/2010

Customer review by mrstone1969

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by mrstone1969
by mrstone1969

I have a DVR with 4 security cameras attached. They range from this one from Walmart for $26.82 to about $100. This camera was a gem of a find. Of all my cameras this is the best low light camera I have. It has even out performed my $100 540 lines of resolution 28 Infrared led camera as far a picture quality in total darkness. This camera is no longer in stock, what a shame because I would buy 10 more if I could. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstone1969
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
4/28/2010

Customer review by cvtech

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by cvtech
by cvtech

Works as expected, good camera for your home, it has held up so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvtech
Missouri City Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Better than expected
9/23/2010

Customer review by squidwardstentacles

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by squidwardstentacles
by squidwardstentacles

Very easily connected.The daytime color is not very good, if you can keep the sun out of the lens it helps a little.At night the camera performs extremly well, much better than than the fifteen feet in the items description.The camera image was shaky when first connected but that problem quickly corrected itself.Overall a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squidwardstentacles
southeast georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow
11/11/2009

Customer review by crazynky

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by crazynky
by crazynky

Suprisingly good picture for low price. Easily installed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazynky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day