Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great for gamers!
4/1/2010

Customer review by artvandalay22222

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by artvandalay22222
by artvandalay22222

I bought this monitor strctly for my gaming computer. Im an oldschool pc gamer, and I couldnt get past the blur and input lag of higher response time lcds. I used a 20 " crt for 10 years and loved it. However, I wanted a monitor that was widescreen. I tried several lcds that I quickly returned because of the ghosting blur in th fps games I play. After a freind told me to try this monitor and after several days of research, I decided to give lcds one more try. While the response time is still not as good as a crt's, this is the closest I've come across. And after playing for several hours, I've adjusted to it. I gotta say this monitor has a very nice picure, though not the best Ive seen, but very good none the less. Because of its size, you should set this monitor about 24" back from you. This is because when you are closer, the sides of the screen are at an angle and become darker and discolered, noticible especially on white screens such as this page. This monitor has 3 input selections, dvi, hdmi, and vga. Im not sure why anyone would pay this much for a monitor just to hook up vga, but its nice to know that If I needed it sumday, its there. Pros: Nice picture Very fast response time, better than other suposed 2ms monitors Ive seen Good input selections large size fairly uniform color/brightness when looking straight on. Cons: color/brightness distorts at angles(typical of lcds) monitor' menu buttons are awkward to use No height adjustment(typical at this price range) Other notes: Ordered on sunday night received wednsay morning for 0.97 cents shpping, not bad NO DEAD PIXELS! whew- read a lot of review that this monitor has a high rate of dead pixels. not the most attractive bezel, but thats not why I bought it. Have not tried internal speakers, as I have my own setup. Do a lot of research before you buy a monitor. Different type monitors do different things well. This is a TN display. They are inexpensive, have fast response times, but the picture quality is slightly inferior. Ips monitors are better for photo editting because of more acurate colors, but have slower response times, and typically cost alot more. Hope this helps some1, -art

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artvandalay22222
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BusyHappyHousewife
3/31/2010

Customer review by BusyHappyHousewife

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by BusyHappyHousewife
by BusyHappyHousewife

I purchase over 100 monitors per year for work...this brand is the only brand I will purchase for home also. Solid operation - Great Customer Support etc. One note for people who would purchase this monitor for playing music. Get a set of speakers too, no monitor is designed to play loud music. I rate this monitor a solid TEN.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyHappyHousewife
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/28/2010

Customer review by thecraz

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by thecraz
by thecraz

had a viewsonic before. and this is as good or better. color is great. clear and crisp images.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecraz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/14/2010

Customer review by kbrosky

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by kbrosky
by kbrosky

Great quality and performance at a very competitive price. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbrosky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Monitor
12/9/2010

Customer review by schnickel

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by schnickel
by schnickel

Fast shipping, easy setup and perfect clarity

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnickel
St Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect monitor
5/24/2011

Customer review by viejolagarton

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by viejolagarton
by viejolagarton

This product exceeds my expectations. It is perfect for my work in HD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viejolagarton
Pflugerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for ps3 gaming
4/14/2012

Customer review by seraphim24

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by seraphim24
by seraphim24

i am a mw3 battlefield mainly any game that is amazing and fun i bought this monitor not expecting much just a cheap 200 dollar 1080p monitor but i was surprised when i pulled it out i thought 24 inches would be tiny but it was huge i was amazed and there are no dead pixels the sound is o.k it is not perfect but it is still loud i would recommend a sound system does not have to be expensive and the sound on the monitor will do great until then, i have no experience with great graphics like 1080p but this monitor is great i still have to say i was quite amazed when i saw it i did not suspect something so amazing some people said it was junk but they must have been not lucky everything you buy a few of them will be out of the box junk i suggest the service plans only 30 bucks and you can take it back if it breaks in 3 years

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seraphim24
Marion, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/6/2011

Customer review by englassie

4.0 stars 9/6/2011 by englassie
by englassie

On the whole a good product. I had some issues with the monitor not automatically displaying the page if it had gone to sleep in HDMI mode, but once I set it up to only use the VGA connection it worked just like my old monitor did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
englassie
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
2/27/2010

Customer review by 123itperson

1.0 stars 2/27/2010 by 123itperson
by 123itperson

I order it online had it shipped site to store i picked it up and took it home it worked for exactly 4 days and then the screen would not stay on. The only good thing was that I did not get any kind of hassle when i returned it for my money back even though i threw out the box.

Was this review helpful? (4) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123itperson
martinez, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best
12/8/2010

Customer review by easydonator

2.0 stars 12/8/2010 by easydonator
by easydonator

Monitor built in speakers hard to hear no volume at all. Basically I cannot use the monitor on an older computer so I have to go buy an upgraded system to acheive the quality the monitor promised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easydonator
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Monitor
1/8/2013

Customer review by CowboyKurt

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by CowboyKurt
by CowboyKurt

Bought this as a second monitor and it fills the bill nicely. It's sits next to a Dell wide screen and the only difference is that there is less sharpness in the Asus but not much. This is only noticeable to me because I have been an IT for over 15 yrs, otherwise the monitor is excellent. If this monitor did not perform well I would have sent it back immediately, but for gaming and general computer work it's great. Having this model in a 2 monitor display setup would be a smart buy for someone building or upgrading their home system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyKurt
Dalton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day