Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 63 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Great Overall Product
8/14/2010

Customer review by Thatsouthbaby

4.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Thatsouthbaby
by Thatsouthbaby

I love this monitor/TV! The only issue I have is that no remote is included. Two HDMI ports would be nice but for the price, I can't complain because just recently I purchases a X-Box 360 from Wal-Mart which in turn gave me a $50 Wal-Mart gift card. I sold my old 19" LCD monitor for $50 so basically I purchased this unit for only $95! Kudos to Wal-Mart.com for keeping tech items at great prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thatsouthbaby
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Asus VH242H
6/15/2010

Customer review by Smitty0507

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Smitty0507
by Smitty0507

Good monitor, great value. Only complaints are that the built in speakers are really not great and the stand seems a little flimsy. As with any monitor make sure that you stress test it by leaving it on for the first 48 hours that you have it. If nothing breaks you can be assured that you have a pretty good product that will last awhile under normal usage; if something does break, well it's still under warranty.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty0507
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice and Bright
5/11/2010

Customer review by dirac

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by dirac
by dirac

Very nice monitor. Sharp and clear, negligible shipping costs ($0.97). Thinking of buying anohter one for work to replace two 19in 4:3's LCD's.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dirac
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
7/12/2010

Customer review by MinnTechGeek

2.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MinnTechGeek
by MinnTechGeek

Problem #1 was my own fault. I mis-read the resolution as 1920x1200 but it was only 1920x1080. Problem #2: It is much harder to read anything on it compared to my previous 22" monitor (A Synaps that I also bought at WalMart) Problem #3: When the screen blanks due to the screen saver turning on, about 10% of the time the screen won't show anything when I press a key or move the mouse. I didn't have this problem with any of my previous monitors on the same PC. I've turned off the screen saver to avoid this, but I don't like that I now have to worry about screen burn-in and a shorter monitor life. Problem #4: Unless you are looking at the monitor directly from the front (not slightly from the side or below) small text will be nearly impossible to read (again, compared to my previous monitor hooked up to the same PC). So you definitely don't want to use this as a second monitor off to the side.

Was this review helpful? (10) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinnTechGeek
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The tricks of the trade?
10/8/2010

Customer review by laddieboi

3.0 stars 10/8/2010 by laddieboi
by laddieboi

Simply put- I used this monitor to get the full HDMI-quality for my X-Box 360 Elite. The monitor I was using, a Dell 24-inch LCD with 1980x1080 resolution but only a DVI/VGA setup, I placed with my CPU, which had a 20" inch Samsung. Needless to say, upon opening the box, I thought I was shipped the wrong Asus monitor. Now I know what "class" means. I think it's a bit tricky. It really IS quite noticeable how much an inch can make with these manufacturers. With the Dell, I got what was advertised. THIS monitor is a 23.6 inch, not a true 24" like my Dell. It does have the full 16:9, HD, 1080p performance. It DOES have a striking picture. However, using the HDMI port, I was shocked at how low the volume was- even with a headset- making the speakers essentially useless, as well as the headset!!! Fortunately, my X-Box Elite came to the rescue- a 1:2 audio-out adapter I placed in the headphone jack, and ran RCA cables to my stereo, where I now have astounding audio. But, because the pricing was so low- for a true HD experience- Asus produced a nice product. But had I known the picture differential with the Dell, I would have got a 25.5 Asus as advertised by Wal-mart instead. Then I would have had a true 24" experience. Shipping, even through severe weather- took one day, as usual- Wal-mart is superior in this regard. Please learn the tricks of the trade before buying the new 'classes' of monitors. Things are NOT always as they seem.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laddieboi
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply Gorgeous
7/10/2010

Customer review by CartPusherDoug

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by CartPusherDoug
by CartPusherDoug
Walmart associate

I just cannot get over how beautiful this monitor is. The color, brightness, contrast, and tint are astounding. I do not get any "light bleed" from any of the sides or corners, and the clarity is unreal. I have not tried the VGA or DVI ports, only HDMI. I ran a 12 foot HDMI cable from the ATI video card in my tower to the back of this baby, and fired it up. Once the settings were all tweaked, I was truly amazed. The only minor annoyance i've had with this monitor was setting my resolution to 1920x1080 (true HD 1080p) I was getting a black box all the way around my window. The aspect ratio was correct, and I fought for about a half hour to get this black box to go away. Lo and Behold, it did not have anything to do with my monitor, it was the "overscaling" with the video card properties. Once that was resolved, HD movies, games, even websites have never been so clear. I have been a fan of Asus hardware for years, but the main things i have purchased were motherboards and optical drives. This is my first Asus monitor purchase, and I would like to say that i am VERY happy! Recommend to Everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CartPusherDoug
New Martinsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product for the price!
8/15/2010

Customer review by alucidworld

4.0 stars 8/15/2010 by alucidworld
by alucidworld

I ordered this monitor and payed for express shipping ($15) and it arrived at my door 48 hours later. I run dual screens on a power ATI graphics card and at first this gave me some trouble. The second screen I use is a 20" (1600 x 900) and this second screen was causing the resolution on the new 24" to act strange... in order to remedy this I switched the new 24" screen to use the DVI cable and moved the smaller screen to the HDMI cable and wallah, problem solved. After some brigthness/contrast and color fixes it works great, its crips and clear. The default settings for me made the screen way to bright and very blue, but the on screen menu lets you adjust these easily. Overall, for the money I saved, I'm very happy with this monitor. $200 to have a 24" HD screen delivered to my door in 48 hours, can't complain about that

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alucidworld
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
8/5/2010

Customer review by Chirag98

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by Chirag98
by Chirag98

Pros: Great monitor! It has amazing quality, VGA, DVI AND HDMI ports, as well as an audio out port for headphones! I love it and am treating it like my baby. The blacks actually look black and the contrast is great. Don't get fooled by the lower contrast ratio, it's much better than my previous 21" Acer widescreen. It even comes with a built in speaker! Cons: None really.. Except I kinda wish the speakers were louder. Not really complaining though since I usually have headphones in anyways. Side note: I can't really complain but I wish there was a way to adjust the height of the monitor. I may just be getting a little greedy for the price, though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chirag98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't be beat for the price
7/10/2010

Customer review by BoarderX

4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by BoarderX
by BoarderX

This screen is a great value for the price. It's not the highest quality monitor you will find though. The buttons are a little flimsy, and the color adjustments are difficult to use at times. Other than that, its a great size for a great price, I would definitely reccommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoarderX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff
6/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is an amazing monitor have had no issues beautiful quality and great price will buy more!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Forked River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by RJV2

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by RJV2
by RJV2

Very good monitor at a great price. Great for weatching movies and videos online. Built in speakers could be of a little better quality but over all very happy with ASUS product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJV2
Cape Coral FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GET THIS YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by Austin999

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Austin999
by Austin999

I use the monitor for gaming, movies, normal stuff, etc... I use it everyday for about 12 hours and the picture is just astounding After buying a cheepo monitor with a serious backlight bleeding problem then switching to my tv then to this I know I will be getting another. The monitor when set to its certain mode matching whatever your doing makes a huge difference over the already great image. For example playing bfbc2 looks better set to gaming mode than movie or general. If your still pondering over that 30" in your other tab take a chance and trust me 24' is plenty big anything bigger is what you would call a TV!!! I have a friend that uses his 50 inch sony in his living room and he prefers using my computer now over his. Dont think, just buy this!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional monitor for the price
12/31/2011

Customer review by SkuLLLface

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by SkuLLLface
by SkuLLLface

I used to use dual monitors on my Dell WinXp system with a GeForce 7200GS video card. This monitor is so big I rarely need to turn on the other monitor now. I have them both configured independently from each other (Dualview mode) but only seem to use the new ASUS monitor for web publishing and light gaming (Games that use DirectX9). There are some drawbacks. On white screens you cannot see that some of the pixels are on, but on darker screens in 1920x1080 mode the pixels show as white. So far there are just 4 and they are spread apart. In other modes such as 1600x900 and 1024x768 I cannot see them. I have not tested the 2 watt speakers yet. The new size is impressive and for less 200 dollars I feel this was quite a deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkuLLLface
New England, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good value
7/25/2010

Customer review by RetiredUSAF6866

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by RetiredUSAF6866
by RetiredUSAF6866

This has turned out to be a very good 24" monitor for the price. I only use my system for gaming and I'm not a technophile, and so far I have no complaints. Set up was a snap and the to-my-door delivery was extremely fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredUSAF6866
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So so
6/22/2010

Customer review by Cymer

3.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Cymer
by Cymer

Not overly impressed. Screen is very blue (even post screen). Spent a long time trying to adjust (with the dumb adjust buttons located on the bottom of the monitor) but one way was too blue the other settings were too something else. No happy medium. Will see if there are any monitor color monitor calibrators that can help. There is no vertical stand adjustment. Not a huge problem but seems like an cheap/easy thing to add. Kind of cheap looking overall and stand is flimsy. But, hey, for less than $190 for a 24" monitor? I guess I shouldn't complain (but will cause I can). Wal-mart shipped for a buck and arrived in a few days. Painless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cymer
Ashburn, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal
8/14/2010

Customer review by Bluestar22

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Bluestar22
by Bluestar22

Very nice monitor for the price! Easy set up, all cables included. sharp detail, easy to read text and pictures are very clear. I belong to Netflix and this screen is wide enough and big enough to watch movies on in comfort. Delivery was quick and only cost 97 cents! Very happy with the first one so I bought a second one for my other computer. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluestar22
Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Asus rules!
8/10/2010

Customer review by millhouse

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by millhouse
by millhouse

At first I thought I would take a chance on a brand I knew nothing about because the price was too good to pass up. Come to find out Asus has been around for quite a while. This moniter is awesome. I like it so much I am planning to use an Asus motherboard, DVD burner and Video card in my first Gaming computer build. Thanks for the great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millhouse
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best performances/value if you get it from Walmart
7/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

True bright colors. 23.6" screen = huge. Clear sharp image. many kinds of setting available for you/suit you. cool and beautiful design with high gloss finish. can be rotate and adjust easily the angle of the screen to suit your taste. it is a Really Phenomenal LCD monitor for that cheap price. Super great quality...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Butte, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok, so far
7/27/2010

Customer review by WorkingAtHome2

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by WorkingAtHome2
by WorkingAtHome2

This monitor has been ok so far. Some edges are a bit fuzz, but I think that's because I am using a VGA connection, not HDMI. The other day it was making a faint noise. I wasn't sure if it had a fan or was thinking about dying. We'll see if it goes the distance. If it remains fine, it will be a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingAtHome2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
making computer work easier
7/26/2010

Customer review by gramgram10

4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by gramgram10
by gramgram10

this screen is great to work on. the only problem with it is the buttonsss are so very hard to see.there needs to be a better way for them to be on the screen, being down at the bottom makes it so very hard to see when trying to adjust volume or other things.rice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramgram10
rices landing, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews