Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 303 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

303 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

303 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
103
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
31
1-20 of 244 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Not a Nikon but a Good Value
11/27/2009

Customer review by silkroadrunner

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by silkroadrunner
by silkroadrunner

This little camera is not an expensive Nikon but for the money the optical quality is great. I purchased one to carry in my travel bag and it works really great for that. Simple point and click operation makes it easy for even inexperienced photographers to get great shots.

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silkroadrunner
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
horrible pictures
11/19/2009

Customer review by liannale

2.0 stars 11/19/2009 by liannale
by liannale

got this camera, the recharchable batteries did not work, put brand new batteries in it, was on for two minutes and went dead, takes horrible pictures... recharchable outlet holder is cheap looking, overal the whole bunch is cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (216) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liannale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Solid Value
11/28/2009

Customer review by ChiTownCliff

4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by ChiTownCliff
by ChiTownCliff

For the Money spent I could not ask for a better camera. We are talking about 70 bucks here. The pictures that this camera captures are pretty nice. The charger, case, and batteries are a nice through in. I wish they would just package a 1g SD card with it as well and charge 5 dollors more. The bottomline is this camera is not as nice as ones I have purchased before, but for the money it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChiTownCliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera For The Price
11/26/2009

Customer review by stoney1382

4.0 stars 11/26/2009 by stoney1382
by stoney1382

Very nice pictures and does a great job. The battery charger is a little flimsy but works just fine. The main thing I was hoping for was a solid camera with good pictures. When it arrived I tested it out with about 25 different pictures inside and out and it did a real good job. I'm very pleased with the picture quality of this camera especially for the price. Definately a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoney1382
Peru, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Camera!
1/22/2010

Customer review by ILoveSales2

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ILoveSales2
by ILoveSales2

This is a great deal! The camera works beautifully. It has a lot of features for a relatively cheap price. The rechargeable batteries and charger are one the best parts of this deal. This was purchased by my eleven-year-old daughter with her Christmas money and gift cards that she'd pooled together. It is a very easy camera to use. She had most of it figured out the first two days she played with it. One thing that I will mention: When we went to load the batteries, we initially thought that the camera was defective. This is because the diagram on the battery door is showing the bottom of the battery when indicating which end is plus or minus. The batteries actually go in with the opposite end up from what is shown on the door. The confusion caused us to load the batteries the wrong way and the camera would not power up. It wasn't until after I'd tried some other batteries that we already owned and they also didn't get the camera to turn on that we noticed our error. As with most cameras in this price range, indoor pics can be a little dark if there isn't good lighting, but this is to be expected. Don't think that a $70 camera will perform like a $500 DSLR in bad lighting. The camera does have enough settings that the flash can overcome most indoor lighting issues. Practice using the different settings and read your manual before you get ready to photograph an important event and you will get much better results. I would highly recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a decent, easy to use camera at a reasonable price point. It makes a great first camera for a beginner. And my daughter got tons of compliments on the color when she brought it to school one day!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveSales2
Blackstone,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great camera
12/31/2009

Customer review by Riky2

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Riky2
by Riky2

might want to buy a different battery charger. charger work fine but does not let you know when charging is done, it just keeps charging forever as long as its plugged in. camera works great. you can become an expert after 5 minutes of pressing random buttons to see wht does what

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riky2
Nassau, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has issues-but WORTH it!
12/5/2009

Customer review by Happy2Help1

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by Happy2Help1
by Happy2Help1

My first digital was a KODAK EASYSHARE. Since I had an HP-returned it, a SVP returned it, and got the C140 to replace my OLD digi KODAK that died after 8 YEARS!!!!!! The C140 is a GREAT point & shoot-pics are CLEAR & picks up DETAILS beautifully! Camera has TONS of different SCN settings! Also has photo EDITING IN THE CAMERA! Has COLOR MODE-WHITE BALANCE & my FAVORITE--FACE DETECTION! Be aware that face detection usually works BEST with FULL POWER batteries, don't know why. I got the C140 CAMERA BUNDLE in AQUA and the batteries were DEAD-so was the charger. I picked up a RELATIVELY cheap BATTERY CHARGER and problem SOLVED! Also-make sure you get an SD card, when I turn my camera on w/o the card-the batteries die almost INSTANTLY. However, with the card-the batteries LAST! I've taken OVER 200 pics with a single charge. Again, if KODAK batteries & charger DOESN'T work-go to your local DRUGSTORE and pick up an INEXPENSIVE charger with batteries & THEN try it-you'll be AMAZED at the difference!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2Help1
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
12/8/2009

Customer review by muppetfan

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by muppetfan
by muppetfan

I bought this camera bundle for my daughter's b-day. It was a great price around black friday, very please with it thus far. No real problems, easy to use and great pics.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muppetfan
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
kid user
12/17/2009

Customer review by DEWer

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by DEWer
by DEWer

bought this 4 my 12 year old daughter she loved it...the color the picture quality... easy to use easy to up load to computer use..

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEWer
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/10/2009

Customer review by SJajg

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by SJajg
by SJajg

It is a very easy to use product. Only thing missing is the mention of the type of memory it uses and is not included. (SD) Simply to setup for the 1st time use and batteries work very well. Keep a 2nd set for long days of pictures.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJajg
Newfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok camera,not the greatest
1/6/2010

Customer review by McKinneysMom

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by McKinneysMom
by McKinneysMom

I ordered this camera for a Christmas gift for my 12 year old daughter. I liked the idea that it came with all the accessories that would be needed to get her up and running with the camera right away. I was,however,hesitant to buy a Kodak easyshare because they never struck me as being very good quality. Well, I guess I was right. The pictures aren't very clear,and she doesn't seem to be all that excited with taking pictures using it. Its ok,just not great,but the bundle was a good value. *** On the flip side, the Walmart service was OUTSTANDING!!! I ordered this on a Monday,Christmas was on Friday,and it was supposed to be delivered on Thursday,Christmas Eve day. It showed up the day before and in perfect condition. Walmart delivery ROCKS!!! To sum it up...save up a little more money and buy a better camera,even if its for a child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McKinneysMom
Eagle,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible Camera
12/5/2009

Customer review by TheFreeLunchBlogger

1.0 stars 12/5/2009 by TheFreeLunchBlogger
by TheFreeLunchBlogger

I ordered this site to store and I actually ended up returning it. The pictures it took were terrible. I actually printed some pictures taken on the Kodak Easy Share C140 and some taken with my daughter's Fisher Price Kid Tough camera and to be honest, the Kid TOugh camera pics came out better. The pictures were ALL out of focus, they were noisy (or grainy if you aren't into photography lingo), the colors were washed out. I bought this camera as a gift but since I ordered online, wanted to try it out before giving it to the person. I'm so glad I did because it was a terrible disappointment I returned it and purchased the Canon A480 instead. I shoot with a nice Canon and I am certain that the gift-receiver will be much happier with the Canon A-series camera.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFreeLunchBlogger
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
happy daughter
1/19/2010

Customer review by cropnquilt

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by cropnquilt
by cropnquilt

My daughter loves this camera. She was able to learn it quickly and is happily taking great pics and videos, much to her siblings' disdain. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cropnquilt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bettet than i thought
12/30/2009

Customer review by Cautiousbuyer09

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Cautiousbuyer09
by Cautiousbuyer09

I bought this for myself to replace the one my daughter broke I didnt think it would be as good as my last cam cuz of the price and the mega pixels but i turned out to truly be wrong all my holiday pics came out so great. Now I'm thinking about buying another one as a gift for my sister. Also its very ease to upload pics to ur pc or website

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cautiousbuyer09
Waukegan, Illions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
1/14/2010

Customer review by KeedyKat

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by KeedyKat
by KeedyKat

Picture quality is really good and so is the video.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeedyKat
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OK for the Price
12/20/2009

Customer review by hrjersey

3.0 stars 12/20/2009 by hrjersey
by hrjersey

I bought this for my 5 year old. Kids cameras are not worth the price and she likes to use mine instead so I opted for an inexpensive camera with a brand I've owned. The camera is no frills but I expected a little more from Kodak in ergonomics. For example the on/off button is really small. Navigating is also a little difficult. I like things simple so I should have been able to figure out how to turn on the flash without using the owners manual but I couldn't. Overall, for the price tag it takes very nice pictures and operates well. And considering the price included a set of rechargeable batteries and a charger it was a good buy. Even a 5 year old can use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrjersey
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is a good Camera
12/25/2009

Customer review by unkleddie

3.0 stars 12/25/2009 by unkleddie
by unkleddie

i just got this Camera and it take good photo only in daytime . but when u take it at night it is no good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unkleddie
clinton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Burnt orange color
12/9/2009

Customer review by TravelerMPR

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by TravelerMPR
by TravelerMPR

Love Kodak and Easyshare software. This is for my 6 year old Grandson. I'm putting it in a Longhorns camera bag. He's used my Kodak camera so he won't have any problem with this one and I can tell him how to use the software over the phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelerMPR
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
1/7/2010

Customer review by tmyers3466

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by tmyers3466
by tmyers3466

I bought this camera as a Christmas gift and my daughter loved it. This camera is very modern and looks quite expensive. The only negative that I found was that it does not playback sound through the camera. You have to download your video to a computer to hear the sound. You do not get a detailed operation manual, but are directed to a website for specifics about the camera. It takes great pictures and is very easy to operate. It is a great buy and great product. Color is really unique and nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmyers3466
Harrison, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Over all good
1/10/2010

Customer review by Ancorsaway

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Ancorsaway
by Ancorsaway

For the most part this camera was a very good buy, considering the price also makes it a good buy. The batteries and charger that came with it, seamed to not work no matter how much you charge them. So maybe it was just a glitch in that product. But that is a small problem. I would recommend this product still. It takes good pictures, and is user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ancorsaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews