Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great GPS!!
11/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great price, quick shipping, awesome purple GPS unit; very easy to use and conveniently transportable!! I love it and I'd highly recommend it to anyone...get whatever color you like!

Was this review helpful? (621) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
GREAT!!!
12/1/2009

Customer review by shoebaby

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by shoebaby
by shoebaby

I love this GPS! It is great at getting me everywhere I need to go. It does not speak the street names but it does show the name in big letters on the top of the screen. It comes with everything that you need right in the box. Just turn it on and go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm having fun
12/13/2009

Customer review by 1cup2cake3

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by 1cup2cake3
by 1cup2cake3

I was surprised to see how well the pedestrian mode works. It tells me exactly how far addresses are and how long it will take me to get there, which is very helpful for me because I love to walk. It also took me directly to my sister's house since she moved, when in the past I always got lost. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cup2cake3
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for that price
12/13/2009

Customer review by Coolstep

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Coolstep
by Coolstep

I'm a newbie in the US, newbie using GPS, I used the older version for few times and it worked fine with me so I went ahead and bought the new version for the same model for $89 from Pep Boys. It really works great, the battery stays few days without the need to recharge, street names is an appreciated addition and it really loads much faster than the previous version of Nuvi 205.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coolstep
Oklahoma and Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!
12/16/2009

Customer review by CasiCeleste

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by CasiCeleste
by CasiCeleste

I've owned a Garmin in the past but I didn't know what I was missing. The Garmin Nuvi is user friendly and has been the best purchase I've made this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasiCeleste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2009

Customer review by redtonkatoy

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by redtonkatoy
by redtonkatoy

This was a gift for our daughter who was moving to Oklahoma. She loves it, said she would not be able to go anywhere in Ok without it. It is very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redtonkatoy
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nuvi 205
12/13/2009

Customer review by Sandflea47

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Sandflea47
by Sandflea47

I have owned the Nuvi 205 for probably 3 years and it is basicly a sound and reliable GPS. The annual map upgrades run about $70 - which I do not recommend. (You can buy an entirely new unit for not much more. Also, the upgrade maps do not contain all new roads.) The unit does not announce the street names, although it does display them in the top border of the screen. Can be a little slow locating satellites. Having said all of that, I am considering buying another one for my wife's car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandflea47
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
My path finder
12/16/2009

Customer review by Nurse5398

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by Nurse5398
by Nurse5398

This GPS system is very good for the price. The capability of it went beyond my expectation. It is so simple to use. I just bought a 2010 Chrysler 300 with a GPS system, and I find this one is much simpler to program. In fact if I'm in a hurry to go somewhere and I'm driving my new 300, I just take this one with me, since it's simple to program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurse5398
West Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Garmin 205
12/16/2009

Customer review by jv22709

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by jv22709
by jv22709

It is a x-mas gift for my daughter and have not used it yet. But since I have a garmin and it is the next generation modle from what I have I'm sure it will be just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jv22709
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never