Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1081 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1081 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1081 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
573
4 stars
354
3 stars
84
2 stars
32
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1036 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1036 total reviews
1-20 of 1036 reviews
Nice Laptop
9/21/2010

Customer review by amb346

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by amb346
by amb346

I have had this laptop for a few months now and i would say im pretty satisfied. The only problems are the sound isnt very loud I have to wear headphones. Another thing is that after only a month the left mouse key broke and it costed $175 to send it in to fix it. That whole experience was just ridiculous we sent it in and after they told us that we had to pay $175 to fix it we were like we will just by a portable mouse which would be way cheaper but they refused to send the laptop back until we paid the $175 and it was fixed. It took a little over 2 weeks until i got it back. ANd I babyed the heck out of it just one day when i opened it turned it on went to click and it was broke. I babyed the heck out of it and i still do. To be honest i think it was faulty equipment or something but idk. The graphics are great. The internet speed is spectacular. The battery life is probably an hour at best. Oh and it has word and stuff but its a trial verion so after about a month or so when you go to open it it asks for a product key which didnt come with the computer and even after clicking cancel it wont let you use it at all I use the old word processer which works good. I would recommend it just because of the internet speed probably because thats the only thing i really care about. I wish the volume could be louder and the mouse didnt break after only a month. Hope this helps someone

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amb346
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Hopefully a plus for college
3/29/2010

Customer review by PaPaw69

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by PaPaw69
by PaPaw69

I bought and rated this 'puter two hours ago, based on Toshiba's reputation...and the overrwhelming favorable reviews from users of the product. I'm hoping it comes through for my soon-to-be-college bound granddaughter. Her Acer mini-laptop lasted just past the one year warranty period. My bad! She'll be home soon and I'm sure she'll check it out from top to USB ports. If it does pass "muster" then I can hold her to"detailing" my pick up truck for life..and then some! Yeah right! As an aside, kudos to the sales lady, Sheron at the Jacksonville, Texas Walmart. She was very helpful both telephonically as well when I arrived to purchase the "contraption." Harrumph! Stay tuned for an update!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaPaw69
Palestine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Ok computer
4/24/2010

Customer review by janky100

3.0 stars 4/24/2010 by janky100
by janky100

I've haven't had any major problems with the laptop except that the plastic piece that covers the usb port wires have all come off. Apparently they are defective since they are not securely attached. I can barely use any usb devices because they will not stay connected properly. I called Toshiba and they want me to be without my laptop for about two weeks while they look at the problem. I think I might rather suffer for something that is simple to fix in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janky100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/19/2010

Customer review by KTluvsWalMart

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by KTluvsWalMart
by KTluvsWalMart

This laptop is one of the best that I've owned. I needed a new laptop for school so I shopped around for about three weeks looking for that perfect laptop for a reasonable price. I ran across this one and wanted to give a try. This is very good for the price. It's fast and reliable. The only that I could complain about is the battery life doesn't last that long but other than that this laptop is the best and I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTluvsWalMart
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
What I expected for the price
9/13/2010

Customer review by teacher26

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by teacher26
by teacher26

I got my laptop, and I was happy that shipping was quick and my product is very nice. I do wish however, that the speakers were a little louder than they actually are. Also, the touch pad auto scroll doesn't seem to work fantastically, but that may be user error. Otherwise, I think that this is a great laptop for the price I paid for it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacher26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!!
8/28/2010

Customer review by hmscoolmom

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by hmscoolmom
by hmscoolmom

This is a great value for the money. We purchased this as a back up computer after our more expensive HP needed to be repaired. This is a great computer. We haven't had any problems with it at all. The body is a bit cheaply made so it will be interesting to see how long it holds up. Overall though, for the money spent it's a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmscoolmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Computer package
7/31/2010

Customer review by jerbeaar

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by jerbeaar
by jerbeaar

I ordered this college package over a week ago. I have never owned a lap top but have used computers for years. This one has so far not dissapointed me. The keys are a little close and the battery lasts only a couple hours at most but I guess that morethe norm for these. Picture quality is great and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerbeaar
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Nice laptop for the price
4/16/2010

Customer review by CameraCapers

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by CameraCapers
by CameraCapers

This is a really nice laptop. It is much better than the laptop it is replacing. It cost almost $100 less than the other laptop. All in all, it is a good laptop for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CameraCapers
Salem, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great product worth the cost
8/12/2010

Customer review by dbear10

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by dbear10
by dbear10

The cost of this computer is not very high and so that adds a more plus. Very fast speed to the computer and easy to operate the programs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbear10
Park Hills, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
4/8/2010

Customer review by mcgil80

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by mcgil80
by mcgil80

GREAT LAPTOP FOR THE MONEY, I JUST USE IT AT HOME AS AN EXTRA. PLENTY FOR WHAT I NEED IT FOR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcgil80
ELDORADO, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
very nice for price
11/24/2009

Customer review by chefwolf77

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by chefwolf77
by chefwolf77

i set up my friends lap top was very fast reliable and eazy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefwolf77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product Great Price
9/30/2010

Customer review by happy2beshopping

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by happy2beshopping
by happy2beshopping

Very happy with this product and the price was excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2beshopping
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Machine
10/30/2009

Customer review by MrsStrawsy87

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by MrsStrawsy87
by MrsStrawsy87

I am writing this from this exact product. I went into walmart to get this and there were none on the shelf. I asked them to check everywhere because I was really interested in this laptop.. Luckily they had one in the back it was the last one. I am so glad I got it. I bought this primarily because I am a student of the university of phoenix and I wanted a laptop to do my work on so I would be more comfortable and this laptop is excellent. The keyboard is amazing and very easy to type lengthy messages on. The display is bright and clear. It runs super fast. I have no complaints and the only thing I wish it had was a built in webcam and also for the dvd burner to be capable of lightscribe. It is a great machine though and with tax and all I only paid $425 and some change. so I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (201) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsStrawsy87
Chillicothe, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Excellent laptop
11/5/2009

Customer review by rennogsd1996

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by rennogsd1996
by rennogsd1996

What an improvement over the first Toshiba I had which crashed after a month. This machine is fast and the screen nice and bright. Handles anything I throw at it. The price is right also. Like the other user after tax it was under 425 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (140) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rennogsd1996
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:35 - 44
Great Value
3/7/2010

Customer review by justakidd

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by justakidd
by justakidd

Excellent value for the price! Slightly heavy and no 10-key. But I have used this computer everyday since I recieved it, watched movies on it, and just browsed. It is excellent. I run a small business and do a lot on the internet and this computer can handle it all! Great images on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justakidd
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
11/21/2009

Customer review by wildwolf42

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by wildwolf42
by wildwolf42

I would highly recomend this laptop for everyone that is looking for a darn good laptop for a small price and not to mention windows 7 rocks

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildwolf42
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Disappointed in Toshiba
10/19/2010

Customer review by crazyteacher

2.0 stars 10/19/2010 by crazyteacher
by crazyteacher

I purchased this laptop for my personal use. I was very pleased with it until the left click key broke after only 3 weeks of use. I just read Am386's review of her repair nightmare and that stopped me from sending my laptop in for repair. I am very disappointed in the way Toshiba handles its customers . Why should we have to send our laptops to Toshiba to be repaired and charged for the repair? These laptops are supposed to be brand new ,so why don't they last any longer than they do?I work hard for very little money and this was a big purchase for me.I will never buy another Toshiba brand of anything and I will pass the word on to friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyteacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Excellent Laptop
6/8/2010

Customer review by RottieGirl1

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by RottieGirl1
by RottieGirl1

I bought this product then read the reviews and was dreading my purchase...then my laptop arrived! I love it! I had it up and running in no time. It is a bit on the heavy side, but not as heavy as a previous Toshiba laptop I had. There is no latch to hold it closed as someone else stated, but it stays securely closed and that is no trouble at all. Don't count on a 6 hour battery. It lasts maybe a maximum of two hours when working in Windows Word. If you are playing games, it lasts about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RottieGirl1
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice Laptop!
6/28/2010

Customer review by Phall0106

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Phall0106
by Phall0106

I needed an affordable laptop to use at home for internet and word processing. I also wanted a bigger screen (as that's what I have at work), which can translate into a higher price tag. This 15.6 inch screen is very nice and sharp with clear and bright colors. I've used this laptop only a few times since my purchase, but it was very easy to set up and get running, include connecting to my wireless router. It quickly goes from page to page, and opening documents, finding programs, etc. is very easy to do. For the price, this is a nice machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phall0106
Manchester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love this computer
3/12/2010

Customer review by MersaydesGG

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by MersaydesGG
by MersaydesGG

I purchased this computer alittle over a month ago, and love it. The set up was very easy, and connected directly to my wireless connection, in a matter of 20 minutes I was surfing the web. I generally use this computer for photos, web, and school work, excellent for all. The only down fall I have so far is watching movies in full screen the picture is alittle blurry but tolerable, for under 400 dollars I couldn't ask for better. The windows 7 I love as well, must say the best windows by far!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MersaydesGG
Troy,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 1036 total reviews
1-20 of 1036 reviews