Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1081 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1081 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1081 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
573
4 stars
354
3 stars
84
2 stars
32
1 stars
38
1-20 of 1036 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1036 total reviews
1-20 of 1036 reviews
Great Machine
10/30/2009

Customer review by MrsStrawsy87

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by MrsStrawsy87
by MrsStrawsy87

I am writing this from this exact product. I went into walmart to get this and there were none on the shelf. I asked them to check everywhere because I was really interested in this laptop.. Luckily they had one in the back it was the last one. I am so glad I got it. I bought this primarily because I am a student of the university of phoenix and I wanted a laptop to do my work on so I would be more comfortable and this laptop is excellent. The keyboard is amazing and very easy to type lengthy messages on. The display is bright and clear. It runs super fast. I have no complaints and the only thing I wish it had was a built in webcam and also for the dvd burner to be capable of lightscribe. It is a great machine though and with tax and all I only paid $425 and some change. so I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (201) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsStrawsy87
Chillicothe, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop
11/5/2009

Customer review by rennogsd1996

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by rennogsd1996
by rennogsd1996

What an improvement over the first Toshiba I had which crashed after a month. This machine is fast and the screen nice and bright. Handles anything I throw at it. The price is right also. Like the other user after tax it was under 425 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (140) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rennogsd1996
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/7/2010

Customer review by justakidd

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by justakidd
by justakidd

Excellent value for the price! Slightly heavy and no 10-key. But I have used this computer everyday since I recieved it, watched movies on it, and just browsed. It is excellent. I run a small business and do a lot on the internet and this computer can handle it all! Great images on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (76) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justakidd
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2009

Customer review by wildwolf42

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by wildwolf42
by wildwolf42

I would highly recomend this laptop for everyone that is looking for a darn good laptop for a small price and not to mention windows 7 rocks

Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildwolf42
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/25/2009

Customer review by tele64

4.0 stars 10/25/2009 by tele64
by tele64

For the price it's great.Looks a little cheap.But gets the job done for the Price.Mine has Windows 7 almost as good as Linux.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tele64
Coats,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Laptop
6/7/2010

Customer review by Delvernon

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Delvernon
by Delvernon

The Toshiba laptop was a great purchase. The price was very good, and the product is top quality. The delivery was fast, and I would not hesitate to purchase this laptop again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delvernon
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laptop
6/8/2010

Customer review by RottieGirl1

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by RottieGirl1
by RottieGirl1

I bought this product then read the reviews and was dreading my purchase...then my laptop arrived! I love it! I had it up and running in no time. It is a bit on the heavy side, but not as heavy as a previous Toshiba laptop I had. There is no latch to hold it closed as someone else stated, but it stays securely closed and that is no trouble at all. Don't count on a 6 hour battery. It lasts maybe a maximum of two hours when working in Windows Word. If you are playing games, it lasts about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RottieGirl1
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this computer
3/12/2010

Customer review by MersaydesGG

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by MersaydesGG
by MersaydesGG

I purchased this computer alittle over a month ago, and love it. The set up was very easy, and connected directly to my wireless connection, in a matter of 20 minutes I was surfing the web. I generally use this computer for photos, web, and school work, excellent for all. The only down fall I have so far is watching movies in full screen the picture is alittle blurry but tolerable, for under 400 dollars I couldn't ask for better. The windows 7 I love as well, must say the best windows by far!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MersaydesGG
Troy,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
3/6/2010

Customer review by Thehappy4

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Thehappy4
by Thehappy4

Just wanted to share my thoughts on this product with everyone. I love, love, love this laptop. Definitely proud on my decision of getting this one. No issues with it at all. If your considering buying this, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thehappy4
Cottonport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Disappointed in Toshiba
10/19/2010

Customer review by crazyteacher

2.0 stars 10/19/2010 by crazyteacher
by crazyteacher

I purchased this laptop for my personal use. I was very pleased with it until the left click key broke after only 3 weeks of use. I just read Am386's review of her repair nightmare and that stopped me from sending my laptop in for repair. I am very disappointed in the way Toshiba handles its customers . Why should we have to send our laptops to Toshiba to be repaired and charged for the repair? These laptops are supposed to be brand new ,so why don't they last any longer than they do?I work hard for very little money and this was a big purchase for me.I will never buy another Toshiba brand of anything and I will pass the word on to friends and family members.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyteacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Laptop!
6/28/2010

Customer review by Phall0106

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Phall0106
by Phall0106

I needed an affordable laptop to use at home for internet and word processing. I also wanted a bigger screen (as that's what I have at work), which can translate into a higher price tag. This 15.6 inch screen is very nice and sharp with clear and bright colors. I've used this laptop only a few times since my purchase, but it was very easy to set up and get running, include connecting to my wireless router. It quickly goes from page to page, and opening documents, finding programs, etc. is very easy to do. For the price, this is a nice machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phall0106
Manchester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Laptop
9/21/2010

Customer review by amb346

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by amb346
by amb346

I have had this laptop for a few months now and i would say im pretty satisfied. The only problems are the sound isnt very loud I have to wear headphones. Another thing is that after only a month the left mouse key broke and it costed $175 to send it in to fix it. That whole experience was just ridiculous we sent it in and after they told us that we had to pay $175 to fix it we were like we will just by a portable mouse which would be way cheaper but they refused to send the laptop back until we paid the $175 and it was fixed. It took a little over 2 weeks until i got it back. ANd I babyed the heck out of it just one day when i opened it turned it on went to click and it was broke. I babyed the heck out of it and i still do. To be honest i think it was faulty equipment or something but idk. The graphics are great. The internet speed is spectacular. The battery life is probably an hour at best. Oh and it has word and stuff but its a trial verion so after about a month or so when you go to open it it asks for a product key which didnt come with the computer and even after clicking cancel it wont let you use it at all I use the old word processer which works good. I would recommend it just because of the internet speed probably because thats the only thing i really care about. I wish the volume could be louder and the mouse didnt break after only a month. Hope this helps someone

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amb346
Connellsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DANGIT!
11/2/2009

Customer review by medangit

3.0 stars 11/2/2009 by medangit
by medangit

I had been using my daughters Acer One netbook. And was excited to find this Toshiba for me since my hubbies 17' Satellite is well loved. Man O Man...was i dissapointed when I got it up & running. Set up was a breeze, and it's fast enuf for me. But the speakers...paaaleeeez....awful! Headphones sound great but I dont want to have to use headphones all the time. So if you're planning to use this pc for anything with sound you should check it out at the display at the local retailer and see if it's good enough for you. I'm gonna return it tomorrow, probably for an Acre Aspire D250.

Was this review helpful? (32) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medangit
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toshiba Laptop
3/1/2010

Customer review by VaBchShoregal

1.0 stars 3/1/2010 by VaBchShoregal
by VaBchShoregal

The first one sent: Touchpad didn't work The second sent: USB didn't work The third sent: Touchpad didn't work The fourth sent: Hasn't arrived yet. Probably won't work either. If it seems that I am negative - I probably am. Seems like maybe a bad shipment from Toshiba.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaBchShoregal
Chesapeake, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2009

Customer review by critiquer

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by critiquer
by critiquer

Had to return laptop. I have dial-up internet service & there is not a modem in this laptop. You would have to purchase laptop seperate if you have dial-up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
critiquer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than I asked for
8/21/2010

Customer review by Iamthe1

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Iamthe1
by Iamthe1

First it was easy to shop on the web site. Then I received it 3 days before the original estimate. I was very happy with Toshiba laptop. It connected to my home network easily. Windows 7 is different to get used to but I love the new option available.It works great and I got a better deal online than if I shopped in the store. Overall a great experience.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamthe1
New york state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very good buy
10/21/2010

Customer review by sunperch

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by sunperch
by sunperch

I got this computer to replace my Acer Mini to do my photo editing projects on and i have to say that it has turned into my main computer! the graphics are really sharp on it and it is a great value for the price. I had considered a HP laptop but i am glad that i changed my mind! Pros: very fast internet and you can get to all of your programs fast. Screen size is PERFECT! and the silver color does not show fingerprints, and it is classy looking. the computer over all is easy to handle. The SD card slot is on the bottom of the computer but i like the fact that the card does not go in all the way and is easy to remove. Cons: just one, no built in cam, but easy to fix.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunperch
Samson, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best
7/19/2010

Customer review by angellove05900

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by angellove05900
by angellove05900

i bought this laptop as a second computer. i use it almost everyday, instead of setting up my desktop. it works great and i just love it. the price is right and i think you will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angellove05900
pittsburgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
U Get What U Pay For!
4/24/2010

Customer review by 716Shortie

3.0 stars 4/24/2010 by 716Shortie
by 716Shortie

Over this is a good laptop..but its the little things that could use improvement in my opinion! PROS: -Nice big bright screen -fast machine -Easy to use Cons: - Casing seems like cheap plastic ( One drop to the ground and your done) -Speaker quality (not loud at all) -battery life (2.5 hrs) -no lit LED button -No Latch to keep close (but will not open without force) -Power plug in akward place to charge -No built in mic -NO RECOVERY DISC

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
716Shortie
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
work laptop
11/12/2009

Customer review by Morey1490

3.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Morey1490
by Morey1490

For the price you can't beat this laptop. it is great for web surfing, documents, and pictures. but if you are going to be watching videos i would say get a better computer by spending a few extra bucks. it plays videos but when in full screen it is very slow and delayed. but for a work/ web surfing computer to use for bills and school and what not, it is awsome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morey1490
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1036 total reviews
1-20 of 1036 reviews