Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
dogs love Ol' Roy
4/1/2010

Customer review by savagedogs

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by savagedogs
by savagedogs

We have a Pit Bull, a German Shepard, and a Weimaraner-Lab mix and all 3 love this Ol' Roy Meaty Chunks and Gravy dog food. They absolutely devour this food. We have tried other more expensive dog foods but they do really prefer this stuff. Amazing, since it is also one the cheapest products out there.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savagedogs
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Just Add Water For Gravy!
1/9/2011

Customer review by JDMASSMAN1

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by JDMASSMAN1
by JDMASSMAN1

I love this product because of the fact that you can add water to the food and it becomes food with gravy! you save some extra money by not having to add extra gravy on the side which can get expensive or by buying canned food to mix in! My 2 German Shepards Love The Food Since it has that extra touch of Gravy! i used to purchase other food and add the gravy too it! but it was getting too expensive! Don't get me wrong my dogs are worth it, but there's nothing wrong with being economical! lol

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDMASSMAN1
Perris,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by robbing16

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by robbing16
by robbing16

Not the best nutritional value but with my dog being so sensitive she has to have food that is not rich in protein as it gives her diahrea... This is just like gravy train as my dog is extremely picky... great value for the cost...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbing16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by Rocksamilla16

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Rocksamilla16
by Rocksamilla16

One of my dogs is a pretty picky eater, but she really loves this food! Glad to of found something she likes!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocksamilla16
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog really like this food
8/5/2012

Customer review by jeanspicy

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jeanspicy
by jeanspicy

My dog like this dog food with gravey or with out that's how well it gets ate

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanspicy
olean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
9/4/2012

Customer review by btaubr

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by btaubr
by btaubr

I don't eat the dog food; my dogs do and they ain't talken. They eat it and seem to enjoy it so I buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btaubr
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our dogs like it
11/12/2014

Customer review by behindblueeyes

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by behindblueeyes
by behindblueeyes

I've got six dogs so buying a large sized bag at a good price is a must. $17 dollars is a great price (not that I wouldn't like it cheaper), and my dogs enjoy it and have no problems with this food. I've only had one bad bag that irritated their stomachs and give the runs, and that's out of hundreds of bags. We got sucked into the "premium dogs food" by a family member and a pet shop owner once, and while it also didn't irritate them, it was less filling and very expensive. I also came to the realization that no dog food goes through the FDA for true quality inspection other than general safety of the ingredients and the special labels (tarter control, improved digestibility, etc.). They enjoy their meals, it saves me money, and they are all healthy for their various ages. Unless something changes with their food and it impacts my animals health, I'll stick with this and also recommend this to anyone who needs large amounts of pet food.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
behindblueeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food for dogs
3/24/2014

Customer review by tess69

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by tess69
by tess69

Our 4 dogs love this. I mix it up with water or milk and let it soak for while and give it to them as wet food and they eat every bite. Price I feel is reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tess69
Avinger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it!
10/29/2012

Customer review by thepitchpatch

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by thepitchpatch
by thepitchpatch

Even though this is an inexpensive food, all of my dogs clean their bowls up every day. I feed different kinds of food, and this is one of their favorites. It seems to digest well too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thepitchpatch
Langley, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/28/2013

Customer review by SC1000

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SC1000
by SC1000

I have a boxer who takes her time eating and does not care for plain dry food. I have tried several brands. I did some research and decided to try Ol' Roy Meat Chunks and Gravy. Wow! She immediately gobbled it up. I had fun watching her eat with such gusto. Already recommended it to several other people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SC1000
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent dogfood for a decent price
4/9/2013

Customer review by nootoon

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by nootoon
by nootoon

My dog and my friends dogs all scarf it down so it must be a good flavored dogfood and the price is right also! Thanks again Walmart for putting out a decent product that is also 100% completely balanced so my dog is in great health!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nootoon
PAISLEY, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Dog Food...DO NOT BUY
1/22/2011

Customer review by Hershey12345

1.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Hershey12345
by Hershey12345

I've gotten this food a few times because I liked the idea of mixing water with the food. For a while my small-medium dog, seemed to be throwing up once in a while so I thought she was sick. I usually change the dog food we buy so I never corrolated it with this brand. Then recently I bought it again and she threw up almost every time she ate it. Now even my bigger dog who never throws up is starting to as well. No other food is doing this to them so I've deemed this brand useless. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hershey12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
My dogs like this one
7/28/2013

Customer review by hasta80

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by hasta80
by hasta80

I have some picky dogs and they like this food....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hasta80
Redmond OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Qaulity and price are just right!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Jasper666

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Jasper666
by Jasper666

Ordering online, free shipping to your front door and not having to deal with empty shelves or full stores, what more can you want!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasper666
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dog Food
9/20/2012

Customer review by awsmoore

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by awsmoore
by awsmoore

Dog really love this, a little warm water and they are in for a treat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awsmoore
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my dog loves it
11/11/2013

Customer review by VICKI7

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by VICKI7
by VICKI7

My dog food arrive on time as stated and my dog loves the gravy dog food

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VICKI7
Oklahoma City,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2013

Customer review by Peasofmynd

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Peasofmynd
by Peasofmynd

My mature dog loves the gravy. She gobbles up the food. The dog food agrees with her mature digestive system.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peasofmynd
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical when feeding losts of wild animals
11/20/2012

Customer review by Salbara

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Salbara
by Salbara

I have found this product to be very satisfactary for feeding wild animals -- and economical. I especially like the fact that a large 40 lbl bag can be delivered fir a very small fee and saves me the trouble of purchasing smaller bags at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salbara
Columbia. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not that great
8/31/2012

Customer review by mae112288

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by mae112288
by mae112288

Just when i got my shipment i tried it out on my pit but he only ate portion of it and he never ate it after that. So i also tried it on my rottweiler and she does not like it also. The only way they would eat it is if i add some caned meat with it then they would, but that shouldn't be the case. so i don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mae112288
Would recommend to a friend? No
SAVE THE SAUCE
2/12/2015

Customer review by DAVETHEGOATGUY

3.0 stars 2/12/2015 by DAVETHEGOATGUY
by DAVETHEGOATGUY

GRAVY IS HARD TO PRODUCE AND NOT THAT ATTRACTIVE TO DOGS. PRODUCT IS OK BUT PREFER COMPLETE NUTRITION.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAVETHEGOATGUY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews