Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
No Wheat Dog Food, Great for Pugs
7/10/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been purchasing this dog food in the 40lbs bag for the past two years now. To my disappointment the store for some reason stopped selling this product. I know it sells... Please restock this product in this store so I do not have to pre-order it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Just Add Water For Gravy!
1/9/2011

Customer review by JDMASSMAN1

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by JDMASSMAN1
by JDMASSMAN1

I love this product because of the fact that you can add water to the food and it becomes food with gravy! you save some extra money by not having to add extra gravy on the side which can get expensive or by buying canned food to mix in! My 2 German Shepards Love The Food Since it has that extra touch of Gravy! i used to purchase other food and add the gravy too it! but it was getting too expensive! Don't get me wrong my dogs are worth it, but there's nothing wrong with being economical! lol

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDMASSMAN1
Perris,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by Michellecarmen33

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Michellecarmen33
by Michellecarmen33

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michellecarmen33
Fullerton, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Our dogs like it
11/12/2014

Customer review by behindblueeyes

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by behindblueeyes
by behindblueeyes

I've got six dogs so buying a large sized bag at a good price is a must. $17 dollars is a great price (not that I wouldn't like it cheaper), and my dogs enjoy it and have no problems with this food. I've only had one bad bag that irritated their stomachs and give the runs, and that's out of hundreds of bags. We got sucked into the "premium dogs food" by a family member and a pet shop owner once, and while it also didn't irritate them, it was less filling and very expensive. I also came to the realization that no dog food goes through the FDA for true quality inspection other than general safety of the ingredients and the special labels (tarter control, improved digestibility, etc.). They enjoy their meals, it saves me money, and they are all healthy for their various ages. Unless something changes with their food and it impacts my animals health, I'll stick with this and also recommend this to anyone who needs large amounts of pet food.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
behindblueeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is okay
6/24/2016

Customer review by Kswhisper

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Kswhisper
by Kswhisper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have stray dogs, 3, that eats it but my inside dog won't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kswhisper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dogs love Ol' Roy
4/1/2010

Customer review by savagedogs

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by savagedogs
by savagedogs

We have a Pit Bull, a German Shepard, and a Weimaraner-Lab mix and all 3 love this Ol' Roy Meaty Chunks and Gravy dog food. They absolutely devour this food. We have tried other more expensive dog foods but they do really prefer this stuff. Amazing, since it is also one the cheapest products out there.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savagedogs
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/22/2012

Customer review by robbing16

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by robbing16
by robbing16

Not the best nutritional value but with my dog being so sensitive she has to have food that is not rich in protein as it gives her diahrea... This is just like gravy train as my dog is extremely picky... great value for the cost...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robbing16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great food for dogs
3/24/2014

Customer review by tess69

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by tess69
by tess69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 4 dogs love this. I mix it up with water or milk and let it soak for while and give it to them as wet food and they eat every bite. Price I feel is reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tess69
Avinger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy pups
5/25/2016

Customer review by Lester

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Lester
by Lester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pups really enjoys this food - all six of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
2/28/2013

Customer review by SC1000

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SC1000
by SC1000

I have a boxer who takes her time eating and does not care for plain dry food. I have tried several brands. I did some research and decided to try Ol' Roy Meat Chunks and Gravy. Wow! She immediately gobbled it up. I had fun watching her eat with such gusto. Already recommended it to several other people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SC1000
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as expected!
5/18/2016

Customer review by 022082

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by 022082
by 022082

This is the dog food we have been using for over 4 years... our local Wal-Mart struggles to keep it stocked but ordering online was fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
022082
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
5/5/2016

Customer review by VanessaH

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by VanessaH
by VanessaH

My dogs are enjoying it and cant beat the price will order again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog really like this food
8/5/2012

Customer review by jeanspicy

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jeanspicy
by jeanspicy

My dog like this dog food with gravey or with out that's how well it gets ate

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanspicy
olean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Get what you pay for.
4/11/2016

Customer review by Dissapointed2015

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Dissapointed2015
by Dissapointed2015

This product claims to compare to gravy train. Well it doesn't My dog barely touches this stuff. There isn't much "gravy" created when adding water. It's like putting water on any dry dog food. The only reason I bought this stuff is because our Wal-Mart is never kept stocked on any dog food. This was the only thing on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissapointed2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 3 very large dogs loved the food.
4/18/2016

Customer review by cruciansignmaker

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by cruciansignmaker
by cruciansignmaker

The big dogs loved it! Not so much for the small ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruciansignmaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent dogfood for a decent price
4/9/2013

Customer review by nootoon

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by nootoon
by nootoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog and my friends dogs all scarf it down so it must be a good flavored dogfood and the price is right also! Thanks again Walmart for putting out a decent product that is also 100% completely balanced so my dog is in great health!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nootoon
PAISLEY, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it!
10/29/2012

Customer review by thepitchpatch

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by thepitchpatch
by thepitchpatch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though this is an inexpensive food, all of my dogs clean their bowls up every day. I feed different kinds of food, and this is one of their favorites. It seems to digest well too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepitchpatch
Langley, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
1/28/2016

Customer review by imrkels

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by imrkels
by imrkels

Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imrkels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dog Food
9/20/2012

Customer review by awsmoore

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by awsmoore
by awsmoore

Dog really love this, a little warm water and they are in for a treat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awsmoore
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Dogs Love it
12/17/2015

Customer review by Tweet

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Tweet
by Tweet

I am very happy with this product and it works well with my dogs digestive system. What I'm not happy about is that lately when I go into the Buckeye AZ Walmart The shelves are empty of this product and I have to go to another store to get another brand which my dogs can eat but cost me more. I wish the Buckeye AZ Walmart would be better prepared for the amount of people that buy this brand so they have it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews