Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great Value, Just Add Water For Gravy!
1/9/2011

Customer review by JDMASSMAN1

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by JDMASSMAN1
by JDMASSMAN1

I love this product because of the fact that you can add water to the food and it becomes food with gravy! you save some extra money by not having to add extra gravy on the side which can get expensive or by buying canned food to mix in! My 2 German Shepards Love The Food Since it has that extra touch of Gravy! i used to purchase other food and add the gravy too it! but it was getting too expensive! Don't get me wrong my dogs are worth it, but there's nothing wrong with being economical! lol

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDMASSMAN1
Perris,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by Michellecarmen33

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Michellecarmen33
by Michellecarmen33

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michellecarmen33
Fullerton, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Our dogs like it
11/12/2014

Customer review by behindblueeyes

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by behindblueeyes
by behindblueeyes

I've got six dogs so buying a large sized bag at a good price is a must. $17 dollars is a great price (not that I wouldn't like it cheaper), and my dogs enjoy it and have no problems with this food. I've only had one bad bag that irritated their stomachs and give the runs, and that's out of hundreds of bags. We got sucked into the "premium dogs food" by a family member and a pet shop owner once, and while it also didn't irritate them, it was less filling and very expensive. I also came to the realization that no dog food goes through the FDA for true quality inspection other than general safety of the ingredients and the special labels (tarter control, improved digestibility, etc.). They enjoy their meals, it saves me money, and they are all healthy for their various ages. Unless something changes with their food and it impacts my animals health, I'll stick with this and also recommend this to anyone who needs large amounts of pet food.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
behindblueeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
1/28/2016

Customer review by imrkels

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by imrkels
by imrkels

Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imrkels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
12/27/2015

Customer review by Minny

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Minny
by Minny

My dog loves this and it's a great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Dogs Love it
12/17/2015

Customer review by Tweet

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Tweet
by Tweet

I am very happy with this product and it works well with my dogs digestive system. What I'm not happy about is that lately when I go into the Buckeye AZ Walmart The shelves are empty of this product and I have to go to another store to get another brand which my dogs can eat but cost me more. I wish the Buckeye AZ Walmart would be better prepared for the amount of people that buy this brand so they have it in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dogs love Ol' Roy
4/1/2010

Customer review by savagedogs

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by savagedogs
by savagedogs

We have a Pit Bull, a German Shepard, and a Weimaraner-Lab mix and all 3 love this Ol' Roy Meaty Chunks and Gravy dog food. They absolutely devour this food. We have tried other more expensive dog foods but they do really prefer this stuff. Amazing, since it is also one the cheapest products out there.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savagedogs
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Gravy Train
10/20/2015

Customer review by PabloGeorgia

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by PabloGeorgia
by PabloGeorgia

My dogs (the Clowns as I call them collectively) love Ol' Roy's Meaty Chunks & Gravy more than they do the Name Brand (Gravy Train). I find that Ol' Roy's makes more gravy than Gravy Train and since the Clowns prefer Ol' Roy's to Gravy Train I presume that it tastes better too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PabloGeorgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2012

Customer review by robbing16

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by robbing16
by robbing16

Not the best nutritional value but with my dog being so sensitive she has to have food that is not rich in protein as it gives her diahrea... This is just like gravy train as my dog is extremely picky... great value for the cost...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robbing16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great food for dogs
3/24/2014

Customer review by tess69

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by tess69
by tess69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 4 dogs love this. I mix it up with water or milk and let it soak for while and give it to them as wet food and they eat every bite. Price I feel is reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tess69
Avinger, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fido Likes it
11/19/2015

Customer review by VeteransPost

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by VeteransPost
by VeteransPost

We switched to this product about a month ago and the difference in how the dog reacts is significant. Not in his play time... In his total attention to his meal being made. We add some moisture to it, pop it into the microwave for a few seconds and serve.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeteransPost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
2/28/2013

Customer review by SC1000

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SC1000
by SC1000

I have a boxer who takes her time eating and does not care for plain dry food. I have tried several brands. I did some research and decided to try Ol' Roy Meat Chunks and Gravy. Wow! She immediately gobbled it up. I had fun watching her eat with such gusto. Already recommended it to several other people.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SC1000
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a Big Hit
11/16/2015

Customer review by JBones

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by JBones
by JBones

My Dogs Love it...They are very picky eaters, but I had remembered they liked the Ol' Roy, Now this new product, just add water and instant Gravy.... They Love it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog really like this food
8/5/2012

Customer review by jeanspicy

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jeanspicy
by jeanspicy

My dog like this dog food with gravey or with out that's how well it gets ate

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanspicy
olean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
decent dogfood for a decent price
4/9/2013

Customer review by nootoon

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by nootoon
by nootoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog and my friends dogs all scarf it down so it must be a good flavored dogfood and the price is right also! Thanks again Walmart for putting out a decent product that is also 100% completely balanced so my dog is in great health!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nootoon
PAISLEY, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My dogs love it!
10/29/2012

Customer review by thepitchpatch

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by thepitchpatch
by thepitchpatch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though this is an inexpensive food, all of my dogs clean their bowls up every day. I feed different kinds of food, and this is one of their favorites. It seems to digest well too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thepitchpatch
Langley, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dog Food
9/20/2012

Customer review by awsmoore

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by awsmoore
by awsmoore

Dog really love this, a little warm water and they are in for a treat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awsmoore
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by Rocksamilla16

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Rocksamilla16
by Rocksamilla16

One of my dogs is a pretty picky eater, but she really loves this food! Glad to of found something she likes!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocksamilla16
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
upset tummies
6/13/2015

Customer review by JRyun

3.0 stars 6/13/2015 by JRyun
by JRyun

My dogs all like this gravy stuff and they lick their bowls. But the following morning, they are eating grass and are not wanting to touch their regular kibbles. I bought a 50 pound bag, thinking it would be good to feed on alternating days. As it is, i feed it every other week, and when it's gone, I won't buy any more. Your dog might get along fine with it, but all four of my large dogs don't.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRyun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Me... So happy I bought this bag
10/3/2015

Customer review by wolfie

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by wolfie
by wolfie

My 2 dogs love this, first time they ate this I though t they never breathed while eating, only inhaled.. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews