Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 76 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Not the same formula
8/12/2016

Customer review by JAubrey

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by JAubrey
by JAubrey

For those who are looking for the original Sprunch mousse with leave-in conditioner, this is not the same product that Aussie used to sell. The formula has changed, and I'm afraid not for the better. I compared an old container of my original mousse with the new leave in conditioner and many of the ingredients are not the same. I used to love this product and am very disappointed to find out the formula has changed. My hair is fine and the leave-in conditioner used to tame my hair so it wasn't frizzy. My hair would stay in place and was soft all day long with the old formula. I now have to find another product to use on my difficult-to-tame hair. I find that my hair is not as soft with this new formula and it seems to be more of a traditional mousse with less conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAubrey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the same product
7/15/2016

Customer review by Carol17

1.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Carol17
by Carol17

Why, why, why change a formula that was perfect. This was the ONLY hair product we found that removes the tangles from my granddaughter's hair! We have spent years looking for the perfect product and now must start again. Bring back the old formula, please!!!

Carol17
Bow Island, AB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sadly not the same product.
5/2/2016

Customer review by Curls

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Curls
by Curls

Very disappointed in the formula change. The online product information still says leave in conditioner but the product itself no longer does. As a motorcycle rider with long curly hair I search a long time for a product then found and used the Aussie Mouse + leave in conditioner and loved it because it kept my hair from severe tangling and dryness. I'd referred many others to the product and they loved it as well. Our only complaint then was the local stores could not keep it in stock. I truly felt that was a sign of and excellent product. However since the product change we've all had to seek out another source of leave in conditioner. I've tried other Aussie Mouse products and they don't compare. I hate to switch brands so let me know when you change the Aussie Mouse + Leave In Conditioner back to the way it was and I'll gladly come back to Aussie.

Curls
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL !!!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Brenda

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Brenda
by Brenda

Why oh WHY did you change the formula? This is regular old mousse, this is not the mousse/leave in like it was. The original kept frizzies at bay while making your hair super soft, this stuff just makes your hair crunchy! I will not buy any of your products until you bring the original back !

Brenda
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best product ever!!!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by TanjaRuth

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by TanjaRuth
by TanjaRuth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stuff! I have naturally curly hair.other mouse is too stiff. It makes my hair look like it's still wet. This is soft and has a bit of give. Just wish they still carried it in the store. : (

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TanjaRuth
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING
3/26/2011

Customer review by RuthRZ

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by RuthRZ
by RuthRZ

I got this stuff as a leave-in conditioner to control my hair at the beach...I can't say enough good for it! I <3 it and I use it all the time! Super-easy to use and a great price. THANK YOU AUSSIE! :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuthRZ
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GReat product
7/15/2016

Customer review by Cass

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Cass
by Cass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally curly hair and this product works wonders on my hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring back old formula please
6/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My two daughters and I all have curly hair. We had been using the Scrunch Mousse forever. We loved it. We have thick hair so we went through quite a bit of it. My daughters and I noticed the change in product (not just appearance) the first day. We are so sad. We will have to find a new mousse to love. Please bring back the old formula.

An anonymous customer
Huntingdon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for natural curl
7/8/2016

Customer review by Pass

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Pass
by Pass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product and unfortunately my local store does not carry it anymore. I ordered online via Walmart.com site to store pick up and a different Aussie product was sent. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Left my hair soft, shiny, & frizz free!
12/26/2014

Customer review by Isobel

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Isobel
by Isobel

I have naturally thick, wavy, and frizzy hair. I've tried a lot of products over the years to stop my hair from poofing up, and have finally discovered the magic that is sprunch - it's so good, I can take a shower, use this mousse, and leave the house right after without worrying at all! I use it after showering when my hair is damp, and make sure to use it pretty generously on my ends - my hair frizzes a little as my hair is drying, but all I have to do is run my hands through it a few times when it's almost dry - multiple people asked me where I had gotten my hair blown out! I'd say start with a minimal amount of mousse, and experiment with using more as you feel it out and see what's right for your hair. I honestly can't believe how much money I've spent on expensive products in the past, when sprunch was here this whole time. As someone who has had a lot of frizz insecurity and really thick unpredictable hair, I cannot express how happy I am about this easy to use, inexpensive, and delicious-smelling product! Get on it, guys.

Isobel
Oakland, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ok
7/2/2016

Customer review by erikaluvstj

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by erikaluvstj
by erikaluvstj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Helps my curls be soft and is light weight. Just wish it had more anti frizz properties

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erikaluvstj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
7/2/2016

Customer review by Amishgirl

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Amishgirl
by Amishgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked fast and well lasted all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amishgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bones

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bones
by Bones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have natural spirral curls,this makes them look great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why change a great thing!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Petra

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Petra
by Petra

I am very disappointed. This is not the same fantastic product it used to be. Please Aussie, bring it back.

Petra
Inverness, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
No hold
6/28/2016

Customer review by Jane

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Jane
by Jane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not work for my curly locks. Left them dry and frizzy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sprunch Mousse with LEAVE IN CONDITIONER
6/4/2016

Customer review by Lindalu

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Lindalu
by Lindalu

this product is NOT the same as the Sprunch Mousse with leave in conditioner....Please bring it back.....

Lindalu
Shreveport Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hair product!!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Deidre

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Deidre
by Deidre

This hair product was wonderful!!! Also, it didn't make my hair look greasy!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deidre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
On A Hot Day U Can C 4Ever
4/25/2016

Customer review by Aussome75

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Aussome75
by Aussome75

There are many leave in conditioners on the market but not too many leave in conditioners with mousse.Now why would you need both?Humidity of course!This product has just enough mousse to stop humidity in it's tracks but not too much that your hair feels tacky or weighed down.A little goes a long way.I use the size of a quarter in my hand and rub it through my hair then comb,lightly blow dry and brush.It makes my hair feel soft and fluffy.It's wonderful on hot days where my hair would normally frizz out.This product keeps your strands in place and out of your eyes.My favorite leave in conditioner!

Aussome75
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
2/17/2016

Customer review by Candace

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Candace
by Candace

This is great for natural waves on short hair. With longer hair the natural waves are much more loose looking. Not only does it style but moisterizes. Leaving my hair feeling great and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the item pictured
6/15/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted the mousse with leave in conditioner, like in the picture. What I received was the regular mousse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews