Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 750 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

750 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

750 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
462
4 stars
186
3 stars
53
2 stars
18
1 stars
31
1-20 of 750 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 750 total reviews
1-20 of 750 reviews
Spray hole too small
1/6/2017

Customer review by frenchornplaya

3.0 stars 1/6/2017 by frenchornplaya
by frenchornplaya

I LOVE this product! Lately, however, I have been having problems with the spray coming out. It keeps clogging up, even if I push a pin into the hole and soak it in hot water. I will not buy this again. It has happened way too often.

frenchornplaya
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE AUSSIE PRODUCTS and this one is amazing!
10/22/2014

Customer review by SammWinchester

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by SammWinchester
by SammWinchester

The Aussie Instant Freeze Hairspray is AMAZING!! It truly lives up to it's name, it FREEZES! Perfect for when you get your hair flawless, you just spray all over to freeze that look and then you don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day. I have really short thin hair and it works wonderfully for me. Usually my hair flies all over the place and generally does what ever it wants, but when I use this product it helps make it more manageable. I like to style my hair into a "faux hawk" when with other products I'd have to spray WAY too much in it to make t stay, but with the freeze spray I only have to spray a little and it gets the job done. I especially LOVE the smell! Unlike other hairsprays that smell sort of chemically or "try" to smell flowery but come off smelling terrible and choking you out. Aussie products don't, they all smell amazing and leave your hair smelling just as wonderful! I love this product and will definitely buy again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SammWinchester
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I bought the spritz bottle and it does not spray.
12/30/2016

Customer review by Jenair

2.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Jenair
by Jenair

I use your product a lot and really like them.The last bottle of spritz hair spray will not spray. I soaked the tip in hot water couple different times to see if that would help it spray and it didn't . Then I took a real fine needle and pushed in the tip where the spray is suppose to come out and that didn't help either.

Jenair
Mission TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Faulty Spray Nozzle
12/18/2016

Customer review by Steve1956

3.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Steve1956
by Steve1956

My wife and I love your Instant Freeze Hairspray. However, after using this product for a few years, the reliability of the spray nozzle is only around 60%. Approximately every third can we purchase has to be returned or trashed. I don't have an exact count, but I bet we've trashed or returned between 8-10 cans. The nozzle continues to clog rendering the product useless, Running nozzle under hot water does not always correct the issue. Based on other reviews, at this website, it appears our frustrations are not alone.

Steve1956
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Luckweasel12

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Luckweasel12
by Luckweasel12

I've been using this spray for years and I refuse to ever be without it. I have short, fine, straight hair and I wear a messy, tussled style. I use mousse, gel, pomade or whatever I'm in the mood for, style according to my mood and use this gem to hold my look in place. I can spray, let it dry and still be able to tussle a bit more with my hands if I wish. I finish with a few last serious sprays and it's staying all day! Be mindful: If you spray and immediately try to run fingers or comb/brush through, you'll find your hands and hair goopy and sticky and your hair most likely matted and sticky-weird. Let it dry a bit then go at it if you want to adjust/fix your look. As I've said, I've been using this forever. I've never had a problem with the product not dispensing from the nozzle or with the nozzle getting gummed up. Perhaps there was a bad batch of cans. Try it regardless of the bad nozzle posts. You have nothing to lose, return it if it's faulty or if it doesn't meet your expectations. Thank you, Aussie! You never disappoint!

Luckweasel12
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product Claims are all TRUE
11/25/2014

Customer review by ChrissyLynn

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ChrissyLynn
by ChrissyLynn

My hair is long and wavy and more times than not it does not cooperate with hair styles. On top of that I live in Florida where the humidity is pretty high and usually turns your beautiful just done hair into a frizzy mess, but not with this hairspray! I've used this hairspray twice so far and I have to say I'm pretty impressed! The First time I tested the Aussie instant freeze hair spray was to put my hair in an updo. It held my hair in place well and didn't leave my hair stiff or sticky. The second time I used the hairspray I straightened my hair! I used the hairspray after I was all done straightening to hold all the hair in place! Usually, when its humid here five seconds after I walk out the door regardless of what products I use my hair starts frizzing and looks horrible within an hour, but amazingly that did not happen! It made my hair look amazing, the hair stayed in place, and it looked nice all day! Very happy with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ChrissyLynn
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps hair in place longer
11/29/2016

Customer review by Vricia21

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Vricia21
by Vricia21

I don't use product on my hair besides an oil to keep Frezzy hairs down. I recently got the hairspray to try it out. I like the texture and the way it holds. It's not sticky and that's definitely a plus. I tested Aussie for free, but all opinions are my own.

Vricia21
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Faulty Spray Nozzle
11/28/2016

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Martha
by Martha

I have had three cans that I have not been able to use, because they continue to not spray. Instead they, weakly, spit out the hairspray.

Martha
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good but not great
11/13/2016

Customer review by Alex7

3.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Alex7
by Alex7

I wanted to like this but I just didn't feel like it had as much hold as my regular hairspray- I prefer an aerosol I think! Good value for the price though. I tested this for free but my opinions are my own.

Alex7
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ideal for Curly Hair with a 3C Hair Pattern
10/10/2016

Customer review by themissvv

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by themissvv
by themissvv

I received this product complimentary from Influenster and Aussie. All opinions are my own. I am not being sponsored to review this product. This hairspray held my curls in place without drying them out nor weighing them down. The hold was a bit too stiff in some areas. But it did not leave my hair looking and feeling like the wet cowlick look that hairsprays tend to do when applied to hair, regardless of whether or not the hair is wet or dry. Less is more. Apply further away from the hair instead of up close to prevent stiff spray spots.This product is curly hair and fibromyalgia friendly. #justmyfriendlyopinion

themissvv
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW!
10/21/2014

Customer review by BReeves04

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by BReeves04
by BReeves04

I work in food service where you HAVE to keep your hair out of your face. I had my hair cut chin length, not really thinking about keeping my hair back for work. After realizing I would need extra help keeping it back, I went and bought some Aussie Instant Freeze hair spray and dreaded using it. I have always hated hair sprays because they make my hair stiff and sticky. I bit the bullet and used it and was surprised! It held my hair back for the full 8 hours of my shift, seriously, my hair stayed right where it was and never once did even one strand fall out of place! The biggest test came when I took my hair down, expecting it to be a sticky, yucky mess. I was still soft and not sticky at all! Compared to other hair sprays I have used in the past I have to say I could not believe the results and cannot understand why anyone would want to pay more than what Aussie is asking! They are truly amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BReeves04
Kingsport, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
11/5/2016

Customer review by AshleyUr

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by AshleyUr
by AshleyUr

I used this product after curling my hair and it made the curls stay in all day. I really enjoyed using this product. * I tested this for free but my opinions are my own

AshleyUr
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely holds well
10/14/2016

Customer review by Jolene

4.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Jolene
by Jolene

I typically use hairspray as a finishing product on my hair when it is left down. I like to tame all my little fly-away hairs and hairspray is great for that. This hairspray definitely holds so your hair won't go anywhere. I didn't like this product much for my use as it left my hair feeling hard. It works well with hair that if styled in an updo. I received this product for free for testing purposes but my review is my own opinion.

Jolene
Traverse City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabulous hold without feeling like cement
10/18/2016

Customer review by AmberTinbama

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by AmberTinbama
by AmberTinbama

My daughter takes ballet and I need a hairspray that will hold her hair in a tight bun without caking in her hair and this hairspray held up amazing against a 5 year old yet washed out wonderfully and didn't leave a horrible film in her hair. I will definitely be getting another can after I run out of this one. I did receive this product free for testing but my opinion is 100% my own.

AmberTinbama
Mobile,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
10/11/2016

Customer review by gaby

3.0 stars 10/11/2016 by gaby
by gaby

I received this product thanks to Influenster. My honest opinion on this product was that it was ok. In that note I was not so impressed by the hairspray. I know it's not a typical hairspray as its so so stiff and it smells good but that's it. My hair is very thick and when I did my curls they feel after maybe a couple of hours. For my style I need it to last all day. I tested this product for free and all my opinions are my own. Thanks Influenster.

gaby
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hooray!
10/12/2016

Customer review by scorchia

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by scorchia
by scorchia

Finally I have found it! A hairspray that works. I love it! it has a great hold and lasts for hours! I don't have to worry about my straight hair taking over my hard work of curling when I use this. I can count on it doing the job! it smells amazing, and it doesn't leave sticky residue and it's virtually weightless! I have had the opportunity to try this product for free but that doesn't influence my opinion in any way.

scorchia
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great smell!
10/9/2016

Customer review by JLevine

4.0 stars 10/9/2016 by JLevine
by JLevine

The product I own was a level 3 hairspray, I'm pretty sure. I really enjoy the scent of this hairspray compared to the product I typically buy. The hold is good and helps tame fly away hairs. The one negative I have is that the bottle I have is a non aerosol bottle, so when I pump the cap to apply the hair spray it tends to spray unevenly making parts of my hair stiff or crunchy. I received this product at no cost for review, but all comments are my own.

JLevine
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Hairspray!
10/16/2016

Customer review by YessieA

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by YessieA
by YessieA

Like most of Aussie's products, this hairspray smells amazing! It leaves my hair smelling pleasant all day. This hairspray is less sticky than other hairsprays I've used. My hairstyle last all day when I apply Aussie's hairspray. Plus it's very affordable. *I received this product complementary of Influenster for testing purposes only.*

YessieA
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 750 total reviews
1-20 of 750 reviews