Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 673 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

673 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

673 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
170
3 stars
45
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 673 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews
NOT SPRAYING
1/19/2016

Customer review by Danigray

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Danigray
by Danigray

I love your products when they work. I too just bought a can and on second day of use nothing comes out but the can is still full :(

Danigray
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE AUSSIE PRODUCTS and this one is amazing!
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Aussie Instant Freeze Hairspray is AMAZING!! It truly lives up to it's name, it FREEZES! Perfect for when you get your hair flawless, you just spray all over to freeze that look and then you don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day. I have really short thin hair and it works wonderfully for me. Usually my hair flies all over the place and generally does what ever it wants, but when I use this product it helps make it more manageable. I like to style my hair into a "faux hawk" when with other products I'd have to spray WAY too much in it to make t stay, but with the freeze spray I only have to spray a little and it gets the job done. I especially LOVE the smell! Unlike other hairsprays that smell sort of chemically or "try" to smell flowery but come off smelling terrible and choking you out. Aussie products don't, they all smell amazing and leave your hair smelling just as wonderful! I love this product and will definitely buy again and again.

An anonymous customer
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great when it sprays
12/23/2015

Customer review by Dorothy

3.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I have always loved this product, however, the last couple of times I have purchased it won't spray! Very frustrating!

Dorothy
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

its about the only product that Walmart carries that works for my hair and holds a curl. also washes out easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product Claims are all TRUE
11/25/2014

Customer review by ChrissyLynn

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ChrissyLynn
by ChrissyLynn
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My hair is long and wavy and more times than not it does not cooperate with hair styles. On top of that I live in Florida where the humidity is pretty high and usually turns your beautiful just done hair into a frizzy mess, but not with this hairspray! I've used this hairspray twice so far and I have to say I'm pretty impressed! The First time I tested the Aussie instant freeze hair spray was to put my hair in an updo. It held my hair in place well and didn't leave my hair stiff or sticky. The second time I used the hairspray I straightened my hair! I used the hairspray after I was all done straightening to hold all the hair in place! Usually, when its humid here five seconds after I walk out the door regardless of what products I use my hair starts frizzing and looks horrible within an hour, but amazingly that did not happen! It made my hair look amazing, the hair stayed in place, and it looked nice all day! Very happy with this product!

ChrissyLynn
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Product when it sprays
12/3/2015

Customer review by tmeck

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by tmeck
by tmeck

Love the product, hate the packaging. I'm the same as the others, you need to toss the cans when they are about half full due to the fact that they don't spray. Tilting the can or soaking the nozzle doesn't help.

tmeck
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Aussie products!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Lindsay

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Lindsay
by Lindsay

Love Aussie products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cans stop spraying
11/23/2015

Customer review by OrangeHair

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by OrangeHair
by OrangeHair

Had to throw away 8 cans of spray and 2 pump bottles of spray and 1 mousse. Used to be my favorite and now it's the worst. This happens when the can is 1/4 used and your receipt is long in the trash.

OrangeHair
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hold, when it sprays.
11/24/2015

Customer review by Ginny25

3.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Ginny25
by Ginny25

I buy three cans at a time, so that I have one that sprays. Same as other reviewers,tried to clean nozzle, no good. I love the spray, because it works, or I would quit buying.

Ginny25
Willis, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product!

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product!

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
WOW!
10/21/2014

Customer review by BReeves04

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by BReeves04
by BReeves04
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I work in food service where you HAVE to keep your hair out of your face. I had my hair cut chin length, not really thinking about keeping my hair back for work. After realizing I would need extra help keeping it back, I went and bought some Aussie Instant Freeze hair spray and dreaded using it. I have always hated hair sprays because they make my hair stiff and sticky. I bit the bullet and used it and was surprised! It held my hair back for the full 8 hours of my shift, seriously, my hair stayed right where it was and never once did even one strand fall out of place! The biggest test came when I took my hair down, expecting it to be a sticky, yucky mess. I was still soft and not sticky at all! Compared to other hair sprays I have used in the past I have to say I could not believe the results and cannot understand why anyone would want to pay more than what Aussie is asking! They are truly amazing!!

BReeves04
Kingsport, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
On of the best!!!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Dawna

4.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Dawna
by Dawna

A really good product. It does the job without leaving a nasty build up on your hair. Will surely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent holding power
11/30/2015

Customer review by Teri

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Teri
by Teri

It holds my thick heavy curls very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
10/2/2015

Customer review by Rocky007

3.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Rocky007
by Rocky007

The actual product inside the can works as advertised. However, the problem is getting it out of the container after the first two or three uses. The sprayer clogs and then just dribbles the product if it sprays at all. Have tried soaking actuator in hot water and even alcohol with no success. I have purchased 3 containers over the last week hoping for a different outcome but each has done the exact same thing. Product could be great but right now more of a pain than anything else.

Rocky007
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nozzle Issues
10/10/2015

Customer review by Jennieqt777

4.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Jennieqt777
by Jennieqt777

I actually googled nozzle issues to find out if anyone has figured out how to unclog the nozzle after you use product 1-2 times. Absolutely the only hair spray that works for me WHEN IT ACTUALLY SPRAYS. If you have an event...you MUST buy 2 or 3 bottles as one will be useless. I have gotten a bad one each time. I purchase a LOT of this product

Jennieqt777
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spray bottle does not work!
11/21/2015

Customer review by 64Maggie

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by 64Maggie
by 64Maggie

If you want a spray that does not spray out of the bottle then this is for you! Shoots out in big a sticky mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
64Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't spray!
10/10/2015

Customer review by Redheadrn

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Redheadrn
by Redheadrn

Just curious to see if Aussie has improved this non-spraying product? All you respond to people is "We're sorry you have experienced this". Are ya fixing it yet????? Or is it still just blah blah blah on your replies? I have 6 cans in my bathroom right now that won't spray!

Redheadrn
Glendale Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Both my husband and me
10/23/2014

Customer review by slpleslieanne

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by slpleslieanne
by slpleslieanne
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product is amazing! Both my husband and I used it several times before writing this review and we have been extremely pleased with it. First, the hold is excellent and lasted all day. The smell is great and isn't overwhelming which is important to me when purchasing a hairspray. I used this for both keeping my frizz at bay when I wore my hair straight and also for keeping my curls in place when I wore my hair curly. My husband uses a hair gel and he used this hairspray to hold his style. We have no complaints about this product and recommend it to anyone looking for a good hairspray to use on a daily basis. I also felt like the hairspray held well without leaving my hair stiff. A huge plus for me. Looking at this listing, the cost of the product is also reasonable although I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.

slpleslieanne
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
AWESOME hairspray!!!!
10/29/2014

Customer review by Stephanie82

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Stephanie82
by Stephanie82
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Let me start off by saying that this stuff is awesome! I have naturally curly hair so some days my hair does not want to cooperate. Rainy days, humid days, windy days............ forget about it! It just doesn't stay in place. Since I have received this gem my hair has been a lot more manageable! I wash and style my hair first thing in the morning and by the end of the day my hair still looks just as fresh and styled. Through the wind and rain, and other natural disasters my hair stands up to the challenge and doesn't fail me. Also, the smell of this hairspray is very light and refreshing, not too strong. My only complaint about this product is that it does in fact hold my hair perfectly in place, but it can be a little sticky if you use a little too much. But use the hairspray in moderation and you won't be disappointed! Definitely have a new, favorite hairspray.

Stephanie82
Germanton, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews