Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 697 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

697 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

697 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
439
4 stars
171
3 stars
46
2 stars
14
1 stars
27
1-20 of 697 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 697 total reviews
1-20 of 697 reviews
Can't live without it!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Luckweasel12

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Luckweasel12
by Luckweasel12

I've been using this spray for years and I refuse to ever be without it. I have short, fine, straight hair and I wear a messy, tussled style. I use mousse, gel, pomade or whatever I'm in the mood for, style according to my mood and use this gem to hold my look in place. I can spray, let it dry and still be able to tussle a bit more with my hands if I wish. I finish with a few last serious sprays and it's staying all day! Be mindful: If you spray and immediately try to run fingers or comb/brush through, you'll find your hands and hair goopy and sticky and your hair most likely matted and sticky-weird. Let it dry a bit then go at it if you want to adjust/fix your look. As I've said, I've been using this forever. I've never had a problem with the product not dispensing from the nozzle or with the nozzle getting gummed up. Perhaps there was a bad batch of cans. Try it regardless of the bad nozzle posts. You have nothing to lose, return it if it's faulty or if it doesn't meet your expectations. Thank you, Aussie! You never disappoint!

Luckweasel12
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible new formula for Aussie Instant Freeze
7/7/2016

Customer review by LindaH

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by LindaH
by LindaH

The P & G product people need to read all the numerous complaints all over the internet about the changes they made to Aussie Instant Freeze hairspray. Hate the new formula. Bring back the old.

LindaH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like the way it makws my hair look an fill
7/22/2016

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Alice
by Alice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the it makes my hair look an fill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO Access to Product
6/22/2016

Customer review by slsm

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by slsm
by slsm

A near full can of hairspray is useless if I can't get it out of the can. The hairspray itself is great and worked the first couple of weeks I used it. Having used this in the past I knew to rinse the nozzle under hot water, so I did. However, that nor sticking a pin in it seems to be able to unclog it now. When something does come out it's in more of a stream rather than the fine mist of an aerosol. If the clogging issue were to be resolved I'd keep buying it in a heartbeat.

slsm
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't like the new formula!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Pansy3

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Pansy3
by Pansy3

OMG, why did they change such a good thing? I've used the 'freeze' spray for years and now I can't find the same 'frosty' purple can that I used to use. The reviewers are right . . . it doesn't work like the old formula, and does make my hair feel heavy as well. I can't sleep on it and wake up the next morning and fluff it like I used to. Yesterday I bought another brand 'freeze' hold spray - I hope it works like the old Aussie formula did!

Pansy3
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE AUSSIE PRODUCTS and this one is amazing!
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Aussie Instant Freeze Hairspray is AMAZING!! It truly lives up to it's name, it FREEZES! Perfect for when you get your hair flawless, you just spray all over to freeze that look and then you don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day. I have really short thin hair and it works wonderfully for me. Usually my hair flies all over the place and generally does what ever it wants, but when I use this product it helps make it more manageable. I like to style my hair into a "faux hawk" when with other products I'd have to spray WAY too much in it to make t stay, but with the freeze spray I only have to spray a little and it gets the job done. I especially LOVE the smell! Unlike other hairsprays that smell sort of chemically or "try" to smell flowery but come off smelling terrible and choking you out. Aussie products don't, they all smell amazing and leave your hair smelling just as wonderful! I love this product and will definitely buy again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used to love instant freeze .
6/9/2016

Customer review by Theboud68

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Theboud68
by Theboud68

Have been using this product for years ....the last 2 cans bought stopped spraying after using less than half of it. Very frustrating ! Please fiix this problem !

Theboud68
Greenville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its the only hair spray product i will use!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Cataloo66

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Cataloo66
by Cataloo66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing i will use on my hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cataloo66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT ANYMORE!!!
5/28/2016

Customer review by stephanie1194

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by stephanie1194
by stephanie1194

I have always used Aussie products but no more. the new formula of Freeze spray does not work. You do not put jojoba oil and aloe in hairspray it will not hold. Hair will look oily and go flat in less that 2 hours.

stephanie1194
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
The product Claims are all TRUE
11/25/2014

Customer review by ChrissyLynn

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ChrissyLynn
by ChrissyLynn

My hair is long and wavy and more times than not it does not cooperate with hair styles. On top of that I live in Florida where the humidity is pretty high and usually turns your beautiful just done hair into a frizzy mess, but not with this hairspray! I've used this hairspray twice so far and I have to say I'm pretty impressed! The First time I tested the Aussie instant freeze hair spray was to put my hair in an updo. It held my hair in place well and didn't leave my hair stiff or sticky. The second time I used the hairspray I straightened my hair! I used the hairspray after I was all done straightening to hold all the hair in place! Usually, when its humid here five seconds after I walk out the door regardless of what products I use my hair starts frizzing and looks horrible within an hour, but amazingly that did not happen! It made my hair look amazing, the hair stayed in place, and it looked nice all day! Very happy with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ChrissyLynn
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New Formula -- stincks
5/10/2016

Customer review by dthoman

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by dthoman
by dthoman

As other reviewers mention, this new formula is not the same as the old formula. With the old formula, even though it is a Extreme Hold product it did not make my hair feel heavy. The new formula does and by the end of the day my hair is limp and needs to be re-washed in order to look good. The old formula I would just "fluff" my hair and I was good to go. Not with the new formula

dthoman
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed in new cans !! Cans won't spray!!
5/12/2016

Customer review by kel23

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by kel23
by kel23

Don't know what Aussie is doing to their cans, but I have to return every other can back to the store because it won't spray. It starts off okay, then one day no spray even though the can is full! I currently have 4 cans that are full but won't spray and have to throw away!! Whatever you did to your cans....Please fix this!!!!

kel23
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very disappointed
4/12/2016

Customer review by mrsmass

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by mrsmass
by mrsmass

I contacted customer service about this new formula nonsense. they claim it should work the same. clearly, they dont use the product. I ran out to my local store to buy out all the old stock they had left on the shelves, only to find out, THEY DONT SPRAY! aussie, get it together! ive been using your products for most of my life. Looks like it is time to move on. they offered me a coupon. why would I buy more of a disappointing product?

mrsmass
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor new formula
3/12/2016

Customer review by Irishgal

1.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Irishgal
by Irishgal

I used to love Aussie Instant freeze. I could curl my hair and spray it and it would stay for a few days. Now that they have added the Jojoba seed oil it doesn't hold anymore. It makes my hair soft. My hair is soft to begging with. This is ridiculous. Jojoba seed oil is a moisturizer and its not needed in hairspray. Jojoba doesn't help hold your hair in place. If you don't believe me look it up. That's why Limited Brands Inc. uses jojoba in their lotions for Victorias Secret and Bath and Body Works, it helps moisturizer your skin better. If I wanted jojoba for my hair is just out my lotion in my hair. That's basically what it feels like I do when I use Aussie instant freeze.

Irishgal
Twin Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
New instant freeze not what it used to be
4/12/2016

Customer review by Bighair

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Bighair
by Bighair

The new bottle obviously came with a new formula because it's awful. Does not hold and is very wet. So disappointed as I have used this for so many years. The old formula was amazing but the cans needed some work as they would constantly stick. Threw away a lot of full bottles because of the nozzle. Bring back the old formula with better bottles!

Bighair
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dissappointed
4/4/2016

Customer review by Efrieds15

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Efrieds15
by Efrieds15

I have been using this product for years, but now since the formula changed it seems like I am spraying water on my hair; no hold at all, and my style falls flat ( in a bad way.). So dissappointed that it's been changed. I can't see wasting any more money, so I will be looking for a different brand now. Not that this review will do much of anything to change the formula back, but I felt the need to express my frustration.

Efrieds15
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WOW!
10/21/2014

Customer review by BReeves04

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by BReeves04
by BReeves04

I work in food service where you HAVE to keep your hair out of your face. I had my hair cut chin length, not really thinking about keeping my hair back for work. After realizing I would need extra help keeping it back, I went and bought some Aussie Instant Freeze hair spray and dreaded using it. I have always hated hair sprays because they make my hair stiff and sticky. I bit the bullet and used it and was surprised! It held my hair back for the full 8 hours of my shift, seriously, my hair stayed right where it was and never once did even one strand fall out of place! The biggest test came when I took my hair down, expecting it to be a sticky, yucky mess. I was still soft and not sticky at all! Compared to other hair sprays I have used in the past I have to say I could not believe the results and cannot understand why anyone would want to pay more than what Aussie is asking! They are truly amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BReeves04
Kingsport, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love all their products.
5/13/2016

Customer review by Georgia1981

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Georgia1981
by Georgia1981

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgia1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 697 total reviews
1-20 of 697 reviews