Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 758 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

758 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

758 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
464
4 stars
187
3 stars
54
2 stars
18
1 stars
35
1-20 of 758 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 758 total reviews
1-20 of 758 reviews
the name says it all
10/29/2014

Customer review by missdiorwho

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by missdiorwho
by missdiorwho

The name says it all. It gives you a solid hold not sticky hair still moves and flows but always stays in place. I have curly hair, I also strighten it from time to time so i need a great hold with not stickyness or crunch. Either way i used this it did the job. With my hair stright i curled once and my hair held the curl for three days no greasyness or dryness. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

missdiorwho
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product!
10/15/2014

Customer review by aboyd423

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by aboyd423
by aboyd423

I just received this product complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster in their VoxBox and I love it! It keeps my hair in place and has just the right strength for any hair style I am looking for. I use it everyday!

aboyd423
Toronto, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE AUSSIE PRODUCTS and this one is amazing!
10/22/2014

Customer review by SammWinchester

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by SammWinchester
by SammWinchester

The Aussie Instant Freeze Hairspray is AMAZING!! It truly lives up to it's name, it FREEZES! Perfect for when you get your hair flawless, you just spray all over to freeze that look and then you don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day. I have really short thin hair and it works wonderfully for me. Usually my hair flies all over the place and generally does what ever it wants, but when I use this product it helps make it more manageable. I like to style my hair into a "faux hawk" when with other products I'd have to spray WAY too much in it to make t stay, but with the freeze spray I only have to spray a little and it gets the job done. I especially LOVE the smell! Unlike other hairsprays that smell sort of chemically or "try" to smell flowery but come off smelling terrible and choking you out. Aussie products don't, they all smell amazing and leave your hair smelling just as wonderful! I love this product and will definitely buy again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SammWinchester
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
super buns!
11/11/2014

Customer review by krstnshdwl12

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by krstnshdwl12
by krstnshdwl12

ok so i wear alot of buns with my natural hair. for those you unfamiliar with that term my hair is chemical free not processed or permed at all! so it can be tough to find a good product that holds my style 1 because my hair is super curly but often gets frizzy or dry making me have fly aways and not so smooth edges. i wanted to see how Aussie instant freeze would hold against my edges in a bun style and how well it could hold an afro. as far as my edges with the bun it held up emaculantly and my bun was beautiful and the life of the party! and the next week my afro was the talk of the entire town as i strut all day with my fro in place held just perfectly!!! but it was not hard at all it was still soft and fluffy but held together very well (afro will be pictured) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

krstnshdwl12
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Great hold for after care but not for before
10/28/2014

Customer review by Thatonegirl

4.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Thatonegirl
by Thatonegirl

I am a hair stylist and I decided to try this on a client that I was doing an updo on for a wedding. I got it as a complimentary gift from Influenster the morning I was heading out to do hair, so I thought, why not try this out?! I curled and set my clients hair, and generously applied the spray while my curls cooled down. When I went to brush out my curls, the hairspray left a lot of white residue which I was not happy about. Although I would not use this spray again to set curls that needed to be brushed out, I would most definitely use it as an after everything was in place to keep a lasting hold for the hairstyle. It did a good job keeping the hair in place after my style was already finished, and my client informed me her hair lasted all night. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Thatonegirl
Ontario, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Firm hold without stiffness and stickiness!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Cincypantera

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Cincypantera
by Cincypantera

I absolutely love this product! Hairstyles change now with all the natural looks it's nice to see a company with a product that still holds very well. This is a great styling product it allows you to make wonderful hairstyles without fear of them falling or having a lot of fly aways. This spray is great for strong hold of your shape. When it says freeze spray it means it. It can be very stiff if you use too much because it is meant to hold particular styles well. Depending on how much product you use you can have a light spray or if you like that stiff look just keep applying and eventually it will get there, but really these products aren't made for that. They hold without being stiff or sticky which is what I like about them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cincypantera
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect hairspray!
10/17/2014

Customer review by Jaimielynn811

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Jaimielynn811
by Jaimielynn811

It takes me a while to run out of aerosol hairspray so when I received this can through my Influenster Vox Box was I was pretty excited. I have been using the same can of hairspray for months now and my hair really responded to the change. The spray from the can is nice, not too much comes out and easy to control. The smell is also fantastic. My husband thought it was body spray. Lastly, the product worked. It held my hairstyle all day including those annoying tiny hairs in the front. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jaimielynn811
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Always an Aussie Hair Girl
10/29/2014

Customer review by JessicaC420

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by JessicaC420
by JessicaC420

Whether I'm using Aussie #InstantFreeze for work or out ok the town or even on my days off, my hair is always #Instantgood. My family and I love this product so much that I'm always stocked with it. Big bottle at home, travel size in my purse. My 2 year old Daughter doesn't feel ready until she gets that little spritz of Aussie #instantfreeze. If you're looking to keep that perfect hair style in place all day without your hair feeling like a rock, this is the product for you! Thanks Aussie for the amazing hair! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JessicaC420
Grayson, KY 41143, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Hold it....and FREEZE!!!!!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Amanda125

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Amanda125
by Amanda125

This product totally lives up to its name!!! The hold is def EXTREME!!!! So only use this product if you want your hair to look like you just styled it for whoever long your day is!!! This product help with volume issues and texture issues for people like me with FINE hair. Just spray it in wet hair and blow dry, you will see the volume and texture it adds when dry! You can also use this for extreme hold, whether you need to hold back those annoying baby hairs or keep your curls in place this will do it all!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amanda125
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
This product is great for Crazy Hair Day!
10/21/2014

Customer review by kspry

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by kspry
by kspry

It was crazy hair day at my kids school, and I had no idea how I was going to do my son's hair...he has A LOT of hair. I then remembered I had my Aussie Instant Freeze! YES! This product works! I was able to achieve crazy hair for him, and it wasn't going anywhere! It stayed the whole day! Just like I had sprayed it, so if your kid has crazy hair day, or Dance Competitions, which I will be using this product on my daughters hair at these competitions, then this product is for you! Its an amazing product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kspry
Brazoria, TX 77422, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Made My Marilyn Monroe Mane Magnificent!!
11/4/2014

Customer review by tanya4285

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by tanya4285
by tanya4285

I love anything pinup and I need a great hairspray with incredible hold to keep some of my vintage do's in place all night. I first tried this product for Halloween for my Marilyn Monroe hair and I absolutely loved it!!!! My hair stayed in place all day at work from 9 to 5 and all night while I danced! I loved it because I didn't feel like my hair was a helmet and I didn't have to reapply it either. I would definitely recommend this!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tanya4285
Peoria, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Love the smell
10/26/2014

Customer review by flowersd197

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by flowersd197
by flowersd197

I really liked this hairspray!!! Can get enough of the smell. I have used Aussie hair product before but I don't remember them smelling this great. And it really does instant freeze... I really loved it I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

flowersd197
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Super Hold!
10/21/2014

Customer review by xoxomakeupaddictxoxo

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by xoxomakeupaddictxoxo
by xoxomakeupaddictxoxo

I have wavy thick hair but currently have a perm. I like my perm because I usually just mousse it and I'm good to go. I tried this product after my mousse to give it that extra hold. I have awesome curls that lasted all day long! It has such great hold I had to shampoo my hair twice to get it all out. That is the only reason I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

xoxomakeupaddictxoxo
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Instantly freezes, No really!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Slvrsweet42002

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Slvrsweet42002
by Slvrsweet42002

I wasn't sure if the instant freeze would be possible, but all it took was one spray and BOOM. It really was instant freeze. I wouldn't recommend spraying a whole lot since it makes your hair frozen in time. So if you want movement stay light on the sprays. I really like it for days when I really want my fly-aways to stay put! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Slvrsweet42002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
The Name says it all: Instant Freeze!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Nd0808

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Nd0808
by Nd0808

My hair is normally very wavy, but it isn't a normal wave that is constant. My hair is also frizzy and if it isn't frizzy at the moment don't look away cause that doesn't happen like ever! Anyways... The first time I used the Instant Freeze Hairspray I was doing my hair for a wedding. I washed my hair and let it air dry most of the way, (if I don't air dry it will be a frizz ball). I decided to do a type of up-do with a twist that made my long (almost to my bum) hair twist from one side of my head all the way to the other leaving it to appear to almost be in a low side pony tail until you seen the back. I used my curl pro to make beautiful curls which normally no matter how hard I try are gone within just an hour or so. Anyways I did my hair and then only after it was done did I spray my hair with the instant freeze Aussie Hair Spray. First noticed the AMAZING smell, it was so fresh I didn't even feel like putting on perfume in the event it covered up my hairsprays smell. The second thing I noticed was that when I sprayed my hair and then ran my hands through it gently it made the the frizzy hairs smooth out! I sprayed my hair pretty well, just the same I normally would. I then went to the wedding and received many compliments on my hair style... and my thought was really, you mean it still is staying curly, not frizzy and up like it is supposed to do! I honestly was very surprised and couldn't believe my eyes when I got home at the end of the night. It looked like I had maybe done my hair about an hour ago... not completely perfect, but WAY better than I had ever experienced!! I am happy to say that I have found my new favorite Strong Hold Hairspray with Aussies Instant Freeze!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nd0808
Coon Rapids, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Loved for my curly hair!
10/21/2014

Customer review by SweetSouthernLovin

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by SweetSouthernLovin
by SweetSouthernLovin

I have super curly hair and it has a mind of it's own. With the Aussie instant freeze hairspray I can get those curls right where I want them and spray and they STAY! LOVE that! But I also love that it doesn't give it this product build up look like a lot of freeze hairsprays do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SweetSouthernLovin
Aiken, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
This product smells great and is not heavy.
10/16/2014

Customer review by Lane

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Lane
by Lane

The Instant Freeze Hairspray is not too heavy and it holds all day long. I wore it on a rainy day and I was very impressed. It smells great too. I would recommend this to everyone looking for a hairspray that will hold strong all day. It would be good for proms and weddings too.

Lane
Knoxville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Holds Well, Even in Humidity
11/4/2014

Customer review by marison459

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by marison459
by marison459

My hair frizzes very easily in humid weather, but I was able to get my curls to stay firmly in place with this product. My style stayed in place almost a full day. A little went a long way and it smells fantastic! I am impressed with how well Aussie InstantFreeze works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

marison459
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Great hold!
10/25/2014

Customer review by CrissyL

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by CrissyL
by CrissyL

I used this product after putting some waves in my hair, it's been in for a few hours now and my hair still looks great. It stood up really well to the wind without making hard and the hairspray itself smells delicious. I would definitely recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CrissyL
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
This product is fantastic!!!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Manda

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Manda
by Manda

I received this product and absolutely loved it, it smells wonderful and my hair stayed in one place all day long! I went to a wedding and was taking pictures outside and my hair never once moved. I have very think hair and this product worked great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Manda
Lexington, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1-20 of 758 reviews