Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 703 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

703 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

703 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
440
4 stars
171
3 stars
47
2 stars
15
1 stars
30
1-20 of 703 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 703 total reviews
1-20 of 703 reviews
New Formula is Terrible!
7/29/2016

Customer review by HelmetHeadMcGee

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by HelmetHeadMcGee
by HelmetHeadMcGee

I bought a new can of Aussie Instant Freeze, because I have been using it faithfully for years. The first time I used this product, it was apparent something was off. It came out quickly, felt VERY wet - almost oily. Then when I looked in the mirror, the hairs had clumped together and hardened into what looked like stringy hair gelcicles. The worst part is that the new formula is completely un-brushable. The damage was done, and trying to fix it led to ripping and tearing. When I compared the new bottle to my old one, many ingredients changed. Needless to say, after 3 attempts to get it right, this product is now a bust. I will be regrettably shopping for an alternative tomorrow.

HelmetHeadMcGee
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
the instant freeze in can does not work, please bring back the spray bottle
8/7/2016

Customer review by Shell

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Shell
by Shell

The instant freeze in a can does not work , it tangles the hair, there is no way to adjust it. it is a mess. Please consider bringing back the spray bottle that works worderfully on my hair and my family's hair. Thank you

Shell
OC California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the product just not the spray nozzle
8/6/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

Great product works awesome I just don't like that the spray nozzle stops working midway now I have 5 cans of hairspray that do not work

Bonnie
Patterson CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHANGE CAN OF INSTANT FREEZE...PLEASE!!!!!
7/30/2016

Customer review by kiki

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by kiki
by kiki

My daughter and i both buy instant freeze hairspray and loved it. My daughter has thick, long and curly hair and I have medium wavy hair and instant freeze worked perfect for both of us. NOW that the can has changed we can't buy it. EVERY can has a problem with the nozzle not allowing the spray to come out. I have wasted money buying cans thinking there was a problem with one can. NO it is EVERY CAN DOES NOT WORK !

kiki
Oxford,Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't live without it!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Luckweasel12

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Luckweasel12
by Luckweasel12

I've been using this spray for years and I refuse to ever be without it. I have short, fine, straight hair and I wear a messy, tussled style. I use mousse, gel, pomade or whatever I'm in the mood for, style according to my mood and use this gem to hold my look in place. I can spray, let it dry and still be able to tussle a bit more with my hands if I wish. I finish with a few last serious sprays and it's staying all day! Be mindful: If you spray and immediately try to run fingers or comb/brush through, you'll find your hands and hair goopy and sticky and your hair most likely matted and sticky-weird. Let it dry a bit then go at it if you want to adjust/fix your look. As I've said, I've been using this forever. I've never had a problem with the product not dispensing from the nozzle or with the nozzle getting gummed up. Perhaps there was a bad batch of cans. Try it regardless of the bad nozzle posts. You have nothing to lose, return it if it's faulty or if it doesn't meet your expectations. Thank you, Aussie! You never disappoint!

Luckweasel12
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ripper Product.
7/31/2016

Customer review by Kazza

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Kazza
by Kazza

As an Aussie expat and permanent resident of US it was great to find a hair spray that not only worked pretty good but one that reminds me of home every time I use it. Now for a Fosters. [ Thats a triffic Aussie beer mate.]

Kazza
Apopka FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product BUT......
7/21/2016

Customer review by Franqs

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Franqs
by Franqs

Been using freeze for years. I have very thick hair and this seems to be the only product to hold but I can't seem to get it out of the can. I have about 4 cans that are 1/4 to half full that I can't use. The non aerosol is no better, have to run the sprayer under hot water to get it to work every morning. Such a pain. Still trying to find a better product

Franqs
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE AUSSIE PRODUCTS and this one is amazing!
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Aussie Instant Freeze Hairspray is AMAZING!! It truly lives up to it's name, it FREEZES! Perfect for when you get your hair flawless, you just spray all over to freeze that look and then you don't have to worry about it for the rest of the day. I have really short thin hair and it works wonderfully for me. Usually my hair flies all over the place and generally does what ever it wants, but when I use this product it helps make it more manageable. I like to style my hair into a "faux hawk" when with other products I'd have to spray WAY too much in it to make t stay, but with the freeze spray I only have to spray a little and it gets the job done. I especially LOVE the smell! Unlike other hairsprays that smell sort of chemically or "try" to smell flowery but come off smelling terrible and choking you out. Aussie products don't, they all smell amazing and leave your hair smelling just as wonderful! I love this product and will definitely buy again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

An anonymous customer
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible new formula for Aussie Instant Freeze
7/7/2016

Customer review by LindaH

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by LindaH
by LindaH

The P & G product people need to read all the numerous complaints all over the internet about the changes they made to Aussie Instant Freeze hairspray. Hate the new formula. Bring back the old.

LindaH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO Access to Product
6/22/2016

Customer review by slsm

2.0 stars 6/22/2016 by slsm
by slsm

A near full can of hairspray is useless if I can't get it out of the can. The hairspray itself is great and worked the first couple of weeks I used it. Having used this in the past I knew to rinse the nozzle under hot water, so I did. However, that nor sticking a pin in it seems to be able to unclog it now. When something does come out it's in more of a stream rather than the fine mist of an aerosol. If the clogging issue were to be resolved I'd keep buying it in a heartbeat.

slsm
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like the way it makws my hair look an fill
7/22/2016

Customer review by Alice

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Alice
by Alice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the it makes my hair look an fill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product Claims are all TRUE
11/25/2014

Customer review by ChrissyLynn

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ChrissyLynn
by ChrissyLynn

My hair is long and wavy and more times than not it does not cooperate with hair styles. On top of that I live in Florida where the humidity is pretty high and usually turns your beautiful just done hair into a frizzy mess, but not with this hairspray! I've used this hairspray twice so far and I have to say I'm pretty impressed! The First time I tested the Aussie instant freeze hair spray was to put my hair in an updo. It held my hair in place well and didn't leave my hair stiff or sticky. The second time I used the hairspray I straightened my hair! I used the hairspray after I was all done straightening to hold all the hair in place! Usually, when its humid here five seconds after I walk out the door regardless of what products I use my hair starts frizzing and looks horrible within an hour, but amazingly that did not happen! It made my hair look amazing, the hair stayed in place, and it looked nice all day! Very happy with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ChrissyLynn
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't like the new formula!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Pansy3

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Pansy3
by Pansy3

OMG, why did they change such a good thing? I've used the 'freeze' spray for years and now I can't find the same 'frosty' purple can that I used to use. The reviewers are right . . . it doesn't work like the old formula, and does make my hair feel heavy as well. I can't sleep on it and wake up the next morning and fluff it like I used to. Yesterday I bought another brand 'freeze' hold spray - I hope it works like the old Aussie formula did!

Pansy3
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to love instant freeze .
6/9/2016

Customer review by Theboud68

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Theboud68
by Theboud68

Have been using this product for years ....the last 2 cans bought stopped spraying after using less than half of it. Very frustrating ! Please fiix this problem !

Theboud68
Greenville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its the only hair spray product i will use!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Cataloo66

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Cataloo66
by Cataloo66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing i will use on my hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cataloo66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT ANYMORE!!!
5/28/2016

Customer review by stephanie1194

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by stephanie1194
by stephanie1194

I have always used Aussie products but no more. the new formula of Freeze spray does not work. You do not put jojoba oil and aloe in hairspray it will not hold. Hair will look oily and go flat in less that 2 hours.

stephanie1194
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Formula -- stincks
5/10/2016

Customer review by dthoman

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by dthoman
by dthoman

As other reviewers mention, this new formula is not the same as the old formula. With the old formula, even though it is a Extreme Hold product it did not make my hair feel heavy. The new formula does and by the end of the day my hair is limp and needs to be re-washed in order to look good. The old formula I would just "fluff" my hair and I was good to go. Not with the new formula

dthoman
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed in new cans !! Cans won't spray!!
5/12/2016

Customer review by kel23

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by kel23
by kel23

Don't know what Aussie is doing to their cans, but I have to return every other can back to the store because it won't spray. It starts off okay, then one day no spray even though the can is full! I currently have 4 cans that are full but won't spray and have to throw away!! Whatever you did to your cans....Please fix this!!!!

kel23
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic product with a fantastic hold
10/20/2014

Customer review by NicoleG

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by NicoleG
by NicoleG

I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. This is such a great hair spray to give you the firm hold you need. When I have to go to a function that requires me to dress up and look top notch, I always use this hairspray to ensure that my hair will stay in place from the time I leave my home to the time I arrive at my destination. This hold in this hairspray allows me to drive on the highway with the windows down and walk outside on extremely windy days without an ounce of worry that my hair will get messed up. I like the fact that this product is in an aerosol can as well which centralizes the spray's flow on where you're targeting the spray to go on your head. I utilize this product in my daughter's hair as well for her photo shoots and it also holds up to all the outdoor elements she's experienced during the shoot. Can't say enough great thing's about this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NicoleG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 703 total reviews
1-20 of 703 reviews