Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 741 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

741 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

741 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
439
4 stars
233
3 stars
52
2 stars
11
1 stars
6
1-20 of 741 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 741 total reviews
1-20 of 741 reviews
The new formula smells awful
1/28/2016

Customer review by rrsm11

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by rrsm11
by rrsm11

I have used Aussie Sprunch spray for years and I've always gotten so many compliments on my hair and how wonderful it smells. That's not so with the new formula. It smells awful!

rrsm11
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Showdown

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Showdown
by Showdown

I like the hold, soft yet strong. Smell is nice which is important as some smells bother my sinuses. Very easy to shape hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showdown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without the non aerosol sprunch spray.
1/10/2016

Customer review by Marzipan

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Marzipan
by Marzipan

The non aerosol sprunch spray works so well on my waves. Can't find it at Target right now and pretty distraught.

Marzipan
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonder waves!
6/16/2011

Customer review by pinkdacoLa

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by pinkdacoLa
by pinkdacoLa

This does not make my hair hard or crispy at all which is a positive thing. I don't like that wet look after using hairspray so this is just perfect while holding up my natural waves. If you spray it after a shower and give your hair a little scrunch all around, it holds up well without making your hair feel weighed down. I'm not a big fan of hair that looks gel'ed up, greasy, wet, or feel crunchy so this is perfect for soft, natural looking waves. Don't spray too much, 4-5 sprays should work fine. Contains natural Australian ingredients and no animal testing; LOVE AUSSIE products =)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkdacoLa
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a fan of the new formula.
1/4/2016

Customer review by Jan123

3.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Jan123
by Jan123

After using Aussie products for many years, it's time to change. The hairspray has a lacquer feeling and the smell is awful. PLEASE go back to your old formula.

Jan123
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Im SO DAMAGED!
10/21/2014

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Jenn
by Jenn
Spark Reviewer - received free product

OK ya know that song by PCD called Damaged? That could have been written about my hair! My hair is dark brown and for some reason I decided it would be a good idea to bleach the life out of it, then color it back..I know smart right! Well before I had tried this product I was using MULTIPLE other products to try to scrunch my hair and not have it look as damaged as it was. Luckily for me I was able to try this product in the Aussie VOXBOX and I fell in LOVE! After a shower I just spritz this though out my hair to tame my frizzies and bring my waves back to life! Its a real lifesaver with two small children at home when some mornings my time is very limited to look presentable! Sprunch Spray has a great scent too, a little grapey to me. My fiancé even uses this to spike his hair! TWINNING! haha The pump bottle works great for this product too and if it gets clogged just run it under hot tap water and you're on your way back to manageable hair!

Jenn
Napoleon, OH 43545, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I love this product
12/20/2015

Customer review by RRT77

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by RRT77
by RRT77

I have always used this product, and find it hard to get, please don't stop carrying it, I have short hair, And I can style it exactly how I want with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRT77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie Loves My Curls! Or Do My Curls Love Aussie?
11/30/2014

Customer review by WraithWoman

4.0 stars 11/30/2014 by WraithWoman
by WraithWoman
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have a really difficult time finding products that help tame the frizz of my hair, while helping to accentuate my curls. Too many products that I find end up being very heavy and weighing my hair down, instead of helping it to spring up. When I added Aussie Sprunch Hair Spray to my normal haircare routine, I was surprised at how easy it was to incorporate. I used my normal shampoo and conditioner and curl cream and then added the Sprunch Spray...I scrunched my hair and let it dry. I was exceptionally pleased with the results. It gave me soft, wavy curls and didn't leave my hair feeling greasy or dirty. Although it didn't have that "signature" Aussie scent, I found that it smelled very good although the lasting fragrance was light. i really enjoyed this product and am really thinking of adding Aussie shampoo and conditioner to use the complete line of products to see the results that I get. Great product, great price!

WraithWoman
Wichita, KS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
please bring the old formula back!!!
11/17/2015

Customer review by steph22

2.0 stars 11/17/2015 by steph22
by steph22

After purchasing the new scruch spray hairspray, I am very dissapointed . I liked the old formula and the smell of this new stuff smells like old lady hairspray.i will not buy anymore of this..hope you bring back the new formula!!

steph22
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a great product. But the smell!! EW
10/31/2015

Customer review by SallyGal

4.0 stars 10/31/2015 by SallyGal
by SallyGal

Horrible smell - smells like burnt bubble gum. I don't get why manufacturers have to do this. I prefer to smell like my own perfume, not like hairspray! Unscented version please!!

SallyGal
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for wavy hair!
11/13/2014

Customer review by bereadybeauty

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by bereadybeauty
by bereadybeauty
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have wavy to loose curly hair. I wear my hair straight as well so I have tried quite a few products. I really enjoyed the sprunch hair spray. I use a anti frizz serum after I get out of the shower, and the sprunch hair spray on top of that. No blow drying! The pictures I added are right after I used the product when my hair is wet and then the next is about an hour and a half later after I finished dropping off my kids. This product is perfect for my type of hair. It does not leave your hair crunchy at all which is what I like most about it! The smell is pleasant and not overwhelming. my hair stayed this way the whole day! I live in the South so the humidity is quite strong. It has been cooler the last few weeks but we still had a good couple of days where the humidity was higher. my hair still stayed the way I wanted it even with the higher humidity days. I'm glad I tried this hairspray.

bereadybeauty
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing Product, but not for me...
10/26/2014

Customer review by DSClayton2008

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by DSClayton2008
by DSClayton2008
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I tried the Aussie Sprunch hair spray and decided to use it with a hairstyle that I wanted to try which was the headband curls. While spraying the Sprunch on my hair, I could tell right away that the product was not for me. All I could smell was alcohol which is not good for my type of hair. I started wrapping my hair around the head band and noticed how sticky the sprunch was. I mean my hair was getting stuck to my hands. I couldn't believe how fast that stuff was sticking. The next day, I tried to take my hair out of the headband and had a horrible time trying to take it out because how the sprunch made my hair stick to the headband. Overall, the hairspray does give you the wavy look if you just spray and scrunch it with your hands but because of all the alcohol and the how sticky the stuff was, it didn't work for me. I would have to dilute it with water to get it the right way I want it.

DSClayton2008
Easton, MD 21601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Strong but not sticky or too stiff.
11/26/2015

Customer review by EJBT

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by EJBT
by EJBT

Strong but not sticky or too stiff. It holds all day!! Great smell too. I've been using it for 20 years and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJBT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
11/23/2015

Customer review by Tamm

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Tamm
by Tamm

I haven't found anything that works better for my curls!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tamm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie - My favorite Walmart item
11/23/2015

Customer review by heart2shop

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by heart2shop
by heart2shop

Love my Aussie Sprunch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heart2shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie sprunch
11/23/2015

Customer review by cyndi

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by cyndi
by cyndi

worked just as it says it would

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aussie hair spray
11/21/2015

Customer review by Foye

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Foye
by Foye

Have been using this product for over 10 years. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spray, Scrunch, Sprunch!
10/15/2014

Customer review by Shana

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Shana
by Shana

I love the sprunch product! The packaging is easy to open, you simply pop off the clear plastic cap and spray away. The instructions were easy to understand and cleverly written. I love the phrase, “but your hair ‘do will do just nicely.” I love the 30 day guarantee that is promised on the bottle along with two ways to contact via phone and internet. The scent is not too overpowering and smells like crisp apples mixed with jasmine. After applying the product to my damp hair I spray and scrunch, thus sprunch, and i’m out the door. The strong hold allows for a firm structure that is flexible and manageable. Overall, I’m am pleased with this product. I feel like it was created especially for my curly hair. Tip: Follow up by using instant freeze by Aussie for a long lasting hold. (I received a complimentary bottle of Aussie Sprunch from Influenster for sampling/testing purposes.)

Shana
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for volume & texture in fine hair!
10/30/2014

Customer review by Staromestska

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Staromestska
by Staromestska
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've had extremely short hair for a very long time and have just recently been growing it out some - which of course means a whole new beauty regiment & products. When I had short hair I used to buy the big name expensive aerosol hairspray, but as it started getting longer, I wanted to find something that was a little less damaging and a little less like glue - but I have fine hair, so a lot of non-aerosol hairsprays just weigh it down & make it look greasy. I've used Aussie Instant Freeze as my backup for years, so I trust the brand and assumed correctly that this would be exactly what I was looking for! Versatile, doesn't weigh down my hair, & gives me a perfect piece-y, wavy look that holds up (I've never been able to "scrunch" my hair before - but this kept it from going too limp). A little of this on my damp hair before I blow dry works wonders to add volume too!

Staromestska
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love the hold and love the fragrance.
11/16/2015

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Gina
by Gina

It doesn't stink like other hairsprays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 741 total reviews
1-20 of 741 reviews