Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

177 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

177 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 176 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
11/10/2012

Customer review by AnnaRuth

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by AnnaRuth
by AnnaRuth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product over the Regenerist anti-aging cream with good results. Skin color/tone and appearance of lines/wrinkles have improved significantly -- within a week. Highly recommend. Was also pleased to receive within 3-4 days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaRuth
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lotion!
9/12/2011

Customer review by blueeyes35

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by blueeyes35
by blueeyes35

I love, love, loved this lotion today after I used my Pro-X Adv. cleansing sytem! It penetrated into my skin, was smooth and soft! I felt hydrated and I am so hooked. I lonly used it once but believe me, I have tried so many products and this is by far the best when it comes to hydrating my skin! I applied this hours ago and I still feel hydrated and soft!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyes35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Wisdom Developed with Age
5/26/2015

Customer review by Rosie65

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Rosie65
by Rosie65
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Regenerist Regenerating Lotion is truly remarkable! Being 65 years old, over the years I have tried numerous products that claim to be extraordinary as well as assure astonishing results will be attained in a very short time. FALSE! Throughout my earlier years, Oil of Olay was the only product I trusted for my skin. During my aging process, I stopped testing competitors' products and returned to my tried and true Oil of Olay. I am completely satisfied with Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50. I have nothing but high praise for this product. I guess I could say I am a endlessly consumer of Oil of Olay products ... specifically Regenerist Regenerating Lotion. Thank you for developing such a first-rate product and offering it at such a reasonable price.

Rosie65
Yorkville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
So far so good
6/30/2015

Customer review by Mimi

4.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

Like that it has a high spf. It stung abit on application, I don't know why, then settled down after a couple of minutes. Otherwise it absorbs well and is pretty light yet moisturising.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sunscreen & Moisturizer & Skin Repair
6/1/2015

Customer review by JoanieR

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by JoanieR
by JoanieR
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Why even bother with a moisturizer that lacks broad spectrum sunscreen protection? Without this combo, you just have to add another layer of product to your face, neck and exposed chest area. Since I use additional skin restoration products, one at night, one as the first on my skin in the morning, this product is the only other one that I need for moisturizing and protection and freedom from annoying, irritating scents in moisturizers. I cannot evaluate the effectiveness of skin repair due to other product use for this purpose. Olay does disappoint with other Regenerist Regenerating Lotions in this product line by adding perfumy scents but not sunscreen.

JoanieR
Taft, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lifestyle changer.
5/28/2015

Customer review by 2lucky

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by 2lucky
by 2lucky
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Having two bouts of basal cell carcenoma and one of squamous on my face I have significantly altered how to approach being outdoors. I have to moisturize my dry skin and ply on at least SPF 50 just to take a walk. Most sunscreen products have a white mask look and tend to flake off moisturized skin. R R lotion is a perfect combination of protection without the clown face look. An added benefit it that I do not have irritation and tearing when put near my eyes as I do with the other sunscreen lotions that I have used. My dermatologist has commented on the improved appearance of my skin and he certainly approves of this product for a daily or even twice daly regiment.

2lucky
Island Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This is the best daily moisturizer with sunscreen!
5/27/2015

Customer review by beautybuff

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by beautybuff
by beautybuff
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this product! I use a lot of Olay products in my daily beauty routine and this is one of my favorites! For me, it does what is says it will. It moisturizes my face without feeling greasy and then it protects my skin from the sun's rays. I use another product to get rid of the sun spot damage and I use this to keep the brown spots from coming back. I started out using Olay complete daily moisturizer spf15 when I was younger but now with age, I need more protection as my skin is more prone to brown spots and wrinkles. This is a great product to use in the fight to keep looking youthful and feeling good about my daily skin routine.

beautybuff
Concord, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I'm living proof Olay works!!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Smartredfox

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Smartredfox
by Smartredfox
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've been a loyal Olay girl for the past 15-20 years. I just turned 41 years old. When people find out my age, they are SHOCKED!! When I was in high school, I had HORRIBLE skin. The acne was so bad it left scars. But when I became an adult and learned the importance of skincare, I quickly added Olay to my daily regimen. Today, I get SO MANY compliments on my skin, "Your skin is so flawless!" or "your face is beautiful! Not a mark on it!" When I tell them about my past, they can't believe what my skin looks like now. And of course they ask me what I use. I always tell them "nothing but Olay for this face!!"

Smartredfox
Washington D. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not just for Women!
6/2/2015

Customer review by Gwenie

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Gwenie
by Gwenie
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been an avid user of Oil of Olay for over thirty years! My skin is the most important thing in looking younger and that means taking the time to care for it properly. I manage a stone and landscaping yard and I am constantly out in the sun and wind....Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with the sunscreen helps reduce sun spots and keep my youthful appearance at 53 lol,.,,,when my customer's ask what I use to stay youthful I show them the bottle I keep at my desk and Yes there are a few of the men who have started using the product and love the results...Thank you for helping me always look my best!

Gwenie
Leander, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love the SPF 50
5/26/2015

Customer review by Lambmom

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Lambmom
by Lambmom
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am 58 years old and I have used Olay products for over 35 years. When I started all Olay had was the original moisturizer and I have graduated up through the products, and now use the Regenerist line. I have a drier complexion and I am out in the sun a lot, so the Regenerist Regenerating Lotion, SPF 50 works perfectly for me. I feel like my skin (at age 58) looks really good, and I give that credit to Olay. I started my 2 daughters out with your products when they were teenagers and they are now in their early 30's and have continued that use. The addition of SPF products gives Olay an advantage in my eyes.

Lambmom
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I love this product
5/27/2015

Customer review by sjames53

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by sjames53
by sjames53
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using oil of olay since I was in graduated high school in 1979 through the years your product has kept me hydrated and when I see people my age I feel like the years have been good to my face this product is just a way of me treating myself to something a little pricy to enjoy for all the other things I do as a mother and wife and worker and so on I love it and will probably use oil of olay as a request to me family members when I'm a casket at the end of my life I'm sure my skin will look great even then thank you all you do to keep this product updated for those of us who all love it

sjames53
florence sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
I really trust this product
6/1/2015

Customer review by mabsy

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by mabsy
by mabsy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using olay regenerist products for years now. I especially like the regenerist regenerating lotion with sunscreen SPF 30. However, I notice that the stores do not sell the regenerist regenerating lotion (RRL) with SFP30 any more. So now I switch to the SPF 50 version. I wonder why they stop selling (RRL) SFP30. I feel that the SPF50 version is a bit overkill - that's why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 stars. I am reserving the 5 stars for the SPF30 version. I also try the other olay lotion with SPF30 - but I do not like it as much as the RRL SPF30.

mabsy
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
small
1/7/2015

Customer review by saved100

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by saved100
by saved100

didn't expect such a teeny bottle ! I am rationing it& only use on my face. I have other lotion for my neck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Overall Product
6/1/2015

Customer review by CHS76

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by CHS76
by CHS76
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am 53 years of age and I participate in a sport that finds me outdoors for 10 hours per day over one to three day periods depending on the event. I have used Olay for years and I find that this product is great for the spf 50 with being outdoors all day. Also, it has the anti-aging benefits I look for in my facial products. I get compliments on my skin on a regular basis and I believe my continued use of Olay is partially to thank for that.

CHS76
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Luxury cream at half the price
5/27/2015

Customer review by i4dzn

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by i4dzn
by i4dzn
Spark Reviewer - received free product

So glad I can find a cream at my local store that is just as effective and seems like a higher priced product. One way you can always tell is the amount of cream you use, compared to how far it spreads into your skin. And you skin feels great right after using and all day. 57-years-old with multiple surgeries and health problem - but no one ever knows by looking at my skin! Remember - it's not how you feel - it's how you look and my skin looks MARVELOUS!

i4dzn
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Do not leave home without it!
5/26/2015

Customer review by Bookwoman

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Bookwoman
by Bookwoman
Spark Reviewer - received free product

As someone who is scheduled to have her third basal cell carcinoma procedure this week, I wouldn't think of going out without Regenerist with SPF50...The damage was done long ago but that doesn't mean I shouldn't take all the care I can from now on. Regenerist Regenerating Lotion with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 50 makes my skin feel soft, I think it looks pretty good for 'a woman of a certain age', and I know it's getting the protection it needs.

Bookwoman
Fort Lee, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Olay products are one of the best on the market!
5/29/2015

Customer review by Beaner

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Beaner
by Beaner
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used okay for over 30 years! I'm in my 40's and always get "no your like 30-33!! I'm also a certified esthetician, you can't go wrong with any Olay product especially regenerist line. I love this moisturizer! It's not oily and it has a great SPF protection! It's so important to moisture everyday as we get older and protect skin from not only the sun but even horrible strong office lights can cause brown spots! Worth every penny!

Beaner
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
miracle lotion
5/27/2015

Customer review by Marxel

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Marxel
by Marxel
Spark Reviewer - received free product

From regenerist micro sculpting cream with SPF (I bought in Philippines) worked great.. But could not find here in Tucson when I finished the one jar.. This moisturizer lotion SPF 50 is working miracle right now. I love it..! I love all regenerist from cream cleanser to moisturizer. Just recently tried using the CC cream and haven't noticed the difference yet. Soon will surely say something when I get results from this CC cream.

Marxel
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Beautiful
6/4/2015

Customer review by cozy944

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by cozy944
by cozy944
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have been using this product for several years, and have been using Olay products since I was in my 20's. I am now 55. I get so many compliments on my skin and people are shocked when I tell them my age. I adore this product because it goes on smoothly and feels wonderful. Not heavy or thick like other creams and makeup. You should never neglect your skin and always use a sunscreen.

cozy944
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This product works great
5/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Spark Reviewer - received free product

It was important for me to find a lotion (crams are too heavy for me) that had a higher SPF than 15. This lotion has SPF 50 and moisturizers my skin without it feeling oily or greasy. People have made comments that my skin looks great. I also use the regenerist micro-sculpting serum at night and it absorbs within minutes, (I can't use the cream with it because my skin just doesn't respond well to any creams by any maker).

An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews