Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
A Breakfast Favorite!
9/30/2011

Customer review by 2WalMart

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by 2WalMart
by 2WalMart

I have been using West Soy Organic Unsweetened Soymilk on my oatmeal for nearly 10 years now. Being a nutritionist and understanding that when you eat a grain (oatmeal) and then add a bean (soy bean), together in the same meal, generally you have all the building blocks of an animal protein. It contains no added sweeteners, so it has a delightful, mildly bitter flavor. A favorite of mine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2WalMart
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value for best product
2/18/2012

Customer review by HappyVegetarian

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by HappyVegetarian
by HappyVegetarian

Walmart offers this excellent soy milk at best price. I like that ingredients are so simple - no thickeners and sweeteners - just soy and water. Will be coming back time and time again. We use it for breakfast every morning and sometimes for green smoothies in blender.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyVegetarian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A FRIEND RECOMMEMDED IT TO ME
2/14/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

I really enjoy Westsoy Organic Unsweetened Soymilk. A friend recommended it to me because we both have to stay away from sugar. I, also, put it on my oatmeal and I do not find it to be bitter at all and I was surprized and pleased with the taste. ....I must say that I am disappointed that I cannot order it today on-line.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snookums4
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
4/17/2014

Customer review by Davi47

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Davi47
by Davi47

unsweetened soymilk. Tastes great refrigerated and also hot, in lattes. My store often doesn't have it in stock, so I buy it online. The first time I got it by mail, each two had a big zipper bag around it, so, when the delivery man put it down too hard and a couple developed small leaks, it was easy to identify which was leaking and use it first. Subsequent orders, they didn't bag the soymilk, so it was harder finding which of the dozen I ordered was leaking. It would help if Wal-Mart would label the box as "fragile" and "handle with care" and if they would consistently bag the stuff as they did only the first time I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davi47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this product and trust the brand
9/7/2013

Customer review by enit

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by enit
by enit

This is great to keep on hand for emergencies like no electricity etc I use it every day. I do not like going out so I order a lot of mail order food. It is hard to find a good price on mail order foods. This one is the least expensive one for mail order I have found.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enit
Hopewell va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best soy milk out there.
12/23/2013

Customer review by veg4me

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by veg4me
by veg4me

I am a vegan and use this soy milk for everything. I love the short simple ingredient list too. Very pleased that Walmart carries this product and that it is such an excellent value. I used to be able to buy it in the store, but they haven't had it in stock for quite some time. As long as I can continue to order it online that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veg4me
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this stuff.
9/29/2013

Customer review by caregiver123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by caregiver123
by caregiver123

West Soy: Organic Unsweetened Soymilk, I'm Vegan and I use this often for my recipes from the cookbook www.thegentlechef.com I make cheese I make mayo I make my own butter and its all delicious. The best part it's cruelty free !! no animal products :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caregiver123
Minneapolis , MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
The Best Soy Milk on the Market!
12/19/2013

Customer review by WarmInArizona

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by WarmInArizona
by WarmInArizona

This is the only soy milk that is not loaded with sugar and mystery ingredients. It's simple: Filtered water and soy beans! It has a wonderful very slightly nutty taste, and doesn't interfere with the flavor of my cereal or coffee. It's so nice to find a natural product with real ingredients!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarmInArizona
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
10/13/2014

Customer review by UkrainianEmigre

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by UkrainianEmigre
by UkrainianEmigre

This unsweetened soymilk has a nice taste. I was using Costco's Kirkland brand sweetened vanilla soymilk but was not happy about all of the added sugar. The WestSoy soymilk is exactly what I was looking for. It was packaged well. There were no leaks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UkrainianEmigre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthiest soy milk out there
5/21/2015

Customer review by alex

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by alex
by alex

This is basically the only soy milk that is just soy milk without any added sugar and all the other additives such as xantham gum etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
5/30/2015

Customer review by 57DANCE57

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by 57DANCE57
by 57DANCE57

I LIKE THIS AND USE IT FOR MAKING SHAKES, ALSO GOOD FOR CEREAL, COFFEE ETC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
57DANCE57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Soymilk
6/5/2015

Customer review by Reggie

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Reggie
by Reggie

Soymilks taste great now if only Walmart would learn how to pack it. Containers are loose in a big box and always arrive severely smashed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best choice for non dairy
7/4/2015

Customer review by catnipmouse

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by catnipmouse
by catnipmouse

Two ingredients: organic soybeans and filtered water. No thickeners or stabilizers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catnipmouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, low sugar.
2/28/2014

Customer review by Soymilk

3.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Soymilk
by Soymilk

The packaging was lacking, containers were all squashed, one was leaking and had to be taken to the store for refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soymilk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the missing ingredient
1/15/2014

Customer review by pinochle6

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by pinochle6
by pinochle6

I drink milk for the calcium and the taste, this is delicious BUT the calcium you would expect from a milk is not there. Unfortunately I did not check it BEFORE buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinochle6
Cleburne TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awful!
11/4/2014

Customer review by Smiling888888

1.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Smiling888888
by Smiling888888

The box is dirty. The soymilk smells nauseous. It has already gone bad. I have to get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiling888888
Would recommend to a friend? No
I tried.....
2/25/2014

Customer review by jace1153

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by jace1153
by jace1153

I tried this as a replacement for Milk ..........yuck i dont like this and i wouldnt try this ever again .......just tastes nasty wow

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jace1153
fairdAle, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Organic unsweetened soy milk
5/14/2015

Customer review by BPDhunter

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by BPDhunter
by BPDhunter

I am a longer user of soy milk. This product has no cholesterol and tastes great. It is a healthier substitute for whole milk. It can be used in cooking and baking whenever milk is called for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BPDhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Milk Replacement
2/3/2015

Customer review by cv919

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by cv919
by cv919

I really liked this stuff. If you are lactose intolerant this is the best. I like soy milk better than almond milk for hot drinks like coffee especially. And this is plain no added flavors like vanilla just good old soy milk unsweetened. Good for uses in hot and cold foods/drinks. And this is in the half gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cv919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low in sodium
1/18/2015

Customer review by Eulalar

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Eulalar
by Eulalar

Excellent source of calclcium. I recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eulalar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews