Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Damaged individual packaging
7/7/2016

Customer review by Ruthie

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Ruthie
by Ruthie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't bother buying this from Walmart. It's hard to find but walmart destroyed the cartons, wrapped them in plastic then shipped them to me - useless!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Breakfast Favorite!
9/30/2011

Customer review by 2WalMart

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by 2WalMart
by 2WalMart

I have been using West Soy Organic Unsweetened Soymilk on my oatmeal for nearly 10 years now. Being a nutritionist and understanding that when you eat a grain (oatmeal) and then add a bean (soy bean), together in the same meal, generally you have all the building blocks of an animal protein. It contains no added sweeteners, so it has a delightful, mildly bitter flavor. A favorite of mine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2WalMart
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A FRIEND RECOMMEMDED IT TO ME
2/14/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

I really enjoy Westsoy Organic Unsweetened Soymilk. A friend recommended it to me because we both have to stay away from sugar. I, also, put it on my oatmeal and I do not find it to be bitter at all and I was surprized and pleased with the taste. ....I must say that I am disappointed that I cannot order it today on-line.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snookums4
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value for best product
2/18/2012

Customer review by HappyVegetarian

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by HappyVegetarian
by HappyVegetarian

Walmart offers this excellent soy milk at best price. I like that ingredients are so simple - no thickeners and sweeteners - just soy and water. Will be coming back time and time again. We use it for breakfast every morning and sometimes for green smoothies in blender.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyVegetarian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product
4/17/2014

Customer review by Davi47

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Davi47
by Davi47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

unsweetened soymilk. Tastes great refrigerated and also hot, in lattes. My store often doesn't have it in stock, so I buy it online. The first time I got it by mail, each two had a big zipper bag around it, so, when the delivery man put it down too hard and a couple developed small leaks, it was easy to identify which was leaking and use it first. Subsequent orders, they didn't bag the soymilk, so it was harder finding which of the dozen I ordered was leaking. It would help if Wal-Mart would label the box as "fragile" and "handle with care" and if they would consistently bag the stuff as they did only the first time I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davi47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/17/2016

Customer review by DentedCanWarrior

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by DentedCanWarrior
by DentedCanWarrior

I love this product. I can buy several and keep them in the cupboard ready for use. I never know when family will come and I'll need extra!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DentedCanWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff.
9/29/2013

Customer review by caregiver123

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by caregiver123
by caregiver123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

West Soy: Organic Unsweetened Soymilk, I'm Vegan and I use this often for my recipes from the cookbook www.thegentlechef.com I make cheese I make mayo I make my own butter and its all delicious. The best part it's cruelty free !! no animal products :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caregiver123
Minneapolis , MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Best soy milk out there.
12/23/2013

Customer review by veg4me

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by veg4me
by veg4me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a vegan and use this soy milk for everything. I love the short simple ingredient list too. Very pleased that Walmart carries this product and that it is such an excellent value. I used to be able to buy it in the store, but they haven't had it in stock for quite some time. As long as I can continue to order it online that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veg4me
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Soy Milk on the Market!
12/19/2013

Customer review by WarmInArizona

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by WarmInArizona
by WarmInArizona

This is the only soy milk that is not loaded with sugar and mystery ingredients. It's simple: Filtered water and soy beans! It has a wonderful very slightly nutty taste, and doesn't interfere with the flavor of my cereal or coffee. It's so nice to find a natural product with real ingredients!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarmInArizona
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this product and trust the brand
9/7/2013

Customer review by enit

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by enit
by enit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great to keep on hand for emergencies like no electricity etc I use it every day. I do not like going out so I order a lot of mail order food. It is hard to find a good price on mail order foods. This one is the least expensive one for mail order I have found.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enit
Hopewell va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthiest soy milk out there
5/21/2015

Customer review by alex

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by alex
by alex

This is basically the only soy milk that is just soy milk without any added sugar and all the other additives such as xantham gum etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Greatest Soy Milk
9/2/2015

Customer review by HonestOleMe

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by HonestOleMe
by HonestOleMe

I buy the Westsoy Plain unsweetened soy milk at the Paintsville Kentucky Walmart Supercenter all the time. The West Soy is completely non GMO and it contains no additives. It contains only Non GMO Soy Beans and Filtered Water. The shelf life is entirely impressive, and the taste is fantastic. I was thrilled to find the Paintsville store carried it. I have yet to see a single person taste the Westsoy Soy Milk and not love it. It is the best on the market today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestOleMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! Packaging was perfect!
9/15/2015

Customer review by NutriDoc

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by NutriDoc
by NutriDoc

As a nutrition specialist, West Soy's Original Unsweetened Soy Milk is on my recommended foods list for breast cancer survivors and other people with breast and chest issues. Because it is mostly bitter, it can help to relieve fluid build up by draining dampness from the body. A great tasting topping for my oatmeal with raisins and almonds!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NutriDoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Careless, very careless.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Gladyss

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Gladyss
by Gladyss

We use the WestSoy unsweetened soy milk all the time. I was pleased to find out that we could order it on line from Walmart. Was not pleased with the very careless way the two cartons I had ordered were packaged. Too big a box and too much room to move around in. This resulted in both cartons leaking and making a big mess. This leaking mess was delivered, carefully placed in a big plastic bag, to us by USPS! I dragged this big mess out onto the porch and tried to figure out what to do. Finally just put the leaking boxes into a waste basket, brought them into the kitchen and poured what was left down the sink. Will not be ordering this product from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gladyss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this soy milk
2/27/2016

Customer review by cooks

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by cooks
by cooks

I have this soy milk everyday. No side effects like some other brand names I use to purchase.I read good reviews about this non dairy milk. I only wished I found it years ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Soymilk
6/5/2015

Customer review by Reggie

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Reggie
by Reggie

Soymilks taste great now if only Walmart would learn how to pack it. Containers are loose in a big box and always arrive severely smashed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best value in its product category
1/23/2016

Customer review by Richard38

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Richard38
by Richard38

very nutritious, high protein content, great on either cold or hot cereal, available in three varieties (plain, vanilla, chocolate), no added sugar

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
5/30/2015

Customer review by 57DANCE57

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by 57DANCE57
by 57DANCE57

I LIKE THIS AND USE IT FOR MAKING SHAKES, ALSO GOOD FOR CEREAL, COFFEE ETC.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
57DANCE57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
10/13/2014

Customer review by UkrainianEmigre

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by UkrainianEmigre
by UkrainianEmigre
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unsweetened soymilk has a nice taste. I was using Costco's Kirkland brand sweetened vanilla soymilk but was not happy about all of the added sugar. The WestSoy soymilk is exactly what I was looking for. It was packaged well. There were no leaks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UkrainianEmigre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good enough
12/25/2015

Customer review by whadeva

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by whadeva
by whadeva

Good quality. A little dark and sweet for my taste, but good enough as a milk substitute. Good price point too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whadeva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews