Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 88 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
BEST shaver
12/28/2009

Customer review by GensisJ

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by GensisJ
by GensisJ

I have owned remington shavers since 1986. This shaver has the closest shave of any. The pivoting head shaved my neck in 1/5th of the usual time. Most razors take multiple attempts to get the neck hairs. I would have never guessed this cost less than $40. If you haven't tried electric razors yet, this is the model to try. AND! If you have tried other models, you won't believe this is not a blade.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GensisJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
$100 Shave for $30!
2/24/2011

Customer review by BeerForBreakfast

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by BeerForBreakfast
by BeerForBreakfast

This is by far the best electric razor I have ever owned! I’ve had electrics in every price range, from $10 travel shavers to my now defunct $100 Norelco Rotary, and this $30 Remington F4790 gives me the closest shave of all. It even does a great job on the neck...not quite as good as a blade, but better than any electric I’ve used. I experienced no irritation with this razor whatsoever, just baby smooth skin and the closest shave every time. If I had to complain about something, it would be that the pivoting head didn’t seem to “pivot” all that much until I put two drops of mineral oil on the hinges. Now it follows the contour of my face and neck. I would also be nice if the F4790 came with some type of case for storage. Tip: Buy this razor online from walmart.com. It costs $40+ in stores and for about $5 more than the store price for the F4790 alone, I got the razor and the replacement blades.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeerForBreakfast
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Close, but no cigar
1/13/2010

Customer review by TexasBigEars

3.0 stars 1/13/2010 by TexasBigEars
by TexasBigEars

I've owned Remington razors for many years. The products have been good, but not outstanding. But, the quality has been low - maybe commensurate of the price. The last two failed because of the rubber boot over the on-off switch fell off. This model has solved that problem. But, it still does not shave close… AND the shaving screen wears out much sooner than my previous Remingtons. And the worst part is that Wal-Mart does NOT have the replacement; so when the screen prematurely fails, you have to buy a whole new razor. I’d make sure that the replacement screens are stocked for the model I’d buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBigEars
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greaat shaver
11/13/2010

Customer review by Birdy17

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Birdy17
by Birdy17

I owned a Remington back in the seventies, then made in the "Homeland", and liked it. Bought a Norelco (in-store) 2 years and oblivious to the return policy, dumped it after two weeks as useless. The Remington F4790 amazed me out of the box. Had a full charge and gave me a first-class shave thanks to a motor about twice as powerful as the Norelco one. Have not cleaned the head in water yet and am somewhat hesitant to do so. I was surprised that the use of pre-shave lotion is NOT encouraged and thus did not use it. Initially there was a bit of burnt feeling which I quickly soothed with face cream. Any longish neckhairs should be trimmed with the sideburn cutter first. The overall quality, including that of the hefty AC plug, is excellent. The only con - just to show my fairness - is the small protective cover over the shave head. It may come off when putting the shaver away after use. No biggie if one is aware of that tendency. The packing box could have contained a small piano but the Walmart service was prompt and the price excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdy17
SW Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT SHAVER
1/6/2011

Customer review by hammy51

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by hammy51
by hammy51

Having the use of my left hand only, I needed a shaver that was easy to use & clean. This is perfect. I've used both razors & rotary shavers & this one shaves as close. I brush it out every 2 shaves & rinse it every 5. I have no trouble with the pivoting head & the noise is not excessive. I can shave anywhere, anytime. A great shaver for $33 & a two year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammy51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Shaver
9/13/2010

Customer review by bdtice1

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by bdtice1
by bdtice1

I first bought the triple foil shaver, but returned it after a week. It was too wide and did not get as close a shave as I wanted. I decided to try the thinner dual foil shaver and it had a much better fit to my neck and a closer shave. After a couple weeks I have nothing negative to say, only positive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdtice1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Shaver!
11/12/2010

Customer review by HuskerJ

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by HuskerJ
by HuskerJ

I have been very pleased with this Remington product. It has a very comfortable grip, long battery life, clean with tap water, and a very close shave. It did take a few days to get the feel for the razor, but its performance exceeds the top of the line Braun and Panasonics I have used. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskerJ
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
shaver
9/11/2010

Customer review by WAB19

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by WAB19
by WAB19

I like that you can wash the head under running water. You get a close shave with this shaver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAB19
Monroe Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2011

Customer review by imTim

1.0 stars 4/9/2011 by imTim
by imTim

It misses spots, no matter what angle I use it. After 5 minutes, decide to use a regular razor. I tried it 5 times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imTim
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works OK
3/13/2011

Customer review by joycey1000

3.0 stars 3/13/2011 by joycey1000
by joycey1000

Husband says its works on the face, but not on the neck. He asked me to buy a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joycey1000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good styling and feels good
8/15/2011

Customer review by soapywater

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by soapywater
by soapywater

this reasonably priced razor is one of the smoothest cutting razors I have ever used. I originally have only bought expensive razors and bought this one for the top stubble of the top of my head. It did so good I tried it on my face and it definitely out performed my Nerlco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soapywater
farmington mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Shave!
5/18/2011

Customer review by FrogMAP

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by FrogMAP
by FrogMAP

Immensely better than the rotary. Blades hold up very well. Be gentle, because the metal screen is very thin. If it tears, you'll tear your skin. Still, it's the closest shave my face has ever enjoyed. My wife likes this shave the best on me. too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrogMAP
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/25/2011

Customer review by HiTechShopper

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by HiTechShopper
by HiTechShopper

Excellent shaver! Lasts one week on a charge, recharges quickly. Gives a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiTechShopper
Conyngham, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Electric Shaver and Best Value
6/18/2011

Customer review by doconn9918

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by doconn9918
by doconn9918

Shaves the closest and quickest of any electric shaver I’ve owned over the past 35 years I’ve shaved. I’ve alternated between various brands of electric shavers and disposable blade razors over the years in an effort to find the best & most comfortable shaver. This is it so far. The battery life is also the best of any electric shaver I’ve owned as well. I used to skip shaving one day on the weekend whenever possible but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doconn9918
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Remington F4790 Razor
3/9/2011

Customer review by MRBOP

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by MRBOP
by MRBOP

The best electric razor I have ever owned. It shaves almost as close as my blade razor and just as quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRBOP
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New to shavers
3/10/2011

Customer review by Alien225

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Alien225
by Alien225

I use to shave with a razor all the time, I would break out rather bad when I would shave my goatie and mustache. I have only used this product for a few weeks now and already I can shave my mustache and goatie without a worry of breaking out. I do not use any shaving gel or any after products either. This is a very good shaver for those of you who have not used one before but would like to try one. I went in to the store and paid $444 for mine, a lil more than advertised online, but worth it in my book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alien225
Land O Land FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a bad buy
6/23/2011

Customer review by Sebastianlovesit

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Sebastianlovesit
by Sebastianlovesit

I enjoy this shaver, but actually it's my first electric so it will take some time to get my face adjusted. At first I thought it was worthless, didn't cut much of anything until I actually READ the instructions and realized you need to use a small circular motion rather than using it like you were shaving with a blade. All in all, seems to be doing very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sebastianlovesit
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2011

Customer review by antiochus

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by antiochus
by antiochus

Good shave when you want to go electric.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antiochus
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best shaver I have ever owned
12/20/2010

Customer review by crackerjack1

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by crackerjack1
by crackerjack1

No complaint's, bought same model 1 1/2 years ago. When that one wears out, I will start using this new one.--------Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerjack1
Hesston, ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great razor
1/25/2011

Customer review by Cindora

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Cindora
by Cindora

My 80 year old father has trouble shaving so I got this to be able to help him. I'm so happy with this razor! It works so much better than my husband's with 3 circular blades. The pop-up trimmer is a great feature. The razor is super easy to clean - just pop off the cap and rinse it out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindora
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews