Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

203 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

203 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 stars
66
1-20 of 201 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Excellent!
6/4/2010

Customer review by DarqueEyes

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by DarqueEyes
by DarqueEyes

I can never find an eyeliner that lasts so I was skeptical when trying this product. It is AMAZING. Goes on easy and lasts a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarqueEyes
Fall River , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best eyeliner ever.
1/16/2011

Customer review by jxs17

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by jxs17
by jxs17

I have worn eyeliner for years- from designer brands to really cheap eyeliners and this is my best eyeliner I've ever had. It glides on really smoothly and stays on all day which is what I need. I seriously recommend this to anyone who wants a long lasting wear.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jxs17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My First Eyeliner of any kind.
8/11/2010

Customer review by Pastrylm

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Pastrylm
by Pastrylm

I love this eyeliner i had been watching youtube videos for a week and compiled a list about their likes about eyeliners and then i looked at their reviews on them. that's what made me choose this. BEST CHOICE EVER!!!! It glides on! Smudges but not till the point where it gets out of control. The black is actually black,instead of grayish and it applies easily. And for a cheap price...Awesome! It stays on forever! The only reason i give it a 4 for the ease of use is because it's kind of hard to take off. But is that really a bad thing??

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pastrylm
Macedonia,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fades away!
1/24/2012

Customer review by AsianEyes78

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by AsianEyes78
by AsianEyes78

I bought this product expecting a great stay all day eyeliner and was very disappointed. After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to purchase this eyeliner. I was very happy to hear that L'Oreal had finally developed a product which would give the same effect as a liquid with the ease of a pencil. After using the old fashioned liquid liner for over ten years, I was growing tired of keeping a steady hand at all times for the perfect application. I immediately ran out and bought this eyeliner. The eyeliner went on very smoothly and the color was an intense black as they stated, BUT, after a few hours, it faded into a gray fuzzy mess. It DID NOT stay on half of the time as the liquid liner. Good thing I kept my tried and true liquid liner, because I will be going back to it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsianEyes78
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works pretty well
4/5/2011

Customer review by wiseoleowl

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by wiseoleowl
by wiseoleowl

This eyeliner, overall, is easy to use. It goes on quickly and doesn't hurt your eyelid. It's very soft in fact. Problems are that the line tends to be thick...ie. it's a bit hard to draw a narrow line, and if the line is thicker than you want, unfortunately you won't be able to smudge it. But it stays on well and the color is nice. I prefer a liquid liner, but when I couldn't find one I liked, I tried this and it worked well for me. I haven't tried to sharpen it yet, though, and that may be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiseoleowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
8/13/2014

Customer review by limlim

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by limlim
by limlim

I bought this product and have worked and worked to get it to work. No way to sharpen it or get it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limlim
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE THIS EYELINER...
12/1/2011

Customer review by hannybabe

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by hannybabe
by hannybabe

this eyeliner doesn't get smudge at all...The only negative thing about this eyeliner is, It's a big too thick..It's too soft that I'll have to resharpen it in 1 OR 2 use.. Other then that, It's the best eyeliner I've ever purchased:D Where I live, It runs out pretty fast so I usually buy like 5 of these before it runs out and I keep going back for more:D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannybabe
winder, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
smooth application,lasts long,doesn't smudge much
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ariel716

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ariel716
by Ariel716

a little overpriced, but I think most makeup is anyway. so far, it's my favorite, but i'm still searching for the smudge proof pencil

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariel716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Makes eyes look attention-grabbing
2/5/2012

Customer review by Ana789

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Ana789
by Ana789

I really like this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly. It gives you a dark fine line. Long lasting. I wear it every day to school and I only touch it up once. I recommend it. I highly DO NOT recommend: Maybelline Define-A-Line Liner [:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ana789
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
9/9/2014

Customer review by Maggie0820

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Maggie0820
by Maggie0820

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. Goes on so easy and looks great. Stays on!! It is a little hard to sharpen because it's soft but can be done. I will absolutely buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie0820
Mendon, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great eyeliner!
1/19/2015

Customer review by sazuniga

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by sazuniga
by sazuniga

Goes on smooth and stays on well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sazuniga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth and pigmented
2/2/2013

Customer review by MrsAlsaidi

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by MrsAlsaidi
by MrsAlsaidi

I love the way this liner glides on my skin. Only downside is that it made my eyes water and red like crazy. Even after removing it, my eyes still hurt and teared plenty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAlsaidi
Hamtramck,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best drugstore eyeliner ever
12/27/2009

Customer review by blackandpink

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by blackandpink
by blackandpink

I have tried so many eyeliners, both pencil and liquid. This one is my favorite! Soft and easy to apply accurately, this pencil did not bleed, fade, or scrape my eyelid with wood particles after sharpening. The one downside is that after sharpening, the tip was not as pointy. This one con is not enough to outweigh all these pros, especially since the eyeliner still works amazingly even with a bluntish tip. Eyeliner application is an acquired skill, not a right. Practice!

blackandpink
nw,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
3/17/2011

Customer review by cj31899

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by cj31899
by cj31899

Very easy to sharpen with any sharpener. It should mention this on the package. The eyeliner is great, goes on easy and lasts. Love it!

cj31899
Mansfield,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Darkest Black Shade!
10/23/2010

Customer review by Taw88

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Taw88
by Taw88

This is the darkest black eye pencil I've ever tried! i just love how intense the shade is! It also doesnt run when i sleep without removing it or when it's humid outside. I think this is the best eyepencil! :)

Taw88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very easy to use

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've Used
8/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me start off my saying that for anyone out there who has trouble sharpening this, it's much softer/fragile than your average so yes, you need to be GENTLE with it and use a good sharpener. I had a few broken tips when I first started using it but you get the hang of how to sharpen it. Because it's softer, it's very intense, which I love (even the brown liner comes out nice and bold) and very easy to apply. Worth the money.

An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No other pencil eyeliner stays as well as this one
10/12/2011

Customer review by tygerlily

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by tygerlily
by tygerlily

My eyes have always given pencil liners a run for their money, literally! Smudges usually appear by afternoon and if unchecked, I look like a makeup mess. Not this one. I have it in black

tygerlily
Stamford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yes, it DOES SHARPEN.
8/10/2011

Customer review by kennedy

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by kennedy
by kennedy

it glides on really well, doesn't smudge very easily, and YES, YOU CAN SHARPEN THEM. the part you sharpen isn't wood, it's plastic, so it WILL BE a little more difficult to sharpen them. you just have to angle it right to sharpen it to however sharp you want it to be. overall, it's a very good product.

kennedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this color
5/4/2012

Customer review by chris1857

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by chris1857
by chris1857

Love this eyeliner. goes on easy and looks great with my shade of green eyes (kind of camo green with a darker green outline). I used to use black but that was really bold looking. Only down side is the waste due to sharpening. I have bought this 3 different times and even my bff with light blue eyes can use this...she loves it!

chris1857
barberton,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews