Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

209 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

209 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
25
3 stars
32
2 stars
26
1 stars
70
1-20 of 207 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Excellent!
6/4/2010

Customer review by DarqueEyes

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by DarqueEyes
by DarqueEyes

I can never find an eyeliner that lasts so I was skeptical when trying this product. It is AMAZING. Goes on easy and lasts a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarqueEyes
Fall River , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best eyeliner ever.
1/16/2011

Customer review by jxs17

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by jxs17
by jxs17

I have worn eyeliner for years- from designer brands to really cheap eyeliners and this is my best eyeliner I've ever had. It glides on really smoothly and stays on all day which is what I need. I seriously recommend this to anyone who wants a long lasting wear.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jxs17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fades away!
1/24/2012

Customer review by AsianEyes78

1.0 stars 1/24/2012 by AsianEyes78
by AsianEyes78

I bought this product expecting a great stay all day eyeliner and was very disappointed. After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to purchase this eyeliner. I was very happy to hear that L'Oreal had finally developed a product which would give the same effect as a liquid with the ease of a pencil. After using the old fashioned liquid liner for over ten years, I was growing tired of keeping a steady hand at all times for the perfect application. I immediately ran out and bought this eyeliner. The eyeliner went on very smoothly and the color was an intense black as they stated, BUT, after a few hours, it faded into a gray fuzzy mess. It DID NOT stay on half of the time as the liquid liner. Good thing I kept my tried and true liquid liner, because I will be going back to it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AsianEyes78
Staten Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My First Eyeliner of any kind.
8/11/2010

Customer review by Pastrylm

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Pastrylm
by Pastrylm

I love this eyeliner i had been watching youtube videos for a week and compiled a list about their likes about eyeliners and then i looked at their reviews on them. that's what made me choose this. BEST CHOICE EVER!!!! It glides on! Smudges but not till the point where it gets out of control. The black is actually black,instead of grayish and it applies easily. And for a cheap price...Awesome! It stays on forever! The only reason i give it a 4 for the ease of use is because it's kind of hard to take off. But is that really a bad thing??

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pastrylm
Macedonia,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/4/2014

Customer review by Florida Girl

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Florida Girl
by Florida Girl

It would be 5 stars if it had a twist up mechanism. The actual product was extra black & smooth...loved it! Went on beautifully. Plus the shape of the smudger on the bottom is the best out there in my opinion. The first time I used this liner was along with my new Butterfly Mascrea. Which LOOKED SPECTACULAR TOGETHER! The only issue was the packaging ON THE LINER was VERY MISLEADING. You can see through the package. The liner tip looks perfect and a slight angled tip as if it has a twist up mechanism. I do not see on the package that you must buy a sharpener for it. We all know having to use a sharpener causes problems with how well the product performs. It does say "pencil" on package but the look of it doesn't appear you need a sharpener. This product deserves to have a twist up mechanism. Not having a twist up mechanism is the BIGGEST disappointment ever. I got the most compliments when I used it the first two times. Now I can't use it at all. I have to find something else to get the look it gave me the first time. I finally found what I thought was the prefect product.

Florida Girl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
8/13/2014

Customer review by limlim

1.0 stars 8/13/2014 by limlim
by limlim

I bought this product and have worked and worked to get it to work. No way to sharpen it or get it out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limlim
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/19/2016

Customer review by MyThought

1.0 stars 2/19/2016 by MyThought
by MyThought

I bought this eyeliner to replace a different brand that had a hard rubber smudger. I couldn't tell through the packaging in the store that this has the same kind of smudger - hard rubber, which doesn't smudge the eyeliner well and feels like poking a pencil eraser against the eyelid. The eyeliner itself is perfect in color and consistency, but a sponge style smudger would be much more comfortable to use and would smudge more evenly. I'll throw this one away as soon as I find one with a satisfactory smudger.

Comment from - 2/26/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 879336

MyThought
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works pretty well
4/5/2011

Customer review by wiseoleowl

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by wiseoleowl
by wiseoleowl

This eyeliner, overall, is easy to use. It goes on quickly and doesn't hurt your eyelid. It's very soft in fact. Problems are that the line tends to be thick...ie. it's a bit hard to draw a narrow line, and if the line is thicker than you want, unfortunately you won't be able to smudge it. But it stays on well and the color is nice. I prefer a liquid liner, but when I couldn't find one I liked, I tried this and it worked well for me. I haven't tried to sharpen it yet, though, and that may be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiseoleowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but gone after a few short uses!!!
11/8/2015

Customer review by ConsumerofGood

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by ConsumerofGood
by ConsumerofGood

The eyeliner wore very nice but it was gone after I used it maybe a total of 7 times. I don't overapply or use a lot either, horrible! I will never purchase this again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerofGood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unhappy with it.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Mimi

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

The liner went on great however the tip broke after first use & no sharpening it was not what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE THIS EYELINER...
12/1/2011

Customer review by hannybabe

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by hannybabe
by hannybabe

this eyeliner doesn't get smudge at all...The only negative thing about this eyeliner is, It's a big too thick..It's too soft that I'll have to resharpen it in 1 OR 2 use.. Other then that, It's the best eyeliner I've ever purchased:D Where I live, It runs out pretty fast so I usually buy like 5 of these before it runs out and I keep going back for more:D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannybabe
winder, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Makes eyes look attention-grabbing
2/5/2012

Customer review by Ana789

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Ana789
by Ana789

I really like this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly. It gives you a dark fine line. Long lasting. I wear it every day to school and I only touch it up once. I recommend it. I highly DO NOT recommend: Maybelline Define-A-Line Liner [:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ana789
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smooth application,lasts long,doesn't smudge much
12/8/2011

Customer review by Ariel716

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Ariel716
by Ariel716

a little overpriced, but I think most makeup is anyway. so far, it's my favorite, but i'm still searching for the smudge proof pencil

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariel716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/4/2015

Customer review by grandmag

3.0 stars 1/4/2015 by grandmag
by grandmag

The color I am rating is blue, but it is not listed in the colors to choose from. Although this is probably the best eyeliner I have ever used, because of its smoothness and easy applicability, I was disappointed that I had to purchase a different sharpener that would work with it. Its softness, which is also one of the things I like about it, is also a detriment in that sharpening can be a real trick, as it tends to break off rather easily. Thus, by the time I know precisely how much to sharpen it, am afraid most of the crayon will be gone. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed in a L'Oreal product.

grandmag
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2015

Customer review by hayley w

2.0 stars 6/10/2015 by hayley w
by hayley w

Ehh, this product was sort of a letdown. It it goes on smoothly but the pencil gets dull fast. The color is nice but it definitely doesn't have the intensity of a liquid liner. This pencil is such a pain to sharpen and since it's so soft the shavings go all over and smudge all over the sharpener as well as the carpet. Also, this liner takes forever to remove. I immediately throw away any liner that is hard to remove because i don't want to irritate my eye and eyelid by rubbing so hard. This product is going in the trash.

hayley w
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/26/2013

Customer review by MakeupJunkee

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MakeupJunkee
by MakeupJunkee

My Husband actually brought this home for me... and of course he didn't search for anything in particular, but I'm so very glad he blindly picked this one because it goes on like butter! Doesn't pull the eye lid, which causes wrinkles. One pass and it's good! I have NEVER found this to be the case with pencil liners! It looks like it really is liquid! ONE amazing thing... I actually cried the first time I wore this, and thought that it would be every where but when I looked in the mirror 10 min later, not a bit was out of place. And I had it on the bottom as well. I'm so happy with this product!

MakeupJunkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/7/2015

Customer review by Kelly S

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Kelly S
by Kelly S

I purchased two of these pencil eyeliners and BOTH applicator ends have pushed back into the end and are extremely difficult to utilize. They are less than two weeks old and I was NOT pushing on them to cause the issue. Very disappointed.

Kelly S
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/26/2014

Customer review by stuckonsushi

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by stuckonsushi
by stuckonsushi

Bought this as an alternative to liquid liner as pencil has always been easier for me to apply. It looks good initially but a few hours in it had smeared and was not holding up well. This isn't uncommon as I have very oily skin so makeup is always an issue if it's too creamy which this was.... but I expected it to have more of the consistency and staying power of liquid which stays on me very well. This came nowhere near the 16 hour claim. That plus the fact that it's impossible to sharpen will never let me buy this again.

Comment from - 9/3/2014

We're sorry you were disappointed with your results. We'd like to help. Give us a call @ 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET and give the rep answering your call reference #7546873. We look forward to helping you!

stuckonsushi
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/25/2013

Customer review by LM Dudley

1.0 stars 5/25/2013 by LM Dudley
by LM Dudley

My low rating is because this is not a mechnical eyeliner pencil, No where on the packaging are there directions on how to sharpen or get more product up at the tip. I even asked my 27 year old daughter to try and twist the pencil, thinking I was doing something wrong. She had no luck either. I actually like the crayon itself. It glides easily and I can easily get a thin line of liner on the top eyelid. I really don't have $9-10 to waste like this. Very disappointed in L'Oreal which I had always regarded as an iconic company.

LM Dudley
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/29/2015

Customer review by Gwennetta

4.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Gwennetta
by Gwennetta

I'd rather have the other long wear pencil but it's sold out alot except @ drug stores but their prices are outragous! I honestly got it accidently bought the wrong one yesterday! lol!

Gwennetta
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews