Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Gillette Venus Embrace Razors
4/14/2011

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by Taima
by Taima

This is the best razor I have ever used. My legs stay smooth for days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Use Venus for a close shave...
4/16/2009

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Julie
by Julie

I always get a really close shave with the Venus and never have problems with nicks and cuts. Because of this I would recommend it to anyone who is just starting to shave. The only thing I would change if I could is I would make the handle a little slimmer and less bulky - however it is nice and lightweight so that's another plus.

Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Long Lasting Razor
10/8/2010

Customer review by katybark15

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by katybark15
by katybark15

It may not be very hygienic but I have had my one razor for 3 months and every time I use it it's like I just took it right out of the box. I haven't found a razor that would come close to that! The Gillette Venus is contoured to fit a woman's hand in the position we use for shaving. I never had to use shaving lotion or gel the amount in the strip has lasted this long. I also have very sensitive skin and it leaves absolutely no irritation marks even under my arms! I actually didn't even purchase this one, my mother in law gave it to me because it was late at night and I wanted one when I was pregnant so she gave me this one. Now I swear by it! I love it and would definitely recommend to anyone. P.S. My husband even uses it!

katybark15
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandma Say Whaa!?!
7/24/2011

Customer review by LilBogie

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by LilBogie
by LilBogie

My grandmother bought me this for Christmas back in 5th or 6th grade. I finally opened it when i was ready to shave in 7th grade for middle school. I have been using this and only this razor ever since (now im a senior in HS). I feel a little out dated because they came out with so many newer 'models' of razors, cant wait to try a new one out soon! Ill make sure i write a review on that one too!! Best thing i ever got attached to<3 Love my Venus<3

LilBogie
WilkesBarre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even Better
7/21/2009

Customer review by Mazzaa

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Mazzaa
by Mazzaa

In my opinion this is even better than the Breeze! It gave me a closer shave and did not even irritate my skin. It worked well with my Satin Care for sensitive skin shave gel. It left my skin without stubble and feeling plump and smooth. Between the Breeze and the Venus i would choose the Venus and because in Hong Kong, right now, they only sell those two so... But i'm sure to try all the others once they start selling (divine, embrace etc.)i know a lot of people who shave and i'm sure Gillette Venus would have quite a market here in HK. Really the best a girl can get! xx.

Mazzaa
HK, Hong Kong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything we need and more!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by Lorna

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Lorna
by Lorna

My husband and I have been using the original Venus razor for years. It certainly is everything we need and more in a razor.

Lorna
I love it!
7/5/2009

Customer review by Emmie

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by Emmie
by Emmie

I started shaving about 3 years ago.. and Venus was a suggestion from a close girlfriend - pretty much the best piece of advice she ever gave me! I was a beginner, yet Venus helped me.. I was worried about cuts; NONE!.. I worried about my skin drying out or looking raw, but that didn't happen either! I shave every day now & I've never been so confident about my skin. Thank you Venus!

Emmie
Cairo, Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY AMAZING RAZOR
9/12/2009

Customer review by Venusrocks

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by Venusrocks
by Venusrocks

I loved this razor! I just started shaving my legs and didn't get cut at ALL I went over EVERYTHING and yet I didnt get cut! My legs are super soft now! It is a really good razor and recommend it to anyone!

Venusrocks
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Razor
10/23/2009

Customer review by Lluvia

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by Lluvia
by Lluvia

I have used this razor since I was a teen because it's simply the best. I totally recommended it to anyone who's looking for a quality shave. Stop spending your money in painful and expensive hair removal products and invest in this wonderful razor now. It's so worth it!

Lluvia
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
" An Oldie but a Goodie"
8/7/2009

Customer review by Emma

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Emma
by Emma

My first razors were disposable and constantly gave me rashes on my legs. After that I tried a Schick, which was an improvement. Finally I stumbled upon the original Venus by Gillette. I have tried both the Divine and Embrace with only average results. The Embrace claims to be a much closer shave, but doesn't feel too much different and the handle is flimsy and breaks easily. My original Venus has lasted me for six years and recently the little button to pop off the old blade and change the cartridge broke, so I am off to the store for a new Venus! Thanks for a great shave, Gillette!

Emma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
8/18/2009

Customer review by smiley

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by smiley
by smiley

Last time I used this other shaver and it was horrible! I cut my self on the leg! Then someone recommended me Venus. So I went out and bought a Venus shaver. Right when I got home I tried it and oh my gosh my leg was silky,shiny and very smooth like a baby. I recommend it to everyone who want silky,smooth,shiny leg

smiley
Santa Maria,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome razor
8/3/2009

Customer review by cjschaan

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by cjschaan
by cjschaan

This was my first ever razor...and I loved it. It served me well for quite a few years. Then the Divine came out and I had to try it. Then the embrace came out and I had to try that one! I think for now I'm sticking to the Embrace. It's serving me well right now

cjschaan
Saskatchewan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great start!
11/7/2009

Customer review by Merlask

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Merlask
by Merlask

So you're thinking of taking the plunge and switching to a venus razor... but you're weighing the options from those catchy TV jingles... "I'm your venus I'm your fire" and all that. This is a great razor to start off with! This was my first venus product, and it was the beginning of a beautiful relationship. I've since moved on to other venus products, but I'll still use this one if I can't get ahold of my other venus favorites. If you're not sure about whether to fork out the cash for a fancy schmancy blade razor, start with this one before going for any of the more expensive feature-filled venus razors. They only get better from here compared to other razor brands! I even liked it more than electric shavers. Once I used this razor I have never gone back to any non-venus product. Oh and on the price... the razors last much longer than the ol' disposables, and are interchangeable with pretty much all the other venus razor head types. Plus I find I use less gel (sometimes even just soap). For the comfort and results, I've found it to be well worth the price. Why waste $ on scores of el cheapo razors when you can have a really nice one for about the same price in the long run!

Merlask
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent razor!
6/18/2009

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Jenn
by Jenn

I absolutely loved this razor. I've used a couple other razors and found this to be the best. Its moisture strip is a very nice feature and makes it easy to tell when you need to replace the razor head. I found the razor blades to be very effective at obtaining a close shave.

Jenn
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite razor
7/21/2013

Customer review by Mae5619

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by Mae5619
by Mae5619

I love this razor, its my favorite hands down! works perfectly for me.

Mae5619
Hot Springs, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
By far the best razor I have used!
3/9/2012

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by JustMe
by JustMe

I started out shaving with this Venus Razor in 7th grade. When I was in highschool, a new razor called the Schick Intuition came out and I thought I would give it a try (they gave free samples of it at Sam's Club). It wasn't as great as they hyped it up to be, so here I am, 26 and still using my trusty Venus! I have never had a problem with nicks, cuts or missed spots! One of the cool things about the Venus razor, is if you have one handle, you can try all the varieties of Venus. All cartridges (Embrace, Spa Breeze, Divine etc...) fit all handles!

JustMe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
3/5/2014

Customer review by Elisabeth2

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Elisabeth2
by Elisabeth2

I got this razor and used it the first time I ever shaved. I was honestly terrified, but after figuring out how online I went for it. I am very happy with the results. I had a nice, close shave and virtually no nicks or cuts.

Elisabeth2
Alexandria, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best shave in a long time!
10/7/2014

Customer review by Megan1227

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Megan1227
by Megan1227

Smooth, easy shave! Able to shave sensitive areas like bikini area and legs were not itchy after shaving!

Megan1227
Harwich, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't Need to Teach This old Dog any New Tricks
8/24/2009

Customer review by VenusLover228

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by VenusLover228
by VenusLover228

This is a really good rasor. I also have the Spa breeze and I think it is only a little bit better but that is just me. this rasor is fantastic though. This was my first rasor and will probably be my last.

VenusLover228
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shave for women!
12/14/2009

Customer review by GirlyGirl21

4.0 stars 12/14/2009 by GirlyGirl21
by GirlyGirl21

This is an all-around great razor for women. I love the handle! It's designed specifically for the way women hold their razor while shaving - it has several soft gels pads on different sides so that your hand won't slip even in the shower. I also love that the razor head has rounded edges - much better than guys' squared design for getting around knees and underarms. If you want the ultimate performance, go for the Venus Embrace with 5 blades :)

GirlyGirl21
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews