Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Scent
12/5/2010

Customer review by glamorazzigirlie

5.0 stars by glamorazzigirlie

I've been using this ever since it came out. It smells really good and does a great job at making my legs smooth. Definitely worth it... and I love the price as well!

glamorazzigirlie
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaves Me saying WOW
6/21/2010

Customer review by LouLou12

5.0 stars by LouLou12

Before I used Floral Passion, I used this and loved it, and I still do!!It is my all time favorite! From the smell to the way the can looks, I just love it! Yeah after I shaved a few missed hairs were here and there but overall I didn't even notice! I recommend this to any girl, teen, and woman! Besides, it really does leave me saying 'wow!'

LouLou12
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
10/2/2010

Customer review by Hails

5.0 stars by Hails

I love this shave gel! It smells amazing! This gel left me with silky smooth legs! There were no hairs left on my legs! out of all the shave gels I have used this one left my without stubble the longest!

Hails
Broken Arrow, Okalahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lavender Kiss
12/8/2011

Customer review by lhaiar

5.0 stars by lhaiar

Must buy!!! Amazing close shave that leaves your legs smooth and moisturized. Not to mention the smell is heavenly! I absolutely love this product!! Thank you Satin Care!!! Lynn

lhaiar
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME!
8/20/2009

Customer review by jbaddict

5.0 stars by jbaddict

I started off using Skintimate Shave gel, and yes I know it's not from Gillette. Nd I have to say Satin Care Lavender Kiss issss wayy better. I love the scent of this Shavel Gel! It leaves my skin so soft and it goes great with the Venus Embrace and it also say it in the back of the product. I use this with all my Venus Razors! This is my fave shave gel I have ever tried so far! I have been using the same Shave gel or if you don't understand me I mean I have only bought one and I have been using it for about 2 months now and it's still almost halfway full! Awsome!

jbaddict
Manor, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging of product
5/11/2012

Customer review by Dale

5.0 stars by Dale

I have used your product but I have an issue with your packaging. I have purchased a total of 4 cans of the Lavender Kiss and after 1-3 usages, the pump does not work any and I ended up throwing 7/8s of the can away. You should do something about this because the product is excellent, but I won't buy it anymore if the packaging doesn't change. It 's a waste of my money. Please do something because I really like the product.

Dale
Gales Ferry, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells wonderful!
4/26/2009

Customer review by aliciac

5.0 stars by aliciac

This scent is by far the best one yet! I highly recommend it. Wish they would make it in a body spray or deoderant as well.

aliciac
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best scent, hard find!
11/18/2013

Customer review by HawaiianBuckeye00

5.0 stars by HawaiianBuckeye00

This Lavender Kiss scent is my favorite out of all the shaving gels I've ever used. The only problem is the store I bought it at doesnt carry it anymore!

HawaiianBuckeye00
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good review from previous experiences... But....
2/4/2014

Customer review by Cinly2014

5.0 stars by Cinly2014

I've used this product (different scents) before which is why I'm giving a good review. However, I just bought Lavender Kiss & I can't get anything to come out! I push the top & the shave gel won't come out. I managed to open the top where the button is & it was all foamy inside there. How frustrating! Wish I could use it! Can't return it because I have misplaced my receipt, plus I have opened the top. =(

Cinly2014
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Awesome works very well. Got it as a christmas gift and had to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product and good price!
10/21/2010

Customer review by Ooosh

5.0 stars by Ooosh

It smells nice, and works as well as any other shaving gel I have tried.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ooosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was kissed by lavender kisses
3/31/2011

Customer review by MrsTrauble

5.0 stars by MrsTrauble

This smelled sooo good if you like floral smells...I will make this my regular cream great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsTrauble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/4/2011

Customer review by LeLe45

5.0 stars by LeLe45

I love it because it goes on smooth and leaves my skin feeling soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeLe45
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by xoxonef90

5.0 stars by xoxonef90

Smells GREAT!!! A little goes a long way. It's a light scent and smells like fresh lavender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xoxonef90
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Can Frustrating
7/3/2009

Customer review by Legs

2.0 stars by Legs

I do like this product. It produces a nice, silky shave, with the added bonus of a lingering fragrance; however, the packaging truly needs revamping. When removing the cap, the entire top section often comes off as well. This process separates the nozzle from the pump unit. If you don't put it back on with an exact fit over the nozzle, you will be pumping your gel into the underside of the top section and not onto your hand (or leg). I wasted quite a bit of the gel before I figured out what was going on. :-(

Legs
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rust!
5/31/2013

Customer review by Hairy

2.0 stars by Hairy

The product inside the container works as mentioned. What isn't mentioned is the nice, hard to remove, ring of rust that forms where the container sits. Seriously Gillette, after all these years of people complaining to you about this issue... Do something to fix it. Your competitors have figured it out. Why can't you?

Hairy
Southern California
Gender:Female
was disappointed
3/31/2015

Customer review by Courtneee85

2.0 stars by Courtneee85

Bought this but it won't come out of the can, it just seeps slowly out of the top. Kind of disappointed cause I was really looking foward to trying this product, not sure if I want to spend the money again.

Courtneee85
Hinchinbrooke, QC J0S, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Rust, rust, rust
10/21/2010

Customer review by Marcindy

1.0 stars by Marcindy

While the product Satin Care is as adequate as any other, I must complain about the RUST left on my tub surround. I even tried applying clear nail polish to the rim of the can where the rust appears but it keeps coming through and leaves hard-to-remove rust stains on my tub. I have always used Skintimate but thought I'd try Satin Care for a change. Today I will throw my (almost full) can of Satin Care in the garbage and switch back to Skintimate. I simply don't have have time in my life to clean up after a skin care product.

Marcindy
Eagan
Would recommend to a friend? No