Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

301 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

301 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
58
3 stars
21
2 stars
29
1 stars
51
1-20 of 301 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
Venus Spa Disposable razors
9/8/2016

Customer review by unbirthdayangel

3.0 stars 9/8/2016 by unbirthdayangel
by unbirthdayangel

I have pretty sensitive skin so I have to be careful with what I use. I was happy that the shave gel bars didn't irritate my skin in any way. I also have issues with fragrance but the white tea scent is very mild and pleasant so I had no issues with it either. I found the razor to be really comfortable in my grip and easy to use. After wetting the gel bars the moisture provided was soothing to my skin and the 3 blades provided a close shave. The gel feels nicely luxurious. The only down side with these razors is that the gel bars dissipate pretty quickly. After the gel is gone the plastic tabs are not very comfortable to continue shaving with. I'm pretty frugal so I use my disposable razors for a pretty long time. These razors can only be used for about 4 or 5 shaves and the gel bars are gone and it needs to be tossed. In comparison to other disposable razors that I've gotten more uses from this is about the only disappointment I had with the product. I liked the close shave, smooth skin, scent, and comfort of use. I received this product for free from Gillette. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

unbirthdayangel
Bourbon, IN
Great Disposable Razor!
8/10/2016

Customer review by smuster

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by smuster
by smuster

I received the Gillete Venus Spa disposable razor for free from Gillette for my honest opinion, and honestly, I love this razor. As far as disposable razors go I think this one is your best option on the market. Most disposable razors I've used in the past have left my legs and arm pits with razor burn, irritation, and sometimes cuts. The Gillete Venus Spa disposable razor left my legs feeling silky, smooth, hydrated, and without nicks or red bumps. I used this razor every other day for almost two weeks, about 7-10 times, it held up well and provided a nice shave for the duration of that time. I decided to throw it away after about 10 uses because the soap/gel part surrounding the razor had all but disappeared and figured the razor would be getting dull. I would definitely buy this razor in the future for a vacation or trip because it definitely lasts for a week or longer. I wouldn't use this as an every day razor because I like to use a reusable razor handle with disposable razor cartridges because it's less plastic waste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smuster
Leesburg, VA
Love The Shave Gel Bars
8/16/2016

Customer review by kel1483

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by kel1483
by kel1483

I typically don't put much thought into the razors I buy. It just needs to get the job done and I don't want to put much effort into buying them. These Gillette Venus Spa razors really stand out over other disposable razors and may change that. These have white tea scented gel bars above and below the blades. I found that these really make the razor glide smoothly over the skin. The scent is light, not too in your face. They really make all the difference to me. I've gotten quite a bit of uses out of the razors before the shave gel bars start to really disintegrate. There are other pluses to The Venus Spa razors. They have 3 blades. I feel these give a nice, close shave. They seem to last quite a while before needing to be replaced, which is awesome. I received this product from Gillette for free to test out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kel1483
Grant, MI
Ohhhh, the fragrance!
8/26/2016

Customer review by jacikh

4.0 stars 8/26/2016 by jacikh
by jacikh

Thank you Gillette, for sending me a sample of your Venus Spa disposable razors. I have been using them for almost two months now and really, the white tea scented gel shave bars makes it a joy to shave....yes, I'm driven by lovely scents! The gel lathers up and softens the coarse hair on my legs and eliminates any chance of nicks and provides a smooth shave. My only issue, albeit small, is that the beloved scented gel bars can make shaving in tight spaces a bit difficult, so for those spots I do switch to a basic Gillette disposable. My son gives me the "crazy mom" look when he catches me sniffing my razor, but I love the fragrance!!!! I will def continue to purchase these and highly recommend them.... I also love that the packaging is easy to open! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jacikh
Wimberley, TX
Above Average Razor!
9/9/2016

Customer review by plkadot123

4.0 stars 9/9/2016 by plkadot123
by plkadot123

The Gillette Venus Spa Disposable razor is an above average razor. It has 3 blades and comes with giant shave bars. Ideally, I prefer razors with 4 or 5 blades cause I care most about the closest shave possible. However, the Venus Spa razor offers a comfortable close shave that while isn't the best, is definitely good enough and not a low end razor. I like the smell of the shave bars. The razor glides very comfortably across the skin and conforms to curves very well. I never feel like I'm about to cut myself unlike some other razor brands I've used. The handle is light and comfortable as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

plkadot123
Emeryville, CA
Handy Disposable, Does The Job
8/31/2016

Customer review by rosy08

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by rosy08
by rosy08

While I'm not usually a disposable razor user, I really liked getting to try the Venus Spa razors. My package had 2 disposables. Each lasted for several shaves. I did leave them where water could get to them often so that probably made the moisturizing bar area deteriorate faster, so make sure to keep it in a drier place. These razors provide a smooth shave with no nicks or cuts, and all without requiring shaving cream. Even when the moisturizing bar was obviously smaller, I still didn't get any cuts and it still provided a good shave. Now the only hair on my legs is from my dogs. For a 3-blade disposable I give it 5 stars for convenience and performance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rosy08
Plano, TX
Best razor I have ever used
9/6/2016

Customer review by Sandy53

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Sandy53
by Sandy53

I have used this for about six years now and tried to go back to less blades but nothing works as well as Venus Embrace and once you use this item, you will never want anything else.

Sandy53
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I Imagined
8/1/2016

Customer review by yankeedragon4

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by yankeedragon4
by yankeedragon4

First of all, a big THANK YOU to Gillette for letting me try the Gillette Venus Spa Disposable Razors for free. I normally bypass all female razors because in the past I've found that mens razors give me a much closer shave. I have finally found a women's razor that stacks up to a mans! I loved the concept of 'wet and shave' without using shave gel so i was excited to try this. The only con for this product that I can say is that just getting the razor wet didn't work very well for me, I had to actually let it soak under the water for about 30 seconds before it would work properly. Once it was ready I did my thing. It's a close shave, quick and easy. I will DEFINITELY be buying this product in the future. I also find it extremely useful for traveling...no more lugging shave gel around in my toiletry bag! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

yankeedragon4
Wind Gap, PA
A miss for me.
8/25/2016

Customer review by courtneyxox

2.0 stars 8/25/2016 by courtneyxox
by courtneyxox

I almost wish that I would have chosen to get the Pink Disposable razors because the spa razors were such a miss for me. The first two times I LOVED it, but after that the little shave gel bars just lost their magic and I almost wished I hadn't even used it because it left my legs feeling so dry. I feel that because of the gel bars it also doesn't give me a close shave like the razor I was using previously. No, it doesn't leave little hairs, but I just don't feel it's as close of a shave as it could be. I would not repurchase these, but I love the Gillette brand and would definitely try out others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

courtneyxox
Corona, CA
excellent
9/14/2016

Customer review by tuffy

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by tuffy
by tuffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like this item a lot makes my legs smooth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light Weight All-In-One Razor
9/9/2016

Customer review by Lwelch42

4.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Lwelch42
by Lwelch42

I was excited to try out this razor because it is an all-in-one razor. This means that the shave gel is built into the razor. This means that all you need to shave is water and the razor. This is especially nice for the gym or for traveling as you don't need a bunch of bulky shave cream or shave gel cans. I find that I prefer all-in-one razors because you don't have to have another can in your shower, you don't have to round up multiple things to shave, and they are more simple. Up until now I had only tried one brand. I was excited to try another brand to see how it compared. The first thing that I noticed about this product is that it is much smaller than the other brand of all-in-one razors. The Venus Spa is thin and slim like some other disposable razors. Despite being disposable it isn't cheap feeling. It has a good about or plastic and heft in the handle. It is ergonomically shaped and its curves make it easy to hold and it is comfortable in the hand. The Venus Spa's built in shave gel is a thick strip on either side of the razor head. It creates a lubricating gel when it gets wet. The gel seems to last a long time. It isn't used up quickly. The gel lasts much longer in the Venus Spa than the shave lotion in the other brand that I have used. The gel seems to outlast the blades. This makes the Venus Spa a better value than my typical brand. The razor has multiple heads to improve the shave. The Venus Spa gives a good shave but it isn't perfectly smooth. I think that my usual brand was a bit better on this front. As I only had one small complaint with this razor I will try it again. I like that it is smaller than the other brand of all-in-one and that the gel lasts longer. These features make it a better fit in my gym back or suitcase. Disclosure: I received a free sample from Gillette in exchange for my unbiased opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lwelch42
Columbus, OH
Ok razor perfomance
8/31/2016

Customer review by purplecowzrule

3.0 stars 8/31/2016 by purplecowzrule
by purplecowzrule

I have been using the Venus Spa Razor for several weeks now. I like that they have 3 blades. I didn't find that these razors gave me as close a shave as my previous razor. The moisture started falling off after a few uses. I also didn't care for the strong floral scent of the moisture bar. This razor didn't irritate my sensitive skin on my legs and arms pits. Overall these razors aren't the worst ones I ever tried but they aren't the worst ones either. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

purplecowzrule
Middletown, PA
Great Razor!
9/6/2016

Customer review by carlahk

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by carlahk
by carlahk

I found the razor to be very gentle on my skin. I usually get nicks after shaving with a sharp razor, but with Gillette Venus Spa Disposable Razor, that didn't happen. It was smooth and gentle .... what else would you want! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

carlahk
Lexington, MA
Perfect for Vacation
8/25/2016

Customer review by gandhishomeskillet

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by gandhishomeskillet
by gandhishomeskillet

I was packing for vacation, but I didn't want to take my reusable razor handle and risk it getting lost, so I packed one of my Venus Spa Disposable Razors. I have to say, it was a great decision. The razor left my skin so smooth and moisturized that I felt beach-ready immediately, and it even had a light scent so I felt extra pampered. Smooth, hair-free legs and a side of "treat yo'self" was exactly the right way to start my vacation. Thanks for the R&R, Venus. I received this product for free from Gillette, but all opinions contained in this review are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gandhishomeskillet
Brooklyn, NY
Best shaver ever
9/2/2016

Customer review by slilinoey

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by slilinoey
by slilinoey

This shaver is the best one I have used in years. My legs feel smooth and silky. I doesn't give me any razor burns too. I also love that it's pink! They smell great too. Go out a buy and pack and try them for yourself. You will love them as much as I do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

slilinoey
Kailua Kona, HI
Never Be Nicked Again!
8/23/2016

Customer review by lisapto768

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by lisapto768
by lisapto768

I'm in love with the Venus Spa Razor!! Truly one of the closest shaves that I have had without feeling like I would cut myself somehow. Also, I have tried it a couple of times now and the built in shave bars really help with moisturizing your legs or underarms. I sometimes don't even lather up if I'm just trying to do a quick shave. Yes, the top of the razor looks massive - almost like a creature with incredibly large lips. But all of that goes into making your legs feel so smooth without the fear of cutting yourself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lisapto768
Houston, TX
Ehhhh.........
8/31/2016

Customer review by jasming21

3.0 stars 8/31/2016 by jasming21
by jasming21

I belive this razor was okay it didn't really wow me . The razor was smooth and easy to glide so I like that espicaly for the price . So if your on a budget and need something to fit before pay day I would diffently turn to this razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jasming21
Round Lake Beach, IL
smoothness feeling
8/31/2016

Customer review by DZanaty

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by DZanaty
by DZanaty

I love the way my legs feel after using Gillette Venus Spa Disposable Razors, so smooth and and soft. Great product, will definite buy after I finish using these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DZanaty
Birmingham, AL
A Decent Disposable Razor
7/22/2016

Customer review by mando7012

3.0 stars 7/22/2016 by mando7012
by mando7012

Thanks to Gillette I was able to try Venus Spa Disposable Razors for free in exchange for my review. I have been using the first of two razors the past two weeks and so far have been pleased. I had purchased these razors four years ago to take with me on my honeymoon trip. At that time I had been using Schick Intuition razors and wanted to find a similar disposable razor. I stopped using Schick Intuition razors years ago because the price of the refills kept going up and I didn't feel like the soap on the razor lasted long enough to be cost effective. I have been using Schick Hydro Silk disposable razors for the past year and they are my favorite. Gillette Venus Spa razors are comparable but I find the Gillette Spa razors to be more awkward to use and have had more shaving irritation than normal. I would recommend using Gillette Venus Spa razors only for underarms and legs, not for bikini areas. My Schick Hydro Silk razors are good for shaving any area and although they may cost a little more, they are a better value because they are long-lasting. I would most likely not purchase Gillette Venus Spa disposable razors in the future unless my regular razor was not available or they were on sale. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mando7012
Waverly, OH
Great while they last!
7/15/2016

Customer review by cmoser90

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by cmoser90
by cmoser90

I received this product for free from Gillette, and I definitely think the Gillette Venus Spa Disposable Razors are absolutely amazing! They have a nice light floral scent and lather up really well in the shower. With these razors, there was no need to use any additional shaving gel or cream because they have built-in shave bars. Whatever the shave bars are made of lather up nicely when you slide the razor across wet skin. I found I was able to get a really close shave without worrying about nicking my legs. The only downside to these razors, is that the shave bars wear down after using them only 4 times. They wear down to the point that you have to use additional shave cream and don't get as close of a shave. I found that I was more prone to cuts when I was using the razor once the shave bars were gone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cmoser90
Pittsfield, MA
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews