Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 351 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
77
3 stars
24
2 stars
26
1 stars
40
Sort by: 
1-20 of 351 reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
Smooth shave, with some issues
8/10/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First off, I would love for it to not be pink. It seems a little archaic anymore to associate "princess pink" with products that are made for women. Kudos on making the packaging easy to open! The scent was too sweet for my preference— I'd rather something have a very clean or mildly herbal scent. The gel heads were quite slimy-feeling when wet, which was unpleasant texturally, but much more effective than the soap-style heads they use to make that would crumble to pieces after a few uses. Now on to actual performance! :) I found the overall shave to be fairly close and smooth, however the bulkiness of the razor head made it somewhat awkward to maneuver in some spots. I'll probably stick with my usual products, though, as they provide a similar shave at less of a cost. If you're happy to pay extra for convenience, and don't mind the pink color or the scent (it's not a bad scent at all, just not my personal style) you'll probably want to give Gillette Venus Spa a chance! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth sailing
7/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was given this razor free from Gillette to sample and spread the Bzz about how well it works. Well, I'm here to tell you that it works great. I have now used this razor on my legs 5 times since I received it. It is still going strong, and giving great close shaves. You do not have to use any shave cream, gels or lotions to get the desired effect, since the razor has gel pads that lubricate as you shave. One of the gals I work with recently was hospitalized with a possible blot clot. She was sent home and given blood thinners and told to be very careful when she shaves her legs. I recommended the Gillette Venus Spa razor as one for her to try since it seems impossible to cut yourself with something that glides so smoothly. She did end up purchasing one and was extremely happy with the results. No nicks or cuts, thank goodness. We both agreed that this razor is a keeper, and we will be buying the refills in the future. By the way, pink just happens to be her favorite color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These Razors are not fit to be called razors.
8/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Imagine its the zombie apocalypse. No shave November was last year. You're desperate to take off that hair, and exfoliate. You have nothing to use... you find an aluminum can and decide to fashion a razor out of it... despite the knowledge you will likely slice your leg to ribbons. You will STILL HAVE A BETTER SHAVING EXPERIENCE. To start. The 'head' of this razor is giant. Preventing you from shaving in any small areas... I mean, if you WANTED to clean up your bikini area, you CAN, but not accurately. Once the 'lubricating strip' is gone, these move from bad to worthless. They shave poorly and are PAINFUL... I shave daily, so Im never shaving long hair, or through anything thick enough to dull a razor quickly... but these are absolutely horrible. Even the cheap brands last a bit... but... this razor is absolutely useless after the lubricating areas are gone. They are uncomfortable to shave with, and offer a poor quality shave. In short.... These are the most horrible 'razors' I have ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I am a huge fan of Venus shavers, so I had to try this kind with the shave gel bars in the white tea scent and I really like them. These shavers give you a really close shave and leaves your legs really smooth. I will forsure buy these shavers again and I recommend them, they are a little pricey but worth it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS
6/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi! I'm 13 years old and recently started shaving...i got a razor from another brand and hated it and got the Breeze today! I used it tonight for the first time. I have to say that this razor is EXCELLENT and i love how i dont need shave gel all i do is (i do this although you dont NEED to with this razor) is lather up some soap on my legs, wet the razor, and let the razor work! its awesome i love the gel bars it leaves it smooth and soft and it was a close shave and i got NO nicks or cuts even around the hard to shave areas like the knee and ankle area. the only thing i dont like about it is that it gets gooey and sticky, and it seems that even after the one use, the gel bars started to deteriorate quickly. I'm buying the shower thingie and refill cartridges tomorrow. if anyone has any handle/head combos that work well for them let me know! i'm still experimenting and trying to find the razor i truly LOVE and i really like the breeze and hopefully it works well with more uses and does not disappoint (:
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The good and the bad
3/2/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My review of the Gillette Venus Spa Razor
8/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was asked to try out the Gillette Venus Spa Razor. I was sent a free razor with two replacement heads. The first thing I noticed was the scent. It is a white tea scent, light and nice. I personally do not understand the point of scent on a razor but did think it smelled nice. The next thing I noticed is that each replacement head is in its own container so they stay fresh. I really liked this because some razors with the lube strips on them get really dry and are not comfortable. These are fresh until they are ready to be used. The shaving gel bars that are on each replacement head are fairly large. they look funny but they work. I tried these razors with shaving cream and without shaving cream. They of course work best with added shaving cream but they do work just fine without shaving cream. The gel bars that are attached to the razor do a really good job of making the skin slippery enough for shaving. I was pleasantly surprised. I have used one head for over a month and it is still working great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best razor EVER!
4/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow! I have super-sensitive skin and I've been shaving for 18 years. I have dark, thick leg hairs. Sensitive skin and thick hair do NOT go together. I've been stuck with only getting to wear shorts once every three days because I could only shave that often, and really need to almost every day. I just fell in love with the spa breeze. Using shaving cream in the shower just doesn't cut if for me because it doesn't stay put long enough to get through shaving. I have two small children and taking extra time out for separate shaving is out of the question. Venus Spa Breeze stands up to it's name through and through. Super close shave, no nicks, and actually gets all the hard to shave places like the back of the knee and ankles. The shave gel bars are flexible like little wings so they stay in touch with the skin at all times. Bikini area? No problem! I think this is the first shave EVER that I won't have any razor burn!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Venus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love At First Sight.
7/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had bought this razor for my 11-year-old daughter & she loves this razor but doesn't exactly want this one. Me, personally, thinks she is crazy. I had used this product for the first time & fell in love with it. I usually use Men's razors but now this is the first Women's razor that I like to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not All It's Cracked Up to Be
7/11/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so excited to join this BzzCampaign as I've loved using Gillette products in the past. The color of the razor is nice and bright and I find it cute, especially living in a house of all females. Unfortunately, the soap bars that are meant to create a lather to make shaving easier are so big that they get in the way of the razor actually being able to do its job. I spent twice and long shaving my underarms as I do using a disposable razor. While taking longer may not seem like a big deal, I am a single mom with one of my children being special needs. I can't leave her alone for long and I feel guilty while my other child is watching her so I like to be quick about my showers. I also tried the razor on my 14 yr old, who is special needs, which is why she can't do it herself, and the blades don't cut as well as the disposable razor I was using. Such a shame as I had such high hopes for this razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good enough for a goddess...
7/11/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Gillette Venus Spa Razor is a wonderful razor. I usually use an electric razor but was happy to try something that might make my skin feel a little nicer afterwards. I wasn't disappointed. First of all, I was more than happy with the suction cup holder. I've never had any luck with ANY suction cup on these old vinyl shower walls; so to have it still hanging there after nearly a week is amazing! That it keeps the razor easy to find and the head dry are just bonuses! Second, I am really happy with the built-in gel bars that surround the blades. They added a nice slipperiness to my skin so the blades didn't drag, had a lovely light scent, and left my skin feeling silky. Lastly of course are the three blades. Despite not really being able to see to make sure I get all the hairs while shaving in the shower (my primary reason for the electric razor), after using the Venus 2-in-One Spa Razor just once there were very few hairs and NO CUTS! In short, I've used this razor every day this week on my underarms and legs and I'm really happy I have a second blade waiting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Silky Skin lots of stubble
7/11/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very excited to receive my free Venus Spa Razor from Gillette. I have trouble getting a smooth shave and am always ready to try a new razor. I was immediately disappointed when I saw the gel areas. I have found this kind of razor does not make continuous good contact with the skin. I was however pleased to find the gel areas were flexible and bent away from the razor when you pushed on them. I found the gel left my skin feeling silky and soft, but although this was the closest shave I have received from a razor that has added gel or lotion around the blades I still had a lot of stubble after using the razor and had to reshave with another type of razor. Lotion/soap/gel areas around the blades just consistently prevent the razor from sliding directly next to the skin. An improvement over others I have tried by I will stick with having my razor and my shaving gel separate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
gillette spa breeze
12/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grant neice swear by this product she lives with us we are Elderly and for Christmas l surprise her with two packs of them, she could not wait she just had to hurry to shower so that she could use a pack. Now I am going to get me a pack of those gillette spa breeze. She told me that she will not use nothing but them that they are number one on the MARKET!!! LOVE THAT PRODUCT, beajbe
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Razor, Smooth Shave, No Cuts!!!!!
7/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thank you Gillette for my free Gillette Venus Spa Razor. These razors are great. I have been shaving for a long time and Gillette has always been my go to razor. This was the first time that I tried the Venus Spa Razor. It gave me a nice clean shave and left my legs very soft and smooth. It had a soapy type gel on both the top and bottom of the razor to ensure that it glided nicely. I was happily surprised to see that the razor actually had a nice scent to it as well. Gillette calls it a white tea scent. I got a close shave with NO cuts! Trust me, that is great - shaving is not my favorite thing to do, but the Venus spa Razor made it fun. It is great to not have to mess with shaving cream especially in the summer when you have to shave more often. Made my under arms smooth as a baby's butt. The blades flex and the gel moisturizes very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Razor I've Ever Purchased
9/1/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not usually inspired to write online reviews--I don't generally love or hate products--but I detest this razor. The little "pads" of shave gel on either side of the blades prevent a close shave--to get the blades close to the skin you have to press down hard, resulting in cuts and razor burns. The razor cannot be left in the shower, as wetness causes the shave gel pads to melt and leaves a gooey mess wherever it is resting. That meltiness is also enormously disgusting while shaving--the gel pads leave a goopy, slimy mess behind, and every time I'd pull the razor away from my skin little strands of slime would follow (for me, the aesthetics of the experience do matter). I've used Venus products for years, but when my old one wore out I bought this lemon. I'd recommend sticking with one of the simpler Venus models--I'll be going out to buy one of those tomorrow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My experience living with a Gillette Venus Spa Razor
8/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When Gillette sent me this new style razor to try for free, I must admit I was skeptical. The packaging had a unique slide out tray I now wish I had saved to use as a travel container for this Venus 2 in 1 Spa Razor with built-in shaving gel bars. My fear was those little gel bars would last 2 shaves max! Well I was presently surprised. Let me preface this with I do not shave every day...so I wanted to live with this razor a few weeks before judging it. I am happy to say 6 weeks in and the bars are still intact! I shut the shower off and shave, the turn it back on to rinse. I understand some have spoke of a feeling of drag at some point, but I find it rare. With a normal razor, being in a hurry and getting some drag, I would usually ignore it, and end up sore. With rhis razor, on the few times I felt a slight drag, a quick flip of the razor and a quick slide of the gel bar protects my skin from irritation. Especially useful underarms where the terrain is a bit rocky. Silly I know, but I was thrilled by the little hanger with a suction cup. It helped my razor dry faster, so longer to rust out, and helped preserve the gel bars beautifully. I love me some Venus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Razor travels well!
8/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I hate when I go on vacation only to find that the razor I brought did not travel well. You know how sometimes it can be good in your bathroom, but then when it's tossed in your bag it either loses its cap and gets all nicked (and then so do you) or it gets nasty and gross even if you've only used it once? Well, the Gillete Venus Spa Razor (which I received for free to try) doesn't do that. It doesn't make an average hotel bathroom into a spa, but it does let you get the shaving job done safely and easily while traveling. It has the shave bars, so that means you don't have to schlep shaving cream (especially with airplane liquid limits) or decide if you're going to shave with a bar of soap (back a couple generations?). While the bars won't last forever, they got me through my recent travels with ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Razor but prefer my other Gillette favorite!
9/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this razor as a sample from bzz agent and was pleasantly surprised how long it lasted. I have always used Gillette brand when shaving and do a great job on getting the job done! When shaving, I typically use a standard razor but wanted to try out the razor with the shave gel built in. I was pleased with the outcome but I wasn't for sure that I felt like I got a close shave. I wanted to give it a chance though so I continued to use it, about 5 more times (I do shave every day). Before long, the bars fell off and then I was left with a large plastic piece with a smaller razor in the center. I switched back to my old razor and I will probably continue to use Gillette's Venus razor but without the 'extras'. I guess I prefer boring, whatever can get the job done the quickest!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Worst Venus Razor
7/10/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Venus razors were the first razors that I used that did not cause my legs to break out, and I have been using them ever since they first came out. However, this Breeze razor made me feel like I had traveled back in time to when I couldn't wear shorts because my legs were red and bumpy all over. I have to agree with all the people who have wrote negative reviews about the "wings" on the razor. They make your skin feel slimy not smooth, and you can't tell if you have actually shaved the hair off of your legs. I had to press the razor down into my leg for it to actually shave the hair off, which in turn gave me razor burn and left over stubble. So disappointing from such a great brand that made all the difference in my confidence. I say stick to the regular Venus razor, or maybe try the Embrace. Anything but the Breeze.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
( trying to do my reports but only this shows up so doing another review I guess) Surprised at the ease of use
8/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is one of the easiest razors to use. With the shave gel bar surrounding the blades you are sure to get the lathering that you need with no extra effort other then to shave. No adding extra lotion, gel or soap to smooth the way, it does it for you. The 3 blades give you a close shave no nicks or pulled hairs. I Got the product free to try from Gillette and I am so glad I did. This is way better then the razors I have been using and is a lot easier then applying the gel or lotion and then having to scrape through it to get to my skin. The scent is a very nice and relaxing scent and I like how it lingers some after I am done shaving. I like how it comes with its own holder that attaches easily and makes it always available where you need it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-