Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 351 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

351 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

351 reviews | 4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
77
3 stars
24
2 stars
26
1 stars
40
1-20 of 351 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
Smooth shave, with some issues
8/10/2016

Customer review by glasspuppet

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by glasspuppet
by glasspuppet

First off, I would love for it to not be pink. It seems a little archaic anymore to associate "princess pink" with products that are made for women. Kudos on making the packaging easy to open! The scent was too sweet for my preference— I'd rather something have a very clean or mildly herbal scent. The gel heads were quite slimy-feeling when wet, which was unpleasant texturally, but much more effective than the soap-style heads they use to make that would crumble to pieces after a few uses. Now on to actual performance! :) I found the overall shave to be fairly close and smooth, however the bulkiness of the razor head made it somewhat awkward to maneuver in some spots. I'll probably stick with my usual products, though, as they provide a similar shave at less of a cost. If you're happy to pay extra for convenience, and don't mind the pink color or the scent (it's not a bad scent at all, just not my personal style) you'll probably want to give Gillette Venus Spa a chance! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

glasspuppet
Boise, ID
Received free product:Yes
Smooth sailing
7/11/2016

Customer review by garquillo

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by garquillo
by garquillo

I was given this razor free from Gillette to sample and spread the Bzz about how well it works. Well, I'm here to tell you that it works great. I have now used this razor on my legs 5 times since I received it. It is still going strong, and giving great close shaves. You do not have to use any shave cream, gels or lotions to get the desired effect, since the razor has gel pads that lubricate as you shave. One of the gals I work with recently was hospitalized with a possible blot clot. She was sent home and given blood thinners and told to be very careful when she shaves her legs. I recommended the Gillette Venus Spa razor as one for her to try since it seems impossible to cut yourself with something that glides so smoothly. She did end up purchasing one and was extremely happy with the results. No nicks or cuts, thank goodness. We both agreed that this razor is a keeper, and we will be buying the refills in the future. By the way, pink just happens to be her favorite color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

garquillo
North Ridgeville, OH
Received free product:Yes
These Razors are not fit to be called razors.
8/22/2016

Customer review by cinemapaula

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by cinemapaula
by cinemapaula

Imagine its the zombie apocalypse. No shave November was last year. You're desperate to take off that hair, and exfoliate. You have nothing to use... you find an aluminum can and decide to fashion a razor out of it... despite the knowledge you will likely slice your leg to ribbons. You will STILL HAVE A BETTER SHAVING EXPERIENCE. To start. The 'head' of this razor is giant. Preventing you from shaving in any small areas... I mean, if you WANTED to clean up your bikini area, you CAN, but not accurately. Once the 'lubricating strip' is gone, these move from bad to worthless. They shave poorly and are PAINFUL... I shave daily, so Im never shaving long hair, or through anything thick enough to dull a razor quickly... but these are absolutely horrible. Even the cheap brands last a bit... but... this razor is absolutely useless after the lubricating areas are gone. They are uncomfortable to shave with, and offer a poor quality shave. In short.... These are the most horrible 'razors' I have ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cinemapaula
Zion, IL
Received free product:Yes
3/11/2011

Customer review by LoveMyGoldfish

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by LoveMyGoldfish
by LoveMyGoldfish
Top 250 contributor

I am a huge fan of Venus shavers, so I had to try this kind with the shave gel bars in the white tea scent and I really like them. These shavers give you a really close shave and leaves your legs really smooth. I will forsure buy these shavers again and I recommend them, they are a little pricey but worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGoldfish
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Top 250 contributor
My review of the Gillette Venus Spa Razor
8/10/2016

Customer review by tlc22170

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by tlc22170
by tlc22170

I was asked to try out the Gillette Venus Spa Razor. I was sent a free razor with two replacement heads. The first thing I noticed was the scent. It is a white tea scent, light and nice. I personally do not understand the point of scent on a razor but did think it smelled nice. The next thing I noticed is that each replacement head is in its own container so they stay fresh. I really liked this because some razors with the lube strips on them get really dry and are not comfortable. These are fresh until they are ready to be used. The shaving gel bars that are on each replacement head are fairly large. they look funny but they work. I tried these razors with shaving cream and without shaving cream. They of course work best with added shaving cream but they do work just fine without shaving cream. The gel bars that are attached to the razor do a really good job of making the skin slippery enough for shaving. I was pleasantly surprised. I have used one head for over a month and it is still working great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tlc22170
Cedar Creek, TX
Received free product:Yes
LOVE THIS
6/24/2009

Customer review by sydxx

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by sydxx
by sydxx

Hi! I'm 13 years old and recently started shaving...i got a razor from another brand and hated it and got the Breeze today! I used it tonight for the first time. I have to say that this razor is EXCELLENT and i love how i dont need shave gel all i do is (i do this although you dont NEED to with this razor) is lather up some soap on my legs, wet the razor, and let the razor work! its awesome i love the gel bars it leaves it smooth and soft and it was a close shave and i got NO nicks or cuts even around the hard to shave areas like the knee and ankle area. the only thing i dont like about it is that it gets gooey and sticky, and it seems that even after the one use, the gel bars started to deteriorate quickly. I'm buying the shower thingie and refill cartridges tomorrow. if anyone has any handle/head combos that work well for them let me know! i'm still experimenting and trying to find the razor i truly LOVE and i really like the breeze and hopefully it works well with more uses and does not disappoint (:

sydxx
North Caldwell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The good and the bad
3/2/2013

Customer review by batesja2

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by batesja2
by batesja2

I recently tried tried this razor. I was looking forward to using a razor with a built in shave gel strip to make shaving my legs and underarms quicker and easier without the fuss of a shaving cream or gel. I was happy in that I had no nicks or cuts and it felt smooth on my skin. After I had no rash or burn as I have sensitive skin and that is always a concern for me. Although shaving time was reduced somewhat without the use of cream or gel since this is ready to go with water, the shave was not as close I found I had to go over the same area several times to make sure no stubble was left behind. I realize this razor is disposible however I was only able to shave my legs 2x and my underarms 3x and the top gel strip fell off. Very disappointed that for the price, I wasnt able to get more use out of it. I have been able to get a better shave and more use with less cost out of other razors, even if it takes a few more minutes of your time, think of a different razor.

batesja2
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best razor EVER!
4/24/2009

Customer review by Ailarra

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Ailarra
by Ailarra

Wow! I have super-sensitive skin and I've been shaving for 18 years. I have dark, thick leg hairs. Sensitive skin and thick hair do NOT go together. I've been stuck with only getting to wear shorts once every three days because I could only shave that often, and really need to almost every day. I just fell in love with the spa breeze. Using shaving cream in the shower just doesn't cut if for me because it doesn't stay put long enough to get through shaving. I have two small children and taking extra time out for separate shaving is out of the question. Venus Spa Breeze stands up to it's name through and through. Super close shave, no nicks, and actually gets all the hard to shave places like the back of the knee and ankles. The shave gel bars are flexible like little wings so they stay in touch with the skin at all times. Bikini area? No problem! I think this is the first shave EVER that I won't have any razor burn!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, Venus!

Ailarra
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love At First Sight.
7/30/2010

Customer review by LaVada2211

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by LaVada2211
by LaVada2211

I had bought this razor for my 11-year-old daughter & she loves this razor but doesn't exactly want this one. Me, personally, thinks she is crazy. I had used this product for the first time & fell in love with it. I usually use Men's razors but now this is the first Women's razor that I like to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaVada2211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not All It's Cracked Up to Be
7/11/2016

Customer review by there4u

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by there4u
by there4u

I was so excited to join this BzzCampaign as I've loved using Gillette products in the past. The color of the razor is nice and bright and I find it cute, especially living in a house of all females. Unfortunately, the soap bars that are meant to create a lather to make shaving easier are so big that they get in the way of the razor actually being able to do its job. I spent twice and long shaving my underarms as I do using a disposable razor. While taking longer may not seem like a big deal, I am a single mom with one of my children being special needs. I can't leave her alone for long and I feel guilty while my other child is watching her so I like to be quick about my showers. I also tried the razor on my 14 yr old, who is special needs, which is why she can't do it herself, and the blades don't cut as well as the disposable razor I was using. Such a shame as I had such high hopes for this razor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

there4u
Cape May Court House, NJ
Received free product:Yes
Good enough for a goddess...
7/11/2016

Customer review by BunnyKissd

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by BunnyKissd
by BunnyKissd

The Gillette Venus Spa Razor is a wonderful razor. I usually use an electric razor but was happy to try something that might make my skin feel a little nicer afterwards. I wasn't disappointed. First of all, I was more than happy with the suction cup holder. I've never had any luck with ANY suction cup on these old vinyl shower walls; so to have it still hanging there after nearly a week is amazing! That it keeps the razor easy to find and the head dry are just bonuses! Second, I am really happy with the built-in gel bars that surround the blades. They added a nice slipperiness to my skin so the blades didn't drag, had a lovely light scent, and left my skin feeling silky. Lastly of course are the three blades. Despite not really being able to see to make sure I get all the hairs while shaving in the shower (my primary reason for the electric razor), after using the Venus 2-in-One Spa Razor just once there were very few hairs and NO CUTS! In short, I've used this razor every day this week on my underarms and legs and I'm really happy I have a second blade waiting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BunnyKissd
Oswego, NY
Received free product:Yes
my mother recomed
2/20/2017

Customer review by heri65

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by heri65
by heri65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

smooth, really work, no hair, skin feel like silk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heri65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Silky Skin lots of stubble
7/11/2016

Customer review by valerieak1

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by valerieak1
by valerieak1

I was very excited to receive my free Venus Spa Razor from Gillette. I have trouble getting a smooth shave and am always ready to try a new razor. I was immediately disappointed when I saw the gel areas. I have found this kind of razor does not make continuous good contact with the skin. I was however pleased to find the gel areas were flexible and bent away from the razor when you pushed on them. I found the gel left my skin feeling silky and soft, but although this was the closest shave I have received from a razor that has added gel or lotion around the blades I still had a lot of stubble after using the razor and had to reshave with another type of razor. Lotion/soap/gel areas around the blades just consistently prevent the razor from sliding directly next to the skin. An improvement over others I have tried by I will stick with having my razor and my shaving gel separate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

valerieak1
Layton, UT
Received free product:Yes
Venus Spa
1/27/2017

Customer review by PhoenixBuyer

2.0 stars 1/27/2017 by PhoenixBuyer
by PhoenixBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This razor did not suave as close as I thought it would. The lubrication pads are flimsy and seem like they might fall off any minute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the gel
1/29/2017

Customer review by Bean

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Bean
by Bean

I llove the ease of not having to use a shaving cream and love the closeness of the shave. However, the gel was almost all gone after 3 uses, then it fell off.

Bean
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick and easy
1/22/2017

Customer review by Traycls

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Traycls
by Traycls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great shaver, smooth finish, thanks to the emollients infused in the head of this razor! Great for camping, just wet skin and shave away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traycls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Razor, Smooth Shave, No Cuts!!!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by nannuts

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by nannuts
by nannuts

Thank you Gillette for my free Gillette Venus Spa Razor. These razors are great. I have been shaving for a long time and Gillette has always been my go to razor. This was the first time that I tried the Venus Spa Razor. It gave me a nice clean shave and left my legs very soft and smooth. It had a soapy type gel on both the top and bottom of the razor to ensure that it glided nicely. I was happily surprised to see that the razor actually had a nice scent to it as well. Gillette calls it a white tea scent. I got a close shave with NO cuts! Trust me, that is great - shaving is not my favorite thing to do, but the Venus spa Razor made it fun. It is great to not have to mess with shaving cream especially in the summer when you have to shave more often. Made my under arms smooth as a baby's butt. The blades flex and the gel moisturizes very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nannuts
New Kensington, PA
Received free product:Yes
Great Razor but prefer my other Gillette favorite!
9/6/2016

Customer review by MomofBoys

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by MomofBoys
by MomofBoys

I received this razor as a sample from bzz agent and was pleasantly surprised how long it lasted. I have always used Gillette brand when shaving and do a great job on getting the job done! When shaving, I typically use a standard razor but wanted to try out the razor with the shave gel built in. I was pleased with the outcome but I wasn't for sure that I felt like I got a close shave. I wanted to give it a chance though so I continued to use it, about 5 more times (I do shave every day). Before long, the bars fell off and then I was left with a large plastic piece with a smaller razor in the center. I switched back to my old razor and I will probably continue to use Gillette's Venus razor but without the 'extras'. I guess I prefer boring, whatever can get the job done the quickest!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gillette spa breeze
12/27/2009

Customer review by beajbe

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by beajbe
by beajbe

My grant neice swear by this product she lives with us we are Elderly and for Christmas l surprise her with two packs of them, she could not wait she just had to hurry to shower so that she could use a pack. Now I am going to get me a pack of those gillette spa breeze. She told me that she will not use nothing but them that they are number one on the MARKET!!! LOVE THAT PRODUCT, beajbe

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beajbe
NorthEast, Maryland 21901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
My experience living with a Gillette Venus Spa Razor
8/19/2016

Customer review by Lottome

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Lottome
by Lottome

When Gillette sent me this new style razor to try for free, I must admit I was skeptical. The packaging had a unique slide out tray I now wish I had saved to use as a travel container for this Venus 2 in 1 Spa Razor with built-in shaving gel bars. My fear was those little gel bars would last 2 shaves max! Well I was presently surprised. Let me preface this with I do not shave every day...so I wanted to live with this razor a few weeks before judging it. I am happy to say 6 weeks in and the bars are still intact! I shut the shower off and shave, the turn it back on to rinse. I understand some have spoke of a feeling of drag at some point, but I find it rare. With a normal razor, being in a hurry and getting some drag, I would usually ignore it, and end up sore. With rhis razor, on the few times I felt a slight drag, a quick flip of the razor and a quick slide of the gel bar protects my skin from irritation. Especially useful underarms where the terrain is a bit rocky. Silly I know, but I was thrilled by the little hanger with a suction cup. It helped my razor dry faster, so longer to rust out, and helped preserve the gel bars beautifully. I love me some Venus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lottome
Reynoldsburg, OH
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews