Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 47 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great product and price!
5/3/2017

Customer review by Anne S

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Anne S
by Anne S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Anne S
Gordonville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVED IT!
5/28/2011

Customer review by Angel25UCF

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Angel25UCF
by Angel25UCF

I loved it! It smells good, its refreshing, it feels and smells clean and I love the blue as it helps with know of how much is left and that its really working.. I got it by a recommendation and I am totally satisfied..

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel25UCF
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Too blue
4/5/2017

Customer review by Linda P

3.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Linda P
by Linda P
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Guess it keeps bowl clean but when flush it splashed blue and stain toilet seat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Linda P
Belton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A blue gelatinous mess is in my toilet tank.
3/22/2014

Customer review by kennynotmyrealname

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by kennynotmyrealname
by kennynotmyrealname

The summary says it all. I have hard water, but have used other products without issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennynotmyrealname
chicago area il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Creates brown ring
2/20/2017

Customer review by Melalawson

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Melalawson
by Melalawson

I bought these so my toilet could stay fresh, smell fresh and water would be blue. Almost instantly after a few days the tablets made the blue water create a brown ring in the water inside the bowl. I have experienced this before a few years ago and changed tablets. Now it happens again! I regularly clean my toilet. This tablet should not create brown dirty ring. I would not recommend this product. Going back to just the white ones. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Clorox Consumer Services - 2/22/2017

Hey there! We're sorry to hear about the brown ring that appeared in your toilet. We don't expect this to happen with recommended use. We'd like to help and learn about your experience. So we can assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. You may provide reference number 170222-000483 for swift assistance. We hope to hear from you soon!

Melalawson
Willis, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Glob of blue?!
2/28/2017

Customer review by Jennifer5

2.0 stars 2/28/2017 by Jennifer5
by Jennifer5

It works great leaves the toilet bowl clean and freash. But it leaves a glob of blue in the tank?! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Sam E. - 3/1/2017

Hi! We're sorry to learn that a blue blob was in the tank. We don't expect this and would like to assist you further. So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. Please provide reference number 170301-000739 to our representative for swift assistance. We hope to hear from you soon!

Jennifer5
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Blue gel mess plugging my new tank up
11/22/2015

Customer review by havefaith32

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by havefaith32
by havefaith32

This is VERY bad. I have 2 new toilets, both were clogged by this blue gel! I opened the tank up to find a molding glob of blue gel. My toilets were not flushing properly and this was clogging them both up! STAY AWAY!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havefaith32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stains the toilet seat and lid
10/28/2016

Customer review by muffinbelly

1.0 stars 10/28/2016 by muffinbelly
by muffinbelly

I want my money back!!!! This tablet left what it seems to be permanent blue stains on the toilet seat and toilet lid from the normal splashing of the water , I tried to remove stains with Clorox liquid, magic eraser, toilet cleaning solution, and nothing works !!!!! Do NOT BUY This product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/31/2016

Hello there! We're sorry to hear that you experienced stains with our Toilet Bowl Cleaner. That's not something we'd expect to happen. So we can help please call us at 888-741-3327 Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST and provide the representative with reference number 161031-000808. We're always happy to help! - Clorox Consumer Services

muffinbelly
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!
12/22/2016

Customer review by Kelsey24

1.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Kelsey24
by Kelsey24

Like some of the other reviews.. Two of my toilets also have a build up of blue gunk in the valve! I've only used a total of 2 tablets per toilet in a little over a year. The second ones were put in before thanksgiving. These are BRAND NEW toilets too. I didn't realize these were bad for toilets.. there should be a warning label on them about ruining toilets! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Madison A. - 12/22/2016

Hello! Sorry to hear about the experience wtih your toilet valve. That is not something that we would expect to happen and we'd love to help. Please give us a call at 888-741-3327 Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST and provide the representative with reference number 161222-000341 for swift assistance. We look forward to your call!

Kelsey24
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Warning About This Product
1/19/2016

Customer review by BarbaraIsUpset

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BarbaraIsUpset
by BarbaraIsUpset

It pains me to say this because I'm a tried and true Clorox product user. I put one of these tabs in ALL FIVE TOILETS at home. Its a nightmare. In all five toilets a ring of chemically "eaten" porceline now sits in each toilet. Its NOT a stain its DAMAGE. The blue dye from the product stained and appears to have begun corroding the materials/mechanics in the tanks. The blue stain in the bowl are coming out, ironically with a Clorox Bleach cleaning spray. The box says "does not harm septic tanks" but my plumber vehemently disagrees. I am VERY VERY upset about the corrosion "ring" in the toilets. You have clearly received MULTIPLE bad reviews in this product. Maybe need to pull it?

Comment from Steve E. - 2/24/2016

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-227-1860 between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to help you.

BarbaraIsUpset
Roslyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product does not work
6/2/2012

Customer review by mollymac

1.0 stars 6/2/2012 by mollymac
by mollymac

I put the Bleach and Blue tabs in both of my toilets and the water is a deep blue and has been since I put them in the tank. The problem is, I still have to clean my toilets just as much as I did without them. There are streaks from the water outlet into the tank. There is a ring around the water surface just as if I had no cleaners in the tank. The fact that the water is blue is NOT an indication that the tabs are working. They do not work at all. There is no fresh bleach smell with every flush. It is just blue water. No scent at all from the tabs. Blue water is the only benifit I have received from the tablets. That is if you consider blue water to be a benefit, which I don't.

mollymac
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blue Stains
7/21/2015

Customer review by Kathy32765

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Kathy32765
by Kathy32765

Used this in 2 of 3 toilets. Got more dark blue than bleach. Splashes on toilet seat. Leaves ugly blue ring around the toilet. Only in use for 2 weeks and already is crumbling. (We have a water softener) I am afraid to let my grandson use that bathroom because I don't want it to splash on him. Will not buy again! In the third toilet, I used 2000 Flushes Blue plus bleach and that one is light blue and not offensive. No stains there. I am embarrassed to have anyone use the other 2 bathrooms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Scott T. - 8/7/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can do so.

Kathy32765
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Tracy72

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Tracy72
by Tracy72

Household of four with three bathrooms. Purchased two boxes (2 pack) have always used the bleach tablet thought during cold and flu season adding the blue was a brilliant way to know when time for a new one. 1 month later stopped seeing blue water. Opened tank and found big blue blob of goo in tank. Never even worked. Complete waste of money. Had to scoop blue goo out of all three tanks.

Comment from Sarah F. - 12/3/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call and provide your username at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can do so.

Tracy72
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Trusty Clorox-Another Great Product
2/5/2012

Customer review by Chris35

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Chris35
by Chris35

Like many, I've tried lesser expensive, different brands. What a waste. Even now, with money being tight, I'll go it's okay to get a different product because it's on sale, but more often than not, I'll regret it, like why did I buy that? This product makes a horrible cleaning job a snap. Pop the tab in the tank and it does the job for you. When the water is no longer blue. Then, it's time for another. With Clorox, you know it's clean and disinfected.

Chris35
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Causes extreme mold or bacteria growth in tank!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Pissedoff81

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Pissedoff81
by Pissedoff81

DO NOT BUY!! This product caused extreme mold/bacteria growth on the inside of both the tanks I used it in. Before using, there was absolutely no growth of any kind in either of my toilets, and we've been here for three years. Now, I have to spend hours cleaning and disinfecting each tank to get rid of this horrible growth!!

Comment from Steve E. - 2/24/2016

We're very sorry to hear that. That shouldn't happen. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

Pissedoff81
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
2000 flushes
2/14/2016

Customer review by koho

1.0 stars 2/14/2016 by koho
by koho

I would not recommend this product to anyone. It has cost me 2 toilet tank valves by causing a thick slim inside the tank that caused the valve float to not float any longer.

Comment from Steve E. - 2/25/2016

We're very sorry to hear that. We'd like to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

koho
Streamwood, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Use these in all bathroms in my home.
1/26/2012

Customer review by Daylo

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Daylo
by Daylo

This product assures me that the toilet bowl will remain clean, and I can always be assured by the blue color. When the color starts to fade, I replace with a new one and keep the toilet bowl fresh between brushings. Thanks Clorox! I can always trust you! You have kept my family germ free for years. You will never really know what that has meant to me.

Daylo
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed!
6/23/2015

Customer review by KatieEB

1.0 stars 6/23/2015 by KatieEB
by KatieEB

Just glancing at some of the other one star reviews, I would have to agree of the lack of cleaning power of this product, that it leaves the water deep blue, and leaves weird rings in my toilet despite being used exactly as directed. Not a fan and will never purchase again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Scott T. - 6/24/2015

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'd like to help you. Please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can address your concerns.

KatieEB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bleach & Blue tablets
11/6/2015

Customer review by Dldenise

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Dldenise
by Dldenise

Terrible product. I've always used just the clorox bleach tablets, then I saw these. Wrong choice, these allow the bacteria to grow in the toliet. Ofcourse, I bought 2 large boxes.

Comment from Sarah F. - 11/11/2015

We're sorry to hear that. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-227-1860 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can do so.

Dldenise
Pasadena, MD 21122, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
i love this product
1/26/2012

Customer review by mia125

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by mia125
by mia125

I love the the clorox automatic bowl cleaner, I use them all the time. to me it makes the tiolet smells fresh and also the bathroom, It gives it a strong smell . I recommend them to everyone . I buy them ounce a week .

mia125
Oxford, NC 27565, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews