Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 53 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 50 reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
I LOVED IT!
5/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved it! It smells good, its refreshing, it feels and smells clean and I love the blue as it helps with know of how much is left and that its really working.. I got it by a recommendation and I am totally satisfied..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blue gel mess plugging my new tank up
11/22/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is VERY bad. I have 2 new toilets, both were clogged by this blue gel! I opened the tank up to find a molding glob of blue gel. My toilets were not flushing properly and this was clogging them both up! STAY AWAY!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A blue gelatinous mess is in my toilet tank.
3/22/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The summary says it all. I have hard water, but have used other products without issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wish it had a stronger scent
6/25/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can only really smell the scent when the water has been sitting overnight. However, it does keep the bad scents that tend to come with bathrooms in humid areas at bay. It also prevents the buildup where the water ring is. I honestly haven't had to clean the inside of my toilet bowl in a while- it's still sparkling. It lasts a good while. The color will stick to the toilet bowl if you leave it in for over a day- but the directions do say that the toilet you're putting it into should be flushed daily, so don't say they didn't warn you! Overall, I will be buying this again. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy again
7/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use a lot of cleaners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stains the toilet seat and lid
10/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I want my money back!!!! This tablet left what it seems to be permanent blue stains on the toilet seat and toilet lid from the normal splashing of the water , I tried to remove stains with Clorox liquid, magic eraser, toilet cleaning solution, and nothing works !!!!! Do NOT BUY This product!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useless
6/7/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It turns the water blue. That's all it does. Seems to speed up the need to clean the toilet. I'm back to 2000 Flushes. Waste of money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product and price!
5/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too blue
4/5/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Guess it keeps bowl clean but when flush it splashed blue and stain toilet seat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Creates brown ring
2/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these so my toilet could stay fresh, smell fresh and water would be blue. Almost instantly after a few days the tablets made the blue water create a brown ring in the water inside the bowl. I have experienced this before a few years ago and changed tablets. Now it happens again! I regularly clean my toilet. This tablet should not create brown dirty ring. I would not recommend this product. Going back to just the white ones. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glob of blue?!
2/28/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works great leaves the toilet bowl clean and freash. But it leaves a glob of blue in the tank?! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warning About This Product
1/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It pains me to say this because I'm a tried and true Clorox product user. I put one of these tabs in ALL FIVE TOILETS at home. Its a nightmare. In all five toilets a ring of chemically "eaten" porceline now sits in each toilet. Its NOT a stain its DAMAGE. The blue dye from the product stained and appears to have begun corroding the materials/mechanics in the tanks. The blue stain in the bowl are coming out, ironically with a Clorox Bleach cleaning spray. The box says "does not harm septic tanks" but my plumber vehemently disagrees. I am VERY VERY upset about the corrosion "ring" in the toilets. You have clearly received MULTIPLE bad reviews in this product. Maybe need to pull it?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product does not work
6/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put the Bleach and Blue tabs in both of my toilets and the water is a deep blue and has been since I put them in the tank. The problem is, I still have to clean my toilets just as much as I did without them. There are streaks from the water outlet into the tank. There is a ring around the water surface just as if I had no cleaners in the tank. The fact that the water is blue is NOT an indication that the tabs are working. They do not work at all. There is no fresh bleach smell with every flush. It is just blue water. No scent at all from the tabs. Blue water is the only benifit I have received from the tablets. That is if you consider blue water to be a benefit, which I don't.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY!
12/22/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like some of the other reviews.. Two of my toilets also have a build up of blue gunk in the valve! I've only used a total of 2 tablets per toilet in a little over a year. The second ones were put in before thanksgiving. These are BRAND NEW toilets too. I didn't realize these were bad for toilets.. there should be a warning label on them about ruining toilets! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blue Stains
7/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this in 2 of 3 toilets. Got more dark blue than bleach. Splashes on toilet seat. Leaves ugly blue ring around the toilet. Only in use for 2 weeks and already is crumbling. (We have a water softener) I am afraid to let my grandson use that bathroom because I don't want it to splash on him. Will not buy again! In the third toilet, I used 2000 Flushes Blue plus bleach and that one is light blue and not offensive. No stains there. I am embarrassed to have anyone use the other 2 bathrooms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trusty Clorox-Another Great Product
2/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like many, I've tried lesser expensive, different brands. What a waste. Even now, with money being tight, I'll go it's okay to get a different product because it's on sale, but more often than not, I'll regret it, like why did I buy that? This product makes a horrible cleaning job a snap. Pop the tab in the tank and it does the job for you. When the water is no longer blue. Then, it's time for another. With Clorox, you know it's clean and disinfected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money.
11/28/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Household of four with three bathrooms. Purchased two boxes (2 pack) have always used the bleach tablet thought during cold and flu season adding the blue was a brilliant way to know when time for a new one. 1 month later stopped seeing blue water. Opened tank and found big blue blob of goo in tank. Never even worked. Complete waste of money. Had to scoop blue goo out of all three tanks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Causes extreme mold or bacteria growth in tank!!!
1/14/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
DO NOT BUY!! This product caused extreme mold/bacteria growth on the inside of both the tanks I used it in. Before using, there was absolutely no growth of any kind in either of my toilets, and we've been here for three years. Now, I have to spend hours cleaning and disinfecting each tank to get rid of this horrible growth!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Use these in all bathroms in my home.
1/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product assures me that the toilet bowl will remain clean, and I can always be assured by the blue color. When the color starts to fade, I replace with a new one and keep the toilet bowl fresh between brushings. Thanks Clorox! I can always trust you! You have kept my family germ free for years. You will never really know what that has meant to me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not impressed!
6/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just glancing at some of the other one star reviews, I would have to agree of the lack of cleaning power of this product, that it leaves the water deep blue, and leaves weird rings in my toilet despite being used exactly as directed. Not a fan and will never purchase again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-