Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
16
1-20 of 46 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Warning About This Product
1/19/2016

Customer review by BarbaraIsUpset

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BarbaraIsUpset
by BarbaraIsUpset

It pains me to say this because I'm a tried and true Clorox product user. I put one of these tabs in ALL FIVE TOILETS at home. Its a nightmare. In all five toilets a ring of chemically "eaten" porceline now sits in each toilet. Its NOT a stain its DAMAGE. The blue dye from the product stained and appears to have begun corroding the materials/mechanics in the tanks. The blue stain in the bowl are coming out, ironically with a Clorox Bleach cleaning spray. The box says "does not harm septic tanks" but my plumber vehemently disagrees. I am VERY VERY upset about the corrosion "ring" in the toilets. You have clearly received MULTIPLE bad reviews in this product. Maybe need to pull it?

BarbaraIsUpset
Roslyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Causes extreme mold or bacteria growth in tank!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

DO NOT BUY!! This product caused extreme mold/bacteria growth on the inside of both the tanks I used it in. Before using, there was absolutely no growth of any kind in either of my toilets, and we've been here for three years. Now, I have to spend hours cleaning and disinfecting each tank to get rid of this horrible growth!!

An anonymous customer
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stains Toilet
1/3/2016

Customer review by Melly1108

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Melly1108
by Melly1108

I do not recommend this product at all. I just bought a new house and used this product on all three toilets and it stained every single one. There are streaks of blue stains inside the toilet bowl and on the toilet seat from the blue water splashing on to it. I tried everything to remove the stains and nothing has worked. I followed the directions perfectly. If you don't want a blue toilet then don't buy this product. I'm so disappointed.

Melly1108
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVED IT!
5/28/2011

Customer review by Angel25UCF

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Angel25UCF
by Angel25UCF

I loved it! It smells good, its refreshing, it feels and smells clean and I love the blue as it helps with know of how much is left and that its really working.. I got it by a recommendation and I am totally satisfied..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel25UCF
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't waste your money.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Tracy72

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Tracy72
by Tracy72

Household of four with three bathrooms. Purchased two boxes (2 pack) have always used the bleach tablet thought during cold and flu season adding the blue was a brilliant way to know when time for a new one. 1 month later stopped seeing blue water. Opened tank and found big blue blob of goo in tank. Never even worked. Complete waste of money. Had to scoop blue goo out of all three tanks.

Tracy72
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blue gel mess plugging my new tank up
11/22/2015

Customer review by havefaith32

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by havefaith32
by havefaith32

This is VERY bad. I have 2 new toilets, both were clogged by this blue gel! I opened the tank up to find a molding glob of blue gel. My toilets were not flushing properly and this was clogging them both up! STAY AWAY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havefaith32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bleach & Blue tablets
11/6/2015

Customer review by Dldenise

1.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Dldenise
by Dldenise

Terrible product. I've always used just the clorox bleach tablets, then I saw these. Wrong choice, these allow the bacteria to grow in the toliet. Ofcourse, I bought 2 large boxes.

Dldenise
Pasadena, MD 21122, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A blue gelatinous mess is in my toilet tank.
3/22/2014

Customer review by kennynotmyrealname

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by kennynotmyrealname
by kennynotmyrealname

The summary says it all. I have hard water, but have used other products without issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kennynotmyrealname
chicago area il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This product was terrible
7/31/2012

Customer review by Lucia

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Lucia
by Lucia

I bought 4 tablets and put them in each of the bathrooms (they were on sale, so my husband couldn't resist switching from the regular Clorox cleaner without color#. First, the tablet turned the water a deep blue - as dark as the color blue on the packaging. Second, the table left blue splash stains inside the toilet and the color overall was almost disturbing. I hoped that the color blue might lighten up with use. It didn't. Third, after a few days, I was tired of see this deep blue color in my toilet and decided to remove the tablets. The tablets had turned into a soft mush. For a moment I thought about not removing the tablet and letting the soft mush run out; but then I decided to remove them because I was having company and I didn't want my family to wonder about the color of the water. To my surprise, the water remained dark blue for days after I removed the tablets #which by the way, made a mess when I moved them from the toilet tank to a garbage bag). I could only surmise that there were pieces of the original tablets broken off and still in the tank. Maybe this was an unusual batch - UPC - 4460030176; but I won't chance it again.

Lucia
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blue Stains
7/21/2015

Customer review by Kathy32765

1.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Kathy32765
by Kathy32765

Used this in 2 of 3 toilets. Got more dark blue than bleach. Splashes on toilet seat. Leaves ugly blue ring around the toilet. Only in use for 2 weeks and already is crumbling. (We have a water softener) I am afraid to let my grandson use that bathroom because I don't want it to splash on him. Will not buy again! In the third toilet, I used 2000 Flushes Blue plus bleach and that one is light blue and not offensive. No stains there. I am embarrassed to have anyone use the other 2 bathrooms.

Kathy32765
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clorax Bleach & Blue
8/10/2013

Customer review by Helen39

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Helen39
by Helen39

I buy Clorox products for all the reasons listed above, but this product was a huge disappointment. It dissolved into a gooey blue mess in the back of the tank, but nothing else happened...at least, nothing good. Scummy stuff seemed to multiply much faster than it had without this product, and a deep gray-blue ring appeared that wouldn't move despite much effort on my part. Oh, yes! The water streaks coming down at the back of the toilet were another lovely effect...if you like that sort of thing. This morning, I broke up the gelatinous mess, flushed the toilet a multitude of times, and put in another manufacturer's product that did not contain any blue. Clorox used to make a similar product - where is it? I can't find it on the shelves of stores that I shop in.

Helen39
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work
7/9/2015

Customer review by Pearln

1.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Pearln
by Pearln

Still have dirt and mildew in my bowl. The one without the blue works perfect but this one just is blue.

Pearln
Rocklin, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed!
6/23/2015

Customer review by KatieEB

1.0 stars 6/23/2015 by KatieEB
by KatieEB

Just glancing at some of the other one star reviews, I would have to agree of the lack of cleaning power of this product, that it leaves the water deep blue, and leaves weird rings in my toilet despite being used exactly as directed. Not a fan and will never purchase again!

KatieEB
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product does not work
6/2/2012

Customer review by mollymac

1.0 stars 6/2/2012 by mollymac
by mollymac

I put the Bleach and Blue tabs in both of my toilets and the water is a deep blue and has been since I put them in the tank. The problem is, I still have to clean my toilets just as much as I did without them. There are streaks from the water outlet into the tank. There is a ring around the water surface just as if I had no cleaners in the tank. The fact that the water is blue is NOT an indication that the tabs are working. They do not work at all. There is no fresh bleach smell with every flush. It is just blue water. No scent at all from the tabs. Blue water is the only benifit I have received from the tablets. That is if you consider blue water to be a benefit, which I don't.

mollymac
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Last
3/9/2015

Customer review by apartmentlife

1.0 stars 3/9/2015 by apartmentlife
by apartmentlife

I had this product expecting it to last close to the four months as advertised. However, it lasted about 4 weeks instead. Very disappointed in this. Would like a refund or something to make up for my loss if possible as it was expensive and didn't even work.

apartmentlife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT buy this!!!!!!
10/16/2013

Customer review by nonickname1

1.0 stars 10/16/2013 by nonickname1
by nonickname1

I followed the instructions exactly. This junk turns the toilet water a deep intense blue color, and yet leaves a ring around the bowl. Your bathroom will smell like the locker room at the Y after they just disinfected. The only way I could get rid of this goop was to put on a rubber glove, stick my hand down in the tank, and actually push the stuff down the toilet drain with my hand while the water ran to flush it out. It took a while. I gave it one star because "negative stars" is not an option.

nonickname1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Trusty Clorox-Another Great Product
2/5/2012

Customer review by Chris35

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Chris35
by Chris35

Like many, I've tried lesser expensive, different brands. What a waste. Even now, with money being tight, I'll go it's okay to get a different product because it's on sale, but more often than not, I'll regret it, like why did I buy that? This product makes a horrible cleaning job a snap. Pop the tab in the tank and it does the job for you. When the water is no longer blue. Then, it's time for another. With Clorox, you know it's clean and disinfected.

Chris35
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use these in all bathroms in my home.
1/26/2012

Customer review by Daylo

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Daylo
by Daylo

This product assures me that the toilet bowl will remain clean, and I can always be assured by the blue color. When the color starts to fade, I replace with a new one and keep the toilet bowl fresh between brushings. Thanks Clorox! I can always trust you! You have kept my family germ free for years. You will never really know what that has meant to me.

Daylo
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this product
1/26/2012

Customer review by mia125

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by mia125
by mia125

I love the the clorox automatic bowl cleaner, I use them all the time. to me it makes the tiolet smells fresh and also the bathroom, It gives it a strong smell . I recommend them to everyone . I buy them ounce a week .

mia125
Oxford, NC 27565, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product smells great! And a timesaver!
1/26/2012

Customer review by thechase100

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by thechase100
by thechase100

It's great to have a product that does a bit of the work for you. Using Bleach & Blue not only keeps the toilet a little more germ free, it also smells so nice and clean. Definitely worth using!

thechase100
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews