Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 451 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

451 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

451 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
62
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
15
1-20 of 447 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews
Don't use it
1/27/2017

Customer review by MariaLeon23

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by MariaLeon23
by MariaLeon23

I had a nightmare with this product with only a little bit of product, not only the stain was removed even the color fabric was damaged too. I would never recommend neither used it again You have to be very careful

Comment from Sam E. - 1/30/2017

Hello there! We're sorry to hear that your clothes were damaged and the stains were not removed. We don't expect this to happen and want to learn more about your experience. So we can assist you, please call us at 1-800-227-1860 Monday to Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. Please provide reference number 170130-000364 for swift assistance. We look forward to your call.

MariaLeon23
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not remove mildew/mold from some fabric
1/2/2017

Customer review by arrose23

3.0 stars 1/2/2017 by arrose23
by arrose23

I purchased this product to clean/disinfect some items that were kept in my RV trailer. For some reason mildew had grown on some of the fabric furniture and also the bedding sheet while the trailer had been stored through the fall. The covers for the dining room furniture came out great but the fragrance turned out to be quite stronger than I expected due to the amount fragrance in the product. Not a bad fragrance, but when you have allergies like me to fragrance, you want a product that works without a hefty smell. Unfortunately the mildew spotting on my sheet did not come out even after I washed it twice with the Clorox2 and so I threw it in the trash.

arrose23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Baked in red juice car seat
12/28/2016

Customer review by Mom050914

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Mom050914
by Mom050914

I wasn't sure how much would come out since I haven't washed my toddlers car seat since I bought it about 6minths ago. She spilled red juice, candy, crackers, ketchup and whatever she gets her hands on. I live in Texas so I was sure the stain wouldn't come out. I poured some Clorox 2 and the red stain started to dissolve immediately! Best product ever.

Mom050914
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I HAD.............
12/15/2016

Customer review by SLOCUM

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by SLOCUM
by SLOCUM

SO I WAS GIVEN THE CHANCE TO USE CLOROX2 WHILE IN THE LAUNDROMAT AND I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED HONESTLY. GOOD PRODUCT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANY AND EVERYONE

SLOCUM
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extends the life of school uniforms
10/20/2013

Customer review by 1HappyMom

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by 1HappyMom
by 1HappyMom

Unbelievable results. My middle schooler is very hard on his school uniform shirts - drinks, food, paints, candy, dirt, etc... This is the second year he is wearing these shirts and two medium blue shirts were badly stained and dryer set. I tried several products but nothing seemed to work. I was about to order new shirts and turn these into cleaning rags, then I decided to try Clorox 2. I had been adding Clorox2 to the wash for years but never tried to pre-treat the stains. I pre-treated the shirts and let them sit for about 8 minutes. I did the normal laundry/dryer routine (adding clorox 2 to the machine along with detergent) and Viola - the stains are gone. I kept looking in the dryer to find the heavily soiled blue shirts because the ones that came out looked too clean. Thanks clorox2 - you saved me money. I don't have to order new uniform shirts. I can't wait to do the laundry next week and thoroughly inspect each uniform shirt. My next test will be Dad's shirts. Thanks for a wonderful product. A happy Mom, Cape Coral, FL

1HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
11/16/2016

Customer review by Heather2016

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Heather2016
by Heather2016

I couldn't believe how well the product worked on my clothes....I have tried so many stain remover products and it really didn't work very well and when I tried this product I was in shock and very pleased at all the stains that this product removed from my 2 year old clothing...its a wonderful product and yes i will recommend it to others

Heather2016
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stains Beware
5/3/2013

Customer review by mlm21

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mlm21
by mlm21

My husband's jeans came home quite dirty and full of grass stains after he spent a day weed eating yesterday at the golf course. All I had to do was rub in some Chlorox II, let them set for awhile, rub again for good measure, and throw them in the washer. Just removed them from the washer and WOW, they look great! When he called me a few minutes ago, I told him his jeans looked like new again. He said, "Good because I have another pair with more grass stains from work today." :) No problem. I use Chlorox II for all stains in our colored clothes. In the past my daughters have even given me my grandchildren's clothes to get stains out when they couldn't. I told them my new secret is Chlorox II. Sometimes the stains have been so bad that it has taken more than one treatment/wash, but eventually I am successful! Note: I never throw the clothes in a dryer until I am sure that they don't need any more treatment.

mlm21
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually works
10/3/2016

Customer review by BD31

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by BD31
by BD31

I have sweatpants and jeans that I was wearing while working in the yard and garage. They had gotten ruined by grass stains, tree sap stains, ground in dirt, and grease and oil stains. Regular detergent did not work at all. I was going to toss them out but then I saw this Clorox Stain Remover in the grocery store. I gave it a try and to my amazement it actually worked. All the stains were completely removed. Saved me the cost of buying new clothes. Very satisfied customer.

BD31
Northeast Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always saves my daughters clothes!
7/24/2015

Customer review by DA7158

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by DA7158
by DA7158

My daughter seems to always gives me a stain challenge... she's 17 and still piles laundry up like she's 7. I don't know how she does it, because more often than not she finds someway to get the greasiest, sloppiest things on her clothes. Just recently she went to a BBQ at her friends house wearing her bright yellow turtleneck, and white knee socks with yellow stripes along the top, she always has to match. She somehow managed to squish a burger, with mayo and ketchup onto her top. Burger grease, and ketchup and mayo. That's a nightmare. And on top of it decided to walk around outside without her shoes, getting her brand new, very white socks, very dirty. Thankfully she showed it to me right away, washed it with Clorox 2, and it saved everything. Stains absolutely gone in one wash. Socks clean, and her turtleneck was even brighter! Another outfit saved thanks to Clorox.

DA7158
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox booster
10/14/2016

Customer review by Kierra26

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Kierra26
by Kierra26

I love Clorox booster it leave my family and I cloths looking the same as when we first bought them

Kierra26
Memphis International Airport (MEM), 2491 Winchester Rd, Memphis, TN 38116, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shocked it got that out!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Mimi21

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Mimi21
by Mimi21

I washed a load of bright colors together which I always do, apparently there was one really, really pink camisole in the bunch that obviously had never been washed. As I was transferring the load to the dryer, I noticed purple splotches on several of my items. As I stood there trying to decide what, if anything could be done. I decided to throw all the stained items in the sink in cold water with a bunch of the stain booster and let them be. It got every bit out! Not only that...I missed a couple of things that went in the dryer. I even soaked them and it's gone! I rarely/never write to companies raving about their product! Well done Clorox!

Mimi21
Nashville, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!
9/27/2016

Customer review by Sam019573

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Sam019573
by Sam019573

When added with your favorite detergent, it really gets your clothes CLEAN! I Love IT!

Sam019573
Shreveport, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Clorox 2
9/26/2016

Customer review by Barron5

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Barron5
by Barron5

Clorox 2 is an excellent product to use. It help clean all of our clothing and make them look new.

Barron5
Atlanta, Decatur, GA 30034
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
9/6/2016

Customer review by Stacey22

1.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Stacey22
by Stacey22

It says that it works even on dried stains and set food stains! I have been washing my clothes about 5 times already and have no result what so ever! It doesn't even get better, it's just same! I pre treat it, wash it, pre treat it , wash it and again and again:( waste of my money and what's more important waste of my time:( very disappointed :(

Comment from Alex R. - 9/8/2016

Hi Stacey! We're sorry to hear about this experience. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can provide you with further assistance, please call us at 888-741-3327 Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST. Be sure to provide reference number 160908-000910 so our team members can pick up where we left off. We look forward to helping!

Stacey22
Nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
40 year old stains removed
6/7/2016

Customer review by OLButtercup

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by OLButtercup
by OLButtercup

I was getting ready for a garage sale and found a box of my son and daughter's clothes in the attic. These were a few of my favorites from their childhood. They, however, had stains from baby formula and baby vitamins along the collars. 40 year old yellow/orangish stains. Stains I was never able to get out when my children were infants. I decided to pour some Clorox 2 Liquid along the collars and see what happened. I didn't even let them soak, just poured it on and threw them in the washer. EVERYONE came out spotless, just like new. I never would have believed it if I hadn't seen it for myself. LOVE Clorox 2!

OLButtercup
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
7/4/2016

Customer review by TAC18

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by TAC18
by TAC18

I was wearing a white rain coat and had a red cross body bag over my shoulder and didn't realize when it begin to rain the red from my purse rubbed off on my jacket. I thought it was ruined and wasn't sure where to begin getting the red stain out. I went on line and read about Clorox 2, went to the store and purchased some. I pre-treated the stains and then washed with some of the Clorox. All the red stains came out, I was completely amazed. I would highly recommend this product for any stain.

TAC18
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product to Remove Dye from Fabric
1/28/2012

Customer review by PrincessToadstool

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by PrincessToadstool
by PrincessToadstool

Twice I have had very good results using clorox2 to remove blue dye from cream color fabric. The first was with an expensive wool sweater that had an unfortunate encounter with an ink pen (the first time it was worn, too). I used Clorox2 and after two treatments, the ink was completely gone. The sweater's original color was cream, and after the treatment, the sweater's original color remained completely intact. The fabric was not damaged, either. The second incident involved a 4 year-old's birthday party, blue cupcake frosting, and beige color carpet. Nothing was working to remove the blue from the carpet, but I remembered how well Clorox2 worked on my sweater so I gave it a shot. The blue dye was successfully removed after a few treatments and there was no discoloration in the carpet.

PrincessToadstool
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tea stain
5/9/2015

Customer review by Karen66

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Karen66
by Karen66

I wanted to let you know how great Clorox 2 is. I recently spilled iced green tea all over my pink polo shirt. I tried several other products and some home remedies to get this stain out to no avail. I even poured scalding water on the shirt trying to get the stain out. I then saw your Clorox 2 that is supposed to work on old, set in stains. I drizzled a decent amount of Clorox 2 on the whole stain and wadded the shirt up and put it in the dirty clothes for 2 days. I then washed it normally with other colored clothes with my regular detergent. Guess what? The tea stain is GONE! I'm so thrilled to be able to wear my pretty pink polo shirt again. Thanks, Clorox, for having such a great product. I certainly won't be without it again!

Karen66
Wellston, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ink Pen Disaster
5/29/2013

Customer review by Bakerygirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Bakerygirl
by Bakerygirl

My husband left a roller ball ink pen in a pair of shorts...light colored shorts...which was included in a light color load! It was terrible...blue spots on EVERYTHING! And I didn't realize it until everything had gone through the dryer!!! This got ALL of the sports out...even after I had dried everything! I was shocked!! Just make sure you pre-treat every spot (it took me forever..there were a LOT of spots) AND leave it on for the 5 to 10 minutes they recommend before washing again. I had to rewash one pair of shorts because I didn't wait 5 minutes before I threw them into the washer, but one more treatment and they were fine...and they were a very light tan color!! LOVE this stuff!!

Bakerygirl
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the OC in you!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Kaye2009

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Kaye2009
by Kaye2009

This product has proven its worth to somebody who is very particular about stains and the way clothes come out after washing. I also have a husband who is very picky with detergents so I have to make sure that i only choose the one thing that will deliver. I have a little one that spills and stains his clothes everyday and while I want clean clothes, I want to use a product that will not ruin the color of his clothes. I have been using this for years and I am happy to stick with it since it does not flatten the color of our clothes. The clothes smell fresher and clean. I grew up with the Clorox brand as my mom is a loyal customer and I am proud to say my clothes are happy!

Kaye2009
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 447 total reviews
1-20 of 447 reviews