Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 442 reviews
5 stars
369
4 stars
61
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 438 reviews
1-20 of 438 reviews
Saved our comforter!
3/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Several days ago, I took in an injured stray cat and let him recoup on our bed. When I came in to find the comforter covered in blood spots, I thought for sure it was going to have to be thrown out. I tried this product based on its reviews and am SO GLAD I did! It removed every single spot and left the comforter looking brand new - I can't even tell where the stains were. I have a feeling I'll never want to do laundry without it from here on out! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's the Best!!!
4/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Unfortunately it won't get some stains out. It is a great color booster though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Really like this stuff I use it for my brights and whites [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Packaging is the issue
11/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
If you order this on-line for free shipping, beware. Walmart will enclose it in a plastic bag for protection from other products packaged with it. However, it will leak because they don't use bubble wrap. They use thin brown paper that doesn't protect it from pressure & leaking out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best product to wash boys clothes
10/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My eleven year old son does not seem to keep stains off his clothes and now uniforms. One month into the school year, I have had to deal with marker stains, paint, food stains and dirt because of the weather. Thanks to Clorox 2, his clothes look rejuvenated but most importantly no visible stains. For parents who have those issues, I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best stain remover ever!
9/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is by far the best stain remover I have ever used. Nothing gets ballfield dirt out of white pants like Clorox 2. The only problem is that since I was ordering several things online I ordered this as well to save me a trip to the store. It was in a plastic bag and taped, but it still leaked all over everything else in the box!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extends the life of school uniforms
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Unbelievable results. My middle schooler is very hard on his school uniform shirts - drinks, food, paints, candy, dirt, etc... This is the second year he is wearing these shirts and two medium blue shirts were badly stained and dryer set. I tried several products but nothing seemed to work. I was about to order new shirts and turn these into cleaning rags, then I decided to try Clorox 2. I had been adding Clorox2 to the wash for years but never tried to pre-treat the stains. I pre-treated the shirts and let them sit for about 8 minutes. I did the normal laundry/dryer routine (adding clorox 2 to the machine along with detergent) and Viola - the stains are gone. I kept looking in the dryer to find the heavily soiled blue shirts because the ones that came out looked too clean. Thanks clorox2 - you saved me money. I don't have to order new uniform shirts. I can't wait to do the laundry next week and thoroughly inspect each uniform shirt. My next test will be Dad's shirts. Thanks for a wonderful product. A happy Mom, Cape Coral, FL
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!! Finally a product that lives up to its claims!
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 Ohio State Buckeyes hoodies that had collected several stains over the years. I bought new ones but the originals had been through several seasons and I couldn't just toss them out. The stains were most likely pizza & cheeseburger grease, and probably from cooking other man-cave style foods. I tried several other well known brands of stain remover. I tried pretreating with detergents, stain sticks, etc.... nothing worked. I was losing hope.Yesterday I was shopping and out of habit I walked through the laundry aisle and saw this product. We use other Clorox brands in our house so I figured it couldn't hurt to try it. I followed the instructions and waited for the results. I pulled them out of the dryer 20 minutes ago. WOW! SUCCESS! Every old, dryer set stain is gone! I am beyond happy. My old hoodies will be ready for game day again and looking like new! Thank you Clorox!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
shipping
6/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
IT is a good produce but shipping needs a little help the post office is rough on the box.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stains Beware
5/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband's jeans came home quite dirty and full of grass stains after he spent a day weed eating yesterday at the golf course. All I had to do was rub in some Chlorox II, let them set for awhile, rub again for good measure, and throw them in the washer. Just removed them from the washer and WOW, they look great! When he called me a few minutes ago, I told him his jeans looked like new again. He said, "Good because I have another pair with more grass stains from work today." :) No problem. I use Chlorox II for all stains in our colored clothes. In the past my daughters have even given me my grandchildren's clothes to get stains out when they couldn't. I told them my new secret is Chlorox II. Sometimes the stains have been so bad that it has taken more than one treatment/wash, but eventually I am successful! Note: I never throw the clothes in a dryer until I am sure that they don't need any more treatment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Helps with the clothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing! Our work shirts still look brand new from four months ago! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clorox stain remover
5/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing! I got hair dye on my shirt ..yes ladies hair dye i thought my shirt was ruined . i put the clorox stain remover on it and it took it out! So happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
5/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product in my washing machine on my granddaughters summer swim pullover which is new, purple & white polkadots. Also had a bright colored yellow & orange towel included. These items now all have blue streakes and spots all over them. I have washed a couple of times with no luck removing ??? Any suggestions?? Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always saves my daughters clothes!
7/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter seems to always gives me a stain challenge... she's 17 and still piles laundry up like she's 7. I don't know how she does it, because more often than not she finds someway to get the greasiest, sloppiest things on her clothes. Just recently she went to a BBQ at her friends house wearing her bright yellow turtleneck, and white knee socks with yellow stripes along the top, she always has to match. She somehow managed to squish a burger, with mayo and ketchup onto her top. Burger grease, and ketchup and mayo. That's a nightmare. And on top of it decided to walk around outside without her shoes, getting her brand new, very white socks, very dirty. Thankfully she showed it to me right away, washed it with Clorox 2, and it saved everything. Stains absolutely gone in one wash. Socks clean, and her turtleneck was even brighter! Another outfit saved thanks to Clorox. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had this shipped to home. Was VERY impressed and pleased that it didn't leak out anywhere at all. They were very careful in the way they shipped it being liquid. I had used powder bleach for colors before and it never worked right, this works wonders!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My review
12/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a member of an incentivized program for Clorox on Crowdtap.com I love this product. It gets stains out of color clothes without making the color fade. It works great for me in the water we have here out in the country.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product...Shipping Process was a FAILURE
1/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My package of six (6) bottles of Clorox 2 arrived with three (3) OPENED bottles. I lost several ounces to poor packing by Wal-Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its a family favorite
4/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this because my mom used and it jas done wonders and my mom raised me Clorox is the best and isn't watered down and does its job first wash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not remove mildew/mold from some fabric
1/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product to clean/disinfect some items that were kept in my RV trailer. For some reason mildew had grown on some of the fabric furniture and also the bedding sheet while the trailer had been stored through the fall. The covers for the dining room furniture came out great but the fragrance turned out to be quite stronger than I expected due to the amount fragrance in the product. Not a bad fragrance, but when you have allergies like me to fragrance, you want a product that works without a hefty smell. Unfortunately the mildew spotting on my sheet did not come out even after I washed it twice with the Clorox2 and so I threw it in the trash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-