Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

420 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
348
4 stars
58
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 416 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 416 total reviews
1-20 of 416 reviews
Best product to wash boys clothes
10/6/2010

Customer review by didi31

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by didi31
by didi31

My eleven year old son does not seem to keep stains off his clothes and now uniforms. One month into the school year, I have had to deal with marker stains, paint, food stains and dirt because of the weather. Thanks to Clorox 2, his clothes look rejuvenated but most importantly no visible stains. For parents who have those issues, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didi31
Brroklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Packaging is the issue
11/22/2012

Customer review by SimonShops

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by SimonShops
by SimonShops

If you order this on-line for free shipping, beware. Walmart will enclose it in a plastic bag for protection from other products packaged with it. However, it will leak because they don't use bubble wrap. They use thin brown paper that doesn't protect it from pressure & leaking out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimonShops
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best stain remover ever!
9/3/2012

Customer review by vlawson987

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by vlawson987
by vlawson987

This is by far the best stain remover I have ever used. Nothing gets ballfield dirt out of white pants like Clorox 2. The only problem is that since I was ordering several things online I ordered this as well to save me a trip to the store. It was in a plastic bag and taped, but it still leaked all over everything else in the box!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vlawson987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product...Shipping Process was a FAILURE
1/22/2014

Customer review by HUSKYMASTER

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by HUSKYMASTER
by HUSKYMASTER

My package of six (6) bottles of Clorox 2 arrived with three (3) OPENED bottles. I lost several ounces to poor packing by Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUSKYMASTER
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved our comforter!
3/4/2014

Customer review by alexithymia

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by alexithymia
by alexithymia

Several days ago, I took in an injured stray cat and let him recoup on our bed. When I came in to find the comforter covered in blood spots, I thought for sure it was going to have to be thrown out. I tried this product based on its reviews and am SO GLAD I did! It removed every single spot and left the comforter looking brand new - I can't even tell where the stains were. I have a feeling I'll never want to do laundry without it from here on out! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexithymia
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My review
12/5/2013

Customer review by sassydonna

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by sassydonna
by sassydonna

I am a member of an incentivized program for Clorox on Crowdtap.com I love this product. It gets stains out of color clothes without making the color fade. It works great for me in the water we have here out in the country.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassydonna
Tazewell VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4 out of 6 bottles crushed!
9/25/2012

Customer review by cmapples

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by cmapples
by cmapples

DO NOT ORDER! I ordered 6 bottles of this and 4 out of the six was crushed and leaked all over. The only saving grace is that each bottle is in it's own zip lock bag which helped to contain the mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmapples
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by mjs1004

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by mjs1004
by mjs1004

I had this shipped to home. Was VERY impressed and pleased that it didn't leak out anywhere at all. They were very careful in the way they shipped it being liquid. I had used powder bleach for colors before and it never worked right, this works wonders!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjs1004
Rock Island, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but a little costlier tthan others
8/29/2012

Customer review by donmun

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by donmun
by donmun

Yes I do reccomend , however it does cost more than simular products.Also does not remove set in stains. Then again I do not know of any product that will remove set in / old stains ! I think its best as a color brightner, so your clothes do not look as old and helps to retain its color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donmun
Niagara , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for killing germs on clothes and bedding
6/23/2013

Customer review by Aaronuws

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Aaronuws
by Aaronuws

I had never used this before, and only regular clorox bleach. Now I have learned the just because it says "color safe" doesn't mean it will not leave bleach stains on clothes or make colors transfer to other colors. But other than that it is a good product (just be safe when using and separate colors as mother used to do, so you don't mess up your fabrics). I do feel that it is a bit expensive for what it is, and how much you get, but over all, I would buy again as I am OCD, and like things clean and free of germs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaronuws
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/20/2012

Customer review by NettieSB

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by NettieSB
by NettieSB

Great stain remover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NettieSB
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
White curtains
12/8/2013

Customer review by Luckylo

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Luckylo
by Luckylo

I normally use Clorox bleach when I washed my white curtains and thought I give Clorox 2 a try. I must say, was I was surprised that my curtains came out whiter then there normally are. This product worked better for me then bleach plus it has a nice scent. From now on I will use is product more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckylo
Ekron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
11/10/2013

Customer review by krislola17

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by krislola17
by krislola17

it work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krislola17
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clorox 2 works great!
12/18/2013

Customer review by jdeterding

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by jdeterding
by jdeterding

We love Clorox 2 in my household. It works so well at keeping the colors bright and the whites white! Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdeterding
prairie du rocher il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's the Best!!!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Flanagan619

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Flanagan619
by Flanagan619

Unfortunately it won't get some stains out. It is a great color booster though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flanagan619
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by blitzon

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by blitzon
by blitzon

my sister had staff infection and had to wash clothes in hot water with bleach and this worked nicly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blitzon
falun ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
8/24/2012

Customer review by Annemarie

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Annemarie
by Annemarie

I rarely if ever reveiw products but I purchased Clorox 2 stain figher and color booster when I was out of my other leading brand detergent. I had spilled red white my bed spread when my puppy came bounding across the bed. I was convinced it was ruined. Two days later in a later ditch effort on hot wash I tried this product. I AM AMAZED!!! not a hint of a stain. I couldn't recommend this product more

Annemarie
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Whitening Power
5/8/2013

Customer review by charliem1010

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by charliem1010
by charliem1010

I always use this for my colors and think it's a great value. I would it I think my laundry lasts recommend this product to everyone.

charliem1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
5/13/2013

Customer review by CindyLB

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by CindyLB
by CindyLB

I can't think of anything bad to say about any Clorox products, including the Stain Fighter/Color Booster product. It gets my husband's work clothes clean and smelling good!

CindyLB
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
5/14/2013

Customer review by popcorn12

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by popcorn12
by popcorn12

colorx 2 really brightens my clothes. I have well water and this product shines them up & makes them look brand new!

popcorn12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 416 total reviews
1-20 of 416 reviews