Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 436 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

436 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

436 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
359
4 stars
62
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-20 of 432 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews
Saved our comforter!
3/4/2014

Customer review by alexithymia

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by alexithymia
by alexithymia

Several days ago, I took in an injured stray cat and let him recoup on our bed. When I came in to find the comforter covered in blood spots, I thought for sure it was going to have to be thrown out. I tried this product based on its reviews and am SO GLAD I did! It removed every single spot and left the comforter looking brand new - I can't even tell where the stains were. I have a feeling I'll never want to do laundry without it from here on out! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexithymia
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's the Best!!!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Flanagan619

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Flanagan619
by Flanagan619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately it won't get some stains out. It is a great color booster though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flanagan619
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the stuff
7/18/2016

Customer review by karit

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by karit
by karit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was sorry I ordered it from Walmart...I only received 1/2 of the bottle ...It leaked all over everything... Disappointed Walmart shipping!!! Product is great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
7/4/2016

Customer review by TAC18

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by TAC18
by TAC18

I was wearing a white rain coat and had a red cross body bag over my shoulder and didn't realize when it begin to rain the red from my purse rubbed off on my jacket. I thought it was ruined and wasn't sure where to begin getting the red stain out. I went on line and read about Clorox 2, went to the store and purchased some. I pre-treated the stains and then washed with some of the Clorox. All the red stains came out, I was completely amazed. I would highly recommend this product for any stain.

TAC18
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
7/11/2016

Customer review by TrissvilleMom

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by TrissvilleMom
by TrissvilleMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrissvilleMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product to wash boys clothes
10/6/2010

Customer review by didi31

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by didi31
by didi31

My eleven year old son does not seem to keep stains off his clothes and now uniforms. One month into the school year, I have had to deal with marker stains, paint, food stains and dirt because of the weather. Thanks to Clorox 2, his clothes look rejuvenated but most importantly no visible stains. For parents who have those issues, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didi31
Brroklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
40 year old stains removed
6/7/2016

Customer review by OLButtercup

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by OLButtercup
by OLButtercup

I was getting ready for a garage sale and found a box of my son and daughter's clothes in the attic. These were a few of my favorites from their childhood. They, however, had stains from baby formula and baby vitamins along the collars. 40 year old yellow/orangish stains. Stains I was never able to get out when my children were infants. I decided to pour some Clorox 2 Liquid along the collars and see what happened. I didn't even let them soak, just poured it on and threw them in the washer. EVERYONE came out spotless, just like new. I never would have believed it if I hadn't seen it for myself. LOVE Clorox 2!

OLButtercup
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shipping
6/18/2016

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by chuck
by chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT is a good produce but shipping needs a little help the post office is rough on the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging is the issue
11/22/2012

Customer review by SimonShops

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by SimonShops
by SimonShops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

If you order this on-line for free shipping, beware. Walmart will enclose it in a plastic bag for protection from other products packaged with it. However, it will leak because they don't use bubble wrap. They use thin brown paper that doesn't protect it from pressure & leaking out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimonShops
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Extends the life of school uniforms
10/20/2013

Customer review by 1HappyMom

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by 1HappyMom
by 1HappyMom

Unbelievable results. My middle schooler is very hard on his school uniform shirts - drinks, food, paints, candy, dirt, etc... This is the second year he is wearing these shirts and two medium blue shirts were badly stained and dryer set. I tried several products but nothing seemed to work. I was about to order new shirts and turn these into cleaning rags, then I decided to try Clorox 2. I had been adding Clorox2 to the wash for years but never tried to pre-treat the stains. I pre-treated the shirts and let them sit for about 8 minutes. I did the normal laundry/dryer routine (adding clorox 2 to the machine along with detergent) and Viola - the stains are gone. I kept looking in the dryer to find the heavily soiled blue shirts because the ones that came out looked too clean. Thanks clorox2 - you saved me money. I don't have to order new uniform shirts. I can't wait to do the laundry next week and thoroughly inspect each uniform shirt. My next test will be Dad's shirts. Thanks for a wonderful product. A happy Mom, Cape Coral, FL

1HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stain remover ever!
9/3/2012

Customer review by vlawson987

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by vlawson987
by vlawson987

This is by far the best stain remover I have ever used. Nothing gets ballfield dirt out of white pants like Clorox 2. The only problem is that since I was ordering several things online I ordered this as well to save me a trip to the store. It was in a plastic bag and taped, but it still leaked all over everything else in the box!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlawson987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stains Beware
5/3/2013

Customer review by mlm21

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mlm21
by mlm21

My husband's jeans came home quite dirty and full of grass stains after he spent a day weed eating yesterday at the golf course. All I had to do was rub in some Chlorox II, let them set for awhile, rub again for good measure, and throw them in the washer. Just removed them from the washer and WOW, they look great! When he called me a few minutes ago, I told him his jeans looked like new again. He said, "Good because I have another pair with more grass stains from work today." :) No problem. I use Chlorox II for all stains in our colored clothes. In the past my daughters have even given me my grandchildren's clothes to get stains out when they couldn't. I told them my new secret is Chlorox II. Sometimes the stains have been so bad that it has taken more than one treatment/wash, but eventually I am successful! Note: I never throw the clothes in a dryer until I am sure that they don't need any more treatment.

mlm21
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product...Shipping Process was a FAILURE
1/22/2014

Customer review by HUSKYMASTER

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by HUSKYMASTER
by HUSKYMASTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My package of six (6) bottles of Clorox 2 arrived with three (3) OPENED bottles. I lost several ounces to poor packing by Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUSKYMASTER
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always saves my daughters clothes!
7/24/2015

Customer review by DA7158

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by DA7158
by DA7158

My daughter seems to always gives me a stain challenge... she's 17 and still piles laundry up like she's 7. I don't know how she does it, because more often than not she finds someway to get the greasiest, sloppiest things on her clothes. Just recently she went to a BBQ at her friends house wearing her bright yellow turtleneck, and white knee socks with yellow stripes along the top, she always has to match. She somehow managed to squish a burger, with mayo and ketchup onto her top. Burger grease, and ketchup and mayo. That's a nightmare. And on top of it decided to walk around outside without her shoes, getting her brand new, very white socks, very dirty. Thankfully she showed it to me right away, washed it with Clorox 2, and it saved everything. Stains absolutely gone in one wash. Socks clean, and her turtleneck was even brighter! Another outfit saved thanks to Clorox.

DA7158
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spot Remover?
3/31/2016

Customer review by Cardlady

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Cardlady
by Cardlady

Not satisfied with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cardlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
My review
12/5/2013

Customer review by sassydonna

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by sassydonna
by sassydonna

I am a member of an incentivized program for Clorox on Crowdtap.com I love this product. It gets stains out of color clothes without making the color fade. It works great for me in the water we have here out in the country.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassydonna
Tazewell VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4 out of 6 bottles crushed!
9/25/2012

Customer review by cmapples

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by cmapples
by cmapples

DO NOT ORDER! I ordered 6 bottles of this and 4 out of the six was crushed and leaked all over. The only saving grace is that each bottle is in it's own zip lock bag which helped to contain the mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmapples
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
watch out jeans
3/6/2016

Customer review by constantlycleaning

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by constantlycleaning
by constantlycleaning

I run a load on pants only and clorox 2, my jeans have not been so clean

constantlycleaning
Hoover, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stain remover
3/1/2016

Customer review by kay81

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by kay81
by kay81

I love this product. It keeps my clothes from fading.

kay81
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try it, you'll like it!
1/31/2016

Customer review by hynesy

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by hynesy
by hynesy

Works great, even on set in stains! Don't be fooled! The generic products don't compare!!!

hynesy
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 432 total reviews
1-20 of 432 reviews