Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
353
4 stars
60
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 423 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
Saved our comforter!
3/4/2014

Customer review by alexithymia

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by alexithymia
by alexithymia

Several days ago, I took in an injured stray cat and let him recoup on our bed. When I came in to find the comforter covered in blood spots, I thought for sure it was going to have to be thrown out. I tried this product based on its reviews and am SO GLAD I did! It removed every single spot and left the comforter looking brand new - I can't even tell where the stains were. I have a feeling I'll never want to do laundry without it from here on out! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexithymia
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's the Best!!!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Flanagan619

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Flanagan619
by Flanagan619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately it won't get some stains out. It is a great color booster though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flanagan619
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product to wash boys clothes
10/6/2010

Customer review by didi31

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by didi31
by didi31

My eleven year old son does not seem to keep stains off his clothes and now uniforms. One month into the school year, I have had to deal with marker stains, paint, food stains and dirt because of the weather. Thanks to Clorox 2, his clothes look rejuvenated but most importantly no visible stains. For parents who have those issues, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didi31
Brroklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Even tough grass stains and outdoor stains
1/2/2016

Customer review by Pamula

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Pamula
by Pamula

My husband is a grounds maintenance keeper. It is not uncommon for him to encounter anything from hydrolic fluid to grass clippings all over his attire. Clorox 2 has saved the day many at time over the last 25 years. I highly reccommend Clorox 2.

Pamula
McGraw, NY 13101, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging is the issue
11/22/2012

Customer review by SimonShops

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by SimonShops
by SimonShops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

If you order this on-line for free shipping, beware. Walmart will enclose it in a plastic bag for protection from other products packaged with it. However, it will leak because they don't use bubble wrap. They use thin brown paper that doesn't protect it from pressure & leaking out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimonShops
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Extends the life of school uniforms
10/20/2013

Customer review by 1HappyMom

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by 1HappyMom
by 1HappyMom

Unbelievable results. My middle schooler is very hard on his school uniform shirts - drinks, food, paints, candy, dirt, etc... This is the second year he is wearing these shirts and two medium blue shirts were badly stained and dryer set. I tried several products but nothing seemed to work. I was about to order new shirts and turn these into cleaning rags, then I decided to try Clorox 2. I had been adding Clorox2 to the wash for years but never tried to pre-treat the stains. I pre-treated the shirts and let them sit for about 8 minutes. I did the normal laundry/dryer routine (adding clorox 2 to the machine along with detergent) and Viola - the stains are gone. I kept looking in the dryer to find the heavily soiled blue shirts because the ones that came out looked too clean. Thanks clorox2 - you saved me money. I don't have to order new uniform shirts. I can't wait to do the laundry next week and thoroughly inspect each uniform shirt. My next test will be Dad's shirts. Thanks for a wonderful product. A happy Mom, Cape Coral, FL

1HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always saves my daughters clothes!
7/24/2015

Customer review by DA7158

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by DA7158
by DA7158

My daughter seems to always gives me a stain challenge... she's 17 and still piles laundry up like she's 7. I don't know how she does it, because more often than not she finds someway to get the greasiest, sloppiest things on her clothes. Just recently she went to a BBQ at her friends house wearing her bright yellow turtleneck, and white knee socks with yellow stripes along the top, she always has to match. She somehow managed to squish a burger, with mayo and ketchup onto her top. Burger grease, and ketchup and mayo. That's a nightmare. And on top of it decided to walk around outside without her shoes, getting her brand new, very white socks, very dirty. Thankfully she showed it to me right away, washed it with Clorox 2, and it saved everything. Stains absolutely gone in one wash. Socks clean, and her turtleneck was even brighter! Another outfit saved thanks to Clorox.

DA7158
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stain remover ever!
9/3/2012

Customer review by vlawson987

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by vlawson987
by vlawson987

This is by far the best stain remover I have ever used. Nothing gets ballfield dirt out of white pants like Clorox 2. The only problem is that since I was ordering several things online I ordered this as well to save me a trip to the store. It was in a plastic bag and taped, but it still leaked all over everything else in the box!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlawson987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Brighter color and nice scent
11/9/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

Makes your clothes brighter and smell good. Works very well I think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stains Beware
5/3/2013

Customer review by mlm21

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mlm21
by mlm21

My husband's jeans came home quite dirty and full of grass stains after he spent a day weed eating yesterday at the golf course. All I had to do was rub in some Chlorox II, let them set for awhile, rub again for good measure, and throw them in the washer. Just removed them from the washer and WOW, they look great! When he called me a few minutes ago, I told him his jeans looked like new again. He said, "Good because I have another pair with more grass stains from work today." :) No problem. I use Chlorox II for all stains in our colored clothes. In the past my daughters have even given me my grandchildren's clothes to get stains out when they couldn't. I told them my new secret is Chlorox II. Sometimes the stains have been so bad that it has taken more than one treatment/wash, but eventually I am successful! Note: I never throw the clothes in a dryer until I am sure that they don't need any more treatment.

mlm21
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product...Shipping Process was a FAILURE
1/22/2014

Customer review by HUSKYMASTER

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by HUSKYMASTER
by HUSKYMASTER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My package of six (6) bottles of Clorox 2 arrived with three (3) OPENED bottles. I lost several ounces to poor packing by Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUSKYMASTER
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great please try it!!!
10/2/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

This is a great product it works wonders!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My review
12/5/2013

Customer review by sassydonna

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by sassydonna
by sassydonna

I am a member of an incentivized program for Clorox on Crowdtap.com I love this product. It gets stains out of color clothes without making the color fade. It works great for me in the water we have here out in the country.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassydonna
Tazewell VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4 out of 6 bottles crushed!
9/25/2012

Customer review by cmapples

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by cmapples
by cmapples

DO NOT ORDER! I ordered 6 bottles of this and 4 out of the six was crushed and leaked all over. The only saving grace is that each bottle is in it's own zip lock bag which helped to contain the mess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmapples
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Clorox 2
9/22/2015

Customer review by mitchell

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by mitchell
by mitchell

Great product. Love using this in my laundry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox 2
9/19/2015

Customer review by Lois

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Lois
by Lois

This is an excellent product. I have used it many years and it has never failed to do an outstanding job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tea stain
5/9/2015

Customer review by Karen66

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Karen66
by Karen66

I wanted to let you know how great Clorox 2 is. I recently spilled iced green tea all over my pink polo shirt. I tried several other products and some home remedies to get this stain out to no avail. I even poured scalding water on the shirt trying to get the stain out. I then saw your Clorox 2 that is supposed to work on old, set in stains. I drizzled a decent amount of Clorox 2 on the whole stain and wadded the shirt up and put it in the dirty clothes for 2 days. I then washed it normally with other colored clothes with my regular detergent. Guess what? The tea stain is GONE! I'm so thrilled to be able to wear my pretty pink polo shirt again. Thanks, Clorox, for having such a great product. I certainly won't be without it again!

Karen66
Wellston, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST STAIN REMOVER I HAVE HAD
9/11/2015

Customer review by babs

4.0 stars 9/11/2015 by babs
by babs

I DO LIKE THIS, SO FAR BETTER THAN ANY I HAVE TRIED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use it all the time
9/7/2015

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Lori
by Lori

Love the way it cleans and lifts stains from my colored laundry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product to Remove Dye from Fabric
1/28/2012

Customer review by PrincessToadstool

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by PrincessToadstool
by PrincessToadstool

Twice I have had very good results using clorox2 to remove blue dye from cream color fabric. The first was with an expensive wool sweater that had an unfortunate encounter with an ink pen (the first time it was worn, too). I used Clorox2 and after two treatments, the ink was completely gone. The sweater's original color was cream, and after the treatment, the sweater's original color remained completely intact. The fabric was not damaged, either. The second incident involved a 4 year-old's birthday party, blue cupcake frosting, and beige color carpet. Nothing was working to remove the blue from the carpet, but I remembered how well Clorox2 worked on my sweater so I gave it a shot. The blue dye was successfully removed after a few treatments and there was no discoloration in the carpet.

PrincessToadstool
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews