Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 438 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

438 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
365
4 stars
61
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 434 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews
Saved our comforter!
3/4/2014

Customer review by alexithymia

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by alexithymia
by alexithymia

Several days ago, I took in an injured stray cat and let him recoup on our bed. When I came in to find the comforter covered in blood spots, I thought for sure it was going to have to be thrown out. I tried this product based on its reviews and am SO GLAD I did! It removed every single spot and left the comforter looking brand new - I can't even tell where the stains were. I have a feeling I'll never want to do laundry without it from here on out! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexithymia
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
It's the Best!!!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Flanagan619

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Flanagan619
by Flanagan619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately it won't get some stains out. It is a great color booster though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flanagan619
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
5/10/2017

Customer review by TJK52

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by TJK52
by TJK52

I used this product in my washing machine on my granddaughters summer swim pullover which is new, purple & white polkadots. Also had a bright colored yellow & orange towel included. These items now all have blue streakes and spots all over them. I have washed a couple of times with no luck removing ??? Any suggestions?? Thank you!

Comment from Sam E. - 5/10/2017

Hello! We're sorry to hear that there were blue streaks on your clothing and towel. We don't expect this and we would like to help! So we can chat more with you, please give us a call at 1-800-292-2200 Monday - Friday, between 9:00 and 5:30 EST. You may use reference number 170510-000427 for swift assistance. We look forward to hearing from you!

TJK52
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING!!! Finally a product that lives up to its claims!
2/17/2017

Customer review by BuckeyeNut

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by BuckeyeNut
by BuckeyeNut

I have 2 Ohio State Buckeyes hoodies that had collected several stains over the years. I bought new ones but the originals had been through several seasons and I couldn't just toss them out. The stains were most likely pizza & cheeseburger grease, and probably from cooking other man-cave style foods. I tried several other well known brands of stain remover. I tried pretreating with detergents, stain sticks, etc.... nothing worked. I was losing hope.Yesterday I was shopping and out of habit I walked through the laundry aisle and saw this product. We use other Clorox brands in our house so I figured it couldn't hurt to try it. I followed the instructions and waited for the results. I pulled them out of the dryer 20 minutes ago. WOW! SUCCESS! Every old, dryer set stain is gone! I am beyond happy. My old hoodies will be ready for game day again and looking like new! Thank you Clorox!

BuckeyeNut
Kingman, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging is the issue
11/22/2012

Customer review by SimonShops

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by SimonShops
by SimonShops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

If you order this on-line for free shipping, beware. Walmart will enclose it in a plastic bag for protection from other products packaged with it. However, it will leak because they don't use bubble wrap. They use thin brown paper that doesn't protect it from pressure & leaking out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimonShops
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Its a family favorite
4/9/2017

Customer review by Mdewey2010

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Mdewey2010
by Mdewey2010

I use this because my mom used and it jas done wonders and my mom raised me Clorox is the best and isn't watered down and does its job first wash.

Mdewey2010
Belen, NM 87002, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product to wash boys clothes
10/6/2010

Customer review by didi31

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by didi31
by didi31

My eleven year old son does not seem to keep stains off his clothes and now uniforms. One month into the school year, I have had to deal with marker stains, paint, food stains and dirt because of the weather. Thanks to Clorox 2, his clothes look rejuvenated but most importantly no visible stains. For parents who have those issues, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didi31
Brroklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
best product
3/19/2017

Customer review by GracieMom

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by GracieMom
by GracieMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GracieMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extends the life of school uniforms
10/20/2013

Customer review by 1HappyMom

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by 1HappyMom
by 1HappyMom

Unbelievable results. My middle schooler is very hard on his school uniform shirts - drinks, food, paints, candy, dirt, etc... This is the second year he is wearing these shirts and two medium blue shirts were badly stained and dryer set. I tried several products but nothing seemed to work. I was about to order new shirts and turn these into cleaning rags, then I decided to try Clorox 2. I had been adding Clorox2 to the wash for years but never tried to pre-treat the stains. I pre-treated the shirts and let them sit for about 8 minutes. I did the normal laundry/dryer routine (adding clorox 2 to the machine along with detergent) and Viola - the stains are gone. I kept looking in the dryer to find the heavily soiled blue shirts because the ones that came out looked too clean. Thanks clorox2 - you saved me money. I don't have to order new uniform shirts. I can't wait to do the laundry next week and thoroughly inspect each uniform shirt. My next test will be Dad's shirts. Thanks for a wonderful product. A happy Mom, Cape Coral, FL

1HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox 2
3/10/2017

Customer review by Gillette

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Gillette
by Gillette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans clothes great

Gillette
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best stain remover ever!
9/3/2012

Customer review by vlawson987

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by vlawson987
by vlawson987

This is by far the best stain remover I have ever used. Nothing gets ballfield dirt out of white pants like Clorox 2. The only problem is that since I was ordering several things online I ordered this as well to save me a trip to the store. It was in a plastic bag and taped, but it still leaked all over everything else in the box!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vlawson987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Not happy
2/20/2017

Customer review by Linda

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

leaked all over everything... waste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/20/2017

Hey there, Linda. We're sorry to hear that our product was leaking. We'd like to hear more from you about this experience. So we can assist you, please contact us at 1-800-227-1860 Monday - Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. You may provide reference number 170220-000706 for swift assistance. We look forward to hearing from you! -Clorox Consumer Services

Linda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i will buy again
2/28/2017

Customer review by ann

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by ann
by ann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

ann
cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not remove mildew/mold from some fabric
1/2/2017

Customer review by arrose23

3.0 stars 1/2/2017 by arrose23
by arrose23

I purchased this product to clean/disinfect some items that were kept in my RV trailer. For some reason mildew had grown on some of the fabric furniture and also the bedding sheet while the trailer had been stored through the fall. The covers for the dining room furniture came out great but the fragrance turned out to be quite stronger than I expected due to the amount fragrance in the product. Not a bad fragrance, but when you have allergies like me to fragrance, you want a product that works without a hefty smell. Unfortunately the mildew spotting on my sheet did not come out even after I washed it twice with the Clorox2 and so I threw it in the trash. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

arrose23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stains Beware
5/3/2013

Customer review by mlm21

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mlm21
by mlm21

My husband's jeans came home quite dirty and full of grass stains after he spent a day weed eating yesterday at the golf course. All I had to do was rub in some Chlorox II, let them set for awhile, rub again for good measure, and throw them in the washer. Just removed them from the washer and WOW, they look great! When he called me a few minutes ago, I told him his jeans looked like new again. He said, "Good because I have another pair with more grass stains from work today." :) No problem. I use Chlorox II for all stains in our colored clothes. In the past my daughters have even given me my grandchildren's clothes to get stains out when they couldn't. I told them my new secret is Chlorox II. Sometimes the stains have been so bad that it has taken more than one treatment/wash, but eventually I am successful! Note: I never throw the clothes in a dryer until I am sure that they don't need any more treatment.

mlm21
Southern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfectly packed
2/7/2017

Customer review by jtejada

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by jtejada
by jtejada
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived in perfect condition with no spills!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtejada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't use it
1/27/2017

Customer review by MariaLeon23

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by MariaLeon23
by MariaLeon23

I had a nightmare with this product with only a little bit of product, not only the stain was removed even the color fabric was damaged too. I would never recommend neither used it again You have to be very careful

Comment from Sam E. - 1/30/2017

Hello there! We're sorry to hear that your clothes were damaged and the stains were not removed. We don't expect this to happen and want to learn more about your experience. So we can assist you, please call us at 1-800-227-1860 Monday to Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 EST. Please provide reference number 170130-000364 for swift assistance. We look forward to your call.

MariaLeon23
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Always saves my daughters clothes!
7/24/2015

Customer review by DA7158

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by DA7158
by DA7158

My daughter seems to always gives me a stain challenge... she's 17 and still piles laundry up like she's 7. I don't know how she does it, because more often than not she finds someway to get the greasiest, sloppiest things on her clothes. Just recently she went to a BBQ at her friends house wearing her bright yellow turtleneck, and white knee socks with yellow stripes along the top, she always has to match. She somehow managed to squish a burger, with mayo and ketchup onto her top. Burger grease, and ketchup and mayo. That's a nightmare. And on top of it decided to walk around outside without her shoes, getting her brand new, very white socks, very dirty. Thankfully she showed it to me right away, washed it with Clorox 2, and it saved everything. Stains absolutely gone in one wash. Socks clean, and her turtleneck was even brighter! Another outfit saved thanks to Clorox. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DA7158
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baked in red juice car seat
12/28/2016

Customer review by Mom050914

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Mom050914
by Mom050914

I wasn't sure how much would come out since I haven't washed my toddlers car seat since I bought it about 6minths ago. She spilled red juice, candy, crackers, ketchup and whatever she gets her hands on. I live in Texas so I was sure the stain wouldn't come out. I poured some Clorox 2 and the red stain started to dissolve immediately! Best product ever.

Mom050914
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rich and thick
1/5/2017

Customer review by rrobtex

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by rrobtex
by rrobtex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product and it came quick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrobtex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews