Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 338 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

338 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

338 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
297
4 stars
35
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 324 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews
Buy it...if you find it
2/7/2013

Customer review by MC05

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MC05
by MC05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 10 at a time. No more in stock. I had been trying for 2-3 months to find the "FRESH MEADOWS" scent of Clorox. No one carried it but Walmart; however, Walmart kept being out of stock by the time I could put it in my cart and order it. I finally was able to get all 10 at one time with additional items orders to receive free home shipping. My father told me to put clorox in my bathroom commodes to keep them clean from the brown stains. I have 2 bathrooms I rarely-to-never use. Clorox is quite effective and the fresh meadows scent just provide a wonderful aroma to the entire bathroom and the surrounding area. I was also going to pressure wash my sidewalks, marble and house with fresh meadow clorox to remove mildew and environmental debris; but now that its so difficult to find I will use regular clorox for these tasks and keep the fresh meadows for the bathrooms. Another "must have' item...if you find it. I think it's being discontinued by manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MC05
Metro Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low odor
1/27/2012

Customer review by mnosie

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by mnosie
by mnosie

I don't mind the smell of bleach, especially on laundry day. The smell of bleach in my mind is connected to the smell of clean. I used the Fresh Meadow scent for the first time yesterday. I was pouring it into the washer and didn't smell anything. It made me wonder if I grabbed the wrong thing so I checked, nope that's bleach. I figured that once the washer started that there would a stronger odor, but nothing. It was nice because it didn't over power the Downey Unstopables. This would be terrific if you were mopping a large area like a flooded basement. When that happens we always add bleach to the mop water and the smell can get a little strong. My only complaint would be about all Clorox bleach bottles and my washer. The spot where the bleach goes is in the inside corner. It's hard to pour bleach in there without it spilling because of the shape and size of the bottles. The smaller bottles work better for this but we always get the bigger bottles because we use bleach for lots of things. I then have to transfer it to other bottles for laundry.

mnosie
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox is as Clorox does!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

What a bargain! The same quantity costs me double when not on sale and the new splashless caps was a good decision. Try the lavender scent too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/11/2012

Customer review by Kullanici

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Kullanici
by Kullanici

It didnt remove any stains and now my cloth is damaged and falling apart

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kullanici
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Value for your money
7/6/2012

Customer review by johnsonkeona123

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by johnsonkeona123
by johnsonkeona123

And I love the smell of it to

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnsonkeona123
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so much easier
9/10/2012

Customer review by lozz

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by lozz
by lozz

just love my clorox

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lozz
st loui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Bleach: Clorox Bleach, Fresh Meadow
2/16/2012

Customer review by ALOM1

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by ALOM1
by ALOM1

Awesome and great for the price offered. Adds a beautiful fragrance to the laundry. All I can say is what a beauty to behold. I would love to suggest combining all 3 products to your next laundry experience and fall in love. 1. Snuggle Exhilarations Sheets, Red Fabric, 70 ct 2. Snuggle Exhilarations Liquid Fabric Softener, Wild Orchid Vanilla Kiss 3. Sun Ultra Concentrated Clean Fresh Liquid Laundry Detergent, 250 oz 4. Clorox Fresh Meadow Bleach The combination of the 4 fragrances are simply ENCHANTING!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALOM1
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disinfecting Power of Clorox with Subtle Clean Scent
1/25/2012

Customer review by lilsoccermomma

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by lilsoccermomma
by lilsoccermomma

Clorox Bleach Fresh Meadow scent is still has Clorox Clean Strength but with a subtle splash of scent. I use Clorox for cleaning my kitchen and bathroom floors and sinks, as a disinfectant for toilets and of course to whiten whites in my laundry. I prefer the lightly scented clean so I know it's clean as opposed to overwhelming bleach smell of regular Clorox. But overall I prefer and trust Clorox Bleach over any other brand.

lilsoccermomma
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox
12/5/2014

Customer review by AuntieAnna

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by AuntieAnna
by AuntieAnna

I love the smell of the fresh meadow . When I walk into my home and it smells like the Clorox fresh meadow . I know that it's clean . Not just fresh smelling but down rite clean !

AuntieAnna
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is great at whitening my sons dirty socks.... what is he running around in ?
1/27/2012

Customer review by chefdana

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by chefdana
by chefdana

I always thought bleach was bleach, that was until I had a coupon for Clorox and purchased it over the store brand that I usually buy. Not only did it makes our whites cleaner and brighter, it had such a nice smell. Not the harsh (fill my house with the smell of bleach) smell. Plus, I didnt have to use as much of the clorox and still got better results. Keep up the good work clorox !! thanks, Dana

chefdana
glenrock, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox Bleach is theBest ever
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheBeautiful1

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TheBeautiful1
by TheBeautiful1

One of the reasons why I chosen to use Clorox Bleach for years is that it's reputation for sanitizing your bathroom,cloths and kitchen(the entire house) always supersedes my expectation, with using clorox bleach you don't need to use the entire gallon to get your house clean. I like that Clorox has come out with the different scents that is like icing on a cake! I stand by Clorox always.

TheBeautiful1
Allentown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Product.
1/26/2012

Customer review by chance83

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by chance83
by chance83

I have always cleaned with bleach around my house to disinfect and keep the germs down but when I did, I used any type of bleach (usually the cheapest). When I used the other brands of bleach it left a strong odor that I did not like. Once I tried Clorox Fresh Meadow Bleach I was hooked. This product cleans much better. I can use less and it leaves a light fresh clean sent after using.

chance83
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product makes it possible to use bleach again
1/27/2012

Customer review by queenbee2

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by queenbee2
by queenbee2

Thanks to the scent of Fresh Meadow, I am using bleach again. The smell makes it very pleasant to add to my detergent. I love the way it does not leave a bleach smell on my whites and they come out white and not grey. My daughter in law wanted to know how I kept my whites so white. I shared my secret with her. I'm sure my family appreciates the fresh scent of Fresh Meadows.

queenbee2
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright and white
1/26/2012

Customer review by Kujo

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Kujo
by Kujo

I have a robe that I was just about to throw out, just had a hard time doing it because of it being my fave. It had some oil stains and after a few washes with stain fighters decided to give it one last try. Brought out my Clorox with a great Fresh Meadow smell and wa-la! Absolutely looks brand new. So happy to have had Clorox to put that smile on my face!

Kujo
South Bend Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/22/2012

Customer review by Maric

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Maric
by Maric

I LOVE this product. I have found that when I find a product that really works and smells great, companies will tend to change the quality of it over the years, forcing me to go in search of something else. NOT SO WITH CLOROX BLEACH! It has become a staple in our home and the quality of it remains the same. Thank you for never changing it!!

Maric
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality you can count on
1/21/2012

Customer review by Love2bmom

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Love2bmom
by Love2bmom

I know people say that "bleach is bleach". I have not found that to be the case. I have used store brand bleaches, but I never had the same results as when I use Clorox. Clorox just whitens brighter! I also love the Fresh Meadow scent because, let's face it, bleach does exactly smell pleasant. Thank you for making such wonderful products.

Love2bmom
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/1/2014

Customer review by Danna

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Danna
by Danna

I love the whitening power of this product and the fresh scent

Danna
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
like the smell better than the regular clorox
1/26/2012

Customer review by arevik57

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by arevik57
by arevik57

I have been using the Clorox regular bleach cleaner (fresh meadow) for over 2 years and like it better than the regular bleach it smells better and whitens my laundry better as well. My only problem now is that it keeps getting more and more expensive and I find myself looking for a cheaper product which I am hesitant to use but have to.

arevik57
Glendale, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best smelling bleach ever
2/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bleach is a staple in my home. I have pets and am a veterinarian. I trust clorox to clean up on hard surfaces after a pet mess. I also use clorox for cleaning up in our local shelter. It kills most everything and gives me piece of mind. On top of that, it leaves a very pretty smell instead of a "bleachy' smell. I give it 5 stars.

An anonymous customer
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best product ever!
1/27/2012

Customer review by emorelli

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by emorelli
by emorelli

I cannot live without Clorox bleach in my home, and the fresh scent makes this product extra nice to use. I am a mother of four children, so there is never a a time when I do not have a mess to clean up, when I clean up a mess using Clorox bleach, I know I am using a cleaner that is doing the right job and keeping my family safe.

emorelli
northville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1-20 of 324 reviews