Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2295 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

2295 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

2295 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2114
4 stars
159
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 2286 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2286 total reviews
1-20 of 2286 reviews
9/22/2011

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

What is there to say about bleach? Bleach is bleach. It does its job. I'm just glad Walmart carries the big size at a great price. Since my only modes of transportation are feet, bike or bus, I really appreciate that these bigger, heavier items are available online and can be delivered to me. Although I'm not keen on the idea of purchasing such items and having them shipped (all the environmental issues and such), I have bad feet problems, making it difficult to walk or bike and the bus won't let you bring on a full granny cart (empty ones, yes; full ones, no ... makes a lot of sense, doesn't it?). So this review is more kudos to Walmart for carrying jugs of bleach that they will deliver to my home. Without them, I'd be paying ten times as much for a quarter of the size at the mom 'n' pop grocery store within walking distance. I support the little mom 'n' pop as best I can, but, being financially strapped, I must go for the better deal and bigger size on basic items that I go through rather quickly. Like bleach.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Bleach and clorox is most familiar
9/21/2011

Customer review by iputter

4.0 stars 9/21/2011 by iputter
by iputter

I prefer bleach that smells like bleach- some don't. I want that odor to deter pets and for safety and to KNOW where I've been and what I've cleaned. Do take note that 3 quarts is the new gallon and that this change is no different than nearly every product has been making for the last 5 years at least...- and that there isn't a BUDGET cost to it or any other brand. In this case- bleach- I tend to stick to brand names and not sure who dilutes it but I think many do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iputter
Wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Preforms as expected.
9/5/2011

Customer review by crustycoyote

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by crustycoyote
by crustycoyote

It is Clorox bleach, what else is there to say? Performs as any sodium hypochlorite solution of equivalent concentration. Here is the key, the concentration! Clorox seems to work better than some other brands because it is a 6.15% of sodium hypochlorite, some other brands if you check their MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheet) are of lower concentration, some as low as 4%. But Clorox works no better or worse than any other chlorine bleach of same concentration. I bought because of the price and know that with Clorox I will get a product with reliable and consistent concentration.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crustycoyote
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
12/21/2012

Customer review by Jansi

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Jansi
by Jansi

What can I say? It's bleach! It does the job for cleaning and keeping my whites, white.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jansi
palm bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cleans well
1/18/2013

Customer review by ladijazzi

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by ladijazzi
by ladijazzi

clorex has always been great generations with my family, it's the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladijazzi
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
8/4/2012

Customer review by Lajoda

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Lajoda
by Lajoda

I have pinched pennies and gone for the budget bleach for some time now. I saw that I could order this online along with other cumbersome things that I typically purchase at the grocery store, thus saving myslf the extra lugging! So I ordered it. Free shipping to the door, and same as the store price! Well, I was amazed at the difference Clorox made in my white clothes. I won't be buying anything but Clorox in the future. What a difference. I had come to accept pale yellow as the best bleach could do. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lajoda
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Whites Always Look New!
3/20/2013

Customer review by CleanisBetter

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by CleanisBetter
by CleanisBetter

I will not wash my whites unless I have Clorox bleach to put in with them. My whites are never dingy looking.

CleanisBetter
New Boston, Huron Charter Township, MI 48164, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for stains
1/26/2012

Customer review by AwesomeAZMom

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by AwesomeAZMom
by AwesomeAZMom

I use Clorox to get the stain out of my kid's white socks and it workss! I soak them for a few minutes before washing them with the rest of the whites. Also good for other stains on any white clothing. The sooner you treat the stains the better.

AwesomeAZMom
Sahuarita, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am totally hooked on this product!
1/26/2012

Customer review by mmppr

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by mmppr
by mmppr

It is an excellent product. Perfect for whites, stains and to disenfect.

mmppr
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very white
1/27/2012

Customer review by booklover84

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by booklover84
by booklover84

I always use Clorox bleach in the whites because it leaves white clothes whiter and cleaner smelling/looking. I also think it is fairly priced with store brand bleach, but Clorox leaves clothes whiter. I don't use very much per load and I have never gotten holes or anything from bleach before. I also use this bleach sometimes to help unclog the bathroom sink, works nicely and cleans all the gunk out. It has many uses! The normal sized bottle lasts quite a long time in a 2 person household.

booklover84
Reston, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is a great product
1/26/2012

Customer review by brieshell

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by brieshell
by brieshell

i use this bleach for all my cleaning in the kitchen

brieshell
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best cleaner
1/26/2012

Customer review by BeepersMom

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by BeepersMom
by BeepersMom

As a nurse, I am concerned about the germs I might bring from work to home. I wash my uniforms with clorox and wipe down my shoes with clorox wipes. I know that the germs will be killed and I can focus on more important things like how I am going to defeat everyone on game night!

BeepersMom
Loganville, GA 30052, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GETS THE JOB DONE
1/26/2012

Customer review by ARBIENIECE

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by ARBIENIECE
by ARBIENIECE

I LIKE IT IT GETS MY CLOTHES CLEAN AND IT LEAVES THEM FRESH AND WHITE

ARBIENIECE
Austin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes clothes white.
1/30/2012

Customer review by jawanna007

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by jawanna007
by jawanna007

Have been using it for many years. You need to try it!!

jawanna007
Birmingham, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clorox bleach
2/11/2012

Customer review by Jackie53

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Jackie53
by Jackie53

use it for floors and to wash dishes and counter tops and of couse laundry.

Jackie53
college grove tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product does everything!
1/27/2012

Customer review by anaismontes

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by anaismontes
by anaismontes

I love using this product from laundry to cleaning the bathroom thanks!!!!!!!!!

anaismontes
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clorox Rocks
1/26/2012

Customer review by Romae

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Romae
by Romae

Not only is this bleach great for the laundry, but I use it to clean the toilet and the kitchen sink. It makes the room smell so clean and fresh.

Romae
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
incredible product
2/12/2012

Customer review by xiomi7760

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by xiomi7760
by xiomi7760

keep my whites white and bright... i can't stand dingy dull whites... this is why i use clorax bleach

xiomi7760
carteret, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use on cloth diapers as needed
1/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product works well on cloth diapers, using a small amount every few loads.

An anonymous customer
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has always been a dependable cleaner
1/28/2012

Customer review by LittleDipper

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by LittleDipper
by LittleDipper

My mother taught me to use Clorox 40 years ago. She was a housekeeper and she always used Clorox to kill the germs. I still use it to this day for the same reason

LittleDipper
Alaska, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2286 total reviews
1-20 of 2286 reviews