Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good coverage
3/31/2012

Customer review by Mom2Boxers

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Mom2Boxers
by Mom2Boxers

Nice light coverage to finish off ones base make-up. Does not clog ones pores, and keeps a shine free coverage all day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Boxers
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True translucent look
5/8/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

I have been using this powder for years and love the way it absorbs oil and has a true translucent look !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
great
2/4/2015

Customer review by doggiebreath

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by doggiebreath
by doggiebreath

I once was a makeup consultant for a company that produced makeup and other personal care products and I liked their loose face powder quiet a bit. but this face powder is less expensive and looks just as great. I have a shiny face even though I am over 7o years old and this product is the best for reducing my shinny face and doesn't cause my rosacea to flare up. And the results are very professional.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggiebreath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/3/2014

Customer review by Ahmamoose

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Ahmamoose
by Ahmamoose

My other powder got discontinued, so I wanted to find a good replacement. This did not disappoint, especially for the price. I wasn't sure what to expect since I kind of picked this at random, but I am really happy with it. The powder comes out of the container really easily, which I like, although it can be a little messy. The powder goes on nicely, the color is good, and it lasts several hours before it needs to be retouched. I will buy again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ahmamoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
8/24/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

2.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I don't know if I just have ULTRA oily skin, but this powder did NOT work for me. It does take the shine away as soon as I apply it, but after less than 30 mins my face is oily again. Not to mention this powder has no coverage whatsoever (I bought the color medium) and it looks cakey when I apply it. It just did not work with me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
came in different container
8/26/2012

Customer review by gucci85

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by gucci85
by gucci85

I received this in the color medium which is fine, however i didnt get it in the pressed powder formula but loose powder in a bigger container. its hard to apply because it spills all over and doesnt really cover well. i would like it better in a pressed powder formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gucci85
chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it!
3/4/2015

Customer review by WMJunkie13

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by WMJunkie13
by WMJunkie13

It works great, absorbs oils and keeps a mat look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMJunkie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybelline Loose Powder
11/7/2014

Customer review by rr98

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by rr98
by rr98

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rr98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
truly shine free
5/9/2013

Customer review by bbbbb

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by bbbbb
by bbbbb

I have been using this powder for years and I love it. it was great when I had acne, and it's still great with my normal skin now. it takes away the shine, and does not irritate my sensitivity either. it gives just a hint of sheer coverage too.

bbbbb
Great loose powder
7/24/2013

Customer review by mazerunner

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mazerunner
by mazerunner

This is a great loose powder for oily skin. I have the shade "Medium" and it matches my skin tone perfectly. It adds extra coverage and keeps my skin matte for hours. A generous amount of product for the price. I would highly recommend this.

mazerunner
Great!!!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by discountdiva

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by discountdiva
by discountdiva

I love this stuff! Completely natural looking and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I'm shine free!

discountdiva
Generous Amount of Product, Shine Free Skin
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This and the pressed powder equivalent are blessings for those with oily skin; they're translucent when dusted on, and leave the skin matte for hours. I keep the loose formula at home, and take the pressed powder on the go for touch-ups.

An anonymous customer
subtle look
10/29/2012

Customer review by maybellinequeen

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by maybellinequeen
by maybellinequeen

if you have oily skin,this product is for you! it gives you a polished look without wearing your skin down. its very light so you can put on as much as you need. if you dont have oily skin great itll just enhance your skin give it a subtle look.

maybellinequeen
Loose powder
3/14/2013

Customer review by maretta

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by maretta
by maretta

I love the product. It truely does away with the shine. I just wish the powder puff would last. My puff always wears out before I finish using the powder. It comes apart and the stuffing falls out. Other powder puffs I buy separately, are smaller and don't do the job. I would love it if you would either add an extra puff or put one out there that a consumer could buy separately.

maretta
Not exactly "shine free".
8/10/2012

Customer review by skinnieminnie

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by skinnieminnie
by skinnieminnie

I purchased this product in "Light" and tried wearing it both over liquid foundation makeup and alone. Maybe my skin is just extremely oily, but this product didn't leave me shine free all day. Maximum, I'd say about three hours. It also made my face look very cake-y when I applied it over liquid foundation. However, I did notice an improvement with the amount of oil and shine on my face compared to my last powder foundation; the shade is too light for my skin alone but over the liquid foundation, it really helped with the orange tint the liquid leaves on my face, so I'm happy to report that it was worth trying out. I'll be on the lookout for better oil-control, but this is a good foundation to buy if you do experience a little shine here and there at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnieminnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible packaging
8/12/2014

Customer review by pords68yahoo

1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by pords68yahoo
by pords68yahoo

You guys really need to change the container this comes in. I bought this recently forgetting that years ago I returned it. Unless it lays flat power will get all over the place and when you open it, its a big mess!!!! Seriously, how can you have a product like this for so many years without noticing!!!

pords68yahoo