Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Too Dark
5/16/2017

Customer review by Elistariel

2.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Elistariel
by Elistariel

I normally wear Maybelline's Dream Matte Mousse in Porcelain Ivory. I am naturally PALE. I just wanted a powder to set my my make-up. This isn't it. As a powder it's fine, but it's entirely too dark for me. I had to mix it with cornstarch to make it light enough. I can't seem to find my usual "translucent" powder I normally use. I thought "light" would work, but Maybelline's Light is my Tan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elistariel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs More Color Options
5/16/2017

Customer review by Elistariel

3.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Elistariel
by Elistariel

While it gives me good coverage and doesn't leave my face looking like a disco ball, it's too dark for me. I'm pale. We're talking some porcelain-ivory make-up is too dark for me. "Light" in my tan, if I could tan. I have to mix it with cornstarch to make it light enough. I can't seem to find the "translucent" shade of whatever brand powder I normally use. If you aren't really pale I'd say go for it.

Elistariel
North Carolina, United States
Eye color:Hazel
Skin type:Combination
great
2/4/2015

Customer review by doggiebreath

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by doggiebreath
by doggiebreath

I once was a makeup consultant for a company that produced makeup and other personal care products and I liked their loose face powder quiet a bit. but this face powder is less expensive and looks just as great. I have a shiny face even though I am over 7o years old and this product is the best for reducing my shinny face and doesn't cause my rosacea to flare up. And the results are very professional.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggiebreath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesnt help reduce shine
3/28/2017

Customer review by Maybel123

1.0 stars 3/28/2017 by Maybel123
by Maybel123

I have tried alot of powders because i have very oily skin and decided to try this product because i like alot of maybellines stuff, but this powder made me every more oily and shiny than i was without any makeup at all. It says it is shine free, but it didnt work at reducing shine at all and it looked cakey. It was also way to dark even in the lightest shade.

Maybel123
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Skin type:Combination
Good coverage
3/31/2012

Customer review by Mom2Boxers

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Mom2Boxers
by Mom2Boxers

Nice light coverage to finish off ones base make-up. Does not clog ones pores, and keeps a shine free coverage all day.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Boxers
Newark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
True translucent look
5/8/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 1000 contributor

I have been using this powder for years and love the way it absorbs oil and has a true translucent look !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
Not exactly "shine free".
8/10/2012

Customer review by skinnieminnie

3.0 stars 8/10/2012 by skinnieminnie
by skinnieminnie

I purchased this product in "Light" and tried wearing it both over liquid foundation makeup and alone. Maybe my skin is just extremely oily, but this product didn't leave me shine free all day. Maximum, I'd say about three hours. It also made my face look very cake-y when I applied it over liquid foundation. However, I did notice an improvement with the amount of oil and shine on my face compared to my last powder foundation; the shade is too light for my skin alone but over the liquid foundation, it really helped with the orange tint the liquid leaves on my face, so I'm happy to report that it was worth trying out. I'll be on the lookout for better oil-control, but this is a good foundation to buy if you do experience a little shine here and there at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnieminnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great product
2/3/2014

Customer review by Ahmamoose

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Ahmamoose
by Ahmamoose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My other powder got discontinued, so I wanted to find a good replacement. This did not disappoint, especially for the price. I wasn't sure what to expect since I kind of picked this at random, but I am really happy with it. The powder comes out of the container really easily, which I like, although it can be a little messy. The powder goes on nicely, the color is good, and it lasts several hours before it needs to be retouched. I will buy again and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahmamoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybelline Loose Powder
11/7/2014

Customer review by rr98

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by rr98
by rr98

good

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rr98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shine free product
1/23/2017

Customer review by gto1967

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by gto1967
by gto1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this powder because I don't like shine and this does it for me. Very fine. Not heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gto1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money
8/24/2012

Customer review by MandyPooh

2.0 stars 8/24/2012 by MandyPooh
by MandyPooh

I don't know if I just have ULTRA oily skin, but this powder did NOT work for me. It does take the shine away as soon as I apply it, but after less than 30 mins my face is oily again. Not to mention this powder has no coverage whatsoever (I bought the color medium) and it looks cakey when I apply it. It just did not work with me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyPooh
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Maybelline Shine Free Oil Control Loose Powder
8/26/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite face powder, and it is priced more reasonably than other brands.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
2/28/2016

Customer review by roro007

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by roro007
by roro007

I have the three shades of this powder to mix it depending on my skin tone. I use a brush to apply it though. Nice and light coverage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roro007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loose powder
3/14/2013

Customer review by maretta

4.0 stars 3/14/2013 by maretta
by maretta

I love the product. It truely does away with the shine. I just wish the powder puff would last. My puff always wears out before I finish using the powder. It comes apart and the stuffing falls out. Other powder puffs I buy separately, are smaller and don't do the job. I would love it if you would either add an extra puff or put one out there that a consumer could buy separately.

maretta
terrible packaging
8/12/2014

Customer review by pords68yahoo

1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by pords68yahoo
by pords68yahoo

You guys really need to change the container this comes in. I bought this recently forgetting that years ago I returned it. Unless it lays flat power will get all over the place and when you open it, its a big mess!!!! Seriously, how can you have a product like this for so many years without noticing!!!

pords68yahoo
Not a fan
1/29/2016

Customer review by no3snae

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by no3snae
by no3snae

It's alright, I'm not a big fan of the applicator spung so I use my kabuki brush, but there's nothing special about it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no3snae
Would recommend to a friend? No
and oldie but a great one
8/25/2015

Customer review by cindyT

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by cindyT
by cindyT

i love it in those days i dont feel like doing my make up yet i dont wanna be oily, the only down side is that you cant carry it with you since it makes a mess if you tilt it. other than that i love it doesnt break my skin out nor irritates me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
subtle look
10/29/2012

Customer review by maybellinequeen

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by maybellinequeen
by maybellinequeen

if you have oily skin,this product is for you! it gives you a polished look without wearing your skin down. its very light so you can put on as much as you need. if you dont have oily skin great itll just enhance your skin give it a subtle look.

maybellinequeen
truly shine free
5/9/2013

Customer review by bbbbb

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by bbbbb
by bbbbb

I have been using this powder for years and I love it. it was great when I had acne, and it's still great with my normal skin now. it takes away the shine, and does not irritate my sensitivity either. it gives just a hint of sheer coverage too.

bbbbb
Great loose powder
7/24/2013

Customer review by mazerunner

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mazerunner
by mazerunner

This is a great loose powder for oily skin. I have the shade "Medium" and it matches my skin tone perfectly. It adds extra coverage and keeps my skin matte for hours. A generous amount of product for the price. I would highly recommend this.

mazerunner
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews