Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1/31/2011

Customer review by njgirl00

5.0 stars by njgirl00

Absolutely love this eye liner. Super easy to apply. By the end of the day my eyeliner is still intact. ( & i have super oily lids) Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
njgirl00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Just Good
8/9/2010

Customer review by Verynice01

3.0 stars by Verynice01

I have tried this eyeliner for a about 3 months and I am satisfied with this product. In the past, I tried the covergirl liquid liner and hated it so I got this one instead. I really like the tip it's just like the an stiletto seriously...it's really thin so it creates really precise lines but it's capable of applying thick lines as well. The only thing that bothered me about this liner is the fact that it fades out really easily. I am not sure if they sell the waterproof version of this liner but the one I got was not waterproof so throughout the day you have to reapply it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Verynice01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
easy eyelining
2/19/2012

Customer review by GabbysGrandma

5.0 stars by GabbysGrandma

The brush makes it easy to create clean lines. It stays on and does not flake off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GabbysGrandma
Creede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not worth buying
9/11/2010

Customer review by beezeey

1.0 stars by beezeey

i got browish black but its practically see through. i wanted a liner that wasnt too black but i think i made a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beezeey
thousand palms,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
8/19/2010

Customer review by HuNgRyXD

2.0 stars by HuNgRyXD

When I first used this, it didn't really work out well. It was really easy to use, but the liner didn't stay on. It kind of seems like the formula was a little bit too dry. The black color didn't stay on long at all. It might just be that I have oily lids, but just after I line my eyes, the inner portion of my eye looks like I haven't even put any liner on. I have used many other liquid liners and have had a much better experience than this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HuNgRyXD
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/4/2012

Customer review by Binki08

1.0 stars by Binki08

I love using this eyeliner but the problem was that I ordered it online because Walmart never has it and then i get it through the mail and wrong color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Binki08
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this!
5/20/2014

Customer review by MidwestPickyLady

5.0 stars by MidwestPickyLady

The only liner I'll use. Lasts all day and doesn't run. Could only find online. Hope this product is not being discontinued

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MidwestPickyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Favorite Eyeliner; Easy to Draw Crisp Lines
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Of any beauty product I've tried, this is the one I always repurchase. Its felt-tip applicator is soft and easy to use, can draw thick and thin lines to a point, and the line stays all day with minimal flaking.

An anonymous customer
For a very classy Lady
1/5/2013

Customer review by Rosewood11

5.0 stars by Rosewood11

Makes clean lines for lovely lids. Best accuracy by far of anything I have tried (this includes all eyeliner sold by by Maybelline) I recommend the blackest black over the brownish black, even if you usually wear brown.

Rosewood11
Love this stuff!
1/15/2013

Customer review by LEHines

5.0 stars by LEHines

I love this eyeliner! It stays put when you want it to and comes off easily in the shower with face wash. Dries and stays put. Others that I have tried don't have the staying power that this one does. It doesn't run unless you are in a downpour (like the shower!).

LEHines
Love it
9/28/2012

Customer review by QueenDiva

5.0 stars by QueenDiva

It makes perfect lines across my top lid. It stays on all day long and doesn't smudge.

QueenDiva
WHAT
2/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This eyeliner is amazing. It's the first I one I ever bought and tried, and with practice I have perfected it, and it looks amazing. The felt tip is so easy to use to make thin or thick lines with any sort of wing. Exquisite stuff.

An anonymous customer
Absolutely Excellent. My Favorite Liquid Liner!
2/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I cannot begin to explain how much I love this liner. The applicator is so easy to use and gives me precise lines. The color and lasting ability are great. This is my absolute favorite liquid eyeliner. Ever.

An anonymous customer
love
3/28/2013

Customer review by power

5.0 stars by power

i love this product. ive used other liquid liner before and none have come out as good as this. i used to use covergirl but ive completely switched to maybelline

power
Amazing
4/3/2013

Customer review by MakenaAlexa

5.0 stars by MakenaAlexa

I have been using this product for, I would say, a year to two years. It is the most amazing eyeliner I have ever tried!!! The felt tip gives precise application and the perfect wing and sharp point. It needs to be made in a variety of colors!!!

MakenaAlexa
Glides on with great control
5/9/2013

Customer review by dar90

5.0 stars by dar90

Line Stiletto applies and wears the best! The felt tip: very easy to control, liner glides on nicely with no tugging with precision (hence the name!) The liquid: Dries super fast, doesn't irritate like others I've tried, wears all day and doesnt run.

dar90
Love it!
6/9/2013

Customer review by Falenaboo9

5.0 stars by Falenaboo9

I bought this because Macbarbie07 recommended it on YouTube, and she was soo right! I've used this so much already. It goes on very easily and doesn't smudge, but it's easy to actually remove. It's perfect for winged eyeliner! Go buy this! :)

Falenaboo9
Dramatic lines!
9/23/2013

Customer review by ErinMae

5.0 stars by ErinMae

So amazing and easy to use because of the tip. It's so much fun to play with and really makes some dramatic lines. If you mess up it comes right off with water and a q-tip and you can go right back into it. This was my second liquid liner and still one of my favorites.

ErinMae
LOVE
11/30/2013

Customer review by toribear288

5.0 stars by toribear288

I found out about this product on a YouTube makeup tutorial last year, tried it, and haven't used another eyeliner since! It's my favorite, easy to use product and it last most of the day very well. I LOVE it.

toribear288
Cat eye to subtle line perfect
3/10/2014

Customer review by angemariew

5.0 stars by angemariew

This is the easiest liquid liner I have ever used. Creates very dramatic line with little pressure and very precise lines using the tip.

angemariew
1-20 of 47 total reviews