Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Magnificent color pigmentation

Customer review by Blairxx

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Blairxx
by Blairxx

The colors are simply gorgeous, but be careful when applying, because if it's done wrong you'll look like you have a black eye instead of a pretty, purple smoky eye. You don't have to apply it wet, either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the Velvet Crush quad eyeshadow, and I like it very much. I don't use it as a liner, I'd rather use soft pencils, but I like it because the purple colors bring out my Hazel eyes. It is easy to blend, and sometimes I use it with a wet applicator. It makes the color so much richer. I'd definitely get more colors. :)

An anonymous customer
So pretty!!!

Customer review by nikki9xc

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by nikki9xc
by nikki9xc

I really like this eyeshadow. I have Emerald Smokes, and if you have blue eyes this will make your eyes pop. The colors given are very pretty, and this eyeshadow will stay on, even during workouts. Five stars!

Love it!

Customer review by BetsyT

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BetsyT
by BetsyT

They are a great color combo in every compact. Easy to create the right mood and they are long lasting all by themselfs. I owne most every color combo, and these are the ones I use just about everyday. wouldn't want to be without it expecally # 22.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue

Customer review by lauren88

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by lauren88
by lauren88

i've got this quad in sapphire smokes and i love it! it's perfect for colored smokey eye look. i've always been impressed with maybelline eyeshadows.

Expertwear Eyeshadow Quad: Saphire Smoke

Customer review by rachelgrace

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by rachelgrace
by rachelgrace

Wow, this eyeshadow is awesome! I bought the Saphire Smoke Quad about a year ago and still use it all the time! The eyeshadow is really soft and the color is great. It blends really well and the finished look is amazing! I highly recommend this!

Smoking Hot in Violets

Customer review by OldScratch

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by OldScratch
by OldScratch

I have this in Amethyst Smoke. No primer is necessary. Base shade amplifies shimmer. Crease shade is a neutral matte plum. The only less pigmented shade is the black liner with weak shimmer. Fantastic, versatile palette!


Customer review by bnich02

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by bnich02
by bnich02

This is one of those "who doesn't have it" products. Even if you're not a big Maybelline person, this is probably in your cosmetic bag. It's a great Go-To eyeshadow and very reasonably priced. Goes on smooth, shines, and lasts. I have used every color. I like Designer Chocolates and the Olive colors (can't remember the name).

Love these!

Customer review by Snicklefritz

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Snicklefritz
by Snicklefritz

I tried the Velvet Crush quad, and love how it brings out my brown eyes. Also love the fact they include a liner with it, so you don't have to carry a separate one. Biggest plus is that it is safe for my sensitive eyes.

Love this product

Customer review by bathory

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by bathory
by bathory

Makes it way easier to apply a look with these especially if your not a great makeup artist at home

I love it!

Customer review by bishnlove

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by bishnlove
by bishnlove

i love all of your eyeshodws the color is very vibrant it stands out i juat couldnt even imagine a better makeup brand i have bags full of your eyeshadow. I can't afford it though I wish you would put out some coupons so I could afford to buy more.

Love these!

Customer review by BeccahH

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BeccahH
by BeccahH

I have these in Emerald Smokes, Amethyst Smokes, & Chai. These are great for daily wear & very high quality.

Great for Hazel eyes!!

Customer review by Meschley03

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Meschley03
by Meschley03

I get so many complements on my eyes since I started using this shadow combo...

Expert love

Customer review by Courtney-Jan

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Courtney-Jan
by Courtney-Jan

I like the way the expertwear eyeshadow is divided into sections and labled in an order or so to help with ideas and instructions of where to put to certain colors


Customer review by kelkel71

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by kelkel71
by kelkel71

This is my first eyeshadow and I love it! I got it in seashore frosts and it is soooooooo pretty! It looks great with my eyes, really brings out the green in them. And I don't have a primer and it last really well!!

nice eyes

Customer review by dori1977

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by dori1977
by dori1977

i like it! they should make more colors! i have two of them the pink and snow one but its nice i hope i can find light brown! i don't mind dark colors but im more into light browns!

I wish it wouldn't crack

Customer review by jme504

3.0 stars 2/19/2013 by jme504
by jme504

I love the color schemes that Maybelline puts out but I wish the eyeshadow wouldn't crack. Within weeks of buying the makeup it ends up cracking, it never fails. To be fair other brands to the same. Also, this is not crease-proof.

Definitely worth a try.

Customer review by Crystal83

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Crystal83
by Crystal83

I currently have 16Q "Lavender Smokes" and 08Q "Emerald Smokes". I Love having all my shadows coordinated and on hand.I only wish the lid shades were a little darker,not much,just a tiny bit as these seem a little light,which is why I'm giving it 3 stars.I love the combos though,and am definitely going to buy more of these quads.

Great Color Combos, Chalky Texture

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wanted to love these because the pigmentation was pretty good for a drugstore eyeshadow especially with primer underneath, but the texture of 3 of the 4 colors in every quad I've tried was always chalky, making application splotchy and hard to blend.

An anonymous customer