Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful color selection!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Shoesies

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Shoesies
by Shoesies

I love the Expert Wear eye-shadows, they go on so smoothly and are extremely blendable, that it is fantastic to use for someone who doesn't use makeup very much... I got the emerald smokey eyeshadow quad to use around the Christmas holiday, to parties and Church, since I don't have any other green eyeshadows, and the browns still go good with my hazel eyes...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoesies
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY GOOD!
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the Velvet Crush quad eyeshadow, and I like it very much. I don't use it as a liner, I'd rather use soft pencils, but I like it because the purple colors bring out my Hazel eyes. It is easy to blend, and sometimes I use it with a wet applicator. It makes the color so much richer. I'd definitely get more colors. :)

An anonymous customer
So pretty!!!
11/5/2012

Customer review by nikki9xc

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by nikki9xc
by nikki9xc

I really like this eyeshadow. I have Emerald Smokes, and if you have blue eyes this will make your eyes pop. The colors given are very pretty, and this eyeshadow will stay on, even during workouts. Five stars!

nikki9xc
Love it!
1/22/2013

Customer review by BetsyT

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by BetsyT
by BetsyT

They are a great color combo in every compact. Easy to create the right mood and they are long lasting all by themselfs. I owne most every color combo, and these are the ones I use just about everyday. wouldn't want to be without it expecally # 22.

BetsyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
LOVE THIS!
8/11/2012

Customer review by lauren88

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by lauren88
by lauren88

i've got this quad in sapphire smokes and i love it! it's perfect for colored smokey eye look. i've always been impressed with maybelline eyeshadows.

lauren88
Expertwear Eyeshadow Quad: Saphire Smoke
11/14/2012

Customer review by rachelgrace

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by rachelgrace
by rachelgrace

Wow, this eyeshadow is awesome! I bought the Saphire Smoke Quad about a year ago and still use it all the time! The eyeshadow is really soft and the color is great. It blends really well and the finished look is amazing! I highly recommend this!

rachelgrace
Smoking Hot in Violets
9/5/2012

Customer review by OldScratch

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by OldScratch
by OldScratch

I have this in Amethyst Smoke. No primer is necessary. Base shade amplifies shimmer. Crease shade is a neutral matte plum. The only less pigmented shade is the black liner with weak shimmer. Fantastic, versatile palette!

OldScratch
Perfect
9/29/2012

Customer review by bnich02

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by bnich02
by bnich02

This is one of those "who doesn't have it" products. Even if you're not a big Maybelline person, this is probably in your cosmetic bag. It's a great Go-To eyeshadow and very reasonably priced. Goes on smooth, shines, and lasts. I have used every color. I like Designer Chocolates and the Olive colors (can't remember the name).

bnich02
Love these!
6/14/2013

Customer review by Snicklefritz

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Snicklefritz
by Snicklefritz

I tried the Velvet Crush quad, and love how it brings out my brown eyes. Also love the fact they include a liner with it, so you don't have to carry a separate one. Biggest plus is that it is safe for my sensitive eyes.

Snicklefritz
Love this product
2/14/2013

Customer review by bathory

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by bathory
by bathory

Makes it way easier to apply a look with these especially if your not a great makeup artist at home

bathory
I love it!
5/15/2013

Customer review by bishnlove

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by bishnlove
by bishnlove

i love all of your eyeshodws the color is very vibrant it stands out i juat couldnt even imagine a better makeup brand i have bags full of your eyeshadow. I can't afford it though I wish you would put out some coupons so I could afford to buy more.

bishnlove
Love these!
4/17/2013

Customer review by BeccahH

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BeccahH
by BeccahH

I have these in Emerald Smokes, Amethyst Smokes, & Chai. These are great for daily wear & very high quality.

BeccahH
Great for Hazel eyes!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Meschley03

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Meschley03
by Meschley03

I get so many complements on my eyes since I started using this shadow combo...

Meschley03
Love it, love it!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by kmch1978

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by kmch1978
by kmch1978

I got your ExpertWear eye shadow quads in the mail today and I gave it a try!! They went on so smoothly and feel light on my eyelids. I absolutely love it!! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to try it!!

kmch1978
7/23/2013

Customer review by budget101

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by budget101
by budget101

Not crazy about the applicators. and goes on too dark; Stays on well though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budget101
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expert love
8/28/2013

Customer review by Courtney-Jan

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Courtney-Jan
by Courtney-Jan

I like the way the expertwear eyeshadow is divided into sections and labled in an order or so to help with ideas and instructions of where to put to certain colors

Courtney-Jan
:D
9/9/2012

Customer review by kelkel71

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by kelkel71
by kelkel71

This is my first eyeshadow and I love it! I got it in seashore frosts and it is soooooooo pretty! It looks great with my eyes, really brings out the green in them. And I don't have a primer and it last really well!!

kelkel71
I wish it wouldn't crack
2/19/2013

Customer review by jme504

3.0 stars 2/19/2013 by jme504
by jme504

I love the color schemes that Maybelline puts out but I wish the eyeshadow wouldn't crack. Within weeks of buying the makeup it ends up cracking, it never fails. To be fair other brands to the same. Also, this is not crease-proof.

jme504
Definitely worth a try.
10/16/2012

Customer review by Crystal83

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Crystal83
by Crystal83

I currently have 16Q "Lavender Smokes" and 08Q "Emerald Smokes". I Love having all my shadows coordinated and on hand.I only wish the lid shades were a little darker,not much,just a tiny bit as these seem a little light,which is why I'm giving it 3 stars.I love the combos though,and am definitely going to buy more of these quads.

Crystal83
Great Color Combos, Chalky Texture
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wanted to love these because the pigmentation was pretty good for a drugstore eyeshadow especially with primer underneath, but the texture of 3 of the 4 colors in every quad I've tried was always chalky, making application splotchy and hard to blend.

An anonymous customer