Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 66 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
FOR BARNEY
12/23/2015

Customer review by BeautyBri2000

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by BeautyBri2000
by BeautyBri2000

Barney loves his Purple Dinosaur-Colored Shades!!!

BeautyBri2000
Red lip classic.
11/29/2015

Customer review by Kaye Von Staddi

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Kaye Von Staddi
by Kaye Von Staddi

I was having a hard time finding the perfect red lippie but the instant I've purchased and tried Are you Ready, I fell in love with the shade it's so so perfect. My friends too when I recommended it they instantly love it.

Kaye Von Staddi
Very pretty!
11/9/2015

Customer review by amandatorres

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by amandatorres
by amandatorres

I was looking for a lip color that would actually stay on all day. Most lip sticks and lip glosses I buy show up barely on my lips for about an hour and then I have to reapply. This went on smoothly and moisturized my lips with beautiful vivid color.

amandatorres
A great everyday Pink lipstick!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Lovingarmywife9

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Lovingarmywife9
by Lovingarmywife9

This lipstick is Amazing!!! I absolutely recommend this to anyone of any color it is the best everyday pink lipstick. It goes on so creamy even without wearing chap stick before using it, will look great. Just get it you wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovingarmywife9
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Red Revival
8/8/2015

Customer review by nmr13

4.0 stars 8/8/2015 by nmr13
by nmr13

Was looking for a new everyday red, found this. Loved the shade in the tube...turned a little pinker. Went on smoothly, feels moisturizing, no overpowering smell, stays well...but it got pinker than i had hoped.

nmr13
Hollywood red the best colour
8/4/2015

Customer review by Karen04

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Karen04
by Karen04

I love this lipstick have used a few colours from this range, especially love hollywood red but have found recently that I can no longer purchase this colour in shops I used to b able to before!! Hope to find this colour in stores again soon

Karen04
Love It!
7/21/2015

Customer review by Jackie Esquivel

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Jackie Esquivel
by Jackie Esquivel

I purchased Warm Me Up and I fell in love with it. It has a very warm look to it and it looks like a nude color when applied. I absolutely love it!

Jackie Esquivel
Totally Toffee is my everything!!!
6/16/2015

Customer review by JazzyCole

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by JazzyCole
by JazzyCole

I've tried evey nude possible until one day at Ulta Totally Toffee just jumped in my hands. I have tan to caramel complexion in the summer. So this came as a nice anchor between the seasons, it never dries out and leave a chalky discolored appearance

JazzyCole
Red Revival revived my life!
3/1/2015

Customer review by Binta

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Binta
by Binta

I just bought Red Revival because I've been in need of a nice, bold red. I've never been able to find a great red that showed up as a TRUE red on my skin, until I bought Red Revival of course. I'm so content with my purchase! Its so moisturizing too!

Binta
Pink Peony!
2/15/2013

Customer review by glimmershimmer

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by glimmershimmer
by glimmershimmer

I really wanted to try these out so I picked up Pink Peony ay my local Walgreens. I love it! These lipsticks are not drying and they can last 2-3 hours without re-applying. But Pink Peony is the most gorgeous pink ever! Its a must have in your pink lipsticks. I have re-purchased Pink Peony three times because I love it so much, its pretty much your basic pink with a hint of fuchsia. Another color that I love is Carmel Kiss, its a really pretty brown; but its not too brown; but I cant find Carmel Kiss anywhere!

glimmershimmer
Such disappointment
1/30/2015

Customer review by JennWitt

3.0 stars 1/30/2015 by JennWitt
by JennWitt

Highly disappointed in the discontinuation of the "Luminous Lilac" color... it was perfection. -- And very disappointed there's not a "dark brown" hair color option. I don't have light brown, medium brown or black hair.

JennWitt
Absolutely Love Very Cherry
8/25/2012

Customer review by Jvaldez589

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Jvaldez589
by Jvaldez589

I normally use to wear simple glosses or lip balm on my lips, but decided to be bold and try on a red lipstick. I came across Maybelline Color Sensational "Very Cherry" by accident, but when I tried it on, I was in love. I get plenty of compliments on my lips because of this lipstick and will try other shades soon enough. The best part is that its long lasting and when it does fade, my lips feel soft. (btw I am 22, I have no idea why this site put I'm 23.. I know not a huge difference but still lol)

Jvaldez589
Needs More Shades That Are Creamy
6/15/2013

Customer review by jenzen

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by jenzen
by jenzen

I have Plum Perfect (creme), Cinnamon Stick (shimmer) and Barely Brown (shimmer). I love how long these lipsticks last and it has excellent color payoff. I have a hard time getting makeup to stay on me (eyeliner on water line, lipsticks, etc). This lipstick stays on and shows on my dark colored lips. I just wish they had more shades that are creme-y, that doesn't have shimmer. Barely brown would look so much better without the shimmer. Please include more shades without shimmer!!!!

jenzen
Absolutely LOVE and so does the hubby
11/12/2012

Customer review by KuroNas

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by KuroNas
by KuroNas

I've been looking for good lipstick that I like and my husband likes as well, he hates it when the lipstick makes my lips peel and flake he tells me it destroys my beauty. I picked up Cinnamon Stick to try for a family function and I LOVE it! The color was rich and beautiful and my lips never dried out and my husband loved how "my lips looked all the more kissable" as he puts it. I am very happy with this lipstick and so is the hubby who urges that I try other colors :)

KuroNas
Red Revolution is not red at all!
1/8/2015

Customer review by JENKINS JULIE

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by JENKINS JULIE
by JENKINS JULIE

This lipstick is not for warm skin tones. After application and some time had passed it turned into a shocking bright pink! This clashed terribly with my warm skin tone. Better on cool, fair blondes.

JENKINS JULIE
Love Crazy For Coffee
10/22/2012

Customer review by adila

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by adila
by adila

I own plenty of high end and mid end lipsticks, but my two all time favourites are Moisture Extreme Bitten Plum and Color Sensational Crazy For Coffee. I'm heartbroken that Bitten Plum is discontinued, I have so many good memories with that colour. Crazy For Coffee is my MLBB and my most used lipstick. It's a really nice formula that lasts well and doesn't bleed or settle into lip-lines. I hope Yummy Plummy is a dupe for Bitten Plum.

adila
FINALLY A lipstick that works!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Emma-Jean

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Emma-Jean
by Emma-Jean

I don't have really big lips but they are naturally puffy so most the time when I wore lipstick It would sink in my lips and look all cracky. When I bought this lipstick I wasn't to sure how well it would work out. But it actually looked really nice on. The lip stick has a creamy texture so it didn't have the usual affect on my lips. The only bad thing is after one meal it was almost completely gone. but over all very nice product.

Emma-Jean
Love this nude lip!
11/25/2014

Customer review by Linda G.

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Linda G.
by Linda G.

I have been using the Color Sensational Lipcolor in Nearly There (205) for quite some time now. It's not a "flat" color so I really like that on my slightly full lips. I just wanted to say "thank you" for making this lipcolor.

Linda G.
I am very disappointed . It's too dry and sticky.
6/2/2013

Customer review by Lisarc

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Lisarc
by Lisarc

I have and will always wear Maybelline, but this has been the worst product. It is sticky and very dry. Upon applying color sensational it feels sticky and makes my lips feel tight. It then starts it peel and flake up. It's disappointing because it is a beautiful beautiful color. Shade Of You was my favorite . Once it was applied it stayed its color until it was removed. I would not recommend color sensation.

Lisarc
I am pleased!
10/31/2014

Customer review by Cat Girl

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by Cat Girl
by Cat Girl

So stunning! This is a wonderful product! This is like professional lipstick. Its like a crayon that a child could slide across a paper! It's so easy to use. I love it when the lipstick looks exactly right! I own 625 ARE YOU RED-DY and I love it! :)

Cat Girl
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews