Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 36 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
! I will keep buying this
1/17/2016

Customer review by Penni

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Penni
by Penni

Very economical and looks great! I suggest this to women with eyelashes that need to look longer and fuller. Does the job without looking goudy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stays all Day!
1/12/2016

Customer review by LizzyD

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by LizzyD
by LizzyD

I am just loving this mascara! It really lengthens my lashes and stays on all day! Washing it off seems to be easy, with makeup remover. I will definitely be buying it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lashes!
10/27/2015

Customer review by AmiJo

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by AmiJo
by AmiJo

Works like a charm :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmiJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a great price!
10/25/2015

Customer review by Redbull

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Redbull
by Redbull

Love this item & great price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best mascara
11/28/2015

Customer review by robinosu

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by robinosu
by robinosu

This is the best mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinosu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it..
6/23/2010

Customer review by laplebe408

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by laplebe408
by laplebe408

i would keep on buying the mascara again, my eyelashes looked fake when i first put it and everyone thought i was wearing fake lashes when i wasn't loved it..

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laplebe408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
11/21/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Way overrated and didn't perform as advertised. Took 4 coats for lashes to look good but nothing even close to "colossal"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing!
3/7/2013

Customer review by anyxoxo

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by anyxoxo
by anyxoxo

The Colossal is my favorite drugstore mascara, I love the wand! I'm on my 2nd one already, your lashes look very long and I get many compliments on my lashes. The mascara lasts all day long and when I get home, the formula is easy to wash off. It's a great buy. (I've bought two since 2010.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anyxoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/15/2015

Customer review by lp7778

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by lp7778
by lp7778

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lp7778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best lash coverage of any mascara
10/4/2015

Customer review by gilbertam

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by gilbertam
by gilbertam

This is my alltime favorite mascara. Thickest longestest lashes, best coverage & waterproof!

gilbertam
Maybeline waterproof mascara
10/13/2015

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

I really like this mascara.. It goes on smooth and it doesn't sting my eyes.. The waterproof will stay on pretty good.. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
12/10/2010

Customer review by PengiGirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by PengiGirl
by PengiGirl

I love this mascara, it adds a nice boost to my lashes, doesn't clump and lasts all day. Great price too. The brush is a bit clunky, but you get use to it pretty quickly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PengiGirl
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only kind I use!
6/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started using this mascara about 5 years ago with a coupon I had and it is now the only kind I use! I absolutely love the brush applicator, it goes on smooth and it is actually water proof! I use lotion to remove rather than soap. It is affordable and I look fresh all day :) I do use a lash primer that keeps my lashes rejuvenated and helps the application last through the day.

An anonymous customer
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by nellybchristy

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by nellybchristy
by nellybchristy

i will only use this mascara is my absolute fav! i tell all my friends to get it. i have natural long thick lashes and the brush just hugs my lashes and everyone asks me if my lashes are fake(not offended) i simply explain that i just have long thick lashes and with this mascara makes them look so defined, thank you Maybelline, you make me a little less ugly with every use.

nellybchristy
Wouldn't buy again...
1/1/2013

Customer review by mrichau

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mrichau
by mrichau

I accidentally bought the waterproof version. It's impossible to get off, even with makeup remover. In addition, it gave me an awful rash on my eyelids. I've never had a reaction to a cosmetic product before. I will definitely never buy again.

mrichau
Not the best out there
7/24/2013

Customer review by mazerunner

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mazerunner
by mazerunner

I needed a good waterproof mascara for the summer and picked this up. The packaging is really cute, but the mascara itself was not impressive. It was clumpy and flaked off throughout the day. There are better mascaras than this.

mazerunner
7 times the clumping
5/17/2013

Customer review by Lesleelyn

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by Lesleelyn
by Lesleelyn

How disappointing. This is not 7x the volume. Very clumpy. When you pull the mascara wand out - you can see clumps. Tried to call the 888 number - it rings busy. Will never buy again. Not sure if I would try the other mascaras

Lesleelyn
Great Product!!
9/4/2012

Customer review by asunshineb12

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by asunshineb12
by asunshineb12

This mascara applies easily and covers each lash well. The waterproof works well for emotional situations and movies, but this mascara still comes off easily with makeup remover. Wouldn't go anywhere without applying this first!

asunshineb12
WARNING DO NOT PURCHASE ZERO STARS!!!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Hollybug13

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Hollybug13
by Hollybug13

This product should not even be allowed on the market!! It is like SUPER GLUE AND TORE OUT CHUNKS OF MY EYELASHES! BRING BACK CLASSIC VOLUM EXPRESS!!!!!!

Hollybug13
To clumpy
3/9/2013

Customer review by Bianca13

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Bianca13
by Bianca13

I hate this mascara. The wand it get the mascara stuck in it it made me look like I didn't know how to apply mascara.it's not worth it in my opinion you may love it but I can't stand it I will never re purchase this product.

Bianca13
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews