Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 38 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
love this mascara, it really thickens my lashes.
2/29/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

Wish I would have known about this mascara sooner. Thickens and lengthens my lashes. Would recommend this mascara.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
3/7/2013

Customer review by anyxoxo

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by anyxoxo
by anyxoxo

The Colossal is my favorite drugstore mascara, I love the wand! I'm on my 2nd one already, your lashes look very long and I get many compliments on my lashes. The mascara lasts all day long and when I get home, the formula is easy to wash off. It's a great buy. (I've bought two since 2010.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anyxoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it..
6/23/2010

Customer review by laplebe408

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by laplebe408
by laplebe408

i would keep on buying the mascara again, my eyelashes looked fake when i first put it and everyone thought i was wearing fake lashes when i wasn't loved it..

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laplebe408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
12/10/2010

Customer review by PengiGirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by PengiGirl
by PengiGirl

I love this mascara, it adds a nice boost to my lashes, doesn't clump and lasts all day. Great price too. The brush is a bit clunky, but you get use to it pretty quickly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PengiGirl
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stays all Day!
1/12/2016

Customer review by LizzyD

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by LizzyD
by LizzyD

I am just loving this mascara! It really lengthens my lashes and stays on all day! Washing it off seems to be easy, with makeup remover. I will definitely be buying it again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but....
2/27/2016

Customer review by Christy147

3.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Christy147
by Christy147

Seems they have changed the formula to this product. This use to be one of the best for big lashes and the best waterproof. Not so much anymore. I truly think they changed it some how. A little disappointed this time around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy147
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lashes!
10/27/2015

Customer review by AmiJo

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by AmiJo
by AmiJo

Works like a charm :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmiJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a great price!
10/25/2015

Customer review by Redbull

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Redbull
by Redbull

Love this item & great price at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
! I will keep buying this
1/17/2016

Customer review by Penni

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Penni
by Penni

Very economical and looks great! I suggest this to women with eyelashes that need to look longer and fuller. Does the job without looking goudy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
11/21/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Way overrated and didn't perform as advertised. Took 4 coats for lashes to look good but nothing even close to "colossal"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
best lash coverage of any mascara
10/4/2015

Customer review by gilbertam

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by gilbertam
by gilbertam

This is my alltime favorite mascara. Thickest longestest lashes, best coverage & waterproof!

gilbertam
best mascara
11/28/2015

Customer review by robinosu

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by robinosu
by robinosu

This is the best mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinosu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/15/2015

Customer review by lp7778

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by lp7778
by lp7778

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lp7778
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybeline waterproof mascara
10/13/2015

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

I really like this mascara.. It goes on smooth and it doesn't sting my eyes.. The waterproof will stay on pretty good.. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only kind I use!
6/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started using this mascara about 5 years ago with a coupon I had and it is now the only kind I use! I absolutely love the brush applicator, it goes on smooth and it is actually water proof! I use lotion to remove rather than soap. It is affordable and I look fresh all day :) I do use a lash primer that keeps my lashes rejuvenated and helps the application last through the day.

An anonymous customer
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by nellybchristy

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by nellybchristy
by nellybchristy

i will only use this mascara is my absolute fav! i tell all my friends to get it. i have natural long thick lashes and the brush just hugs my lashes and everyone asks me if my lashes are fake(not offended) i simply explain that i just have long thick lashes and with this mascara makes them look so defined, thank you Maybelline, you make me a little less ugly with every use.

nellybchristy
Ewww!
6/18/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

2.0 stars 6/18/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

I bought this mascara yesterday, I used it today and hate it! The applicator is way too big, and it is clumpy. Unfortunately I threw out my old mascara. Would not reccomend this mascara. My friend has a Covergirl mascara in an orange bottle. It doesn't clump not sure about the lenghening part. Gonna try that one instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flakey, dries out in days.
10/16/2012

Customer review by libbyfranc

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by libbyfranc
by libbyfranc

This stuff pretty much falls into the same category as all the other maybelline mascara I've tried: Flakes like crazy, dried out tube in less than a week. Big ol' waste of money, find better mascara at the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbyfranc
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't buy again...
1/1/2013

Customer review by mrichau

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by mrichau
by mrichau

I accidentally bought the waterproof version. It's impossible to get off, even with makeup remover. In addition, it gave me an awful rash on my eyelids. I've never had a reaction to a cosmetic product before. I will definitely never buy again.

mrichau
Not the best out there
7/24/2013

Customer review by mazerunner

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mazerunner
by mazerunner

I needed a good waterproof mascara for the summer and picked this up. The packaging is really cute, but the mascara itself was not impressive. It was clumpy and flaked off throughout the day. There are better mascaras than this.

mazerunner
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews