Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 27 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
love it..
6/23/2010

Customer review by laplebe408

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by laplebe408
by laplebe408

i would keep on buying the mascara again, my eyelashes looked fake when i first put it and everyone thought i was wearing fake lashes when i wasn't loved it..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laplebe408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
3/7/2013

Customer review by anyxoxo

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by anyxoxo
by anyxoxo

The Colossal is my favorite drugstore mascara, I love the wand! I'm on my 2nd one already, your lashes look very long and I get many compliments on my lashes. The mascara lasts all day long and when I get home, the formula is easy to wash off. It's a great buy. (I've bought two since 2010.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anyxoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara
12/10/2010

Customer review by PengiGirl

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by PengiGirl
by PengiGirl

I love this mascara, it adds a nice boost to my lashes, doesn't clump and lasts all day. Great price too. The brush is a bit clunky, but you get use to it pretty quickly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PengiGirl
Lincoln NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Flakey, dries out in days.
10/16/2012

Customer review by libbyfranc

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by libbyfranc
by libbyfranc

This stuff pretty much falls into the same category as all the other maybelline mascara I've tried: Flakes like crazy, dried out tube in less than a week. Big ol' waste of money, find better mascara at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libbyfranc
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ewww!
6/18/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

2.0 stars 6/18/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

I bought this mascara yesterday, I used it today and hate it! The applicator is way too big, and it is clumpy. Unfortunately I threw out my old mascara. Would not reccomend this mascara. My friend has a Covergirl mascara in an orange bottle. It doesn't clump not sure about the lenghening part. Gonna try that one instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Skyler

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Skyler
by Skyler

My friend got me this for X-mas. I use the Great Lash for some length and then the real pow is from this mascara. It's a little weird at first but now it works really well!

Skyler
This is a FIVE STAR MASCARA
10/11/2012

Customer review by iheartmascara

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by iheartmascara
by iheartmascara

I love this mascara. I am a beauty expert and know that with any mascara purchase, you want to buy waterproof so it stays on longer and doesn't smear under your lower lash line! Love this!

iheartmascara
AMAZING!
10/20/2012

Customer review by greenisgold

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by greenisgold
by greenisgold

I have used expensive designer mascaras, but I always come back to this one! I love the color and it doesn't smudge. I constantly get asked if I'm wearing false lashes!

greenisgold
Great Product!!
9/4/2012

Customer review by asunshineb12

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by asunshineb12
by asunshineb12

This mascara applies easily and covers each lash well. The waterproof works well for emotional situations and movies, but this mascara still comes off easily with makeup remover. Wouldn't go anywhere without applying this first!

asunshineb12
EXCELLENT!
8/20/2012

Customer review by lauren88

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by lauren88
by lauren88

i love this mascara! it really does give you that falsie effect on your lashes.

lauren88
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!!!!
2/12/2013

Customer review by nellybchristy

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by nellybchristy
by nellybchristy

i will only use this mascara is my absolute fav! i tell all my friends to get it. i have natural long thick lashes and the brush just hugs my lashes and everyone asks me if my lashes are fake(not offended) i simply explain that i just have long thick lashes and with this mascara makes them look so defined, thank you Maybelline, you make me a little less ugly with every use.

nellybchristy
Phenomenal Mascara
3/23/2013

Customer review by PaintTheRoses

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by PaintTheRoses
by PaintTheRoses

This mascara gives volumized lashes with a little length even. If you put more than 1 coat on it's like beautiful (but still more natural) false lashes. I definately recommend it!

PaintTheRoses
Amazing
4/11/2013

Customer review by Reemeta

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Reemeta
by Reemeta

It's just Amazing product I used everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Reemeta
Incredible
5/12/2013

Customer review by Izzyblondee1

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Izzyblondee1
by Izzyblondee1

This mascara has got to be the best mascara I have ever used so far. This separates and lifts my lashes up and makes them look long and beautiful. Another great product from Maybelline!!!

Izzyblondee1
Only kind I use!
6/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started using this mascara about 5 years ago with a coupon I had and it is now the only kind I use! I absolutely love the brush applicator, it goes on smooth and it is actually water proof! I use lotion to remove rather than soap. It is affordable and I look fresh all day :) I do use a lash primer that keeps my lashes rejuvenated and helps the application last through the day.

An anonymous customer
love love love
10/28/2013

Customer review by ZombieGirl1022

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ZombieGirl1022
by ZombieGirl1022

Personaly favorite since they got rid of my favorite!

ZombieGirl1022
Love it
3/12/2014

Customer review by dfitzbux

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by dfitzbux
by dfitzbux

This is the only mascara that I've found in the past several years that works for me. I have to curl my lashes, and this does not straighten them back out. Wears well, and comes off easily.

dfitzbux
VERY waterproof
12/4/2012

Customer review by JessNaza

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by JessNaza
by JessNaza

Goes on beautifully but WOW I could not get it off with makeup remover, two types of face wash, make up removing face wipes or shampoo. What in the world?!? Threw it away. Way too much work!

JessNaza
Yuck.
6/11/2010

Customer review by walmartee16

2.0 stars 6/11/2010 by walmartee16
by walmartee16

I first bought this mascara to try something new, and volumizing. I got it, and it was phenonmenel! As I used it for the following days, the Mascara itself started clumping everywhere, and fraying out on the ends.. it doesnt last long either. I ended up putting it in between the ceramic plates on my hair straightner to melt it before putting it on. This horrible mascara has made me desperate for long and full lashes, but made me content with color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartee16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the best out there
7/24/2013

Customer review by mazerunner

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by mazerunner
by mazerunner

I needed a good waterproof mascara for the summer and picked this up. The packaging is really cute, but the mascara itself was not impressive. It was clumpy and flaked off throughout the day. There are better mascaras than this.

mazerunner
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews