Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 144 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Best Duster EVER!
12/7/2016

Customer review by TAP123

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by TAP123
by TAP123

I don't usually do a lot of dusting around the house. Partly is because I'm allergic to dust, party is because we have professional service to clean around the house. One night I took my wife's car out for an errand. It was cold and the inner windshield became foggy. All the dirty stuff started to show. Thin dust, thick dust, water-spot dust (it looks like someone sneezed and it hit the dust - yucky!) were all over the inner windshield. First thing when I got home was to open up the Swiffer Duster kit and started swiping left and right. Within minutes, the windshield was clean. It was as clean as it get when I paid for professional car wash details. After I was done with the wife's car, the duster was still new, so I used it on my car. Same result! My inner windshield was spotless. This Swiffer Duster is AWESOME! The best part was that it didn't kick off the dust. I didn't even sneeze once while using this duster to clean. There are 4 more refills in my pack. I can't wait to use it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TAP123
San Jose, CA
Picks up dust, pet hair, and locks them in!
12/2/2016

Customer review by SusanHewitt

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by SusanHewitt
by SusanHewitt

The Swiffer 180 Dusters are just what I had been looking for as a quick and easy way to dust around the house! No worries about getting out a rag and dusting spray...these babies have everything you need built right in. As a household with 4 cats, it's a constant battle with dust bunnies, pet hair, and all of the loose dander that comes off of this crew. The Swiffer Duster was so easy to put together, in no time flat I was dusting every surface! The fluff just seemed to magnetically grab all of the dust and hair, and it didn't fall back out onto the surface I just dusted. It's super quick and easy, and takes just a few minutes to dust an entire living area. After using these, I'd never go back to a rag and spray, because this makes cleaning so easy! I'm not a clean freak by nature, so I need all the help I can get to make the chore of cleaning quick and easy. This fits that bill. I would highly recommend you try them if you'd rather not spend a bunch of time cleaning. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SusanHewitt
Lancaster, OH
So Easy, Even My Husband Can Use It
11/22/2016

Customer review by StefniLyn

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by StefniLyn
by StefniLyn

I'm normally the one to dust my home. Actually, I'm normally the one to clean my home, period, but that's neither here nor there. Thankfully my husband helps out in other ways, such as when he replaced our home's air filter over the weekend. While he was up on the ladder he asked for something to dust off the register, since we rarely pay much attention to it other than the twice yearly filter changes. I handed him the Swiffer Duster and we were both amazed with what the duster was able to pick up. Had I given him a damp rag, as what we would have otherwise used, there's no way it would have neatly collected all that dust, dander and lint, let alone gotten in between the register grates like the Swiffer did. While I typically like to use as few disposable products as I can, I have a family that suffers from environmental allergies, so efficient cleanup of allergens is important. Thankfully, the Swiffer Dusters hold a lot of dust and seem to be able to go a while before needed to be replaced. We’ve been suitably impressed and will continue to use these dusters! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

StefniLyn
Vancouver, WA
Swiffer 180 Dusters cut my dusting time in half!
11/17/2016

Customer review by Debidoo11

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Debidoo11
by Debidoo11

Swiffer 180 Dusters really cut my dusting time in half. The product comes with an easy to assemble handle, and the duster simply slides onto the handle. The duster acts like a magnet picking up all the dust on the first pass. It used to take me 10 minutes to dust my 100 year old antique bed because of all the spindles that needed to be dusted. The Swiffer duster gets in and out of tight spaces, and sweeps around the spindles removing all of the dust. It also does a marvelous job picking up baby powder that settles on my dressing table. The fibers fluff up, but really get into hard to reach places and are really flexible. It is so much more effective than a feather duster as it traps and locks the dust onto the duster. When you have finished dusting, just toss away the dirty duster and replace with a new one. I am going to give away my feather duster and only buy Swiffer dusters from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Debidoo11
Old Greenwich, CT
No More Dust Bunnies!
11/23/2016

Customer review by Ziggy211

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Ziggy211
by Ziggy211

As a guy, one of the last things I want to do is dust. But the Swiffer 180 Dusters Starter kit arrived right before a Broncos football game, and I thought - why not? I'll dust before the gang comes over. I was able to dust the entire basement - desk, tv, pictures, coffee table, end tables, weights ALL with one dusters. The dust was trapped in the fabric and didn't make a mess as I walked between the areas to dust. The only hard part was getting the puff on the handle correctly. After fluffing the puff , the back side had been fluffed as well and it wasn't a smooth slide and glide in process. The handle got caught on the fluff several times. After a few attempts, it did work. Not only that, for storage I was able to hang up the handle near my laundry machine without it taking up much space at all. A great product for the bachelor in you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ziggy211
Denver, CO
Swiffer Dusters, Where have you been all my life?
12/14/2016

Customer review by wblackle

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by wblackle
by wblackle

The Swiffer Dusters are AWESOME!!! I wish I had known how effective these were earlier. I was skeptical at first not really knowing how they would work. I was in a hurry to clean my house and my 8 year old was home with me. He usually does the dusting while I am cleaning the rest of the house. I put together the duster for him and showed him what he needed to do. He went to town dusting every imaginable inch in the house and then some. To my amazement, they really did trap dust and dirt, I couldn't believe it. My 8 year old looked at me after he was done and said, "that was so much easier than the old way of dusting, and it was fun". My 8 year old now wants to dust the house every week. I wish I had known that it would make my child want to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

wblackle
Lake Wylie, SC
Makes Dusting Quick and Easy
11/20/2016

Customer review by aaalessi

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by aaalessi
by aaalessi

I use a couple other Swiffer products on a regular basis and was very excited when I got the opportunity to try out the Swiffer dusters. Prior to receiving this product, I found myself dusting once every other week. When I did dust I would tell myself I need to dust more but would continue to only dust every other week. When my Swiffer duster arrived, I was very excited to try it out. This product exceeded my expectations in how quick and easy it made dusting while still doing an excellent job of collecting dust. I also found that this product hung onto the dust, rather than simple spreading it around. With this product I find myself dusting much more frequently and also have noticed that this product removes a lot more dust from my house than the cleaners I was using before. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

aaalessi
Raleigh, NC
Swifter dusters review
11/23/2016

Customer review by MissMarcieW

3.0 stars 11/23/2016 by MissMarcieW
by MissMarcieW

The duster was easy and simple to use. I was surprised the whole duster and so many refills fit in such a small and light box which is great for homeowners without a lot of space. Overall the duster functionally worked great- really captured the dust and left my house feeling clean. That being said I'm not sure it can replace my traditional duster that has a longer neck and can really help me get into those hard to reach places. I also like being able to wash and reuse my duster heads. You can really see the amount of dust that was picked up in the after picture but the duster is a little fragile and got really bunched up when going over rough surfaces like the top of a wood door. If people don't like traditional dusters this product is a good alternative. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MissMarcieW
Maplewood, NJ
Best dang duster out there
12/21/2016

Customer review by gpmoore

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by gpmoore
by gpmoore

We have a dog that sheds and a baby that chases after him. The Swiffer 180 picked up all of the dog hair no matter where we used it. My son would usually have dog hair all over his feet and legs, but after using this Swiffer, not a speck of dog hair on him. I also used it to dust the plantation shutters and the hard to reach nooks and crannies of the cabinets. The Swiffer collected all of the dust and the bunnies! I would highly suggest every household own the Swiffer 180. I purchased a refill pack as soon as we ran out. This product is amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gpmoore
Zebulon, NC
Busy mom cleans!
12/17/2016

Customer review by Tula74

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Tula74
by Tula74

The Swiffer 180 Duster Starter Kit arrived just in time to help me prepare for the holiday season. I live in the middle of farmland, so after the harvest the dust from all of the crops makes its way into our home. Swiffer duster lifts the dust off of all surfaces in my home and keeps it off! My kids chore list includes light dusting and the Swiffer duster makes the job not only easy for them to handle but it is something they actually like to use! Thank you for making a daily chore efficient and easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tula74
Carlock, IL
Disposable Messless...for a while
12/14/2016

Customer review by xinx0009

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by xinx0009
by xinx0009

This product has some great features. I love the fact you can throw away the dusty mop after a cleaning session. It picks up dust very well from most surfaces. However, I don't think 1 duster goes very far. I was able to dust the staircase banisters, the bedroom headboards and 4 windows before the duster lost its effectiveness. Keep in mind, I am a cleaning fanatic and dust my house weekly, so there is not much build up to begin with. Overall, nice product for its ability to pick up dust. Minus one star for its short lived life span. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

xinx0009
Cottage Grove, MN
Dust Destroyer
12/16/2016

Customer review by thejamesleong

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by thejamesleong
by thejamesleong

The design of the swiffer dusters really is much better than using rags or regular dusters. Due to the disposable nature of it and the design, it really is able to trap dust in all the crevices without worry that it will come out on the next thing you clean. The handle makes it easy to get the duster in hard to reach places and I've found that each duster lasts through weeks of use. This is an overall good value and I really prefer using this as opposed to having to clean a traditional duster [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

thejamesleong
Hawthorn Woods, IL
Swiffer 180 Duster
11/7/2016

Customer review by Mfourie

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Mfourie
by Mfourie

Started using my Swiffer 180 Duster this past week and have to say it has been working great. Dusting on and around all of our bookshelves has always been a long task but with the Swiffer 180 I can get in all the tiny places, in between books, around statues in half the time now. Also works great dusting wood chairs to get in all the hard to reach places and I haven't had to worry about the dust just spreading to the next object because the dust stays on the Swiffer! The handle is perfectly shaped to be able to dust along tops of doors and windows and to run along base boards. Dusting isn't such a long drawn out task with the Swiffer 180, it is quick and you get to see all that dust trapped, making you feel you have accomplished something and defeated those dust bunnies! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mfourie
Manhattan, KS
Amazed how much I love them
12/22/2016

Customer review by ScottStarz

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by ScottStarz
by ScottStarz

I never thought I would want to spend money on something to dust. The Swiffer makes. It so easy to dust that I find myself picking it up for touch ups all around the house. No more dusty surfaces because of my hate of dusting. Everything is dust free and without any particles being pushed to the floor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ScottStarz
Chicago, IL
Can't skip dusting anymore
12/17/2016

Customer review by Amyeharris3

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Amyeharris3
by Amyeharris3

I really, really love this product. I was looking for something to use that was easy so that I would stop skipping the chore of dusting. Putting it together was a breeze, and I am very impressed with the amount of dust the little blue fluffy duster part picks up. It really is pretty amazing. Very happy with this product, easy to use and does the job, keeps me from being lazy about a chore I don't love. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Amyeharris3
Arnold, MD
amazing quick and easy duster
12/17/2016

Customer review by Nslatcher

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Nslatcher
by Nslatcher

I'm a stay at home mom to a wild toddler with a busy schedule, so cleaning doesn't always make it to the top of the list. I absolutely LOVE this swiffer duster. It not only collects dust incredibly well from all surfaces, it's SO FAST & EASY TO USE! I can do a quick dusting on my whole house is about 20 minutes. Even better? My toddler is also obsessed with it and he now dusts his room and toys :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nslatcher
Glen Burnie, MD
Super Clean
12/22/2016

Customer review by Ncstuart04

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Ncstuart04
by Ncstuart04

I love these cleaners!! they catch all the dust particles. I have used them to just do regular dusting, cleaning blinds and also doing ceiling fans. If you are looking for something that makes life easier and does the job right with dusting this is the product to get!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ncstuart04
Enterprise, AL
Swiffer 180 Dusters Starter Kit
12/1/2016

Customer review by zoeshopper

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by zoeshopper
by zoeshopper

This is a great product. In fact it is addictive. I want to pick it up when I see it lying around and start dusting. I was sceptable at first but it works great. It was swift and easy to dust hard to reach areas with little or no dust particles flying around. I loved using the Swifter 180 on my Plantation shutters, car dash, mirrors, stairs, lamps, lamp shades, register grates. ..places I seldom addressed when cleaning. It was tricky for me to put the duster cloth on the wand at first. But figured it out with my dad's help. I would love an extension pole. Thanks for designing such an effective product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

zoeshopper
Westerville, OH
Great Quick Duster
12/16/2016

Customer review by vbristow

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by vbristow
by vbristow

This duster is great for quick dusting jobs. It picks up and traps the dust very well. It is also easy to dust in between things, without having to move everything. The only reason it gets 4/5 stars is because it doesn't pick up fingerprints, smudges, and other things other than dust. I end up having to come back with a rag to wipe off what the duster doesn't pick up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

vbristow
Lodi, CA
Kids even clean!
12/17/2016

Customer review by RaelynnB

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by RaelynnB
by RaelynnB

I never thought I could get my kids to clean, I am so grateful for this product! I think this is the best thing to hit the market since sliced bread. Thank you Swiffer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RaelynnB
League City, TX
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews