Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Excellent for the price
7/26/2014

Customer review by Saitaina

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Saitaina
by Saitaina

I will confess, I did side-eye this product originally, come on, a months worth of dishwashing liquid for four dollars? Where's the catch? But being poorer than poor, I was desperate (and a bit sick of handwashing) so I gave it a shot. And am kinda glad I did. Works great, not perfect, you still have to rinse off plates (especially anything sticky, like peanut butter)...but that could also be the fact my dishwasher is from the age of disco. Beyond that (which is more me being lazy) it's a great product, cleans well, no spotting or film, a pleasant scent that you don't really notice on the dishes (and I'm very sensitive to scents). Just be careful, it's a 'thin' liquid, so you might accidently pour more than you intended if you're trying to conserve the liquid. If you're not giving it a 'full dose', you might try pouring into another vessel first (ala shot glass/measuring cup) so that you can pour the over shoot back into the bottle (also helpful if you're watering it down since you can mix each dose that way). I would highly recommend this if you want a cheap, effective cleaner. Works as great as Cascade or other brands.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saitaina
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart "2 day shipping" sucks.
8/27/2016

Customer review by CandidReviewsCouple

4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by CandidReviewsCouple
by CandidReviewsCouple
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product seems good. Walmart "2 day shipping" blows. I'm forever amazed at how bad customer service can get. I don't think they will ever come close to catching up to Amazon. Other that taking over a week to get..... the stuff seems to work. All in all, I guess that is better than going through the h3ll of actually GOING to a Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandidReviewsCouple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad!!!
7/23/2015

Customer review by newbie

1.0 stars 7/23/2015 by newbie
by newbie

I should have read the last review by lilmomma123 . It would have saved me lot of trouble. I also bought this dishwasher detergent based on the five star reviews. But due to the fact that the water here is hard or whatever, I tried it with pre-rinsed, scrubbed dishes, very few dishes, with hot dry option, without hot dry option, with less detergent, with detergent filled in both the cups, with rinse agent, without rinse agent and so on.... Don't even remember how many times I tried thinking that maybe I don't do it properly but the detergent might be actually good. But after this disaster, I bought cascade liquid and it works pretty fine without any white films at all. I use Palmolive dish liquid for hand washing the dishes and wished this would work equally good. This is cheap but it would cost you much more in water bill, electricity bill and time and efforts that you put in to load, unload and re-do all the dishes again and again. Beware, the white film and spots could not be removed even after I hand washed the dishes twice. Now I am thinking how to dispose of this bottle so I save myself one more trouble...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newbie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product!
9/18/2016

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/17/2016

Customer review by Ladyp62

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Ladyp62
by Ladyp62

Very affordable and really gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyp62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality service
9/1/2016

Customer review by ZPAF

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by ZPAF
by ZPAF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job cleaning dishes etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZPAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Palmolive ECO Dishwasher Liquid Detergent , 75 oz.
7/16/2016

Customer review by Starfish

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Starfish
by Starfish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only dishwasher detergent I will use as it gets everything clean and doesn't build up a residue on the inside of the dishwasher. Oh, the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Jayne

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Jayne
by Jayne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the review most were great a few were not. However I thought I would give this a try even though my dishes are white and I can't stand dirty dishes. I just barely prerinsed before putting them in the dishwasher. I really didn't think it would clean them. So I was very surprised when they came out sparkling! I looked very close as my dishes are white and everything shows! For the price alone this was a good item, but the cleaning convinced me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the smell
8/16/2016

Customer review by Twiggy

4.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Twiggy
by Twiggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this all the time. Price is right. Does a great job and it environmental friendly ..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/22/2016

Customer review by Cari

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Cari
by Cari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as more expensive liquids!
11/23/2013

Customer review by LMack

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by LMack
by LMack

What initially drew me to this product was price. I've used Cascade in liquid and powder as well as the Great Value brand, but when I saw this one I loved that the soap was environmentally friendly. The price gave me second thoughts but I've been using this soap since. I usually buy the lemon scent but the smell is not too great so I add a few drops of lemon essential oil to the cup and my dishes sparkle every time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMack
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Palmolive ECO Dishwasher Liquid Detergent
7/8/2016

Customer review by walmart1

2.0 stars 7/8/2016 by walmart1
by walmart1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A-okay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmart1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it because it's more econo friendly.
7/7/2016

Customer review by Healthconsciousmom

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Healthconsciousmom
by Healthconsciousmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Healthconsciousmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product and great price!
7/1/2014

Customer review by JenJenBabe

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by JenJenBabe
by JenJenBabe

I recently started using this and absolutely love how clean my dishes get! I was using Cascade Complete but it left a white residue on the dishes and I even have really soft water. This Palmolive leaves no residue and makes my dishes sparkle. The smell isn't too bad. Once my washer is going its just a clean smell that fills the kitchen which I like. It leaves my washer smelling clean too. I've seen bad reviews on this product before but I honestly really like it and totally recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenJenBabe
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
excellent
7/3/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for hard water areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shocked at great reviews
9/1/2014

Customer review by lilmomma123

1.0 stars 9/1/2014 by lilmomma123
by lilmomma123

I bought this item sadly based on great reviews...and well, I cannot believe these reviews & wonder if these people have dark colored dishes or what...mine are white & you can see every little thing on them. After the 1st load, I thought I must have forgotten to add detergent, so I added it again & ran the whole wash again. Then....when they came out dirty again, I thought I overloaded it. I took out half the dishes & ran it again while I hand washed the half I removed (mind you, they were already rinsed before loading initially). I then hand washed my dishes for several days waiting for the weekend for hubby to "fix" my broken washer...since the 1/2 load with detergent was still dirty when that got done running. Then it dawned on me that I just switched dish soap. I went out & bought my old trusty Cascade, loaded it up & viola - clean dishes. I thought...okay, maybe the stuff got baked on when it ran so many times & maybe I really didn't put soap initially, I mean, all 5 star reviews...how can it be so bad for me & great for others??? It just doesn't seem possible that anyone would say 5 stars when I had such horrible results. So I tried a load ONE more time just to be sure. SAME performance. So unless I got the only bum bottle out there, this stuff is garbage. I could care less how cheap something is if it doesn't work. I have a great dishwasher, less than 2 yrs old & it can handle anything...literally. I generally prerinse everything, but I never have *needed* to. It is rare I've ever pulled out anything with any mark or spot at all left on it. Nearly every single dish, utensil & cup on these Palmolive ECO loads was dirty. It didn't even remove the small coffee spots where a few drips of coffee had dried in the bottom of the cup. Every single coffee cup was dirty, even my ice cream scoop that had been rinsed & had a white haze with a defined ring left in the scoop bowl. Sad sad sad. Worst cleaning product I've ever bought, hands down. I got nothing against Palmolive as a brand on the whole & have used it before with no problems, but this particular soap is the worst I've ever used. I bought this product not for the price, but reviews. I was seeking a more eco friendly dish detergent that is effective. It's not at all eco friendly when I run my dishwasher 3 times & then still have to follow up by hand washing everything, again, in ANOTHER detergent & obviously, at that point, safe to say, it also doesn't meet the criteria of being effective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmomma123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sparkly clean dishes
10/23/2014

Customer review by Corcovado

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Corcovado
by Corcovado
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a single man and my dishes get ridiculous junk stuck on them constantly. This stuff knocks it right off everytime! And leaves them smelling applish and citrusish

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corcovado
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/1/2016

Customer review by LibertyJ

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by LibertyJ
by LibertyJ

This soap is a good value for the price. It smells great and leaves our dishes pretty clean. I am impressed for the price. The bottle is nice sized and I feel like it is a good buy. I was happy with the product and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibertyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap/Good
3/7/2016

Customer review by JADavis

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by JADavis
by JADavis

Cheap & works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JADavis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad product
2/12/2016

Customer review by Chipham

1.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Chipham
by Chipham

Smells like bleach, no scent of apple at all. Couldn't do the job, especially with Tupperware, they're still oily after wash. Wouldn't recommend it to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chipham
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews