Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
TO ALL NON-COOKS OMG! THEY COOK FRZN/RAW MEAT TOO!
6/9/2013

Customer review by ILoveJesus83

5.0 stars by ILoveJesus83

SO LETS JUST SAY....THE KITCHEN AND MYSELF AREN'T THE BEST OF FRIENDS....BUT WHEN I WAS INTRODUCED TO THESE BAGS...THEY WERE A GOD SENT.....THEY COOK RAW OR FROZEN MEAT....IN THE MICROWAVE....I SWEAR IT....I HAD MY DOUBTS TOO....BUT FOR THOSE WITH NO TIME IN THERE SCHEDULE....LIKE ME....WHO WANT TO EAT A LITTLE HEALTHIER....THESE BAGS ARE FOR YOU.... WHEN YOU WANT TO COOK A FEW CHICKEN BREASTS....SIMPLY SEASON THEM.....FROZEN OR RAW....AND POP THEM IN THE MICROWAVE FOR 6-7 MINS.....AND VIOLA!....COOK THOROUGHLY .... YOU CAN COOK 2 BREASTS AT A TIME....I'VE ALSO COOKED FISH AS WELL....ITS THE SIMPLEST THING IN THE WORLD.....THE BAGS THEMSELVES HAVE COOKING INSTRUCTIONS FOR ALL KINDS OF MEAT....& THE BAGS LET YOU KNOW....WHICH SIDE TO COOK ON...(LIKE A POP CORN BAG....THIS SIDE UP)....I'VE MADE MEALS IN A MATTER OF 10 MINS....CHICKEN CAESAR SALADS....CHICKEN SANDWICHES....W/VEGGIES ON THE SIDE....ALL KINDS OF FISH.....ITS ENDLESS.....IF YOUR A PERSON...WHO NEEDS TO SAVE TIME IN THE KITCHEN......AND CAN DO WITH A FEW LESS DISHES IN THE SINK......THESE BAGS ARE FOR YOU!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveJesus83
CHICAGO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2010

Customer review by kayli08

5.0 stars by kayli08

This is a great product. Its easy to open (just like any other Ziploc product) and also has fill lines for proper filling. Everything I've made in this comes out great just like if i had gotten out the bulky steamer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kayli08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Product
9/8/2010

Customer review by luv2cookinMI

5.0 stars by luv2cookinMI

I am absolutely amazed at how well this product works. My wife and I cut two ears of corn and place it in one medium bag. In 4 minutes we have the most perfectly cooked corn ever! Can't wait to try it on many other veggies!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2cookinMI
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ziploc Zip'n Stea,
3/22/2011

Customer review by Kit1029

5.0 stars by Kit1029

This is a very good product to use if you like steamed vegetables. It does a beautiful job of steaming, especially broccoli, and does it quickly. No waiting for a pot of water to boil and then put the food in a steamer pot and then have all of that to clean up. This product saves you a lot of time and clean up. Although I have just had this order a few weeks I have been using the product for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kit1029
Chicago Il south suburbs.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2013

Customer review by Flowerwing

5.0 stars by Flowerwing

I have found that when doing potatoes you can reuse the same bag 2-4 times after rinsing out the bag. I believe that you can reuse the bag as long as it is the exact same food that you had in it when you first used it. After a couple uses the bag may melt so I only use a bag 1-3 times so I know it doesn't melt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flowerwing
15219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/3/2011

Customer review by hutch79

5.0 stars by hutch79

I use the ziploc steam bags alot for our veggies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hutch79
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it.
9/29/2013

Customer review by squeaky71

5.0 stars by squeaky71

I have to order these online becuase I can no longer find them in the walmart stores. i guess they sell out so quick. I have not found them at all in the Shoppers food grocery store, Giants or Food Lion. It is so quick and easy to cook in these bags. I use it for my fish ( lemon and herb "McCormicks seasonig"). my chicken and turkey (McCormicks seasonigs) OMG. they tast fantastic. I only put one or two pieces of meat in each bag, depending on the size of the meat. Done in no time. I Only suggest buying them and keeping them in stock in your home. You will truly be amazed at how tender the meat is after cooking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
squeaky71
waldorf, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2012

Customer review by Helga134

5.0 stars by Helga134

Great product, helps keeping vegys fresh color while steaming. Wish they carried the large bags also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Helga134
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/14/2014

Customer review by tenofive

5.0 stars by tenofive

Love these things - so convenient! Wish they sold the large size as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tenofive
Valencia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use them only for fish.
9/29/2014

Customer review by efga

5.0 stars by efga

I love fish but always hated to cook it. The smell. The sticking. Just exactly how much time. I have my steamer for vegetables but the fish always seemed to stick. Plus you had the fish smell everywhere. So I tended not to eat fish though I loved it. I gave these a try. OMG OMG OMG. I sprinkle the fish with a fish seasoner from the grocery store. Squirt in some lemon juice. Put in a tab of butter. Nuke for a couple of minutes. Swish it around, put it on the plate, and eat. Sounds weird but I have never tasted fish that comes out so well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
efga
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Easiest way to steam my veggies !!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by 3320332121

5.0 stars by 3320332121

Started using this product years ago, best thing ever for steaming vegetables. Just put them in the bag as directed and a few minutes later you have great steamed Broccoli. You may want to adjust the time as to your likeness or tenderness of your vegetables. I love these bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3320332121
Louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
2/2/2012

Customer review by robinlexi

5.0 stars by robinlexi

I will definitely purchase these again! they were a great buy! and not to mention quick clean up for lunch!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robinlexi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
2/20/2012

Customer review by Nailgrl

5.0 stars by Nailgrl

we "bake" whole potatoes in the bags!! works great for all veges

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nailgrl
Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by SaraKat

5.0 stars by SaraKat

We love steaming our veggies with the Ziploc Zip'n Steam bags. They are convenient, quick and the veggies taste great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaraKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
An essential item
9/3/2012

Customer review by carrefour

5.0 stars by carrefour

I use these all the time. They make having fresh vegetables quick and easy. You just rinse some broccoli and toss it in the microwave for a couple minutes. I like to add a teaspoon of brown sugar to fresh snapped green beans or baby carrots. My kids love them! It would be easy to add a little garlic and other seasonings and the veggies would be delicious. You can make other things in these steamer bags (some suggestions are included) but I find myself using them all the time for the basics. Not sure how I steamed veggies without them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carrefour
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great bags for steaming vegs!
7/9/2014

Customer review by mb1985

5.0 stars by mb1985

My local supermarket stopped carrying these a year ago and I was bereft! I cook for one and like my veggies steamed - couldn't do that easily anymore. Finally thought of the internet and there they were! Walmart shipped fast and their price was great! No complaints. I recomment internet Walmart and these steam bags to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mb1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great item
6/29/2012

Customer review by doglady8

5.0 stars by doglady8

love these bags makes cooking raw or frozen veggies a snap..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doglady8
madison, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy these, you won't blanch on a stove again
6/19/2013

Customer review by TheBracha

5.0 stars by TheBracha

I first started using the then larger size over ten years ago. Put corn, broccoli, carrots, most anything in the bag, zip it shut, into the microwave and in a couple minutes you have perfect hot food. My partner is a gourmet cook and she insisted on teaching me how to blanch broccoli the "right" way. I gave her some bags to use and she resisted, she knew the "right" way. Well last week she told me how great the bags were, she had cooked a bunch of steaks and broccoli, put them in the bags and into the frige. "One minute in the microwave and they came out perfectly moist and hot. These are great bags." The only complaint I have about them is I liked the bigger bag that is no longer made. AND, don't use them and throw them out. I've used the same bag for months and it is as good the first time as it is the 50th time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheBracha
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent results for microwave cooking!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Erika1911

5.0 stars by Erika1911

Have used these bags for years with excellent results for steaming veggies, meat, super baked potatoes in less than 7 mins. When I couldn't find them in the store recently, I ordered online. Shipment was fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Erika1911
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money
8/22/2010

Customer review by bargainlovinmommy

1.0 stars by bargainlovinmommy

I bought this thinking it would help us eat healthier but found it to be such a huge waste of money! I couldn't figure out how to get the bags open without rendering it useless. My husband tried, my mom tried, my sisters both tried, I even had friends try. None of us could do it. Perhaps we're all just stupid, but we couldn't get it. The directions show an open bag as the first step but we wasted and entire package trying to get to that first step. I wouldn't waste the money again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bargainlovinmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 30 total reviews