Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 76 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
This is a great kitchen aide,
6/7/2016

Customer review by MissFussy

4.0 stars 6/7/2016 by MissFussy
by MissFussy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well far less expensive than other systems, however, the bags for it are becoming harder to find which is most annoying.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissFussy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pump
7/2/2016

Customer review by Maynard

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Maynard
by Maynard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pump worked as expected Now if I could get refills at Walmart it would be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maynard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terry
6/16/2016

Customer review by fishnfun

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by fishnfun
by fishnfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

now all I need are the replacement baggies to be able to continue to use the vacuum . I do my freezing of vegetables with this method and works great. I can open the package and take out what I need and then reseal it with no problems and convenience. The stores in my area has discontinued this supply

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishnfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am glad i found them
7/4/2016

Customer review by teahmeah

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by teahmeah
by teahmeah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used these bags for several years but you can't find them in stores anymore. so glad I was able to purchase online.. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teahmeah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a respectable job...
6/29/2014

Customer review by audchild

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by audchild
by audchild
Top 250 contributor

I see many reviews stating the bags don't hold the vacuum seal. Yes, here and there you get one that won't hold a seal...but, seriously, for the price you can't beat it. Far and away, most all the bags do a great job, if you make sure the zipper is closed and rub your finger over the valve after pumping all the air out. I can put fresh baked bread in these and remove the air, and they will keep for about 10 days in the fridge. Now, anyone who bakes fresh breads knows, it only takes about 3 days to see mold on your loaves, so this is a great product for stuff like that. I also seal up meat, cheese, veggies, fruit, you name it. I think the best thing I've found so far to do with these bags would be 1. freezing on sale bananas for my morning smoothies. Just peal, freeze overnight on a sheet pan. Load the large zip loc with about 6 or so and pump the air out. You can open, remove desired amount and reseal with no problems. And 2. marinating meats. You'll be surprised at how deeply your marinade/bourbon/wine, etc, penetrates the meat when it's done in a vacuum sealed bag. And since the pump is easily cleaned, I don't worry about a little marinade/meat juice getting on it. All in all, a very good value for your hard earned grocery dollars.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audchild
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Love this system, but need more sizes
7/12/2016

Customer review by QsCafe

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by QsCafe
by QsCafe

I really love this simple to use system. But many times quart is too small, gallon way to big. How about a 1/2 gallon size? It would be perfection then.

QsCafe
Overland Park, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works great . very good product.
7/26/2016

Customer review by thomp

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by thomp
by thomp

by one you will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
3/24/2016

Customer review by vector

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by vector
by vector

Why do you not carry this inexpensive item in the store next to the vacuum bags?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!!
6/14/2010

Customer review by lilangelett

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by lilangelett
by lilangelett

These bags work great, their fast and easy use and keep food safe from freezer burn

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilangelett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
package
7/5/2016

Customer review by phil

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by phil
by phil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Package was ripped. Was unable to give as a gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and effective food storage tool.
6/27/2011

Customer review by RobsZ3

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by RobsZ3
by RobsZ3

I bought the Ziplock Vacuum Starter Kit to replace my battery-chomping Reynolds Handi-Vac food storage system. The Reynolds bags were becoming difficult to find and that's not the case with Ziplock. It's less expensive, available, and just as effective for sealing and storing food.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobsZ3
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works great,just what I was looking for
6/29/2016

Customer review by kartuyo

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by kartuyo
by kartuyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I freeze everything and this came in so handy,easy and does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kartuyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great invention
5/19/2016

Customer review by HawaiiCyn

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by HawaiiCyn
by HawaiiCyn

Lots of uses for these bags. Good for keeping foods fresher. Easy to wash and hang up to dry . Can be used many times over. Very practical and useful Cyn

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiiCyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ziploc Vacuum Starter Kit, 1 kt
6/27/2016

Customer review by Rudy

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Rudy
by Rudy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product - keeps frozen foods well and prevents freezer burn, even for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rudy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziploc manual vacuum pump
10/21/2015

Customer review by carks

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by carks
by carks

I already had this pump and the electric pump from Foodsaver. I plan on giving the new Ziploc pump to my daughter to get her started with vacuum sealing. I also have a Foodsaver and the jar connections. The manual Ziploc pump actually works better - it is much faster at both sealing and making a vacuum. I have to leave the electric pump connected so it always works (not a problem) but it is difficult to make the seal on a Ziploc bag to start the evacuation of air. The Ziploc pump always seals easily. I do use both - each is at opposite ends of the kitchen. The manual pump is certainly cheaper and I recommend it for a beginner vacuum sealer. I can always find Ziploc vacuum bags in a store, but not the pump. I divide foods into portions then store them in Ziploc bags i the freezer so I can use a portion and then reseal them in the bag - this is not easy to do in a Foodsaver bag sealed by the machine. This item is a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ziploc Vacuum Starter Kit
6/20/2016

Customer review by SeniorCitizen

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by SeniorCitizen
by SeniorCitizen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Convenient, less expensive than a "machine" type, excellent for smaller amounts, bags reusable a few times, easy to use, storage is not an issue, just right for our small family of two!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeniorCitizen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/4/2016

Customer review by Lynnsj

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Lynnsj
by Lynnsj

I went to my Walmart and they didn't have this in stock so I ordered it. I was afraid they were discontinuing it. This is great to keep frozen food from ruining. Cheaper than the machine driven one. An all around great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnsj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
extremely disappointed
1/13/2014

Customer review by Aliuqehs

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Aliuqehs
by Aliuqehs

I was looking for a way to keep my food from getting freezer burnt all the time because it seems like I am constantly throwing out food if I don't use it fast enough, I read a blog that suggested getting a vacuum sealing machine, (well I don't have the money for that right now.) Then I saw a comment that was along the lines of "why pay all that money for an expensive machine when you can get the ziploc vacuum sealer pump and bags for just a few dollars?" Next time I went shopping in walmart I came across these, so I bought the starter kit plus a box of each bags, quart & gallon. I was very excited to try them out when I got home, I used them all on the new food I just bought, I checked them out about 2 days later and almost all the seals had came undone. Extremely disappointing. I tried to fix the problem by putting tape over the valves so air couldn't leak out, I checked the next afternoon and once again, most of the seals still came undone. I will try once more by taping up the edges of the bag in one last desperate attempt to save my food, but after that I'm just not gonna buy any more freezer food or this product until I have the extra cash on hand to get a better system. I'm sad that I wasted my money. This is a product I would have kept on buying, I hope they can fix the issue someday.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aliuqehs
Bemidji, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ziploc seal bags
11/16/2009

Customer review by cooktoplease

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by cooktoplease
by cooktoplease

I love the procuct but couldn't find the bags after I purchaced the procucts. It is so neat. I can reseal the bags even when I have taken an item from them. And I put my lettuce in the gags and seal and don't loose any lettuce anymore. It is really great.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooktoplease
Trout Creek, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea. Doesn't work
12/3/2013

Customer review by blathem

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by blathem
by blathem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The little hand pump isn't the problem. it pulls out a lot of air,but maybe one bag in ten holds for any length of time. I won't be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blathem
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews