Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
66
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 stars
41
1-20 of 356 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
Incredible!
1/25/2017

Customer review by GrammyT

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by GrammyT
by GrammyT

Two days ago while taking inventory of my freezer contents, I ran across a chicken pot pie that was tightly covered with Glad Press'n Seal and in a freezer bag. The date on the bag was March 2011--6 years ago. I thought nothing ventured, nothing gained so I let it thaw then smelled it to check for that 'freezer burn' smell. None was present so I baked the pie this evening. The pot pie tasted like I had made it today! and the crust was still flaky! My family and I were absolutely amazed. Press'n Seal is a product that I frequently rely on. I took a 3-gallon water container to the grocery store to be filled but didn't have a lid. So I covered the opening with a piece of Press'n Seal. Using the handle on the side of the container (with the opening horizontal) I carried it to my car and into the house without spilling a drop. I think Press'n Seal is an incredible product, however, sometimes there are issues with dispensing it. I've noticed that if problems occur, it is usually toward the end of the roll. This is a minor issue compared to the quality of the product performing as it is advertised.

GrammyT
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Consider larger sizes?
1/12/2017

Customer review by Sinny

2.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Sinny
by Sinny

To the GLAD team, I love your product. I have a use in mind for the Press'n Seal that isn't its intended function, but may actually be a new way to market your product. I wish to use it to add a "frosted" look to clear, unfrosted glass. I recently acquired a china cabinet that has glass panels. However I don't want all my china so readily visible. I had the idea of using the Press'n Seal to lower the opacity of this glass. It totally works and looks like intentional frosted glass!! (see photo - note: I haven't bothered removing the wrinkles, as its just a sample.) But the 11.8" width makes it impossible to cover the whole piece of glass without needing a seam somewhere. I wish you made a larger size paper, which could be marketed to restaurant kitchens, and to people like me who want to instantly and cheaply frost their glass! Thanks for your consideration.

Comment from Logan - 1/13/2017

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the wrap was not large enough to suit your needs! We always want you to have an excellent experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. Thanks for letting us know! So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. For swift service, just have reference number 170113-000532 available. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sinny
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worst product packaging ever
2/10/2017

Customer review by Unhappy consumer

2.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Unhappy consumer
by Unhappy consumer

I have been using Press 'n Seal since it first came on the market. I recommended to many friends because I thought it was an exceptional product. But alas, you're packaging has taken its toll...I will no longer buy Press 'n Seal until you replace the awful dispenser. After using a few times, the box falls apart and I am left struggling to get the remaining wrap off the roll. This has been going on for several years and I will no longer buy a product that causes such frustration. I can't believe that in this day and age, your engineers cannot come up with a better design. The plastic end spindles always fall out causing the box to fall apart, making it impossible to tear the wrap!!

Comment from Logan - 2/13/2017

Hey there. We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the packaging of the Press'n Seal. We always want you to have an excellent experience with our products and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team. So we can help out, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170213-000668 on hand and our team will happily pick up from here. Hope to hear from you soon!

Unhappy consumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Packaging is not as good as it used to be
2/4/2017

Customer review by Leb7022

2.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Leb7022
by Leb7022

When this product first came out, I was immediately sold on it and only bought this product over all other plastic wraps. However, the packaging has changed, and I now battle to cut a piece of wrap. This problem has occurred with different boxes of wrap, so I know it's not solely a defective lot. I usually end up wasting wrap and getting out scissors to cut it. I hope you will reconsider the effectiveness of the packaging design or I may return to cheaper plastic wrap products.

Comment from Logan - 2/6/2017

Hello! We're sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the packaging of our wrap. We wouldn't want you to have this experience and we'll be happy to share your comments with our team. So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170206-001057 handy and our team will be happy to help. Hope to hear from you soon!

Leb7022
Gender:Female
Hard to find the end
2/9/2017

Customer review by Jwho

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Jwho
by Jwho

Just opened yesterday and it's so sad it's changed

Comment from Logan - 2/10/2017

Hey there. We're sorry to hear that you've found it hard to find the end of the roll. We only want you to have the best experience with our products and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team. So we can assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170210-000663 on hand and our team will happily pick up from here. Hope to hear from you soon!

Jwho
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works great. But, it's HARD to tear off.
2/9/2017

Customer review by Rocco Anthony

3.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Rocco Anthony
by Rocco Anthony

I LOVE this product, but is it safe to touch food?

Rocco Anthony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is the greatest with many uses.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Monkey
by Monkey

I love Press’n Seal. I never have to worry about leaks and I have found many uses for this product. It is just my husband and me so packages of hot dog or hamburger buns used to go to waste because we would use a few and put the rest in the freezer and would dry out in the original plastic bag.. Now when I buy a package of buns I wrap each individual bun in Press’n Seal and put them all back in the plastic bag they came in. When we need a bun or two we just take out out what we need and put the remaining buns back in the freezer. I found another use for Press’n Seal. I don’t like it when the jacket on my hard back books get torn and looking bad, but I don’t like a bare book either. I spread a piece of Press’n Seal on the counter the size of my book jacket and folded the sides and ends over the jacket. Using my hands I spread the Press’n Seal until it is smooth. Not only does it protect the book jacket…you can see the name of the book and the art work through the Press'n Seal.

Monkey
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Couldn't even get the roll started.
1/23/2017

Customer review by Sad cook

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Sad cook
by Sad cook

The leading edge was stuck so firmly, I could only get part of it to start unrolling. Attempting not to waste too much product, tried sliding a fingernail, then a round-tipped scissors, and then the box came apart. Total loss. Will not waste my money again on what looked like a very promising product.

Comment from Logan - 1/24/2017

Hi there. We're sorry to hear that you were unable to find the start of the roll. We want you to have the best experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your comments with our team. So we can chat more with you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170124-000634 on hand and our team will be happy to help. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sad cook
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
miss Reynolds plastic wrap
1/6/2017

Customer review by Ymclain

3.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Ymclain
by Ymclain

Evidently, Reynolds quit making their plastic wrap several years ago. It was much better than Cling ®. Press n seal ® came out around the same time. The wrap does not always cling to a container. Just slips off. Even when it does seal, I would never trust it to be leak proof as in the commercials. Worst is the package roll and blade design. The plastic ends to hold roll in place come out, the cutter is all but useless. Cutters should always be on the box lid, not bottom, even if you chance nicking your finger

Ymclain
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
delivery system is AWFUL
1/10/2017

Customer review by catb

3.0 stars 1/10/2017 by catb
by catb

if it weren't for the poor excuse of a box this product would universally get better reviews

catb
Rohnert Park, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Left a residue
1/2/2017

Customer review by Oompa

1.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Oompa
by Oompa

We used to use. Press n seal to cover our son's medical device while he bathed. It worked great! We continued to use it in the kitchenwith no complaints. The last two rolls we bought the wrap has left a reside on plastic, glass dishes. This is very disappointing.

Comment from Logan - 1/4/2017

Hi there! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed that the Press'n Seal left a residue! That isn't the experience we'd like for you to have and we'll be sharing your comments with our team. It's possible to remove left behind residue with a small amount of cooking oil. Rub the oil over the area and wash as normal. We'd love to chat more with you! So we can talk, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170104-000223 handy and our team will be happy to help you. Hope to hear from you soon!

Oompa
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustration
12/27/2016

Customer review by Ruth8

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Ruth8
by Ruth8

This has been my favorite product. However, the last package purchased is sorely disappointing. The wrap split down the center and would only unroll in two strips with a tiny ridge in the center. The package is severely defective as many other reviews indicate. The cutter does not cut the wrap evenly. I will hesitate to purchase this again.

Comment from Logan - 12/28/2016

Hello! We're sorry to hear that your wrap split down the center! That's not at all what we'd expect from our products and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team! So we can help out here, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We are available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Just have reference number 161228-000881 handy and our team will be happy to help!

Ruth8
Cherokee, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Press N Seal dispenser Box
12/25/2016

Customer review by keithlockup

2.0 stars 12/25/2016 by keithlockup
by keithlockup

I would buy a better dispenser up front. Maybe come up with a more quality dispenser. Make a dispenser that is purchased for a little more. Then the consumer can buy refills. We love the Press n Seal. The box is horrible. Something like the Swifter. Buy the more expensive model at first. Then continue buying the refill products. Please get a new box.

Comment from Logan - 12/27/2016

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the Press'n Seal packaging! That's definitely not the experience we'd like you to have with our products and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team! We'd love to help out here! So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Just have reference number 161227-000774 handy and our team will be glad to pick up from here!

keithlockup
Warren, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good product but....
12/26/2016

Customer review by vin77

2.0 stars 12/26/2016 by vin77
by vin77

Good product, horrible package design.. After using a few times, the box falls apart and the ends holding the roll come off. and the cutter is on the wrong side, it should be on the bottom where it's stronger.. I really don't think we will be buying this again

Comment from Logan - 12/27/2016

Hello! We're sorry to hear that you're displeased with the design of the Press'n Seal packaging! That's far from the experience we'd like you to have with our products and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team! We'd love to help out here! So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We are available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Just have reference number 161227-000775 available and our team will be happy to help!

vin77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love the Wrap - Do Not Love the Box
2/23/2015

Customer review by CookingMommy

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by CookingMommy
by CookingMommy

I love Press'n Seal! It clings to everything, and I never have any more frustrating moments in the kitchen with flimsy cling wrap. Press'n Seal will cover and seal your items with ease everytime. You can count on it! My family is on a budget and even though this is a more pricey item, I buy it anyway because it WORKS! However, FIRST you must manage to get the wrap torn from the roll. Glad, I love you, but you really need to get a better cutter on the box. I am consistently ripping and wasting my wrap because it cuts half way and I have to stretch and tear my wrap manually. Not cool. Could we fix this? Some other brands I have used in the past have the cutter on the inside/lower-half part of the box where the roll dispenses and the cutter seems to be some type of metal - not plastic. I don't know if placement or material of the box cutter is at play, but those always seem to cut better. A better cutter could take this product from great to AMAZING!

CookingMommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't Buy
11/26/2016

Customer review by Kevsigler

1.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Kevsigler
by Kevsigler

We all hate cling wrap. We wanted to try this because of the new design. The wrap is probably the best to manage that we have ever tried. Unfortunately, the product is not usable. The frustration factor attempting to use the box it comes in is beyond words. A few times we have actually cut a piece and been able to use it. Now we give up and go get a pair of scissors first. Please do not buy it. I just threw mine out the window.

Comment from Logan - 11/28/2016

Hi there! We're so sorry to hear that you found the Press'n Seal difficult to cut! This isn't at all the experience we'd like you to have and we'll be sharing your feedback with our team. We'd like to help out here! So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 161128-000657 handy, and our team members will be happy to help! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kevsigler
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Terrible Packaging
11/29/2016

Customer review by TT2KK

1.0 stars 11/29/2016 by TT2KK
by TT2KK

While I really like the actual product, it's useless if I can't get it out of the box. The cutter just chews it up and waists product. Had to cut with scissors instead. Based on other reviews this is a common problem. This is not a cheap product so I think Glad needs to upgrade their packaging. I won't be buying again until this issue is addressed by Glad.

Comment from Logan - 12/1/2016

Hello! We're sorry to hear that the Press'n Seal was difficult for you to cut! This is far from the experience we'd like you to have and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. So we can help out here, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We can be reached Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 161201-000545 handy, and our team members can pick up from here! Hope to hear from you soon!

TT2KK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not my favorite anymore!
12/6/2016

Customer review by Debbie

1.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

Who engineered the new box cutter on the Press'n Seal! Please tell that department that the plastic cutter is worthless! ALWAYS have to use scissors.

Comment from Logan - 12/7/2016

We're so sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with the cutter bar, Debbie. This is far from the experience we'd like you to have and we'll definitely share your feedback with our team! We understand your frustration. So we can help out here, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday - Friday between 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 161207-000912 handy, and we'll be happy to help! We look forward to hearing from you!

Debbie
Rustburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Pretty good wrap...lousy dispenser
10/31/2016

Customer review by Edb4pax

2.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Edb4pax
by Edb4pax

GLAD Press'n Seal is a pretty good wrap/ seal for just about any container, including itself. However, the engineers took the rest of the week off before putting some practical testing into the dispenser box. It is AWFUL! I challenge anyone to attempt pulling out a length of wrap and attempt to cut it free from the roll without destroying the dispenser and without a string of invectives that would strike fear in the hearts of a platoon of US Marines. Please, let me know when and if a redesign is in the works. I'll GLADly purchase another one. I would have awarded 5 stars if this product resided in a practical dispenser.

Comment from Logan - 10/31/2016

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that you found the Press'n Seal packaging to be inconvenient. This is by no means the experience we'd like you to have with the product, but we understand your frustration. Your feedback is important to us, and we will be happy to share your comments with our team. So we may further assist you, please call us at 1-800-835-4523, Monday through Friday between 9 am - 5:30 pm EST. Just have reference number 161031-000978 handy, and our team members can pick up from here! We look forward to hearing from you.

Edb4pax
San Tan Valley, AZ USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
101st Use for this product!
11/14/2016

Customer review by pramgirl

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by pramgirl
by pramgirl

I use this product for many tasks around the house and have been very pleased. I have found use #101 which is completely out of the norm. I recently had surgery and have three sets of stitches that I can't get wet. I would normally use plastic wrap, but I used Press N Seal instead and it was perfect. I wrapped it around my leg, it clung to my skin perfectly and sealed it, keeping my stitches from getting wet in the shower. It was an awesome DIY. Must buy more!!! Love this product.

pramgirl
Northern Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews