Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
68
3 stars
25
2 stars
25
1 stars
33
1-20 of 356 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews
So upset
3/16/2017

Customer review by Acrouch

1.0 stars 3/16/2017 by Acrouch
by Acrouch

It states on the packaging that this can be used on wood. We just moved and ran out of saran wrap to protect our furniture so we used this. What a huge mistake. It left a film all over my wood table and chairs. So now on top of the stress of moving to a new state and getting settled in, I have to figure out how to deal with this.

Comment from Logan M. - 3/17/2017

Hi there. Sorry to hear that you've experienced a residue with the Press'n Seal. We always want our fans to have a great experience with our products and we'll certainly share your feedback with our team. The residue is easily removed by rubbing a small amount of cooking oil on the area and washing as normal. So we can help improve this experience for you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170317-000703 on hand and our team will be happy to pick up from here. Looking forward to your call!

Acrouch
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
10/2/2016

Customer review by MRCJ

4.0 stars 10/2/2016 by MRCJ
by MRCJ

I've always had a positive experience with Cling Wrap but currently have one that is sealed within itself. Normally never had a problem and love the product this particular one is defective.

MRCJ
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great wrap, horrible cutter
4/4/2017

Customer review by Tryffid

4.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Tryffid
by Tryffid

I have never once been able to successfully use regular plastic wrap, so Press'n Seal is a miracle product for me. Finally, something that actually does stick not just to itself but also to all kinds of kitchenware! Aside from sealing dishes and such, I have used this to wrap loose pieces of food and even to cover a wet paintbrush and pan so I could take a break from renovations. So why one star off? It's because of the completely awful cutter blade on the box! Apparently someone on the Glad legal team has decided an effective cutter is far too dangerous for the average person to handle safely. The blade is flimsy, clear plastic, barely extends past the edge of the box, and gets bent out of shape after a few uses. Most of the time I end up using scissors to avoid shredding this wrap on the terrible cutter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tryffid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Consider larger sizes?
1/12/2017

Customer review by Sinny

2.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Sinny
by Sinny

To the GLAD team, I love your product. I have a use in mind for the Press'n Seal that isn't its intended function, but may actually be a new way to market your product. I wish to use it to add a "frosted" look to clear, unfrosted glass. I recently acquired a china cabinet that has glass panels. However I don't want all my china so readily visible. I had the idea of using the Press'n Seal to lower the opacity of this glass. It totally works and looks like intentional frosted glass!! (see photo - note: I haven't bothered removing the wrinkles, as its just a sample.) But the 11.8" width makes it impossible to cover the whole piece of glass without needing a seam somewhere. I wish you made a larger size paper, which could be marketed to restaurant kitchens, and to people like me who want to instantly and cheaply frost their glass! Thanks for your consideration.

Comment from Logan - 1/13/2017

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the wrap was not large enough to suit your needs! We always want you to have an excellent experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your feedback with our team. Thanks for letting us know! So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. For swift service, just have reference number 170113-000532 available. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sinny
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A new first aid bandage cover !!
4/9/2017

Customer review by Carolyn

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

I cut my little finger and a bandage wasn't enough. I didn't want to keep changing the bandage and tried to water proof it. I went for the plastic wrap, and saw the press n seal. WOW!! the light bulb went off and I created a water proof cover over the bandage! It's been on all day ! It was perfect. Not too tight, and sealed it gently. I will always have this product in my home! Not just for bowls anymore!!!

Carolyn
Bonita Springs, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the Product...HATE HATE HATE THE PACKAGING!!!
2/26/2017

Customer review by Elaine

2.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Elaine
by Elaine

I am a prop stylist for film and video...as well as an avid cook. I have found a million brilliant ways to use this product ...... And it is amazing for so many different reasons....BUT. Please please redesign your packaging. It is HORRIBLE! The end caps for the roll often fall out making a sudden mess of the way the product will then roll off the tube. It is maddening and ridiculous! You as a great company with an equally amazing product owe it to your dedicated customers to redesign this packaging and save the sanity of your customers!

Comment from Logan M. - 2/28/2017

Hello there, Elaine. Sorry to hear that you're not happy with the packaging of our Press'n Seal. We always want our fans to have a fantastic experience with our products and we'll be sharing this info with our team. So we can help out, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We can be reached Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. For quick service from our team, just have this reference number handy: 170227-001055. Hope we'll hear from you soon!

Elaine
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't even get the roll started.
1/23/2017

Customer review by Sad cook

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Sad cook
by Sad cook

The leading edge was stuck so firmly, I could only get part of it to start unrolling. Attempting not to waste too much product, tried sliding a fingernail, then a round-tipped scissors, and then the box came apart. Total loss. Will not waste my money again on what looked like a very promising product.

Comment from Logan - 1/24/2017

Hi there. We're sorry to hear that you were unable to find the start of the roll. We want you to have the best experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your comments with our team. So we can chat more with you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170124-000634 on hand and our team will be happy to help. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sad cook
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Plastic cutter is a major fail
7/13/2016

Customer review by Julie F

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Julie F
by Julie F

I LOVE press n seal and wouldn't use anything else. But, since the plastic cutter, it's been nothing but frustration. I have been a loyal customer for years, but unless there are major improvements, never again. The picture is my latest attempt at wrapping up leftovers - trying as hard as I could to get it to rip correctly.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/15/2016

Hi Julie! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble dispensing the Press N Seal. We certainly would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. We'd be happy to further discuss this with you. Please give us a call directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number for a speedy service! 160715-000217. Hope to hear from you soon! -Glad Consumer Services

Julie F
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Surprising use for a great product
4/29/2017

Customer review by tcconner

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by tcconner
by tcconner

No exaggeration - this product has allowed me to keep working, and go about my daily business at one of the most challenging times of my life. I have Stage IV breast cancer, and the large tumors have ulcerated so that I have to constantly have bulky dressing covering them, and it needs to be changed 6 or more times a day. My wound care doctor recommended various tapes, however even the most gentle, and expensive, created painful abrasions on my skin since I have to wear it 24/7. My son suggested that we try putting Press and Seal over the 8x10" ABD bandages. (I have been a bit fan of the product for years for regular kitchen use.) Brilliant! I have been using the product daily for 2 months, and other than some expected softening of the skin from it being sealed, there is NO irritation, and it allows me to contain moisture and odor that would otherwise make it impossible for me to stay at work all day. And the bonus? It is vastly less expensive than any of the medical products. I truly cannot thank your company enough for this fine product. It has improved my quality of life tremendously.

tcconner
Mandeville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible packaging
5/3/2017

Customer review by tonyc

3.0 stars 5/3/2017 by tonyc
by tonyc

As so many others have said, the packaging is terrible. It is a waste of money buying this since a good portion of the product is wasted due to the ineffective cutting system. After so many complaints, why isn't it fixed??? The cutting edge is not sharp enough to cut the wrap. The box starts falling apart since it is too flimsy to hold up to the intense attempts at trying to cut the wrap without destroying the wrap or box. On the positive side, it is great to warp glass, plastic or even a paper plate. But, get with it. Fix the packaging.

tonyc
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor packaging
4/28/2017

Customer review by Josie

1.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Josie
by Josie

I bought this at a warehouse center in a 3 pack. Opened the first one and you can not tear the plastic wrap off the roll. The knife would not cut through warm butter. I ended up wasting more then I used to cover bowls. I now use a knife to cut the plastic when needed. Will not buy this again.

Comment from Jade B. - 5/1/2017

Hey, Josie! We're sorry to hear the cutter bar could not tear the wrap off the roll. So we can further assist you with this issue, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For faster service, please provide our friendly representatives with reference number: 170501-001048. We hope to hear from you soon!

Josie
East Liverpool, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This product is the greatest with many uses.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Monkey
by Monkey

I love Press’n Seal. I never have to worry about leaks and I have found many uses for this product. It is just my husband and me so packages of hot dog or hamburger buns used to go to waste because we would use a few and put the rest in the freezer and would dry out in the original plastic bag.. Now when I buy a package of buns I wrap each individual bun in Press’n Seal and put them all back in the plastic bag they came in. When we need a bun or two we just take out out what we need and put the remaining buns back in the freezer. I found another use for Press’n Seal. I don’t like it when the jacket on my hard back books get torn and looking bad, but I don’t like a bare book either. I spread a piece of Press’n Seal on the counter the size of my book jacket and folded the sides and ends over the jacket. Using my hands I spread the Press’n Seal until it is smooth. Not only does it protect the book jacket…you can see the name of the book and the art work through the Press'n Seal.

Monkey
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Incredible!
1/25/2017

Customer review by GrammyT

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by GrammyT
by GrammyT

Two days ago while taking inventory of my freezer contents, I ran across a chicken pot pie that was tightly covered with Glad Press'n Seal and in a freezer bag. The date on the bag was March 2011--6 years ago. I thought nothing ventured, nothing gained so I let it thaw then smelled it to check for that 'freezer burn' smell. None was present so I baked the pie this evening. The pot pie tasted like I had made it today! and the crust was still flaky! My family and I were absolutely amazed. Press'n Seal is a product that I frequently rely on. I took a 3-gallon water container to the grocery store to be filled but didn't have a lid. So I covered the opening with a piece of Press'n Seal. Using the handle on the side of the container (with the opening horizontal) I carried it to my car and into the house without spilling a drop. I think Press'n Seal is an incredible product, however, sometimes there are issues with dispensing it. I've noticed that if problems occur, it is usually toward the end of the roll. This is a minor issue compared to the quality of the product performing as it is advertised.

GrammyT
Lincoln, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
please make package better
4/18/2017

Customer review by Donna51058

4.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Donna51058
by Donna51058

like many I have problems with the cutter and box..I hacve to use scissors to cut the amount I want off of wrap..

Donna51058
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not sticking like it used to
4/22/2017

Customer review by AnnS

2.0 stars 4/22/2017 by AnnS
by AnnS

I have been using Press and Seal for quite a few years and the last package I bought doesn't stick. I was wrapping meat to freeze and had to use scotch tape to get it to stick to itself! I also haven't seen your freezer wrap. Is it available in stores?

Comment from Jade B. - 4/24/2017

Hello! We're sorry to hear the Press n' Seal you purchased is not sticking. So we can help, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For speedy service, please provide our representative with reference number: 170424-001267. We hope to hear from you soon!

AnnS
Litchfield Park, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love this product
8/3/2011

Customer review by Nikki03

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Nikki03
by Nikki03

I hate the idea of wasting plastic, but I find in exchange for the little waste I am saving a lot of food. I am a single person, it is so hard to eat all my food before it goes bad due to large portions of veggies. This has kept my lettuce and green onions fresh for over a week. Can't wait to find more uses. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Poor cutter design
4/10/2017

Customer review by kks1

2.0 stars 4/10/2017 by kks1
by kks1

I have used this product for many years and have loved it. However, I have had major issues getting a section to cut off from the dispenser. It seems that it has gotten flimsy and is pretty much useless. I have stopped using it & have gone back to regular plastic wrap, wax paper and foil.

Comment from Jade B. - 4/11/2017

Hello! We're sorry to hear you've been having issues dispensing the Press n' Seal and we appreciate your feedback. So we can help, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For fast assistance, please provide reference number: 170411-001053. Talk to you soon!

kks1
Ashland, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for sealing and re-sealing sandwiches!
1/5/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 1000 contributor

I have to pass through a security check point everyday that requires the opening and closing of sandwiches for inspection and Glad Press n' Seal is PERFECT! It seals tightly and re-seals GREAT in a the few seconds I have to do this. I also use it to protect items that have to be put in my mail box that are too long for plastic zipper bags. The roll lasts a surprisingly very long time and is affordable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 1000 contributor
Love the Wrap - Do Not Love the Box
2/23/2015

Customer review by CookingMommy

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by CookingMommy
by CookingMommy

I love Press'n Seal! It clings to everything, and I never have any more frustrating moments in the kitchen with flimsy cling wrap. Press'n Seal will cover and seal your items with ease everytime. You can count on it! My family is on a budget and even though this is a more pricey item, I buy it anyway because it WORKS! However, FIRST you must manage to get the wrap torn from the roll. Glad, I love you, but you really need to get a better cutter on the box. I am consistently ripping and wasting my wrap because it cuts half way and I have to stretch and tear my wrap manually. Not cool. Could we fix this? Some other brands I have used in the past have the cutter on the inside/lower-half part of the box where the roll dispenses and the cutter seems to be some type of metal - not plastic. I don't know if placement or material of the box cutter is at play, but those always seem to cut better. A better cutter could take this product from great to AMAZING! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CookingMommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Solved your problem!
3/1/2017

Customer review by NMFred

2.0 stars 3/1/2017 by NMFred
by NMFred

I had the same problem hundreds of others had--the product is great but it's impossible to get it out of the box. Why?--Press 'n Seal uses a plastic cutter but Cling Wrap uses a metal one. I epoxied the metal cutter from Cling Wrap on my Press 'n Seal box and now it cuts fine. Why haven't you thought of this instead of replying with canned replies to "call us to talk about it?" This is a simple packaging problem you should have solved years ago. The product is unique and expensive enough that you could spend a bit more on the package and nobody would notice. Wake up Glad!

Comment from Logan M. - 3/1/2017

Hey there. Sorry to hear that you're not happy with the design of the Press'n Seal cutter bar. We always want our fans to have a great experience with our products and we'll be sharing this info with our team. So we can assist you here, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We can be reached Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have this reference number on hand and our team will be happy to pick up from here: 170301-000887. Hoping to hear from you soon!

NMFred
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1-20 of 356 reviews