Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

274 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
62
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 273 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
Not Just for Kitchens - Saved Me from Flooding!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Beth
by Beth

I love Press 'n Seal, I use it all the time but never felt compelled to write about it until now. Last night after heavy rains my sump pump was not working properly and water was starting to flood my basement. The sump pump had moved too far away from the discharge pipe and the float (which determines water level) was getting hung up on the side of the pit, hence not triggering the pump to turn on when the water got too high. After trying various pieces of twine to tie the pump to the drainpipe which would allow the float to move, the twine would get wet and break. I was furiously trying to figure out what else I could use to bring them closer together when i grabbed my Press 'n Seal, cut a sheet in half, and used it to wrap the sump pump to the drain pipe. It worked like a charm, the float was not free to move. Press 'n Seal saved my basement, thanks Glad!

Beth
Sturgeon Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is the greatest with many uses.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Monkey
by Monkey

I love Press’n Seal. I never have to worry about leaks and I have found many uses for this product. It is just my husband and me so packages of hot dog or hamburger buns used to go to waste because we would use a few and put the rest in the freezer and would dry out in the original plastic bag.. Now when I buy a package of buns I wrap each individual bun in Press’n Seal and put them all back in the plastic bag they came in. When we need a bun or two we just take out out what we need and put the remaining buns back in the freezer. I found another use for Press’n Seal. I don’t like it when the jacket on my hard back books get torn and looking bad, but I don’t like a bare book either. I spread a piece of Press’n Seal on the counter the size of my book jacket and folded the sides and ends over the jacket. Using my hands I spread the Press’n Seal until it is smooth. Not only does it protect the book jacket…you can see the name of the book and the art work through the Press'n Seal.

Monkey
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best all around wrap
1/26/2016

Customer review by BMiller

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by BMiller
by BMiller

To keep air out for freezing this is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMiller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found a new use for this amazing product!!
12/21/2015

Customer review by JanW

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JanW
by JanW

I use Press n Seal almost daily in my kitchen, but last week I found a new way to use it. My husband had surgery with multiple stiches that have to stay dry when he showers. I covered his dressing with Press n Seal and it worked perfectly. The dressing remained dry and he's on the mend. Thank you Glad for a great product!

JanW
Salina, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Press and seal change
12/17/2015

Customer review by Nanny

2.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Nanny
by Nanny

I have been using Press N Seal since it came out, and I've liked it very much. However, the product does not tear off out of the box neatly anymore. I have to use scissors to get the wrap out of the box. That is a huge problem to me. I don't know if Glad Co. Is aware of this problem. I hope they read this and rectify the problem. I won't be using this product anymore until this is fixed- I end up wasting a lot.

Nanny
New Bern, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Congratulations! Your cutter is now useless!
12/8/2015

Customer review by p31iwish

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by p31iwish
by p31iwish

You recently changed the cutter for this product and after many failed attempts I am deeming it useless. I have to drag out a pair of scissors every time I want to use the product. That is immensely inconvenient. Oh, btw...I was a professional baker for 4 years and I know my way around a kitchen. On the bright side...your product is spot on! :/ Can you please spare my family the bad words and mini temper tantrums I tend to throw when I have to wrap something in the kitchen and go back to the old cutter? I would appreciate it!

p31iwish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Covers well , great for freezing
1/10/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

Great for freezing and taking baked goods to friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found a new use for Press'n Seal
12/11/2015

Customer review by martin kaufman

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by martin kaufman
by martin kaufman

My wife recently had rotator cuff surgery and as with most procedures, she had to refrain from showering for several days, post surgery, and was admonished to not get the incisions wet. I was trying to figure out the best way to keep water away from the incisions....thought, why not try Press'n Seal. It worked beautifully...easy to apply and kept the incisions protected. I thought I would pass this use along as it is a bit unusual compared to kitchen use.

martin kaufman
parrish, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Wrap - Do Not Love the Box
2/23/2015

Customer review by CookingMommy

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by CookingMommy
by CookingMommy

I love Press'n Seal! It clings to everything, and I never have any more frustrating moments in the kitchen with flimsy cling wrap. Press'n Seal will cover and seal your items with ease everytime. You can count on it! My family is on a budget and even though this is a more pricey item, I buy it anyway because it WORKS! However, FIRST you must manage to get the wrap torn from the roll. Glad, I love you, but you really need to get a better cutter on the box. I am consistently ripping and wasting my wrap because it cuts half way and I have to stretch and tear my wrap manually. Not cool. Could we fix this? Some other brands I have used in the past have the cutter on the inside/lower-half part of the box where the roll dispenses and the cutter seems to be some type of metal - not plastic. I don't know if placement or material of the box cutter is at play, but those always seem to cut better. A better cutter could take this product from great to AMAZING!

CookingMommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
1/1/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

I was very pleased with the product. It worked well and stayed sealed like I thought that it should. I will recommend it to my friends

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storing wrapp
11/29/2015

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

When it came down to take down our artifical Christmas tree in January no one wanted to get in there & take down the ornaments and wrap them up and take apart the tree. My son got tired of his dad complaining about it so he went and took the Press 'n Seal and wrapped the tree and ornaments up all together in Press 'n Seal.

Pamela
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product terrible cutter on the box
11/29/2015

Customer review by Gordo

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Gordo
by Gordo

I like the wrap sticks good for me , the dish or bowl even if it's cold the wrap still sttays tight but the cutter on the box just doesn't work! I usually end up getting a pair of scissors to cut it with.

Gordo
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
horrible packaging
11/24/2015

Customer review by MCap

1.0 stars 11/24/2015 by MCap
by MCap

While I do think the product is superior to any other cling wrap, the packaging is so cheap it falls apart upon opening and is impossible to use thereafter. When we first started to buy this product this was not the case - will not buy again until the packaging is improved.

MCap
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seals very well!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

My 9 year old granddaughter broke her arm and we used this to wrap her cast to keep it dry in the bath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What did you do to the cutter!!!?
11/21/2015

Customer review by Beautiful Balabusta

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Beautiful Balabusta
by Beautiful Balabusta

I've used Press 'n Seal since it came on the market. Last month I would have given it 10 stars if I could. Today.... a minus 5 if I could! You changed the cutter and ruined it.

Beautiful Balabusta
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
glad 'n sad
10/7/2015

Customer review by OBill

1.0 stars 10/7/2015 by OBill
by OBill

The press 'n Seal product is excellent. The dispenser, however, is not excellent. The person that designed the dispenser box has probably never dispensed a roll product from a box. Placing the cutting edge on the floppy cover rather than on the more sturdy bottom portion did not allow the very first piece of a brand new box to cut all of the way through. The product cut near the middle (where I was holding the dispenser). Both edges just bunched in toward the middle where I just pulled harder to stretch and break off a piece. Subsequent attempts met with similarly poor results. I did try inverting the box. Make a better dispenser box.

OBill
West Springfield, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Love this product
8/3/2011

Customer review by Nikki03

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Nikki03
by Nikki03

I hate the idea of wasting plastic, but I find in exchange for the little waste I am saving a lot of food. I am a single person, it is so hard to eat all my food before it goes bad due to large portions of veggies. This has kept my lettuce and green onions fresh for over a week. Can't wait to find more uses. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product with many uses!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Darcy05

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Darcy05
by Darcy05

I absolutely love Press n Seal!! I use it everyday to wrap my kids' sandwiches to go in their lunch boxes. I like it better than sandwich bags because it keeps all the ingredients together and I feel like it's less waste when thrown away. However, it seals so well, my 5 year old has trouble opening his at school, so I still use bags for him right now. :) My favorite use for Press n Seal is to cover a broken window. Our house is about 30 years old and has stained glass on the front door. One of the window panes has been broken for years and I'm still trying to decide if I want to replace the whole door or the whole window. I've been putting a piece of Press n Seal over the broken pane for a few years now to keep the cold/hot air out. It works wonders!!!!! The seal stays for at least 3-4 months or more before needing to be replaced, maybe longer if left untouched. I was pleasantly amazed at how well it covers and keeps the air out. I'm considering covering all of my windows to keep drafty air out during the winter, much easier to apply than plastic! Thanks Glad!

Darcy05
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for sealing and re-sealing sandwiches!
1/5/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK
Top 500 contributor

I have to pass through a security check point everyday that requires the opening and closing of sandwiches for inspection and Glad Press n' Seal is PERFECT! It seals tightly and re-seals GREAT in a the few seconds I have to do this. I also use it to protect items that have to be put in my mail box that are too long for plastic zipper bags. The roll lasts a surprisingly very long time and is affordable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
works well packaging poor
9/23/2012

Customer review by logical

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by logical
by logical

More than a year ago I commented on the packaging and I would like to repeat my comments. The cutting strip on the Cling Wrap box was moved from the bottom part of the package to the 'lid' part. What a very poor decision. Most other products do not do this. The motion of wripping off the wrap causes it to fold over and stick to itself. It is not a natural movement. The top lid of the box has less material and by the time you get to the end of the role the box has weakened and makes it harder to tear off the wrap. CHANGE it back so the cutting edge is on the top lip of the bottom part of the container. Admit you have made a poor decision. The box is more re-inforced both by the amount of material in the bottom part plus your hand grasps and steadies the container. It is more ergonomically correct to tear the wrap in a downward motion. The motion of wripping off the wrap in a downward motion allows a cushion of air to support the wrap as you tear it and hence prevents (reduces) the folding over of the wrap onto itself. It just makes sense!! Try it...you'll like it...again.

logical
ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews