Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

307 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
63
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 stars
28
1-20 of 306 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews
Beware of Adhesive
7/29/2016

Customer review by Nick without a name

1.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Nick without a name
by Nick without a name

I have a very expensive dining room table and to protect it from the 1 YO grandchild messy eating I put down some of this. If you notice it states in the description it is good on wood as well as other surfaces. The adhesive sticks to the table and is very difficult to remove. If you call the help line all I was told was that the product is designed to protect your food. So if you want to wrap a watermelon you should be good but anything else you are on your own.

Comment from Riley B. - 8/2/2016

Hi there! We're sorry to hear this! This is something that we wouldn't expect to happen, and we will be sure to share with our team. If you'd like to reach out to us again, please call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. You can go ahead and provide this reference number to the representative 160802-000148. We're looking forward to hearing from you again! -Glad Consumer Services

Nick without a name
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awesome
8/22/2016

Customer review by Landy

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Landy
by Landy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The cutting blade just shreds into a mess.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Stephen D

1.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Stephen D
by Stephen D

I'm on my THIRD roll. I LOVE the cling because NO air gets in. However, not one has come with a useable cutting blade. I buy the 70sqft roll, but am left with half if that.- I get 30-35 sqft., not 70sf because of the waste (that picture on a review here is accurate). I can' t continue this waste - Do you have effective blades you can send out or some answer? ps: (Also my scissors don't cut thru evenly, so that's no solution).

Comment from Emma C. - 7/29/2016

Hi Stephen, We wouldn't expect the cutting blades of the Press'n Seal not to work! We apologize for any inconvenience and would like to make it up to you. Please call us at 800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST and use reference number 160729-000464. Our representative will know what to do!

Stephen D
Jacksonville, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great product.
8/18/2016

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seals very well. Easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is the greatest with many uses.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Monkey
by Monkey

I love Press’n Seal. I never have to worry about leaks and I have found many uses for this product. It is just my husband and me so packages of hot dog or hamburger buns used to go to waste because we would use a few and put the rest in the freezer and would dry out in the original plastic bag.. Now when I buy a package of buns I wrap each individual bun in Press’n Seal and put them all back in the plastic bag they came in. When we need a bun or two we just take out out what we need and put the remaining buns back in the freezer. I found another use for Press’n Seal. I don’t like it when the jacket on my hard back books get torn and looking bad, but I don’t like a bare book either. I spread a piece of Press’n Seal on the counter the size of my book jacket and folded the sides and ends over the jacket. Using my hands I spread the Press’n Seal until it is smooth. Not only does it protect the book jacket…you can see the name of the book and the art work through the Press'n Seal.

Monkey
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Alternate use
7/26/2016

Customer review by mgermman65

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by mgermman65
by mgermman65

My daughter had surgery on her ankle recently. When her stitches were removed, steri -strips were placed on the incision area. She was instructed to not get the area wet for at least 24 hours. The press'n seal was perfect at keeping the area dry while she showered. It adhered to the ankle area perfectly. An inexpensive solution and it worked like a charm. Thank You

mgermman65
Thompson CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a must have!
7/8/2016

Customer review by YoMoma

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by YoMoma
by YoMoma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I freeze a lot of meat. I make sheets of hamburger patties, chicken breasts, etc. Lay one sheet flat, place meat about 2 inches apart, lay another sheet onto. Press around each piece of meat. Place in freezer bag. Individual portions! Cook what you need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoMoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
8/7/2016

Customer review by grlthinks2much

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by grlthinks2much
by grlthinks2much
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From seeing any size container sealed to wrapping a post surgery foot so my husband could shower, this works. It adheres well without getting impossibly stuck to each other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grlthinks2much
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible rolls last 3 purchased
7/23/2016

Customer review by Akleac08

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Akleac08
by Akleac08

I have bought about 3 rolls in the past month. All have been stuck together and unable to unroll. Great product but have had to throw all away!

Comment from Riley B. - 7/28/2016

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the Press N Seal rolls have been stuck together and unable to unroll. We certainly would not expect this to happen. This is something that we'll be sure to share with our team! We'd be happy to further discuss this with you. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number 160725-000680. We're looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Akleac08
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Unusual use for Cancer patient!
7/2/2016

Customer review by CancerKicker

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by CancerKicker
by CancerKicker

I am fighting Stage 3C Clear cell Ovarian Cancer for the 2nd time since Nov 2014. I had one year almost in remission and its now back. To save my veins and some pain since I did all chemo via IV and blood tests etc., I now have a PICC line in my arm and because of it, I have to keep it dry during showers. They have a plastic sleeve thingy that you can put on with buckles but I can't do it one handed. So out comes the Press and Seal wrap and ta da, I can shower and keep my PICC line dry! Yay for Glad Press and Seal! I use quite a bit to wrap around my arm so wonder if it comes in longer length boxes? Thanks Glad!!!

CancerKicker
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Plastic cutter is a major fail
7/13/2016

Customer review by Julie F

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Julie F
by Julie F

I LOVE press n seal and wouldn't use anything else. But, since the plastic cutter, it's been nothing but frustration. I have been a loyal customer for years, but unless there are major improvements, never again. The picture is my latest attempt at wrapping up leftovers - trying as hard as I could to get it to rip correctly.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/15/2016

Hi Julie! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble dispensing the Press N Seal. We certainly would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. We'd be happy to further discuss this with you. Please give us a call directly at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number for a speedy service! 160715-000217. Hope to hear from you soon! -Glad Consumer Services

Julie F
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Product is Great! Dispenser is horrible!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Steve

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Steve
by Steve

We have been using Press'n Seal for years, but it seams like the last several rolls we have purchased have been almost impossible to cut with the "cutter" on the packaging. We are having to use scissors to cut the film or just tear it making half of what your tore off unusable. Please fix your packaging or we will have to go back to the old fashioned plastic wrap.

Comment from Riley B. - 7/14/2016

Hi Steve! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with the cutter bar from the Press N Seal. We certainly would not expect this to happen. We want you to know that we'll be sharing this with our team. We'd like to further discuss this matter with you. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. You can provide the representative with this reference number 160714-000164. We can't wait to hear from you soon! -Glad Consumer Services

Steve
Germantown, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good stuff
7/28/2016

Customer review by homebodyshopper

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by homebodyshopper
by homebodyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I first started using Press'N Seal, I've never gone back to other plastic wrap. It's that much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homebodyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
changes everything!
7/25/2016

Customer review by LoveyL

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by LoveyL
by LoveyL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Glad Press n Seal for a while now and it has totally changed the way I save food. It seals and doesn't budge. I have recommended it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Last few rolls not good.
7/4/2016

Customer review by dave

2.0 stars 7/4/2016 by dave
by dave

I have loved the product since it was introduced. I have been one of the biggest fans and told many how great it was... Then the last two rolls I received were awful. It was stuck to the roll to the point you could not peel it off.. Not sure what changed but please get my press n seal back!!!

Comment from Riley B. - 7/5/2016

Hi Dave! We're sorry to hear that you could not dispense the roll from the Press N Seal. We would not expect this to happen, and we'll be making sure to share your feedback with our team. We'd be happy to further assist you! Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Once you call, you can provide the representative with this reference number 160705-001057. Hope to hear from you soon! -Glad Consumer Affairs

dave
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great
7/21/2016

Customer review by gatormom

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by gatormom
by gatormom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much better than using cling wrap or aluminum foil

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatormom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Wrap - Do Not Love the Box
2/23/2015

Customer review by CookingMommy

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by CookingMommy
by CookingMommy

I love Press'n Seal! It clings to everything, and I never have any more frustrating moments in the kitchen with flimsy cling wrap. Press'n Seal will cover and seal your items with ease everytime. You can count on it! My family is on a budget and even though this is a more pricey item, I buy it anyway because it WORKS! However, FIRST you must manage to get the wrap torn from the roll. Glad, I love you, but you really need to get a better cutter on the box. I am consistently ripping and wasting my wrap because it cuts half way and I have to stretch and tear my wrap manually. Not cool. Could we fix this? Some other brands I have used in the past have the cutter on the inside/lower-half part of the box where the roll dispenses and the cutter seems to be some type of metal - not plastic. I don't know if placement or material of the box cutter is at play, but those always seem to cut better. A better cutter could take this product from great to AMAZING!

CookingMommy
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesomeness you can't cut
6/16/2016

Customer review by Walt

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Walt
by Walt

When Press N Seal hit the market I thought it was so incredible I was prepared to name my kids Press and Seal. Then you started putting it in a flimsy box with a cutter that doesn't do the one thing it's supposed to. Three straight boxes like this now and I am done. I'm tired of the frustration. My son Reynolds and my daughter Wrap will be glad that daddy no longer has to get mad cleaning up after dinner.

Comment from Riley B. - 6/20/2016

Hi Walt! We're sorry to hear that the Press N Seal boxes have been unsatisfactory. We would not expect this to happen, and want you to know that we'll be sharing this with our team. We'd very much like to further discuss this with you. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. Looking forward to further assisting you! -Glad Consumer Affairs

Walt
Phoenix, az
Plastic Cutting Blade--Fail
6/20/2016

Customer review by User

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by User
by User

I've never seen a plastic cutting blade before--totally unsuitable for its purposes. This a design change that should never have left the test lab.

Comment from Riley B. - 6/22/2016

Hi there! We understand that you may be concerned about the design of the Press N Seal. We want you to know that we always share feedback with our production team and take it into consideration. We'd be happy to further discuss this with you! Please call us at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. You can provide our team with this reference number 160622-000796 for faster service. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! -Glad Consumer Affairs

User
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seals nicely
7/7/2016

Customer review by Katsmeow

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Katsmeow
by Katsmeow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like it much better than one that sticks together, this is much easier to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katsmeow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 306 total reviews
1-20 of 306 reviews