Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
58
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 231 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews
Love this product
8/3/2011

Customer review by Nikki03

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Nikki03
by Nikki03

I hate the idea of wasting plastic, but I find in exchange for the little waste I am saving a lot of food. I am a single person, it is so hard to eat all my food before it goes bad due to large portions of veggies. This has kept my lettuce and green onions fresh for over a week. Can't wait to find more uses. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikki03
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great seal!
9/9/2012

Customer review by vongi

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by vongi
by vongi

I hardly use lids for containers anymore because this creates such an amazing strong seal. When I use to cover a container, it is strong enough for me to stack in the fridge.. can't do that with regular cling wrap. They also make great baggies, they create a good vaccum seal to prevent freezer burn.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vongi
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for sealing and re-sealing sandwiches!
1/5/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

I have to pass through a security check point everyday that requires the opening and closing of sandwiches for inspection and Glad Press n' Seal is PERFECT! It seals tightly and re-seals GREAT in a the few seconds I have to do this. I also use it to protect items that have to be put in my mail box that are too long for plastic zipper bags. The roll lasts a surprisingly very long time and is affordable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Glad Press n Seal Wrap, 70 Square Foot
1/28/2015

Customer review by psm3660

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by psm3660
by psm3660

Very satisfied with this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psm3660
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY
7/13/2014

Customer review by ThaTee

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ThaTee
by ThaTee

Please do not waste you money on this product. It does not cling to anything - totally ineffective. It clings to nothing but itself. It has not worked for glass, plastic or foil. NOTHING AT ALL! What a waste of money!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThaTee
Would recommend to a friend? No
perfect product
5/27/2015

Customer review by benybear

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by benybear
by benybear

can't use a zip lock all the time and storage containers sometimes are a hassle to use. So I just use this and it works perfect. No leaks or spills and less dishes to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
2/13/2015

Customer review by Robin922

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Robin922
by Robin922

Going to pot luck, no more spills in the car. Hubby and grandkids going though the fridge, again no more spills. It sticks to most anything, but unlike old plastic wrap doesn't stick to itself unless you press it to. Best stuff since sliced bread!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robin922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC Product!
7/26/2013

Customer review by MelB

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by MelB
by MelB

I’ve meant to write a review for this product for a LONG time. I have a story that has deemed me a life-long user of Press ‘n Seal. A few years ago, I made a HUGE plate of taco dip (for 75 people) for my best friend’s bridal shower. I had sealed the entire thing with Press ‘n Seal, which probably used half the roll. I had placed this enormous platter on top of a cooler in the backseat of my Sunfire (in retrospect, not smart, I know). I had only a 10 minute drive to the venue, but I took a corner a bit too fast. I heard the taco dip plate sliding and the next thing I knew, it was completely sideways in between the cooler and the sidewall in the backseat. I didn’t know whether to laugh, cry, or pull over to assess the damages. I decided to pull over and I couldn’t believe it – the ENTIRE TRAY stayed sealed! Not even a small smear escaped the plate! The heart I had made with olives was a bit lopsided (yes, I am that dorky), but that was a small sacrifice compared to what I thought I’d find. Thank you Press ‘n Seal for saving the taco dip and for being such a fantastic product!

MelB
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Unusual Use
8/14/2013

Customer review by Donna12

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Donna12
by Donna12

My husband, age 72, had extensive back surgery last week. 4 days post surgery he came home craving a shower. But the Doc said no showers for a week so the incision area doesn't get wet. Son & I decided to try Press 'n Seal over the bandaged area. With a little tape around the top edge to make certain no drips got in we put him back to the wall in the shower & used the hand sprayer carefully. It worked perfectly! He felt so much better just being clean again. We have laughed a lot about our new use!

Donna12
Headland, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice Seal and good looking
2/17/2013

Customer review by JVille7

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by JVille7
by JVille7

I loved the cling power. It worked very easily. I had no problem with the packaging. I find many products with similar packaging tend to come apart at the sides, so I just keep adhesive tape in my kitchen drawer to re-attach the sides and that does the trick. I got the seasonal package with a snowflake design on the wrap and that was very attractive. I would love to see other designs throughout the year.

JVille7
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
7/25/2013

Customer review by Veg66

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Veg66
by Veg66

I have been using Glad Press'n Seal for the last few years. When I first started covering leftovers with it, it was a little difficult to use. It stuck together, and was awkward. In the last few months, however, I noticed some welcome changes in the product. Now it can be cut easily and is much better. Thank you for the improvements in the Press'n seal.

Veg66
Cottontown, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is the greatest with many uses.
4/28/2013

Customer review by Monkey

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Monkey
by Monkey

I love Press’n Seal. I never have to worry about leaks and I have found many uses for this product. It is just my husband and me so packages of hot dog or hamburger buns used to go to waste because we would use a few and put the rest in the freezer and would dry out in the original plastic bag.. Now when I buy a package of buns I wrap each individual bun in Press’n Seal and put them all back in the plastic bag they came in. When we need a bun or two we just take out out what we need and put the remaining buns back in the freezer. I found another use for Press’n Seal. I don’t like it when the jacket on my hard back books get torn and looking bad, but I don’t like a bare book either. I spread a piece of Press’n Seal on the counter the size of my book jacket and folded the sides and ends over the jacket. Using my hands I spread the Press’n Seal until it is smooth. Not only does it protect the book jacket…you can see the name of the book and the art work through the Press'n Seal.

Monkey
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Life-saver for a single guy
6/15/2013

Customer review by MikeS

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by MikeS
by MikeS

I admit it: Sometimes food languishes in my freezer. So I used to lose a lot of food to freezer burn (even though I used freezer bags). But now I wrap tightly in Press'n Seal first and then use a freezer bag, and I never get any freezer burn!

MikeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this wrap!!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Jonni

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Jonni
by Jonni

This is the only plastic wrap that really works. It seals tight on almost anything. We needed to cover my husband's forearm for a week after surgery in order to shower. Press n' Seal is perfect! I use about 3 feet. It sticks tight to the bandage as well as his skin, and no water at all leaked in. It would be great on arm or leg casts as well. Dry off with a towel, unwrap, done. I'm going to tell his surgeon about it tomorrow!

Jonni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PRESS ' N SEAL
11/4/2012

Customer review by BIGMAMA

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by BIGMAMA
by BIGMAMA

I have always like this press 'n seal ...the last roll I bought has been terrible. I can not roll it ... it is like the roll is melted together. I can not remember where this was purchased. I have used this product since the beginning when it was introduced. The roll is not up to GLAD standards.P

BIGMAMA
Hope,Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
High quality and easy to use
10/29/2012

Customer review by Lili

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Lili
by Lili

I love Press'n Seal product, but I would love to see the product in different size (~ 5.5 -5.7 in wide), there are cases when I would like to seal smaller bowls or cups and using a 11.8in wide sealing wrap is really "waste" of the material. I tried to cut into half, but then I need to use both "half', otherwise it's not easy to use the other portion of the unused sealing material.

Lili
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
so many uses!
9/19/2012

Customer review by HunnyBunny

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by HunnyBunny
by HunnyBunny

Press and seal works better than masking tape for all your painting prjects. I recently repaint the first floor and staircase of my home as well as resurfacing the porches. All the trim work and hard to reach areas were protected by press ans seal. No paint leaks or pull off of paint upon removal! Fabulous prduct!!!!

HunnyBunny
Scranton Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Press 'n Seal makes life easier!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Sandra7

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Sandra7
by Sandra7

I really love the Press 'n Seal product! I don't use it for everything as the regular Glad wrap works in many situations. Please do not stop making Press 'n Seal!!! Not sure how we ever did without it! I agree with the person who requested a half-width product as I hate to waste a whole 10'' on a small 4" bowl.

Sandra7
Marion, OH 43302, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Always seals tightly.
8/10/2012

Customer review by MsUnique72

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by MsUnique72
by MsUnique72

I LOVE Glad Press'n Seal!!! I've been hooked ever since I first discovered it--some time ago. It always seals tightly, and keeps food fresher much longer than just plastic bags or other wraps. I didn't know there was a freezer version. I'll have to look for it. I've never seen it advertised. Keep up the good work.

MsUnique72
Fountain Hills, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
8/9/2012

Customer review by gchild50

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by gchild50
by gchild50

I have never had much luck with cling wrap but the press and seal works great. I have loved it from the first time I tried it and have told a lot of people to try it. I have found it sticks to most any surface. It keeps things sealed great.

gchild50
Carlisle, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 231 total reviews
1-20 of 231 reviews