Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
GLAD 13 gallon trash bags
4/1/2014

Customer review by abearwhocares

5.0 stars by abearwhocares

I've tried most of the brands and I return to this one. standard .69 mil thickness but I love the 4 tie flaps to double tie the top before lifting out of a container. I preline my trash cans with several bags and if I have a messy-wet- food load that might leak or create a super mess- I DOUBLE bag right on the spot. for normal waste-- plastic -paper - dry items- these have never failed me- good stretch with no tears in normal use. my 'disposal technician'-trash man- smiles too! he loves quality bags as much as I do!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abearwhocares
mid Ohio. USA!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 25 contributor
Terrific Bargain At This Size & Price!
11/15/2013

Customer review by StockUpNowFolks

5.0 stars by StockUpNowFolks

This is your standard kitchen-size trash bag. Need one a day in our house, can't stand waiting to take the onions and other smelly garbage out, so this is really a good buy. Will last a good while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StockUpNowFolks
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only bag I'll use.
3/1/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars by Jan75

This is absolutely the only trash bag I'll use. Believe me, I've been through all the WONDER BAGS with the drawstrings or the elastic, etc. I've never had a box of drawstring bags where all the bags drawstrings actually worked. Usually none of them work. I'd wind up having to rig the string to tie up someway or use a twisty tie. With these you just pull up the sides and tie and it's done, snug and ready for the big trash can. I use a lot of trash bags and I won't use anything else but these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Never buy bargain brand trash bags!
8/8/2014

Customer review by Hope37

5.0 stars by Hope37

Glad is not the absolute cheapest but you can usually find a good price and it is worth every cent. After you've experienced a few "bargain" brand bags tearing open and spilling garbage all over your kitchen, living room, or driveway, you realize- the savings just is not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hope37
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for less money
2/18/2014

Customer review by bjcforu

5.0 stars by bjcforu

You get more bags and good quality for less money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bjcforu
k.c.ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
2/4/2014

Customer review by birer

5.0 stars by birer

Received on time and am very pleased with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
birer
Logan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and effective garbage bags
6/12/2014

Customer review by LottaRockin

5.0 stars by LottaRockin

Glad tall kitchen quick-tie bags work great for me. They are thick enough to hold even heavy garbage without breaking. The ties are the best way to fasten. Have tried other brands and always come back to Glad. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LottaRockin
Twiggs County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad makes the best garbage bags of all of them.
3/5/2014

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars by joydoctor

I have used Glad 13 gal. white garbage bags with flaps in the 80 count box for many years. Although I have occasionally tried other brands that were cheaper, I went right back to Glad because they have a thicker plastic and do not leak or tear easily. The four flaps make it easy to find which way to put each new bag in my garbage can I keep underneath my kitchen sink area, as well as securely tie a bag of garbage when it's ready to go to the dumpster. I highly recommend these Glad garbage bags to everyone. I hope Glad never stops making this durable strong bag because they are really good, and that Walmart always stocks plenty of them. I also highly recommend Glad 4 gal. garbage bags for smaller cans, and would like to see them sold with flaps as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Love to order online.
3/17/2014

Customer review by spendtoomuchmomma

5.0 stars by spendtoomuchmomma

Love to order online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spendtoomuchmomma
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent value
1/4/2014

Customer review by mmandi

5.0 stars by mmandi

I don't like running out of trash bags and the 80 count size is perfect. Getting it delivered to my door makes it even better, and I don't have to run out of bags. I like the corners that tie together instead of the pull straps, because in my experience the pull straps tend to rip when trying to get it to the trash outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmandi
Bellflower, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST BAG EVER
12/28/2014

Customer review by GrannyBop

5.0 stars by GrannyBop

We have used all kinds of garbage bags and most tear on the way to the outdoor can. My husband and I have mashed down the garbage in the indoor can and by the time we take it out it's heavy. These bags have NEVER had a hole or failed on the way out of the house. I will never buy anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrannyBop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont tear.
7/8/2014

Customer review by tmw53

5.0 stars by tmw53

Like the thickness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmw53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
why not carry this anymore in my store
12/29/2014

Customer review by Coldheartedqueen

5.0 stars by Coldheartedqueen

I wanted to say that I miss that this product no longer sits on the shelves. Since the new makeover of Walmart many items are discontinued. Please bring this wonderful product back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coldheartedqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
6/20/2013

Customer review by sarahjane

5.0 stars by sarahjane

I think its great that I can buy a large box of these garbage bags and they last a long time. Unlike the cheap brand - you do get what you pay for at a resonable price.

sarahjane
Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This particular product is very strong
10/22/2014

Customer review by Hancoco1

5.0 stars by Hancoco1

I would just like to say that, I loved this product. I put this trash bag through what no other trash bag BUT Glad has been able to withstand. My family likes to cook things. We cook it and then it sits in the fridge, we forget about it and cook something else. Well after about a month of doing this our fridge is stuffed full, then I have to go through and clean it out of all that food we forgot to eat. Needless to say there is anything from solids to liquids in this mix. It all goes in a trash bag. Well I toted this big heavy trash bag to the back yard and all the way from my kitchen to the backyard the Glad trash bag did not break, I felt if stretching but not as much as the other brands. So in conclusion if you have a family that loves to cook and never eat well Glad will be there to support all that food when you have to dump all that food into the trash

Hancoco1
Alliance, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These are only kind I buy.
9/9/2014

Customer review by BecauseMomSaysSo

5.0 stars by BecauseMomSaysSo

I've used Glad brand for an age and can't imagine switching now. They're perfect for the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BecauseMomSaysSo
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bags
1/24/2014

Customer review by Johanna0226

5.0 stars by Johanna0226

Been using these for many years. Love the cross-tie flaps, and I never have a problem with leakage, holes, or tears.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johanna0226
Brewster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT!!!!
1/15/2014

Customer review by lilchunk22

5.0 stars by lilchunk22

my husband LOVES IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilchunk22
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does A Great Job
5/5/2014

Customer review by addie45

5.0 stars by addie45

These Glad tall kitchen tie bags work well and are easy to use and less expensive than the drawstring type. I can easily tie the 4 flaps together or cross over and these bags hold the trash even when stuffed. I always use a paper shopping bag as a liner inside the these bags which makes it easy to take out to the garbage can. Worth the price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
addie45
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works just fine
3/17/2014

Customer review by isthereoneleft

4.0 stars by isthereoneleft

we continue with these particular trash bags, mainly because they seem strong enough that they don't tear with weight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
isthereoneleft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews