Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 74 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one!
11/26/2012

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by joydoctor
by joydoctor
Top 250 contributor

I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have. Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Plastic wrap
5/16/2016

Customer review by ladynascar88

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by ladynascar88
by ladynascar88

I'm disabled and do my shopping at Wal-Mart. It's a wonderful way to get what you need and they are fast getting it to you. Love their delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladynascar88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
S ad
6/14/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Glad Plastic wrap
6/18/2016

Customer review by Realshopper2

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Realshopper2
by Realshopper2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this wrap it allow you to see what you have in the refrigerator. This takes practice to use, if you tear off enough wrap and place it over the middle of the container it works, plus if the bowl should drop no spill to clean. Try it you will be glad and it saves time when looking for something in the refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Realshopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always my go to
6/18/2016

Customer review by Adele

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Adele
by Adele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Never fails me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holds great
6/1/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seals and raps well ,keeps smells in and does a great job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Plastic Wrap
10/29/2013

Customer review by SaverDays

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SaverDays
by SaverDays

I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaverDays
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Box poor (falls apart) and....
4/13/2016

Customer review by Rhonda478

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Rhonda478
by Rhonda478

Not only than the roll is almost impossible to get any wrap off it. The tabs at the end of the box don't hold. The top of the box is broken. Nothing good to say about the box design.

Comment from Sarah F. - 4/22/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We'd be happy to help you with your questions and concerns. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can do so.

Rhonda478
Garland, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Seal!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Maryczt

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Maryczt
by Maryczt

I've tried other brands, but Glad is the best for sealing. You do have to line it up good as it really sticks together once pressed.

Maryczt
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Box Fell Apart
4/4/2016

Customer review by alleycatca

3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by alleycatca
by alleycatca

I like the wrap itself but am very frustrated with the box. I bought a 400 ft box of the wrap and immediately the glue failed on one end of the box. So I taped it up, then the other end of the box came apart. This was after only a few uses. Now I have to live with the inadequate box for a long time.

alleycatca
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used to be good - but not anymore.
2/7/2015

Customer review by TomO

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by TomO
by TomO

I always bought Glad Cling Wrap, and never had a problem, until recently. At first, I thought it was just a 'bad' box. Well, the next one I bought was almost as bad. Trying to just get the roll started became a challenge - and one I didn't welcome. Some of the box-material stayed on the teeth, making it a tedious job picking it all off in order to tear a sheet. But after tearing a sheet is where the real fun began. The plastic wanted to just stick to itself - well before I could get it to the dish I planned on covering. The only way I was able to use the last two 300 ft. rolls, was to start covering the bowl or plate WHILE the wrap was still attached to the box. Then, using a razor-knife (carefully), cut it. No more Glad for me...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst product ever
4/4/2016

Customer review by frustation in the kitchen

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by frustation in the kitchen
by frustation in the kitchen

This is the worst plastic wrap ever. Previous reviewers are absolutely right. It only clings onto itself. Complete waste of money. Shame on Glad for putting this product on the market under their name.

frustation in the kitchen
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/16/2012

Customer review by Ninta

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Ninta
by Ninta

Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninta
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like it
3/31/2016

Customer review by Tabatha

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Tabatha
by Tabatha

This is the only one I buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabatha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cling Wrap
12/27/2015

Customer review by Cling

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Cling
by Cling

Doesn't cling!! Except to itself!! So frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cling
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I could give it A Zero Star I Would!
6/24/2014

Customer review by HereForABargain

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by HereForABargain
by HereForABargain

Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HereForABargain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Time to Modernize for the 21st Century
1/19/2014

Customer review by WastedProduct

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by WastedProduct
by WastedProduct

After 48 years of Glad Cling Wrap, maybe it is time to innovate a little to make the product easier to use and less wasteful. I just spent the past 15 minutes trying to find where the beginning of the cling wrap roll was. Since the roll was almost finished, I just threw it away. I took out a new cling wrap, thinking that it would be easy to find the start point. Wrong again. I spent 10 minutes of frustration trying to get that one started and just gave up. The product itself is good when I can use it, but I think the Glad company has rested on its laurels with this product for too long. Why not figure out a way to color coat the beginning or place an ink dot or sometime of other identifying mark? I know that might reduce consumer waste and possibly reduce sales, but at least customer satisfaction would be higher!!

WastedProduct
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
2/19/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

I also got the red plastic wrap. it's a little weak so that i did not put this into microwave to heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellazhu
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cling wrap
2/26/2016

Customer review by Katt

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Katt
by Katt

Been using this for years and years. Won't use anything else. It works! Don't fix it, if it's not broke!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cling wrap
2/27/2016

Customer review by Fairypink

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Fairypink
by Fairypink

Now, I always look for Glad I think it's the best of all wraps.Keeps food fresher longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairypink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews