Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
29
1-20 of 85 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Box Fell Apart
4/4/2016

Customer review by alleycatca

3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by alleycatca
by alleycatca

I like the wrap itself but am very frustrated with the box. I bought a 400 ft box of the wrap and immediately the glue failed on one end of the box. So I taped it up, then the other end of the box came apart. This was after only a few uses. Now I have to live with the inadequate box for a long time.

alleycatca
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one!
11/26/2012

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by joydoctor
by joydoctor
Top 250 contributor

I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have. Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 250 contributor
I would rather use a shower cap
4/30/2017

Customer review by BethanyMoyer

1.0 stars 4/30/2017 by BethanyMoyer
by BethanyMoyer

So obviously as a 36-year-old woman who pretends to play house I purchase as many brand-name products as possible. Glad cling wrap is on my list of items that I assume will work because my entire life I've been told this is what you use to cover your leftovers. What in the Jiminy cricket people?? Now maybe the polymer that was used in the 80s and 90s was more responsive to sticking but whatever glad currently utilizes is absurd! It has literally not stuck to one item that I have tried to cover. The last straw was when I just made eggplant Parmesan and I tried to cover it and there was 0% of the cling wrap that stuck to the cookie sheet that the pieces of eggplant were on. Glad I am over you.

Comment from Jade B. - 5/1/2017

Hi, Bethany! We're sorry to hear the ClingWrap you purchased did not cling to your leftovers. So we can help with this, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. We'll be happy to pick up from this point, just provide reference number: 170501-001072. We'll be waiting for your call!

BethanyMoyer
Whitehall, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
S ad
6/14/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 250 contributor
Cling Wrap
5/7/2017

Customer review by Winnie

2.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Winnie
by Winnie

I've been buying Cling Wrap for years, but my last purchase resulted in plastic that was noticeable thinner than those in the past. I'm sure you're trying to cut production costs to keep your products affordable, but please remember some of us would be glad to spend a little more on a GOOD product!!

Comment from Jade B. - 5/8/2017

Hello, Winnie! We're sorry to hear the ClingWrap failed to meet your expectations and felt thinner than usual. So we can help, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST and provide reference number: 170508-001077. We look forward to your call!

Winnie
Millsboro, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Waste of Time and Money
4/15/2017

Customer review by nece770

1.0 stars 4/15/2017 by nece770
by nece770

I purchased this because the store did not carry Saran Wrap. What a mistake. I could not find a way to get it out of the container so I had to cut it out. Once I did, it does not cling to anything. What a waste of my time and money.

Comment from Jade B. - 4/18/2017

Hey there! We're sorry to hear the ClingWrap was hard to dispense. We certainly wouldn't expect that to be an issue and we appreciate your feedback. So we can help, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For faster service, please provide our representatives with reference number: 170418-000523. We look forward to your call!

nece770
Lynnwood, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Product
3/30/2017

Customer review by elephant22

1.0 stars 3/30/2017 by elephant22
by elephant22

I've always had good experiences with GLAD products and GLAD is a familiar household name which is why I picked up the cling wrap. It is disappointing how horrible this product is and baffling that GLAD has created such a bad product. The Cling Wrap legitimately does not stick to ANYTHING. I've tried to wrap plastic containers in it and it just hangs loosely on whatever containers or other items that I put it on. It is really shameful how awful this product is.

Comment from Jade B. - 3/31/2017

Hi there! We're sorry to hear the ClingWrap you purchased failed to cling as expected. We'd love to help and learn more about your experience. So we can chat, please contact us at 800-835-4523, Monday- Friday between 9:00 am - 5:30 pm EST. For fast assistance, please provide our representative with reference number: 170331-000392. We look forward to your call!

elephant22
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awful Plastic Wrap
10/29/2013

Customer review by SaverDays

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SaverDays
by SaverDays

I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaverDays
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Good product.
3/6/2017

Customer review by loupie50

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by loupie50
by loupie50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works better than any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loupie50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used to be good - but not anymore.
2/7/2015

Customer review by TomO

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by TomO
by TomO

I always bought Glad Cling Wrap, and never had a problem, until recently. At first, I thought it was just a 'bad' box. Well, the next one I bought was almost as bad. Trying to just get the roll started became a challenge - and one I didn't welcome. Some of the box-material stayed on the teeth, making it a tedious job picking it all off in order to tear a sheet. But after tearing a sheet is where the real fun began. The plastic wanted to just stick to itself - well before I could get it to the dish I planned on covering. The only way I was able to use the last two 300 ft. rolls, was to start covering the bowl or plate WHILE the wrap was still attached to the box. Then, using a razor-knife (carefully), cut it. No more Glad for me...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Plastic wrap
5/16/2016

Customer review by ladynascar88

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by ladynascar88
by ladynascar88

I'm disabled and do my shopping at Wal-Mart. It's a wonderful way to get what you need and they are fast getting it to you. Love their delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladynascar88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BPA FREE!
1/31/2017

Customer review by Twothumbsup7

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Twothumbsup7
by Twothumbsup7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really like this plastic wrap. didn't realize this one was green, but will be OK. Clings very well, and is BPA free, which is very hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twothumbsup7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Ninta

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Ninta
by Ninta

Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninta
Would recommend to a friend? No
I think its gotten to thin to use in the microwave
1/23/2017

Customer review by tracie g

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by tracie g
by tracie g

I have used Glad Clingwrap for such a long time and recently every time I use it in the Microwave it melts! It is no fun to pic plastic off the side of a soup bowl and even worse from out of the soup itself! Time to switch brands..... Sorry Glad, this makesmme sad....

Comment from Logan - 1/23/2017

We're so sorry to hear that your wrap has been melting in the microwave, Tracie! Please keep in mind that the use of any plastic product with foods high in fat and sugar may cause melting. We only want you to have the best experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your comments with our team. So we can chat more with you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170123-001047 on hand and our team will be happy to help. Looking forward to hearing from you!

tracie g
Santa Monica, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
If I could give it A Zero Star I Would!
6/24/2014

Customer review by HereForABargain

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by HereForABargain
by HereForABargain

Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HereForABargain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Good
1/27/2017

Customer review by shirl

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by shirl
by shirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2016

Customer review by SBrown

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by SBrown
by SBrown

I have used Glad brand Cling Wrap for several years as it is my favorite brand. However, the last two rolls of Cling Wrap I have bought, the quality of the product has gone way down. The plastic sticks to itself, it won't tear along the serrated edge on the box, and the plastic is so thin it sometimes tears when trying to stretch it over a dish. I threw them away. I chalked the first bad roll up to a possible bad batch, but the second bad roll was from a different retailer, in a different size and I still had the same problem. I don't know what happened, but the quality is terrible now. I bought store brand this last time. Very disappointing.

Comment from Logan - 11/22/2016

Hello! We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the cling wrap! We certainly wouldn't expect you to have that experience with the product and will be happy to share this feedback with our team. So we can help out with this, please give us a call at 800-835-4523. We're available Monday - Friday between 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. EST. Be sure to have reference number 161122-000863 handy, and our team will be happy to assist! Looking forward to hearing from you!

SBrown
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
2/19/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

I also got the red plastic wrap. it's a little weak so that i did not put this into microwave to heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellazhu
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Ordered clear. You sent Red plastic wrap.
2/17/2012

Customer review by NordicSkier

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by NordicSkier
by NordicSkier

I ordered clear plastic wrap. You sent Red plastic wrap. Your picture shows clear plastic wrap. I will exchange it for clear wrap. I do not rate clear Glad Clingwrap Plastic Wrap poor only the red you sent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NordicSkier
Would recommend to a friend? No
I received a different product
3/10/2012

Customer review by Phoe

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Phoe
by Phoe

I ordered this product, the clear wrap. what I received was RED plastic wrap!! it was not what i ordered. I emailed customer service, and they told me, yes they know they sent me Red plastic wrap instead what i ordered. and they said because the Red wrap is safe too, so it doesn't matter whether they sent me the red one or clear one. I do not understand that logic at all. just because it's safe, Walmart can sent me whatever they decide without informing me in advance? rediculous!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews