Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

50 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 42 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one!
11/26/2012

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by joydoctor
by joydoctor

I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have. Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
11/16/2012

Customer review by Ninta

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Ninta
by Ninta

Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ninta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful Plastic Wrap
10/29/2013

Customer review by SaverDays

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SaverDays
by SaverDays

I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaverDays
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Ordered clear. You sent Red plastic wrap.
2/17/2012

Customer review by NordicSkier

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by NordicSkier
by NordicSkier

I ordered clear plastic wrap. You sent Red plastic wrap. Your picture shows clear plastic wrap. I will exchange it for clear wrap. I do not rate clear Glad Clingwrap Plastic Wrap poor only the red you sent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NordicSkier
Would recommend to a friend? No
I received a different product
3/10/2012

Customer review by Phoe

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Phoe
by Phoe

I ordered this product, the clear wrap. what I received was RED plastic wrap!! it was not what i ordered. I emailed customer service, and they told me, yes they know they sent me Red plastic wrap instead what i ordered. and they said because the Red wrap is safe too, so it doesn't matter whether they sent me the red one or clear one. I do not understand that logic at all. just because it's safe, Walmart can sent me whatever they decide without informing me in advance? rediculous!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/19/2012

Customer review by bellazhu

3.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bellazhu
by bellazhu

I also got the red plastic wrap. it's a little weak so that i did not put this into microwave to heat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellazhu
Scranton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used to be good - but not anymore.
2/7/2015

Customer review by TomO

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by TomO
by TomO

I always bought Glad Cling Wrap, and never had a problem, until recently. At first, I thought it was just a 'bad' box. Well, the next one I bought was almost as bad. Trying to just get the roll started became a challenge - and one I didn't welcome. Some of the box-material stayed on the teeth, making it a tedious job picking it all off in order to tear a sheet. But after tearing a sheet is where the real fun began. The plastic wanted to just stick to itself - well before I could get it to the dish I planned on covering. The only way I was able to use the last two 300 ft. rolls, was to start covering the bowl or plate WHILE the wrap was still attached to the box. Then, using a razor-knife (carefully), cut it. No more Glad for me...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomO
Would recommend to a friend? No
S ad
6/14/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
If I could give it A Zero Star I Would!
6/24/2014

Customer review by HereForABargain

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by HereForABargain
by HereForABargain

Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereForABargain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
plastic
5/11/2013

Customer review by jclark1940

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by jclark1940
by jclark1940

I just started using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jclark1940
TupperLake, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations
2/5/2012

Customer review by psymom

3.0 stars 2/5/2012 by psymom
by psymom

When I received the product, it was in "red". Just after Christmas, I'm thinking I should have gotten a better deal. BUT it still works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psymom
West Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wrapper, no sticking
10/27/2011

Customer review by Shops2Drop

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Shops2Drop
by Shops2Drop

Unlike other saran wraps, this one doesn't stick to itself, tears off it's roller easily and cleanly. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shops2Drop
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/25/2012

Customer review by 2Carols

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by 2Carols
by 2Carols

I have been using Glad Wrap for years and I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Carols
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is inexpensive and versitile.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Scott
by Scott

I do a lot of cooking and baking and have been looking for a reasonalby priced plastic wrap that actually works like the makers say. The "Cling Wrap" is the first plastic wrap I have ever used that does what they say it can. I use it for covering dishes while I bake or microwave them, wrap cooked items to prepare for freezing or to store in the refridgerator. "Cling Wrap" helps prevent spills and splatters when cooking and actually makes the cooking process faster as it helps keep the heat and moisture in the food. Absolutely "great" product, I can't believe I had never tried it before the other day. I highly recomment it to anyone who cooks and bakes. It will save you time and money. - Scott October 17, 2012

Scott
Prairie du Chien, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
By far the best product out there in my opinion!!
10/11/2012

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Kathy
by Kathy

I ONLY purchase Glad cling wrap. I have on a few ocassions purchased other brands, but there is no comparison to Glad's cling wrap. I am not typically picky about products, but I will NOT purchase any other cling wrap but Glad!!

Kathy
Cooper City, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product
8/9/2012

Customer review by special_tone

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by special_tone
by special_tone

I use this product since 3 years and don't have any problem when I use it to cover my leftover or waiting my dough to rise , cling well and easy to dispense the right long that u need

special_tone
nanaimo.bc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product never fails!
8/22/2012

Customer review by kubdak

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by kubdak
by kubdak

We've all experienced plastic wraps that wad up into a ball after tearing some off. This wrap never, ever does that. And it really does cling to the container being wrapped. I bought a 3-pk of Glad Cling Wrap at Costco so I'll always have it on hand.

kubdak
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BPA Free, right on the box. Our family brand for years.
7/1/2014

Customer review by redeemed

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by redeemed
by redeemed

Our family's brand for years. High quality product, does not bunch up giving you trouble dispensing the wrap like other wraps. Love to see that this is BPA free.

redeemed
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Clings where it is supposed to
11/24/2014

Customer review by Glad4Glad

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Glad4Glad
by Glad4Glad

Ever had a clear wrap that wraps around everything but what you want? I've tried other brands, but this brand is the only one I don't have to fight from the time I get it out of the box until wrapped around a container or dish. The "teeth" on the box are stiff and sharp so the wrap tears off nicely, too.

Glad4Glad
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
8/31/2012

Customer review by Redact

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Redact
by Redact

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redact
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews