Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
30
1-20 of 86 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
I think its gotten to thin to use in the microwave
1/23/2017

Customer review by tracie g

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by tracie g
by tracie g

I have used Glad Clingwrap for such a long time and recently every time I use it in the Microwave it melts! It is no fun to pic plastic off the side of a soup bowl and even worse from out of the soup itself! Time to switch brands..... Sorry Glad, this makesmme sad....

Comment from Logan - 1/23/2017

We're so sorry to hear that your wrap has been melting in the microwave, Tracie! Please keep in mind that the use of any plastic product with foods high in fat and sugar may cause melting. We only want you to have the best experience with our products and we'll be happy to share your comments with our team. So we can chat more with you, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170123-001047 on hand and our team will be happy to help. Looking forward to hearing from you!

tracie g
Santa Monica, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
can't find the beginning..
12/28/2016

Customer review by jaejimenez

1.0 stars 12/28/2016 by jaejimenez
by jaejimenez

Please let me know of any tricks to find the beginning of this so I can use it! Any tricks?

Comment from Logan - 12/28/2016

Hey there! We're sorry to hear that you can't find the beginning of the roll! During manufacturing, we lightly emboss the last couple inches of wrap, so that it clings less, and is easier to see and to start the roll. If you have any other questions, we'd be happy to help out! Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We are available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Just have reference number 161228-000882 handy and our team will be happy to help!

jaejimenez
San Diego
Gender:Female
Waste of money and a good brand
12/22/2016

Customer review by Rob of NY

1.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Rob of NY
by Rob of NY

Product split while tearing - from then on it only came out in pieces. Threw out and went with another wrap. Not pleased !!

Comment from Logan - 12/27/2016

Hello! We're so sorry to hear that you experienced tearing with the wrap! That's far from what we'd expect and we'll be sharing this feedback with our team! We'd like to assist you with this. So we can chat more, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. You can reach us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Just have reference number 161227-000771 available and our team will be happy to help out!

Rob of NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/21/2016

Customer review by SBrown

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by SBrown
by SBrown

I have used Glad brand Cling Wrap for several years as it is my favorite brand. However, the last two rolls of Cling Wrap I have bought, the quality of the product has gone way down. The plastic sticks to itself, it won't tear along the serrated edge on the box, and the plastic is so thin it sometimes tears when trying to stretch it over a dish. I threw them away. I chalked the first bad roll up to a possible bad batch, but the second bad roll was from a different retailer, in a different size and I still had the same problem. I don't know what happened, but the quality is terrible now. I bought store brand this last time. Very disappointing.

Comment from Logan - 11/22/2016

Hello! We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the cling wrap! We certainly wouldn't expect you to have that experience with the product and will be happy to share this feedback with our team. So we can help out with this, please give us a call at 800-835-4523. We're available Monday - Friday between 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. EST. Be sure to have reference number 161122-000863 handy, and our team will be happy to assist! Looking forward to hearing from you!

SBrown
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible Tear
11/30/2016

Customer review by Mikedell

1.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Mikedell
by Mikedell

Every time I try to tear a piece off it fully stretches but does not tear causing a wasted piece.

Comment from Logan - 12/1/2016

Hi there! We're so sorry to hear that you've experienced tears with the cling wrap! This isn't at all the experience we'd like you to have with the product and we'll be sharing this feedback with our team. So we can help out with this, please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523. We're available Monday - Friday between 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. EST. Be sure to have reference number 161201-000546 handy, and our team will be happy to help out! Hope to hear from you soon!

Mikedell
West Hartford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Awful!
9/23/2016

Customer review by VeryUnhappy

1.0 stars 9/23/2016 by VeryUnhappy
by VeryUnhappy

I just spent an hour trying to pull this wrap off the roll. All it did was split and stick to itself. It is so thin that there is no way to pull it off without splitting. I have to throw the entire roll out. I went with the name brand because I thought it would be better quality. Back to the Target brand.

Comment from Riley B. - 9/26/2016

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the Cling Wrap got stuck and that it split. This is not something that we'd expect, and we'd be happy to help! We'll be sure to share this with our team. We would also like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, please provide the representative with this reference number 160926-000612. We look forward to your call!

VeryUnhappy
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Time to Modernize for the 21st Century
1/19/2014

Customer review by WastedProduct

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by WastedProduct
by WastedProduct

After 48 years of Glad Cling Wrap, maybe it is time to innovate a little to make the product easier to use and less wasteful. I just spent the past 15 minutes trying to find where the beginning of the cling wrap roll was. Since the roll was almost finished, I just threw it away. I took out a new cling wrap, thinking that it would be easy to find the start point. Wrong again. I spent 10 minutes of frustration trying to get that one started and just gave up. The product itself is good when I can use it, but I think the Glad company has rested on its laurels with this product for too long. Why not figure out a way to color coat the beginning or place an ink dot or sometime of other identifying mark? I know that might reduce consumer waste and possibly reduce sales, but at least customer satisfaction would be higher!!

WastedProduct
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Defective Product, buy Shipping Shrink Wrap!
9/1/2016

Customer review by CRNA

1.0 stars 9/1/2016 by CRNA
by CRNA

Failure to CLING Failure to WRAP Failure to GLAD UG

Comment from Riley B. - 9/2/2016

Hi there! We're sorry to hear that the Glad Cling Wrap failed to cling and wrap. This is something that we definitely wouldn't expect to happen, and we'd love to help! We're going to make sure to share this with the rest of our team. Also, so that we can further assist you, please call us at 1-800-835-4523 Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. — 5:30 p.m. EST. When you call, be sure to provide this reference number to the representative, 160902-000077. We'll be waiting!

CRNA
Puyallup, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The cutting edge
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It used to be at the bottom edge, now the cutting edge is at the cover, I know this is to avoid cutting people's hands, but it is very difficult to tear and cut. I suggest the best place to install the cutting edge is at the inner edge of the box. In this case, it won't hurt people's hands and will give a firm and straight cut. If you still don't know what I am talking about, buy a roll of Alcan aluminum foil and see their design and have your employee to test which one is easier to tear. I would appreciate if you would change the design ASAP, because I don't want to change brand. NOTE: whoever receives this message, please pass it on to your highest authority otherwise the change will take forever. from COMMON SENSE

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is inexpensive and versitile.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Scott
by Scott

I do a lot of cooking and baking and have been looking for a reasonalby priced plastic wrap that actually works like the makers say. The "Cling Wrap" is the first plastic wrap I have ever used that does what they say it can. I use it for covering dishes while I bake or microwave them, wrap cooked items to prepare for freezing or to store in the refridgerator. "Cling Wrap" helps prevent spills and splatters when cooking and actually makes the cooking process faster as it helps keep the heat and moisture in the food. Absolutely "great" product, I can't believe I had never tried it before the other day. I highly recomment it to anyone who cooks and bakes. It will save you time and money. - Scott October 17, 2012

Scott
Prairie du Chien, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
cling wrap
9/10/2013

Customer review by sheltigal

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by sheltigal
by sheltigal

tried to send this in email, but would not allow me to pick the product...so I will have to send this complaint thru a review...not sure if anyone else is wasting their money on the product cling wrap, which use to be a satisfactory and easy to use product...however the last two times I have used said product it catches on one end and I wind up wasting about 1/3 the product just trying to get the wrap even again to tear and use...will NOT use this again and am sorely disappointed!! wasted my money again but never again!!! GRRRRRRRR do not recommend it nor will not ever use it...and as I toss this one in the garbage I feel better having sounded off about lit!!!

sheltigal
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Box Fell Apart
4/4/2016

Customer review by alleycatca

3.0 stars 4/4/2016 by alleycatca
by alleycatca

I like the wrap itself but am very frustrated with the box. I bought a 400 ft box of the wrap and immediately the glue failed on one end of the box. So I taped it up, then the other end of the box came apart. This was after only a few uses. Now I have to live with the inadequate box for a long time.

alleycatca
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Box poor (falls apart) and....
4/13/2016

Customer review by Rhonda478

1.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Rhonda478
by Rhonda478

Not only than the roll is almost impossible to get any wrap off it. The tabs at the end of the box don't hold. The top of the box is broken. Nothing good to say about the box design.

Comment from Sarah F. - 4/22/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We'd be happy to help you with your questions and concerns. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST so we can do so.

Rhonda478
Garland, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst product ever
4/4/2016

Customer review by frustation in the kitchen

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by frustation in the kitchen
by frustation in the kitchen

This is the worst plastic wrap ever. Previous reviewers are absolutely right. It only clings onto itself. Complete waste of money. Shame on Glad for putting this product on the market under their name.

frustation in the kitchen
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Seal!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Maryczt

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Maryczt
by Maryczt

I've tried other brands, but Glad is the best for sealing. You do have to line it up good as it really sticks together once pressed.

Maryczt
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality has slipped
9/14/2014

Customer review by Judi48

1.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Judi48
by Judi48

I've been using Glad wrap - - and ONLY Glad for over 40 years. A couple months I bought a box that I thought was defective - - the wrap was difficult to dispense, and the cutter blade did NOT cut! So I tried using the cutter from my aluminum foil, and even tried cutting with a scissors - - - horrible results! So I decided to buy another box (thinking I just had a box from a "bad batch") - - and same thing. I'm always loyal to one brand of a product. But Glad, you have seriously lost my trust and my loyalty. I am so disappointed in you.

Judi48
Richmond, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Terrible
12/8/2015

Customer review by JB JB

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by JB JB
by JB JB

We bought 12 boxes of Cling Wrap for a large event. It does not cling and it does not tear off easily at all. I got so upset I threw them out and went and bought Glad Press and Seal, that is all the store offered or I would have bought another brand. It turned out to be a much better result an did the job. I am still furious that I had to go through what I did! Grrrrr

JB JB
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Going back to food service film.
10/11/2012

Customer review by sheski

2.0 stars 10/11/2012 by sheski
by sheski

Usually I get the big role of food service film from Sam's Club, but last time I decided to try the Cling Wrap, thinking that it would be better because it was a name brand. However I regret the purchase so badly that I am sorely tempted to take it back to the store for a refund. It is so thin and flimsy that I cannot get it torn from the roll without it all clumping up and then having to spend minutes not seconds unraveling it to use it. I end up throwing away one in four pieces that I attempt to tear off.

sheski
Traverse City, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
We use Glad Cling Wrap on a regular basis.
1/1/2015

Customer review by Kathy214

3.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Kathy214
by Kathy214

We have used Glad Cling Wrap for a long time. We like it to cover leftovers and prepared food containers. It is very serviceable for us. I bought a 300 sq. ft. roll of the Wrap and we were very disappointed in the cutting surface of the roll. It does not allow the usual clean straight cut that we are used to. I guess we will not buy the big roll again because we are now "stuck" with this large roll and a poor cutting edge.

Kathy214
Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Ugh!
11/5/2015

Customer review by anjabee

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by anjabee
by anjabee

This product is beyond useless. Clings to nothing. I got so frustrated with it today that I just stretched it around and around and around my bowl in an attempt to use it shrink wrap style. I will never buy this again. I will stick to the Press n Seal. There is a product that actually clings!

Comment from Steve E. - 11/12/2015

Sorry to hear that! We understand that can be frustrating. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-835-4523 Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST if you have any other questions or concerns.

anjabee
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews