Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.1out of 5 stars
3.1 out of 5 | 96 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 stars
31
Sort by: 
1-20 of 88 reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Box Fell Apart
4/4/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the wrap itself but am very frustrated with the box. I bought a 400 ft box of the wrap and immediately the glue failed on one end of the box. So I taped it up, then the other end of the box came apart. This was after only a few uses. Now I have to live with the inadequate box for a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one!
11/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have. Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
S ad
6/14/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never again!
8/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't fought this product in quite some time. I'm so very disappointed in the Glad cling wrap. It doesn't clean to anything not even itself except for when you're trying to get it off a roll. I was better off using the dollar store brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awful Plastic Wrap
10/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just a thought
7/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought your cling wrap and was very upset that I could not find a starting point on it. But just as a thought maybe the company could place a tap or some paper to show where it starts. I mean it wouldn't cost that much and you wouldn't have so many complaints. I will not be buying your product again until this issue has been fixed. Remember you have to give to receive. And maybe make the box a little stronger so it does not fall apart when you try to tear the wrap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If I could give it A Zero Star I Would!
6/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used to be good - but not anymore.
2/7/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always bought Glad Cling Wrap, and never had a problem, until recently. At first, I thought it was just a 'bad' box. Well, the next one I bought was almost as bad. Trying to just get the roll started became a challenge - and one I didn't welcome. Some of the box-material stayed on the teeth, making it a tedious job picking it all off in order to tear a sheet. But after tearing a sheet is where the real fun began. The plastic wanted to just stick to itself - well before I could get it to the dish I planned on covering. The only way I was able to use the last two 300 ft. rolls, was to start covering the bowl or plate WHILE the wrap was still attached to the box. Then, using a razor-knife (carefully), cut it. No more Glad for me...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's for more than wrapping food !!
5/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Last week I had surgery on my dominant hand and to say this is a major inconvenience would be an understatement. Daily tasks are so difficult and showering is next to impossible. LIGHTBULB moment, plastic gloves and Glad Cling wrap, hand to elbow ! Totally sealed my hand, totally waterproof and held up until I took it off. It's amazing how something so simple made my daily life so much easier. I am promoting this to my surgeon at my follow up appointment so that his practice can recommend to others. THANK YOU !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would rather use a shower cap
4/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So obviously as a 36-year-old woman who pretends to play house I purchase as many brand-name products as possible. Glad cling wrap is on my list of items that I assume will work because my entire life I've been told this is what you use to cover your leftovers. What in the Jiminy cricket people?? Now maybe the polymer that was used in the 80s and 90s was more responsive to sticking but whatever glad currently utilizes is absurd! It has literally not stuck to one item that I have tried to cover. The last straw was when I just made eggplant Parmesan and I tried to cover it and there was 0% of the cling wrap that stuck to the cookie sheet that the pieces of eggplant were on. Glad I am over you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plastic wrap
5/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm disabled and do my shopping at Wal-Mart. It's a wonderful way to get what you need and they are fast getting it to you. Love their delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ordered clear. You sent Red plastic wrap.
2/17/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered clear plastic wrap. You sent Red plastic wrap. Your picture shows clear plastic wrap. I will exchange it for clear wrap. I do not rate clear Glad Clingwrap Plastic Wrap poor only the red you sent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I received a different product
3/10/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this product, the clear wrap. what I received was RED plastic wrap!! it was not what i ordered. I emailed customer service, and they told me, yes they know they sent me Red plastic wrap instead what i ordered. and they said because the Red wrap is safe too, so it doesn't matter whether they sent me the red one or clear one. I do not understand that logic at all. just because it's safe, Walmart can sent me whatever they decide without informing me in advance? rediculous!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cling Wrap
5/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been buying Cling Wrap for years, but my last purchase resulted in plastic that was noticeable thinner than those in the past. I'm sure you're trying to cut production costs to keep your products affordable, but please remember some of us would be glad to spend a little more on a GOOD product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cling Wrap
12/27/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't cling!! Except to itself!! So frustrating!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/19/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I also got the red plastic wrap. it's a little weak so that i did not put this into microwave to heat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible Product
3/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always had good experiences with GLAD products and GLAD is a familiar household name which is why I picked up the cling wrap. It is disappointing how horrible this product is and baffling that GLAD has created such a bad product. The Cling Wrap legitimately does not stick to ANYTHING. I've tried to wrap plastic containers in it and it just hangs loosely on whatever containers or other items that I put it on. It is really shameful how awful this product is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of Time and Money
4/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this because the store did not carry Saran Wrap. What a mistake. I could not find a way to get it out of the container so I had to cut it out. Once I did, it does not cling to anything. What a waste of my time and money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Time to Modernize for the 21st Century
1/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After 48 years of Glad Cling Wrap, maybe it is time to innovate a little to make the product easier to use and less wasteful. I just spent the past 15 minutes trying to find where the beginning of the cling wrap roll was. Since the roll was almost finished, I just threw it away. I took out a new cling wrap, thinking that it would be easy to find the start point. Wrong again. I spent 10 minutes of frustration trying to get that one started and just gave up. The product itself is good when I can use it, but I think the Glad company has rested on its laurels with this product for too long. Why not figure out a way to color coat the beginning or place an ink dot or sometime of other identifying mark? I know that might reduce consumer waste and possibly reduce sales, but at least customer satisfaction would be higher!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640658, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-