Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
21
1-20 of 61 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one!
11/26/2012

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by joydoctor
by joydoctor
Top 250 contributor

I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have. Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
S ad
6/14/2014

Customer review by Fraurisa

1.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Festive wrap!
1/9/2016

Customer review by SweetBriarRose

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by SweetBriarRose
by SweetBriarRose

I loved wrapping holiday goodies in this wrap for giving!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetBriarRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plastic wrap
1/7/2016

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Shopper
by Shopper

Comes in handy for left overs . Great price .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
12/8/2015

Customer review by JB JB

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by JB JB
by JB JB

We bought 12 boxes of Cling Wrap for a large event. It does not cling and it does not tear off easily at all. I got so upset I threw them out and went and bought Glad Press and Seal, that is all the store offered or I would have bought another brand. It turned out to be a much better result an did the job. I am still furious that I had to go through what I did! Grrrrr

JB JB
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cling Wrap
12/27/2015

Customer review by Cling

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Cling
by Cling

Doesn't cling!! Except to itself!! So frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cling
Would recommend to a friend? No
My favorite Cling wrap
11/30/2015

Customer review by darcymom

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by darcymom
by darcymom

Given the choice I always choose this one over a generic competitor. It's not 100% perfect, there are sometimes little cardboard fuzzies at the beginning of the roll, but aside from that the plastic is stronger and more durable.

darcymom
Harlingen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ugh!
11/5/2015

Customer review by anjabee

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by anjabee
by anjabee

This product is beyond useless. Clings to nothing. I got so frustrated with it today that I just stretched it around and around and around my bowl in an attempt to use it shrink wrap style. I will never buy this again. I will stick to the Press n Seal. There is a product that actually clings!

anjabee
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful Plastic Wrap
10/29/2013

Customer review by SaverDays

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SaverDays
by SaverDays

I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaverDays
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Used to be good - but not anymore.
2/7/2015

Customer review by TomO

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by TomO
by TomO

I always bought Glad Cling Wrap, and never had a problem, until recently. At first, I thought it was just a 'bad' box. Well, the next one I bought was almost as bad. Trying to just get the roll started became a challenge - and one I didn't welcome. Some of the box-material stayed on the teeth, making it a tedious job picking it all off in order to tear a sheet. But after tearing a sheet is where the real fun began. The plastic wanted to just stick to itself - well before I could get it to the dish I planned on covering. The only way I was able to use the last two 300 ft. rolls, was to start covering the bowl or plate WHILE the wrap was still attached to the box. Then, using a razor-knife (carefully), cut it. No more Glad for me...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomO
Would recommend to a friend? No
buy this all the time
11/17/2015

Customer review by loulou

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by loulou
by loulou

i have tried other cheaper brands and they just dont cut it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loulou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/15/2015

Customer review by Danny870634

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Danny870634
by Danny870634

It works great. I use it for everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny870634
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Golly - Cling Wrap
9/29/2015

Customer review by Kyleandrew

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Kyleandrew
by Kyleandrew

Surprised some reviews say Cling Wrap does not work - Always works for our family. One tip: Low humidity can affect plastic wraps. A chilled / damp container may help. BTW: Please drop the "reach out to us" line. It is so dumb. In America we call / contact! Nobody "reaches out" to ask Mom how to do a recipe!

Kyleandrew
Galveston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Says what it does
10/27/2015

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Jules
by Jules

It serves it's purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product and great price.
10/19/2015

Customer review by Luvs2Shop

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Luvs2Shop
by Luvs2Shop

sometimes you just need a bit of plastic wrap-not a baggie not a Tupperware bowl-but plastic wrap. Glad does the trick and tends to run a bit less than Saran Wrap.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvs2Shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/16/2012

Customer review by Ninta

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Ninta
by Ninta

Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninta
Would recommend to a friend? No
If I could give it A Zero Star I Would!
6/24/2014

Customer review by HereForABargain

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by HereForABargain
by HereForABargain

Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HereForABargain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Doesn't Cling
10/8/2015

Customer review by Domo

1.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Domo
by Domo

I thought I was getting a deal when Glad had a cheaper price than the off brand kind (great value) , but in all reality it doesn't clings on to anything well. Kind of disappointed because this is considered name brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Domo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Aberage
10/11/2015

Customer review by Sissy

3.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Sissy
by Sissy

It's ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time to Modernize for the 21st Century
1/19/2014

Customer review by WastedProduct

1.0 stars 1/19/2014 by WastedProduct
by WastedProduct

After 48 years of Glad Cling Wrap, maybe it is time to innovate a little to make the product easier to use and less wasteful. I just spent the past 15 minutes trying to find where the beginning of the cling wrap roll was. Since the roll was almost finished, I just threw it away. I took out a new cling wrap, thinking that it would be easy to find the start point. Wrong again. I spent 10 minutes of frustration trying to get that one started and just gave up. The product itself is good when I can use it, but I think the Glad company has rested on its laurels with this product for too long. Why not figure out a way to color coat the beginning or place an ink dot or sometime of other identifying mark? I know that might reduce consumer waste and possibly reduce sales, but at least customer satisfaction would be higher!!

WastedProduct
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews