Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Scent Change!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Todd78

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Todd78
by Todd78

Very unhappy with the scent change! It smells too feminine. I have used this product for many years and will now change.

Todd78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smells like a female product now.
1/6/2016

Customer review by Teej

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Teej
by Teej

I too have been using this product for 15+ years and within the last few months noticed the scent and performance has changed for the worse. Please change it back or I will have to find another product.

Teej
Would recommend to a friend? No
WHY GOD WHY DID YOU CHANGE THIS
12/18/2015

Customer review by karlhungus

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by karlhungus
by karlhungus

You guys really messed up. You changed something in this and now it smells like baby powder and it's unwearable. You're going to lose like infinity customers unless you get your act together and change it back.

karlhungus
Would recommend to a friend? No
15-year user, quitting because of the new scent
12/16/2015

Customer review by ratbastid

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by ratbastid
by ratbastid

Sometime in the middle of 2015, Old Spice messed with perfection, and ruined this product. It smells like baby powder now. I won't buy it again until they fix it.

ratbastid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Change in scent of Pure Sport
12/1/2015

Customer review by JeepDave20

2.0 stars 12/1/2015 by JeepDave20
by JeepDave20

I too have used Pure Sport for several years, because of it's clean unobtrusive scent. But now it has a very strong and pungent scent. Did you change the formula, or was there a mistake. The product code on the back is: 5196TN EXP04/2017. Please go back to the previous scent, or I'll have to find another product.

JeepDave20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has the recipe been changed?
10/29/2015

Customer review by Ehoeb83

2.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Ehoeb83
by Ehoeb83

I have used Old Spice Pure Sport for many years but this recent stick smells different. It's not a fragrance that I would have chosen had I been searching for a new deodorant. Has there been a change to the Pure Sport scent or is this a case of improper labeling?

Ehoeb83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
11/23/2015

Customer review by Nature

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Nature
by Nature

This is a great value pack. My husband is allergic to a lot of deodorants so it's very important that I can find this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nature
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price
11/17/2015

Customer review by Danely

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Danely
by Danely

This is my husband ds favorite brsnd, can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
College care package
5/31/2015

Customer review by SAMart

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by SAMart
by SAMart

This doesn't smell like the old Old Spice my sons love it...feels nice on skin and easy to clean off unlike the gel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAMart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smells great
9/21/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

he wont buy anything else

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packaging
7/1/2015

Customer review by barnyarddog

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by barnyarddog
by barnyarddog

I had to throw away one almost full container because I could hardly turn the knob and when I got the knob to turn, it stripped out internally and would not advance. On my remaining Pure Sport, I gripped the container sideways and squeezed it until I could see that the contents was broken away from the container and it is working fine. Product is great, needs some QC on the packaging.

barnyarddog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Old Spice
9/4/2015

Customer review by Bypool

4.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Bypool
by Bypool

Lasts all day and has a pleasant fragrance would definitely recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bypool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
anti-perspirant
8/31/2015

Customer review by Nick99990

4.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Nick99990
by Nick99990

It works well for me. Not much is needed to work, as with deodorants, that have no anti-antiperspirant in them. The scent is good too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick99990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/20/2014

Customer review by RumPunch

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by RumPunch
by RumPunch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great smelling and long lasting. This solid, white Stick goes on clear. It does not irritate my skin like the blue stick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RumPunch
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's now my Antiperspirant/Deodorant of choice.
1/22/2014

Customer review by CoachAlbert

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by CoachAlbert
by CoachAlbert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost faith in my old Antiperspirant/Deodorant and needed to find something that worked. I am with people all day and when your Antiperspirant/Deodorant stops working it's not a good thing. So far I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachAlbert
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Change the knob
2/21/2013

Customer review by meme

2.0 stars 2/21/2013 by meme
by meme

The old design had a very easy to use knob at the bottom which worked great. This new design is very difficult to grip and almost impossible to turn. There are small indentations at the top of the knob which does not work well. The old design was much better and is a good example of fixing something that was not broken. Please change it back.

meme
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing scent
11/8/2010

Customer review by Masaki

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Masaki
by Masaki

After using this product I became hooked on the Pure Sport scent. I love this, it works well and smells amazing. I now use pre sport after shave, body wash, and of course, this amazing product. Only issue is the white flakes that fall from my pits through the day, but its not too big a prob as long as I dont apply too much.

Masaki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
container that the product is delivered in
1/24/2014

Customer review by Terry57

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Terry57
by Terry57

It can be very difficult to roll out the product with the recent change in the container. I wish you would go back to the previous dispenser. The product itself is the best on the market as far as I'm concerned. I hope that the company will consider a change.

Terry57
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty Good Purchase
1/16/2013

Customer review by sweatyfemale

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by sweatyfemale
by sweatyfemale

female antiperspirant doesn't do anything so i thought I'd try male cuz i heard its stronger. it smells SOOOO good. i have to control myself from sniffing my armpits all day. it smells good and on average, i have little to no wetness in my armpits so i love this.

sweatyfemale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deodorant
5/20/2015

Customer review by eq091801

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by eq091801
by eq091801

Great product. Lasts all day and smells great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eq091801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews