Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 stars
17
1-20 of 210 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Just bought them
2/16/2012

Customer review by sub1

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by sub1
by sub1

I just purchased dr scholles orthotic. I have had alot of heel pain Not sure what it is. I have had it for a couple of months . My achilles tendon was bothering me that I couldnt walk at first now its my heel pain that wont go away I was told to try these its been only 4 days

Was this review helpful? (8) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sub1
Key West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
No more pain!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Steve0071

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Steve0071
by Steve0071

After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.

Was this review helpful? (217) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve0071
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
6/10/2015

Customer review by MacJ

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by MacJ
by MacJ

(Review date 6/9/2015) My # 1 reason for purchasing these,was to eliminate the holes in my socks on the left foot at the bottom of the left heel, I have a foot-drop caused from several back surgeries, my socks would never last me a month. I purchase those thick work socks too, this can be so frustrating and expensive. I also had a sharp pain going down from my lower back, this item has helped with that, so that I may stay outside and do my daily activities. I will always have pain, but you always like to see if you can lessen the pain. My wife kept telling me to just spend the money and see if it would at least help. So I did!!! This item did help support my " no arch" and the" sharp pain" running down from my lower back, also I have not had any holes in that left sock, yet, It has been over 2 months. I purchased these in April of 2015. I will be purchasing another pair of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain
8/7/2013

Customer review by bob00stroke

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by bob00stroke
by bob00stroke

I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area). Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics. The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table. F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more. Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bob00stroke
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'ts like I have new feet
1/23/2016

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Happy410
by Happy410

Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.

Happy410
Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth every penny!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kayak4Fun209

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kayak4Fun209
by Kayak4Fun209

When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayak4Fun209
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bye Siatica Pain
1/21/2016

Customer review by Joey001

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Joey001
by Joey001

still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!

Joey001
Vallejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Meets Expectations
7/18/2010

Customer review by NYCruza

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by NYCruza
by NYCruza

The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.

Was this review helpful? (147) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCruza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid, durable product.
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jasper

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jasper
by Jasper

After two years, replaced my original pair with these new ones, mainly because my old shoes got wet on the inside after getting a hole in the soles, and started to stink. These are a good, durable product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
12/3/2015

Customer review by atxeng

4.0 stars 12/3/2015 by atxeng
by atxeng

good price and quick delivery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atxeng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Got more than I expected
5/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been having Knee and foot pains for over 6 months. Could not walk without a lot of pain . Also the pain I had even at rest was getting beyond what I expect out of getting older. I tried these as a last resort and I was amazed. They worked for me right away... The very next day I could walk without pain and I could also walk without a limp. My knees no longer hurt while walking, so now I can do more without putting it off because I did not want to go through the pain. I was put off by the price and almost did not buy them.... So, if you are like me and put off because of the price... just remember they do work and I am going to buy a second pair... I still can't believe I put this off for more than 6 months. Cheap investment to go without pain.

Was this review helpful? (90) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bath NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/5/2014

Customer review by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark
by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark

I developed what I believed to be plantar fasciitis. All my symptoms matched the condition. I figured I'd try the Dr. Scholl's orthotics. About a month ago I went to Walmart in Farmingdale NY and used the device they have to map your feet. It took only a few minutes and was simple to do. I bought the orthotics the device recommended and I felt better the very next day. I no longer have the pain I had. I am a skeptical person and didn't expect the product to do much, but what a surprise. I highly recommend others to try this product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlaysAtBethpageStatePark
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem

An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dr Scholls 440 inserts afford great relief
4/25/2011

Customer review by WiseSeniorShopper

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by WiseSeniorShopper
by WiseSeniorShopper

I was skeptical and they are a bit pricey but THEY WORK. My feet felt better within one week. Better to spend a few extra bucks and get something that works. I am going back for a second pair so I don't have to switch to my shoes of the day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseSeniorShopper
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relief
11/20/2015

Customer review by HRay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by HRay
by HRay

I have been hobbling around for about eight months, in severe pain I might add. I went to see a podiatrist who gave me the dreaded shot and a pair of inserts for my shoes. Two weeks later, pain was back. four days ago I broke down and purchased the Custom Fits. The first day I felt relief. By the second day I feet great relief. I never would have believed it, but its true. Thank you Dr. Scholl's.

HRay
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
AMAZING, All pain gone! worth every single penny
11/24/2015

Customer review by aesculapius

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by aesculapius
by aesculapius

I had so much pain in my feet( 12 hr long shifts), that translated in my legs and back pain. one day out of curiosity I tried the station in walmart and say ok this kinda pricey, but I bought it coz I knew if I go to an specialist everything would be more expensive. then I tried and after few hours I could feel the difference. NO PAIN. I'm so happy it changed my life. I can use it with any shoes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aesculapius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great insole
3/27/2012

Customer review by scrappysmom

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by scrappysmom
by scrappysmom

I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappysmom
bradley, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews