Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

252 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 stars
18
1-20 of 238 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Just bought them
2/16/2012

Customer review by sub1

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by sub1
by sub1

I just purchased dr scholles orthotic. I have had alot of heel pain Not sure what it is. I have had it for a couple of months . My achilles tendon was bothering me that I couldnt walk at first now its my heel pain that wont go away I was told to try these its been only 4 days

Was this review helpful? (33) (175)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sub1
Key West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Give them time to work
2/7/2016

Customer review by WillyMakit

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by WillyMakit
by WillyMakit

My doctor diagnosed me with Plantar Fasciitis and suggested insoles may help. I was very reluctant as my pain was very severe. Something like walking with a stone under my heel. I was convinced I had a more serious issue like a heel spur. Desperate for any amount of relief, I bought these. The first time I tried them I thought they felt very comfortable but only brought moderate relief. Over the course of a few days my pain diminished greatly and after a couple of weeks it was 99% gone. I never would have thought they could make such a difference. Price was initially a concern but they do have a money back guarantee. (I prefer to buy from a place where I could easily return them if necessary.) No chance in that happening with these! I'm actually gonna buy more so I don't have to switch them out between shoes. They are that good!

Was this review helpful? (109) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillyMakit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dr. Scholls 440
7/31/2016

Customer review by Happyfeet

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Happyfeet
by Happyfeet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the only inserts that help my husbands feet since he is standing pretty much all day.They weren't that expensive and are better than any inserts he has tried before. Was really glade we could get them through Walmart. We recommend that if you have feet problems give them a try.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more pain!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Steve0071

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Steve0071
by Steve0071

After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.

Was this review helpful? (288) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve0071
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the trick
5/31/2016

Customer review by HL07666

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by HL07666
by HL07666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I started using the Dr. Scholl's CF4400 my back pain subsided. Best of all I am back walking pain free.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HL07666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
saved my life
6/28/2016

Customer review by weral1

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by weral1
by weral1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After many years with back pain and equal amount of doctor visits one great chiropractor suggested Dr. Scholl's custom fit inserts. Changed my life. Have not visited the doctors since. Only when I do not wear the shoes with the 440 inserts do I have pain in back, hips, legs and feet. Yes they a little high in price but cheaper than complete shoes and a lot cheaper than doctor visits. Wish had known about the insoles years ago - would have saved a lot of money and pain. Each person gets there own fit - I and husband are larger built - but I'm sure any size fit would do wonders for your body.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weral1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied with these insoles.
8/22/2016

Customer review by tawny124

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by tawny124
by tawny124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the best. I have worn them for years and will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tawny124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain
8/7/2013

Customer review by bob00stroke

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by bob00stroke
by bob00stroke

I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area). Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics. The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table. F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more. Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE

Was this review helpful? (42) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bob00stroke
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kayak4Fun209

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kayak4Fun209
by Kayak4Fun209

When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (73) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayak4Fun209
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
6/10/2015

Customer review by MacJ

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by MacJ
by MacJ

(Review date 6/9/2015) My # 1 reason for purchasing these,was to eliminate the holes in my socks on the left foot at the bottom of the left heel, I have a foot-drop caused from several back surgeries, my socks would never last me a month. I purchase those thick work socks too, this can be so frustrating and expensive. I also had a sharp pain going down from my lower back, this item has helped with that, so that I may stay outside and do my daily activities. I will always have pain, but you always like to see if you can lessen the pain. My wife kept telling me to just spend the money and see if it would at least help. So I did!!! This item did help support my " no arch" and the" sharp pain" running down from my lower back, also I have not had any holes in that left sock, yet, It has been over 2 months. I purchased these in April of 2015. I will be purchasing another pair of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful comfort
3/23/2016

Customer review by Lovapickle

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Lovapickle
by Lovapickle

Tried them last year and paid $20.00 more. I ordered 3 pair more. My feet feel great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovapickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Pain Relief
4/14/2016

Customer review by mcomcorp

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by mcomcorp
by mcomcorp

I was pre-disposed to believe this Custom Fit thing was going to be more marketing hype. I was wrong. These inserts CF440 gave me instant, I mean instant relief on my feet. Especially the right one. Both feet have been abused due to excess weight, high arches, 5th metatarsal break on my right foot and 20 years of walking around barefoot. The pain got to be really bad this past month. No more walking barefoot, even to go to the bathroom at night. Today I got these inserts and felt instant relief as soon as I put them in. Dr. Scholl's has done a great job here

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcomcorp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dichotomy
7/16/2016

Customer review by meeg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by meeg
by meeg

I LOVE the Custom Fit orthotics, BUT why aren't they the full-length of a shoe? I have to remove the original insoles of my shoes to insert the Custom Fit orthotics so then my toes and some of the balls of my feet have NO cushion! Or is there a companion product that will cushion my toes?? I didn't see anything at the kiosk. This is why I cannot recommend the product, sorry!

meeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
RELIEF
2/28/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Donna
by Donna

Standing on concrete all day was torture on my husbands feet, the first day he wore these he had a great deal of foot pain relief.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets Expectations
7/18/2010

Customer review by NYCruza

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by NYCruza
by NYCruza

The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.

Was this review helpful? (164) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCruza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product really works!
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLP1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLP1
by CLP1

I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free! I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!

CLP1
Cream Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These Helped So Much!
7/15/2016

Customer review by MSQueen

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MSQueen
by MSQueen

A bit more expensive than some inserts, but these make more difference in foot and back pain for me, so they are worth it. As a massage therapist, I am on my feet all day and these have made a huge difference in my comfort level during and after work. I am very pleased with these orthotic inserts.

MSQueen
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/12/2016

Customer review by AZMc1414

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AZMc1414
by AZMc1414

Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED

AZMc1414
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good product
7/27/2016

Customer review by Tomb

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Tomb
by Tomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for flat feet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews