Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 273 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
39
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 260 reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
Died after a month....
12/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Make sure to keep the packaging as mine died after only a month... the padding shifted inside the layers creating a bump at the insole of my left foot... this in turn caused pain and meant they could no longer be used at all. Be aware - expensive does not mean better quality or better help with your issue
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just bought them
2/16/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased dr scholles orthotic. I have had alot of heel pain Not sure what it is. I have had it for a couple of months . My achilles tendon was bothering me that I couldnt walk at first now its my heel pain that wont go away I was told to try these its been only 4 days
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (255)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy these Orthotics!!!
6/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 6'3" tall and 325 lbs. It has always been very important for me to buy high quality shoes with good arch supports as well as a proper fit no matter the cost. In the past I have spent upwards of $300.00 plus dollars on custom hard plastic Orthotics, which were always very uncomfortable and just about impossiable to wear! Seeing the Dr. Sholl's TV commercial intrigued me to search out their measuring foot machine and size the proper fit insert. Doing this the machine suggested the #440CF insert. After purchasing them for $49.00, I figured I didn't have anything to loose as I could always take them back for a refund if unhappy. The inserts fit perfectly in my shoe without any slippage and were like walking on a cloud!!! I would be happy to have rated this higher than 5-stars, but it's the highest rating Walmart would allow. My intention is to not only keep them, but buy 5-more pairs for my other shoes that I wear in rotation. I highly recommend this item to Walmart customers, but also will also recommend it to friend and family too. You Will Not Be Disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No more pain!
11/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (366)No (72)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what my doctor ordered!
7/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being a retail associate, I'm on my feet for about 7.5 hours during my shift as a cashier. I had also seen a few of theses returned so I was skeptical about them. Unbelievably, my podiatrist actually suggested them when I visited him about all over major foot pain. His direction was to break into them slowly, 1.5 hrs, 2 hrs, 2.5 hrs, etc. per day. He indicated that "your feet have to adjust to them, they do not adjust to your feet." But on my 4th shift with them, I wore them the entire time because they helped so much! I already have 75% less pain at the end of the day. Thank-you Dr. and Dr. Scholls!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Give them time to work
2/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My doctor diagnosed me with Plantar Fasciitis and suggested insoles may help. I was very reluctant as my pain was very severe. Something like walking with a stone under my heel. I was convinced I had a more serious issue like a heel spur. Desperate for any amount of relief, I bought these. The first time I tried them I thought they felt very comfortable but only brought moderate relief. Over the course of a few days my pain diminished greatly and after a couple of weeks it was 99% gone. I never would have thought they could make such a difference. Price was initially a concern but they do have a money back guarantee. (I prefer to buy from a place where I could easily return them if necessary.) No chance in that happening with these! I'm actually gonna buy more so I don't have to switch them out between shoes. They are that good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (194)No (34)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain
8/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area). Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics. The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table. F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more. Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
6/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
(Review date 6/9/2015) My # 1 reason for purchasing these,was to eliminate the holes in my socks on the left foot at the bottom of the left heel, I have a foot-drop caused from several back surgeries, my socks would never last me a month. I purchase those thick work socks too, this can be so frustrating and expensive. I also had a sharp pain going down from my lower back, this item has helped with that, so that I may stay outside and do my daily activities. I will always have pain, but you always like to see if you can lessen the pain. My wife kept telling me to just spend the money and see if it would at least help. So I did!!! This item did help support my " no arch" and the" sharp pain" running down from my lower back, also I have not had any holes in that left sock, yet, It has been over 2 months. I purchased these in April of 2015. I will be purchasing another pair of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny!
3/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meets Expectations
7/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (188)No (37)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works like magic
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll be honest I didn't think it would work and I thought it was going to be a waste of money; however, after buying myself a pair I can say it was the best purchase I had made in a long time. My muscle pain vanished in an instant and I could run and walk long distances without needing constant breaks. I love it and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Got more than I expected
5/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been having Knee and foot pains for over 6 months. Could not walk without a lot of pain . Also the pain I had even at rest was getting beyond what I expect out of getting older. I tried these as a last resort and I was amazed. They worked for me right away... The very next day I could walk without pain and I could also walk without a limp. My knees no longer hurt while walking, so now I can do more without putting it off because I did not want to go through the pain. I was put off by the price and almost did not buy them.... So, if you are like me and put off because of the price... just remember they do work and I am going to buy a second pair... I still can't believe I put this off for more than 6 months. Cheap investment to go without pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (114)No (71)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I developed what I believed to be plantar fasciitis. All my symptoms matched the condition. I figured I'd try the Dr. Scholl's orthotics. About a month ago I went to Walmart in Farmingdale NY and used the device they have to map your feet. It took only a few minutes and was simple to do. I bought the orthotics the device recommended and I felt better the very next day. I no longer have the pain I had. I am a skeptical person and didn't expect the product to do much, but what a surprise. I highly recommend others to try this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Feet
1/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought as a Christmas gift for my son and his knee pain disappeared after wearing these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dr. Scholls 440
7/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are the only inserts that help my husbands feet since he is standing pretty much all day.They weren't that expensive and are better than any inserts he has tried before. Was really glade we could get them through Walmart. We recommend that if you have feet problems give them a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the trick
5/31/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Once I started using the Dr. Scholl's CF4400 my back pain subsided. Best of all I am back walking pain free.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great arch support
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the machine in the Walmart store to determine the degree of support I needed. Store was out of my size and I ordered online. The orthotic support is great and I feel they are essentially equal to the custom made one that I wear which cost $300.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great insole
3/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for Heavy People
6/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have worn Dr. Scholl's orthotics for the last 8 years. Recently I felt more pain in foot /leg/lower back. I tried out the new machine at Walmart and it prescribed the CF440. The unit felt great but there was no improvement. Went to Podiatrist. After xrays and checking out CF440 he indicated that the CF440 was to soft for my weight and height. He prescribed Powerstep Protech Full length which is a much more stiffer Orthotic (and less expensive). The foot pain is gone - time will tell if the leg/lower back pain is eliminated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Disappointed!!!
3/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only bought Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440 because they were the item that was recommended for me after stepping on the foot machine in Walmart's pharmacy area. They were very expensive & I also found them to be very uncomfortable compared to other Dr.S. branded shoe insert products that I've tried in the past. I have to stand on my feet ALL day long at work and the only thing these insoles did was shift some of my heel pain in my right foot to my right arch area, which was NOT hurting before! I wish I would have saved my money and gotten more of the gel inserts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-