Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
1-20 of 192 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
No more pain!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Steve0071

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Steve0071
by Steve0071

After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.

Was this review helpful? (147) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve0071
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets Expectations
7/18/2010

Customer review by NYCruza

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by NYCruza
by NYCruza

The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.

Was this review helpful? (114) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYCruza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got more than I expected
5/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been having Knee and foot pains for over 6 months. Could not walk without a lot of pain . Also the pain I had even at rest was getting beyond what I expect out of getting older. I tried these as a last resort and I was amazed. They worked for me right away... The very next day I could walk without pain and I could also walk without a limp. My knees no longer hurt while walking, so now I can do more without putting it off because I did not want to go through the pain. I was put off by the price and almost did not buy them.... So, if you are like me and put off because of the price... just remember they do work and I am going to buy a second pair... I still can't believe I put this off for more than 6 months. Cheap investment to go without pain.

Was this review helpful? (77) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bath NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for Heavy People
6/25/2012

Customer review by TTerrific

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by TTerrific
by TTerrific

I have worn Dr. Scholl's orthotics for the last 8 years. Recently I felt more pain in foot /leg/lower back. I tried out the new machine at Walmart and it prescribed the CF440. The unit felt great but there was no improvement. Went to Podiatrist. After xrays and checking out CF440 he indicated that the CF440 was to soft for my weight and height. He prescribed Powerstep Protech Full length which is a much more stiffer Orthotic (and less expensive). The foot pain is gone - time will tell if the leg/lower back pain is eliminated.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTerrific
92870
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth every penny!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kayak4Fun209

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kayak4Fun209
by Kayak4Fun209

When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayak4Fun209
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Instant Relief!!
7/19/2010

Customer review by KuFan1207

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by KuFan1207
by KuFan1207

A friend of mine recommended to me that I go and try these out since I was having some issues with my feet, and absolutely love em! I could tell a difference the minute I put them and I'm on my feet 9 hours a day at work at they definitely help with the pressure.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KuFan1207
Olathe, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/5/2014

Customer review by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark
by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark

I developed what I believed to be plantar fasciitis. All my symptoms matched the condition. I figured I'd try the Dr. Scholl's orthotics. About a month ago I went to Walmart in Farmingdale NY and used the device they have to map your feet. It took only a few minutes and was simple to do. I bought the orthotics the device recommended and I felt better the very next day. I no longer have the pain I had. I am a skeptical person and didn't expect the product to do much, but what a surprise. I highly recommend others to try this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlaysAtBethpageStatePark
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dr Scholls 440 inserts afford great relief
4/25/2011

Customer review by WiseSeniorShopper

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by WiseSeniorShopper
by WiseSeniorShopper

I was skeptical and they are a bit pricey but THEY WORK. My feet felt better within one week. Better to spend a few extra bucks and get something that works. I am going back for a second pair so I don't have to switch to my shoes of the day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseSeniorShopper
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great comfort at a reasonable price.
4/8/2011

Customer review by MzChevelle

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by MzChevelle
by MzChevelle

These inserts have helped with my back issues and they are very comfortable. My Boyfriend has some orthotics that he got from his foot doctor and they were expensive (because they were custom fitted). These are a very good value considering they didn't come from a doctor, but they are so comfortable. They fit right into your shoes and you don't even know they are there...but your back knows! If you are on your feet a lot and you love your back, you will order a set of these!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzChevelle
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain
8/7/2013

Customer review by bob00stroke

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by bob00stroke
by bob00stroke

I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area). Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics. The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table. F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more. Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob00stroke
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pros and cons
9/10/2010

Customer review by Critterchic

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Critterchic
by Critterchic

Inserts for the money are a questionable buy. Yes they do work, but they also as the other reader said make my foot elevated. As a woman trying to put them in a casual shoe, caused my foot to almost come over the top of the shoe. NOT comfortable. They seem to work well in my tennis shoes, but I can't work in tennis shoes. If they were priced in the 25 dollar range I would say they are a good buy. 50 dollars was way too expensive for the result they achieved.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critterchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!!
5/17/2011

Customer review by ARKitty

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by ARKitty
by ARKitty

They helped me right away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARKitty
Pine Bluff,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MAKES MY FEET HAPPY
6/20/2015

Customer review by mike

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by mike
by mike

ive been using them for about 2 years now, since my ortho surgeon recommended them to me after a surgery & my feet never felt better. they last a while which makes the price well worth it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great arch support
3/10/2012

Customer review by Shrinkman

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Shrinkman
by Shrinkman

I used the machine in the Walmart store to determine the degree of support I needed. Store was out of my size and I ordered online. The orthotic support is great and I feel they are essentially equal to the custom made one that I wear which cost $300.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shrinkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but has some problems
6/15/2012

Customer review by JCS20001

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by JCS20001
by JCS20001

I just bought a pair of these for my work boots. Im a corrections officer at a prison in Tennessee so im on my feet for up to 12 strait hours a day with no rest. They did pretty well my first day it took a little time to get used to them. But as the day progressed i noticed they did help. I would though like to say if you buy a pair of these i would buy a new pair of shoe because they will shift around if you shoes are worn out

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCS20001
Adamsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Creates stress on forefoot
3/28/2012

Customer review by myenvoy

2.0 stars 3/28/2012 by myenvoy
by myenvoy

Perhaps it was a mistake to buy a pair of these for my walking shoes. These are half-length inserts so my choice was to remove the insole of my walking shoe and have my toes rub against the seams or leave the insole in and place the orthotics on top. I chose to leave the insole in, so the orthotics lifted the back of my foot and shifted weight to my forefoot for a burning sensation with each step. This might be useful for standing but not for walking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myenvoy
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
do not last
3/30/2013

Customer review by jkbell

2.0 stars 3/30/2013 by jkbell
by jkbell

These work great for 3 weeks or so. I have flat feet and it helped relieve pressure on my left foot. However wearing them 8 hours a day 5 days a week, they don't last. And for nearly the price of a good new pair of shoes, you'd expect this product to last longer. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkbell
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excelllent (second pair, first lasted 18 months)
1/24/2012

Customer review by stevebackcountry

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by stevebackcountry
by stevebackcountry

After spending hundreds of dollars for a single pair of orthotics (several times!), it was wonderful to find a great product that does the same thing for 1/5 the price. Just got my second pair; the first pair lasted over 18 months. Absolutely a revolutionary product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevebackcountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great insole
3/27/2012

Customer review by scrappysmom

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by scrappysmom
by scrappysmom

I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappysmom
bradley, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by up4884

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by up4884
by up4884

foot leg and back pain i had for years was gone i about a week

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
up4884
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews