Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 stars
19
1-20 of 255 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews
Died after a month....
12/28/2016

Customer review by Smeeeeee

1.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Smeeeeee
by Smeeeeee

Make sure to keep the packaging as mine died after only a month... the padding shifted inside the layers creating a bump at the insole of my left foot... this in turn caused pain and meant they could no longer be used at all. Be aware - expensive does not mean better quality or better help with your issue

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smeeeeee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just bought them
2/16/2012

Customer review by sub1

3.0 stars 2/16/2012 by sub1
by sub1

I just purchased dr scholles orthotic. I have had alot of heel pain Not sure what it is. I have had it for a couple of months . My achilles tendon was bothering me that I couldnt walk at first now its my heel pain that wont go away I was told to try these its been only 4 days

Was this review helpful? (50) (224)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sub1
Key West Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:45 - 54
No more pain!
11/30/2010

Customer review by Steve0071

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Steve0071
by Steve0071

After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.

Was this review helpful? (341) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve0071
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Give them time to work
2/7/2016

Customer review by WillyMakit

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by WillyMakit
by WillyMakit

My doctor diagnosed me with Plantar Fasciitis and suggested insoles may help. I was very reluctant as my pain was very severe. Something like walking with a stone under my heel. I was convinced I had a more serious issue like a heel spur. Desperate for any amount of relief, I bought these. The first time I tried them I thought they felt very comfortable but only brought moderate relief. Over the course of a few days my pain diminished greatly and after a couple of weeks it was 99% gone. I never would have thought they could make such a difference. Price was initially a concern but they do have a money back guarantee. (I prefer to buy from a place where I could easily return them if necessary.) No chance in that happening with these! I'm actually gonna buy more so I don't have to switch them out between shoes. They are that good!

Was this review helpful? (171) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillyMakit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain
8/7/2013

Customer review by bob00stroke

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by bob00stroke
by bob00stroke

I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area). Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics. The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table. F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more. Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE

Was this review helpful? (54) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bob00stroke
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Happy Feet
1/8/2017

Customer review by NoMoreKneePain

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by NoMoreKneePain
by NoMoreKneePain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought as a Christmas gift for my son and his knee pain disappeared after wearing these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoMoreKneePain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kayak4Fun209

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kayak4Fun209
by Kayak4Fun209

When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.

Was this review helpful? (88) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayak4Fun209
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
6/10/2015

Customer review by MacJ

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by MacJ
by MacJ

(Review date 6/9/2015) My # 1 reason for purchasing these,was to eliminate the holes in my socks on the left foot at the bottom of the left heel, I have a foot-drop caused from several back surgeries, my socks would never last me a month. I purchase those thick work socks too, this can be so frustrating and expensive. I also had a sharp pain going down from my lower back, this item has helped with that, so that I may stay outside and do my daily activities. I will always have pain, but you always like to see if you can lessen the pain. My wife kept telling me to just spend the money and see if it would at least help. So I did!!! This item did help support my " no arch" and the" sharp pain" running down from my lower back, also I have not had any holes in that left sock, yet, It has been over 2 months. I purchased these in April of 2015. I will be purchasing another pair of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets Expectations
7/18/2010

Customer review by NYCruza

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by NYCruza
by NYCruza

The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.

Was this review helpful? (177) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYCruza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Dr Scholl's CF440
1/8/2017

Customer review by SFDave

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by SFDave
by SFDave

I've tried all kinds of shoe inserts to various degrees of success but these were the game changers for me. Sure my feet might still get tired from walking on concrete floors working at Costco all day but now they recover to the point I can walk around with little to no resting when I get home whereas before I had to lay down for 3- 5 hours to do the same.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got more than I expected
5/2/2011

Customer review by BillyDjann

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by BillyDjann
by BillyDjann

I have been having Knee and foot pains for over 6 months. Could not walk without a lot of pain . Also the pain I had even at rest was getting beyond what I expect out of getting older. I tried these as a last resort and I was amazed. They worked for me right away... The very next day I could walk without pain and I could also walk without a limp. My knees no longer hurt while walking, so now I can do more without putting it off because I did not want to go through the pain. I was put off by the price and almost did not buy them.... So, if you are like me and put off because of the price... just remember they do work and I am going to buy a second pair... I still can't believe I put this off for more than 6 months. Cheap investment to go without pain.

Was this review helpful? (108) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyDjann
Bath NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Product
2/5/2014

Customer review by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark
by PlaysAtBethpageStatePark

I developed what I believed to be plantar fasciitis. All my symptoms matched the condition. I figured I'd try the Dr. Scholl's orthotics. About a month ago I went to Walmart in Farmingdale NY and used the device they have to map your feet. It took only a few minutes and was simple to do. I bought the orthotics the device recommended and I felt better the very next day. I no longer have the pain I had. I am a skeptical person and didn't expect the product to do much, but what a surprise. I highly recommend others to try this product.

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlaysAtBethpageStatePark
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Does the trick
5/31/2016

Customer review by HL07666

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by HL07666
by HL07666
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Once I started using the Dr. Scholl's CF4400 my back pain subsided. Best of all I am back walking pain free.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HL07666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dr. Scholls 440
7/31/2016

Customer review by Happyfeet

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Happyfeet
by Happyfeet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the only inserts that help my husbands feet since he is standing pretty much all day.They weren't that expensive and are better than any inserts he has tried before. Was really glade we could get them through Walmart. We recommend that if you have feet problems give them a try.

Was this review helpful? (45) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heel pain
4/15/2017

Customer review by mrfixit

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by mrfixit
by mrfixit

I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve

mrfixit
fort jennings oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terribly let down. Quality has been sacrificed.
2/28/2015

Customer review by jogger1

1.0 stars 2/28/2015 by jogger1
by jogger1

This review is for: Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. I have been using the 440 inserts for at least five years and they were lifesavers! I was very very pleased with them. I did replace the inserts on average once a year in my every day shoes, and twice a year in my running shoes. I purchased a new pair of the "New Look's" yesterday and immediately noticed that they were softer, especially in the heal. I ran with them and today have some heal pain. The cushioning is MUCH less supportive. I am going to look into taking advantage of their money back guarantee; something I do not ordinarily do, but will do so because of what I see as a betrayal of my established trust. My old inserts will get me by until I can find an alternative. Rather than keep the price the same but lower the quality, I wish they had raised the price a bit, in order to maximize their profit, but kept the same level of quality in the inserts. Still some arch support, but the rest is way too soft, especially the heal, and because of my latest experience I wonder how the arch support will hold up. The surrounding compound is now more of a foam than the hard rubber that they used to have. I'll find a way around this, but the new manufacturer has lost a very loyal and long time customer. For what it's worth, I feel my loyalty has been betrayed and certainly not appreciated. IF I can find the old style, I will buy them again, but otherwise I am done with a product that once served me exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jogger1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for Heavy People
6/25/2012

Customer review by TTerrific

1.0 stars 6/25/2012 by TTerrific
by TTerrific

I have worn Dr. Scholl's orthotics for the last 8 years. Recently I felt more pain in foot /leg/lower back. I tried out the new machine at Walmart and it prescribed the CF440. The unit felt great but there was no improvement. Went to Podiatrist. After xrays and checking out CF440 he indicated that the CF440 was to soft for my weight and height. He prescribed Powerstep Protech Full length which is a much more stiffer Orthotic (and less expensive). The foot pain is gone - time will tell if the leg/lower back pain is eliminated.

Was this review helpful? (56) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTerrific
92870
Would recommend to a friend? No
great insole
3/27/2012

Customer review by scrappysmom

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by scrappysmom
by scrappysmom

I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scrappysmom
bradley, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
RELIEF
2/28/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Donna
by Donna

Standing on concrete all day was torture on my husbands feet, the first day he wore these he had a great deal of foot pain relief.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
saved my life
6/28/2016

Customer review by weral1

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by weral1
by weral1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After many years with back pain and equal amount of doctor visits one great chiropractor suggested Dr. Scholl's custom fit inserts. Changed my life. Have not visited the doctors since. Only when I do not wear the shoes with the 440 inserts do I have pain in back, hips, legs and feet. Yes they a little high in price but cheaper than complete shoes and a lot cheaper than doctor visits. Wish had known about the insoles years ago - would have saved a lot of money and pain. Each person gets there own fit - I and husband are larger built - but I'm sure any size fit would do wonders for your body.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weral1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1-20 of 255 reviews