Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 202 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 198 reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
This product EXCEEDED all expectations.
10/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I almost did not buy these because of the price in comparison to some other options, but the custom fit diagnostic "machine" led me to believe they might be better. WOW, these inserts have EXCEEDED all expectations. I have 3 herniated discs and standing and/or walking is painful all the time. I bought a pair of specialty shoes for about $425.00. THESE inserts are even better than the specialty shoes. TREMENDOUS REDUCTION in pain for about one-tenth the priche and I can use all the shoes I already have with the inserts. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY and more. I would encourage anyone that is considering these inserts to take the time to use the diagnostic machine (without any shoes or socks) to get the proper fit. It takes about 5 to 7 minutes...don't hurry and carefully follow instructions. In my view, these inserts are WORTH YOUR TIME and EFFORT IF you suffer from foot, leg, or back pain when you are standing. I plan to buy another set next time I go to Walmart. BlueWaterGator
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Healthcare Employee Must Have!
1/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work four 10 hours shifts per week in a busy medical laboratory and I am on my feet for 80% of that time. I typically exhaust a pair of Asics after 4-6 months. I had some money remaining in my FSA and decided to give these a try. Initially they were awkward at the arch area, most likely due to the fact that I have a very low arch. I have worn them for 2 weeks now and the "awareness" of them being in my shoe has declined. I wear these in my Asics and there is a minor heel slipping issue because they do elevate your foot within the shoe. They are finally beginning to settle and the amount of cushion is amazing. After a shift my feet aren't as hot and swollen and achy as they typically are. I am a believer in this product and have recommend them to my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works like magic
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll be honest I didn't think it would work and I thought it was going to be a waste of money; however, after buying myself a pair I can say it was the best purchase I had made in a long time. My muscle pain vanished in an instant and I could run and walk long distances without needing constant breaks. I love it and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lifesaver
4/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I feel as if I'm an authority on the topic of foot pain. My left foot was completely crushed when I was a teenager, leaving me with many toe dislocations, torn ligaments, and a massive arthritic mass on top of my arch at 43 yrs old. It had become so painful I could not walk. My podiatrist recommended replacing my multilated foot with a robotic one. In the meantime, he prescribed a custom fit orthotic that was over $400, and frankly did not help. So...I bought these Dr Scholl's at Walmart out of sheer desperation. Holy moly these are a miracle. I've been wearing the same pair for 2 yrs, and they are still in fine shape. Not a moment goes by in my day without wearing these. I have a stockpile of these lifesavers, I could not be mobile without them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pain
6/26/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I stang on my feet all day at work n thought I'd give these a try. Machine told me the 410 My feet hurt worse than before I bought em after being on my feet in them all day I can barely walk my feet hurt so bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are wonderful!
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 89 year old father wears these every day in his shoes. He went to two specialists who recommended very expensive shoes and inserts (at about $600 each) They were not comfortable at all. But, when he discovered these orthotics, he has been in heaven! We will continue to buy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Seems to be working
10/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't had these inserts for long, but they seem to be working. I had a long day out of town, including shopping at Wal-Mart. While this usually causes my feet, legs, and lower back to hurt so bad I have to seek out a bench to sit, not this time. I did have some pain in my lower back, but that is probably unrelated. Since these take up a bit of space in each shoe, I've had a little trouble getting the lacing adjusted just right--not too tight, not too loose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is great. My feet hurt so bad when I first started working. I stand on my feet for 9 hrs a day and the Dr Scholl's orthotics have really worked for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great insole. Corrects over pronation
8/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great insole for the price. It corrects various low arch and over pronation. The only drawback is that it slides forward sometimes while walking in my boots.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Custom Fit Orthors
7/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got the Dr. Scholl's 430"s and what a difference how my feet feel after just one week. These are great and would get them again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was skeptical!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe it was so easy and a fraction of the cost from a doctor! I have had orthotics in the past and paid a bundle! My new doctor suggested the custom fit from Dr. Scholl's and I found a location, let the computer take its measurements and BINGO, I walked out with the size for me. I got home and inserted.....WOW! I knew immediately these were perfect! It was my first night in a long time, I had NO foot pain! I would recommend this to anyone! It even works with my sandals! Thanks, Dr. Scholl!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Good For Ball of Foot Problems
6/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the product but did not find that they did not reach to the balls of the feet where I have problems. I would be interested to know why the product does not help in this area of the foot. Hoping to get a response from Dr. Scholl's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love These!
5/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ORTHOTICS SHOE LINERS
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY, THEY WORKED!!! I PUT THEM IN MY SHOES AND MY HEAL STOPPED HURTTING HEE HAW!!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sr. Scholls CF 430 Orthotics
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My second pair! Great fit! Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprised and happy
5/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 69 years young and have had flat feet the entire time. About 2 months ago I started experiencing pain to the outside of my feet, it felt like a bone bruise. I figured that it was the shoes I had started wearing, but going to a different shoe, that I had worn in the past, did nothing to improve the pain, in fact it got worse. I started doing a search on the internet, medical sites, to help diagnose the problem. Having arthritis in other parts of my body I was wondering if that could be an issue with my feet. Bottom line is that arch supports were recommended as a starting place. I bought a pair of CF430 and after the first day noticed that my lower back was not hurting like it always does and my feet were feeling better, this is day two and the pain in my feet has gone away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Comfortable
3/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had plantar ficitis for years now, and have tried numerous brands and styles of insoles. I was very suprised on how comfortable these made my feet feel. I spend about 14 hrs a day or more on my feet 12 of them at work. I would definetly recommend, especially if you have foot problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A solid product.
3/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had used this item before and found it helpful. Was surprised at how difficult it was to locate a replacement when the original wore down. WalMart offered the best price (though still high imo), delivery was very satisfactory. Why the shipping container was at least10 times the size needed did puzzle me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
heel pain
4/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-