Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

198 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
12
1-20 of 194 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
This product EXCEEDED all expectations.
10/13/2012

Customer review by GoGators

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by GoGators
by GoGators

I almost did not buy these because of the price in comparison to some other options, but the custom fit diagnostic "machine" led me to believe they might be better. WOW, these inserts have EXCEEDED all expectations. I have 3 herniated discs and standing and/or walking is painful all the time. I bought a pair of specialty shoes for about $425.00. THESE inserts are even better than the specialty shoes. TREMENDOUS REDUCTION in pain for about one-tenth the priche and I can use all the shoes I already have with the inserts. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY and more. I would encourage anyone that is considering these inserts to take the time to use the diagnostic machine (without any shoes or socks) to get the proper fit. It takes about 5 to 7 minutes...don't hurry and carefully follow instructions. In my view, these inserts are WORTH YOUR TIME and EFFORT IF you suffer from foot, leg, or back pain when you are standing. I plan to buy another set next time I go to Walmart. BlueWaterGator

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoGators
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Lifesaver
4/5/2017

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 4/5/2017 by Happymom
by Happymom

I feel as if I'm an authority on the topic of foot pain. My left foot was completely crushed when I was a teenager, leaving me with many toe dislocations, torn ligaments, and a massive arthritic mass on top of my arch at 43 yrs old. It had become so painful I could not walk. My podiatrist recommended replacing my multilated foot with a robotic one. In the meantime, he prescribed a custom fit orthotic that was over $400, and frankly did not help. So...I bought these Dr Scholl's at Walmart out of sheer desperation. Holy moly these are a miracle. I've been wearing the same pair for 2 yrs, and they are still in fine shape. Not a moment goes by in my day without wearing these. I have a stockpile of these lifesavers, I could not be mobile without them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Healthcare Employee Must Have!
1/5/2016

Customer review by LabTech

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by LabTech
by LabTech

I work four 10 hours shifts per week in a busy medical laboratory and I am on my feet for 80% of that time. I typically exhaust a pair of Asics after 4-6 months. I had some money remaining in my FSA and decided to give these a try. Initially they were awkward at the arch area, most likely due to the fact that I have a very low arch. I have worn them for 2 weeks now and the "awareness" of them being in my shoe has declined. I wear these in my Asics and there is a minor heel slipping issue because they do elevate your foot within the shoe. They are finally beginning to settle and the amount of cushion is amazing. After a shift my feet aren't as hot and swollen and achy as they typically are. I am a believer in this product and have recommend them to my coworkers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LabTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heel pain
4/15/2017

Customer review by mrfixit

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by mrfixit
by mrfixit

I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve

mrfixit
fort jennings oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Seems to be working
10/29/2011

Customer review by wordbuilder

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by wordbuilder
by wordbuilder

I haven't had these inserts for long, but they seem to be working. I had a long day out of town, including shopping at Wal-Mart. While this usually causes my feet, legs, and lower back to hurt so bad I have to seek out a bench to sit, not this time. I did have some pain in my lower back, but that is probably unrelated. Since these take up a bit of space in each shoe, I've had a little trouble getting the lacing adjusted just right--not too tight, not too loose.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordbuilder
Tucumcari, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
12/5/2011

Customer review by beckydj88

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by beckydj88
by beckydj88

This product is great. My feet hurt so bad when I first started working. I stand on my feet for 9 hrs a day and the Dr Scholl's orthotics have really worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckydj88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A solid product.
3/12/2017

Customer review by JA93

4.0 stars 3/12/2017 by JA93
by JA93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had used this item before and found it helpful. Was surprised at how difficult it was to locate a replacement when the original wore down. WalMart offered the best price (though still high imo), delivery was very satisfactory. Why the shipping container was at least10 times the size needed did puzzle me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JA93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff
3/14/2017

Customer review by Happyfeet3

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Happyfeet3
by Happyfeet3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

On time, and in good shape

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyfeet3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great insole. Corrects over pronation
8/23/2012

Customer review by Shinfu

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Shinfu
by Shinfu

This is a great insole for the price. It corrects various low arch and over pronation. The only drawback is that it slides forward sometimes while walking in my boots.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shinfu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
These are wonderful!
2/17/2014

Customer review by SavvySouthernBelle

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SavvySouthernBelle
by SavvySouthernBelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 89 year old father wears these every day in his shoes. He went to two specialists who recommended very expensive shoes and inserts (at about $600 each) They were not comfortable at all. But, when he discovered these orthotics, he has been in heaven! We will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvySouthernBelle
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sr. Scholls CF 430 Orthotics
3/5/2017

Customer review by Vinnie1313

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Vinnie1313
by Vinnie1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My second pair! Great fit! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinnie1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Like a Charm
2/18/2017

Customer review by jbinx

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by jbinx
by jbinx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These orthotic inserts are comfortable and they alleviate my knee and back pain. There is no cutting them down to size to get them to fit in your shoes. They just slide right in. I switch them from my winter boots to my regular shoes with ease. Definitely will purchase this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbinx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive but Effective
2/24/2017

Customer review by happyfeet

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by happyfeet
by happyfeet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Size was not available in store so it was necessary to purchase online. The product fits and has proven effective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
3/11/2017

Customer review by summer

2.0 stars 3/11/2017 by summer
by summer

I have chronic back pain and bought there hoping it would help me with standing all day (I work front desk) and I haven't noticed any different in my pain since ive purchased these over a month ago

summer
Lebanon, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017

Customer review by LithuanianAlien

2.0 stars 1/8/2017 by LithuanianAlien
by LithuanianAlien

Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.

LithuanianAlien
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ORTHOTICS SHOE LINERS
2/10/2014

Customer review by VOGTS

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by VOGTS
by VOGTS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THEY ARE WORTH THE MONEY, THEY WORKED!!! I PUT THEM IN MY SHOES AND MY HEAL STOPPED HURTTING HEE HAW!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VOGTS
EMPORIA KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Custom Fit Orthotics
1/26/2017

Customer review by Dick918

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Dick918
by Dick918

I've worn expensive custom orthotics for many years for my flat feet thinking they were my only choice. Then my wife talked me into trying Dr. Scholls. They are better than any I've ever had, even from a doctor. Thank you.

Dick918
Ramsey, MN 55303, USA
Gender:Male
Dr. Scholl's Orhotics
1/15/2017

Customer review by MetalFab

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by MetalFab
by MetalFab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The recommended orthotic, helped relieve my foot pain. I have to wear still toed shoes for my job 13 hours a day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MetalFab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
1/18/2017

Customer review by SwordBreaker100

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by SwordBreaker100
by SwordBreaker100

They are very good orthotics . But they should be cut to fit your shoe .They want to slip inside the shoe .I have a lot less pain in my feet now .Thanks,

SwordBreaker100
Austin TX
Gender:Male
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews