Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

170 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 165 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
This product EXCEEDED all expectations.
10/13/2012

Customer review by GoGators

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by GoGators
by GoGators

I almost did not buy these because of the price in comparison to some other options, but the custom fit diagnostic "machine" led me to believe they might be better. WOW, these inserts have EXCEEDED all expectations. I have 3 herniated discs and standing and/or walking is painful all the time. I bought a pair of specialty shoes for about $425.00. THESE inserts are even better than the specialty shoes. TREMENDOUS REDUCTION in pain for about one-tenth the priche and I can use all the shoes I already have with the inserts. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY and more. I would encourage anyone that is considering these inserts to take the time to use the diagnostic machine (without any shoes or socks) to get the proper fit. It takes about 5 to 7 minutes...don't hurry and carefully follow instructions. In my view, these inserts are WORTH YOUR TIME and EFFORT IF you suffer from foot, leg, or back pain when you are standing. I plan to buy another set next time I go to Walmart. BlueWaterGator

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoGators
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Healthcare Employee Must Have!
1/5/2016

Customer review by LabTech

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by LabTech
by LabTech

I work four 10 hours shifts per week in a busy medical laboratory and I am on my feet for 80% of that time. I typically exhaust a pair of Asics after 4-6 months. I had some money remaining in my FSA and decided to give these a try. Initially they were awkward at the arch area, most likely due to the fact that I have a very low arch. I have worn them for 2 weeks now and the "awareness" of them being in my shoe has declined. I wear these in my Asics and there is a minor heel slipping issue because they do elevate your foot within the shoe. They are finally beginning to settle and the amount of cushion is amazing. After a shift my feet aren't as hot and swollen and achy as they typically are. I am a believer in this product and have recommend them to my coworkers.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LabTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Custom fit, great price, but...
4/20/2016

Customer review by bornu

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by bornu
by bornu

I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.

bornu
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Painless
4/20/2016

Customer review by Basstracker

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Basstracker
by Basstracker

i had lower back problems for over twenty years periodic trips to chiropractors and do ctors provided no relief so 3 years ago i purchased these orthotic insoles and within thirty minutes on my feet no more back pain. I put them in whatever shoes i am wearing these are replacements because the originals were showing some wear after three years. i have tested periodically by leaving them out for a day and the back pain comes back. dont know if it works for everyone but they have been a miracle for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Basstracker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
orthotics CF430
4/21/2016

Customer review by Vinnie1313

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Vinnie1313
by Vinnie1313

Since I have been wearing my CF430 inserts, I have been walking pain free! They are amazing. Thanks Dr. Scholl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinnie1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
4/2/2016

Customer review by Reddog

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Reddog
by Reddog

Looked at theses 2 weeks ago and passed on them because of the price but couldn't take the pain in my foot anymore and went back a week later and got them I wish I did it sooner been such a difference for me walking these are worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reddog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really good
3/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

is an amazing product and I m looking for the same thing but i just got this numbers S52-104 8 Please help me Dr Scholl

An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dr Scholl's custom orthotics
3/13/2016

Customer review by mike

3.0 stars 3/13/2016 by mike
by mike

way over priced it's not worth more than $10

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
It works
2/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I almost passed on these inserts because they're spendy. Thankfully, I went for it. At that point I was going through all the pain and fatigue mentioned on this site. Only today, (months later) it crossed my mind as I changed my inserts from one pair of shoes to another, those days are gone. That pretty much says it all...

An anonymous customer
Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
New Style a disappointment
3/11/2016

Customer review by aritchie

2.0 stars 3/11/2016 by aritchie
by aritchie

Thought they would be the same just different materials. I was wrong. Not near as supportive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aritchie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful product
2/5/2016

Customer review by andy67

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by andy67
by andy67

My job requires me to be on my feet 9 - 10 hours a day wearing rubber boots on a concrete floor in a room that is 40 degrees. There have been days my feet/legs/knees/back hurt so bad I could barely walk from the car to the house when I'd get home. After purchasing the CF 440 all the pain is gone. I will continue to purchase this product along with recommending it to my co-workers. I thank you and my feet thank you for this wonderful product.

andy67
Tyler, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Seems to be working
10/29/2011

Customer review by wordbuilder

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by wordbuilder
by wordbuilder

I haven't had these inserts for long, but they seem to be working. I had a long day out of town, including shopping at Wal-Mart. While this usually causes my feet, legs, and lower back to hurt so bad I have to seek out a bench to sit, not this time. I did have some pain in my lower back, but that is probably unrelated. Since these take up a bit of space in each shoe, I've had a little trouble getting the lacing adjusted just right--not too tight, not too loose.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordbuilder
Tucumcari, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/5/2011

Customer review by beckydj88

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by beckydj88
by beckydj88

This product is great. My feet hurt so bad when I first started working. I stand on my feet for 9 hrs a day and the Dr Scholl's orthotics have really worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckydj88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'ts like I have new feet
1/23/2016

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Happy410
by Happy410

Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.

Happy410
Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bye Siatica Pain
1/21/2016

Customer review by Joey001

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Joey001
by Joey001

still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!

Joey001
Vallejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great insole. Corrects over pronation
8/23/2012

Customer review by Shinfu

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Shinfu
by Shinfu

This is a great insole for the price. It corrects various low arch and over pronation. The only drawback is that it slides forward sometimes while walking in my boots.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shinfu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews