Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 156 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
A Healthcare Employee Must Have!
1/5/2016

Customer review by LabTech

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by LabTech
by LabTech

I work four 10 hours shifts per week in a busy medical laboratory and I am on my feet for 80% of that time. I typically exhaust a pair of Asics after 4-6 months. I had some money remaining in my FSA and decided to give these a try. Initially they were awkward at the arch area, most likely due to the fact that I have a very low arch. I have worn them for 2 weeks now and the "awareness" of them being in my shoe has declined. I wear these in my Asics and there is a minor heel slipping issue because they do elevate your foot within the shoe. They are finally beginning to settle and the amount of cushion is amazing. After a shift my feet aren't as hot and swollen and achy as they typically are. I am a believer in this product and have recommend them to my coworkers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LabTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product EXCEEDED all expectations.
10/13/2012

Customer review by GoGators

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by GoGators
by GoGators

I almost did not buy these because of the price in comparison to some other options, but the custom fit diagnostic "machine" led me to believe they might be better. WOW, these inserts have EXCEEDED all expectations. I have 3 herniated discs and standing and/or walking is painful all the time. I bought a pair of specialty shoes for about $425.00. THESE inserts are even better than the specialty shoes. TREMENDOUS REDUCTION in pain for about one-tenth the priche and I can use all the shoes I already have with the inserts. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY and more. I would encourage anyone that is considering these inserts to take the time to use the diagnostic machine (without any shoes or socks) to get the proper fit. It takes about 5 to 7 minutes...don't hurry and carefully follow instructions. In my view, these inserts are WORTH YOUR TIME and EFFORT IF you suffer from foot, leg, or back pain when you are standing. I plan to buy another set next time I go to Walmart. BlueWaterGator

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoGators
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'ts like I have new feet
1/23/2016

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Happy410
by Happy410

Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.

Happy410
Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye Siatica Pain
1/21/2016

Customer review by Joey001

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Joey001
by Joey001

still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!

Joey001
Vallejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem

An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Seems to be working
10/29/2011

Customer review by wordbuilder

4.0 stars 10/29/2011 by wordbuilder
by wordbuilder

I haven't had these inserts for long, but they seem to be working. I had a long day out of town, including shopping at Wal-Mart. While this usually causes my feet, legs, and lower back to hurt so bad I have to seek out a bench to sit, not this time. I did have some pain in my lower back, but that is probably unrelated. Since these take up a bit of space in each shoe, I've had a little trouble getting the lacing adjusted just right--not too tight, not too loose.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wordbuilder
Tucumcari, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Relief
11/20/2015

Customer review by HRay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by HRay
by HRay

I have been hobbling around for about eight months, in severe pain I might add. I went to see a podiatrist who gave me the dreaded shot and a pair of inserts for my shoes. Two weeks later, pain was back. four days ago I broke down and purchased the Custom Fits. The first day I felt relief. By the second day I feet great relief. I never would have believed it, but its true. Thank you Dr. Scholl's.

HRay
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
12/5/2011

Customer review by beckydj88

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by beckydj88
by beckydj88

This product is great. My feet hurt so bad when I first started working. I stand on my feet for 9 hrs a day and the Dr Scholl's orthotics have really worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckydj88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Immediate improvement
9/20/2015

Customer review by CM1colorado

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by CM1colorado
by CM1colorado

The Dr Scholl's custom orthotics made an immediate improvement. I am on my feet all day in a store with hard floors, I was having trouble with my feet . A specialist said I needed custom orthotics for my shoes and they were very expensive, instead I bought the Dr Scholl's custom orthotics, I put them in my shoes and immediately had relief from my aches and pains. By the end of the first day I could not believe the difference, my feet were fine. May not be a cure-all for everything for everyone, neither may the expensive ones from a specialist. Dr Scholl's custom orthotics have made a huge improvement for me.

CM1colorado
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great insole. Corrects over pronation
8/23/2012

Customer review by Shinfu

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Shinfu
by Shinfu

This is a great insole for the price. It corrects various low arch and over pronation. The only drawback is that it slides forward sometimes while walking in my boots.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shinfu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are wonderful!
2/17/2014

Customer review by SavvySouthernBelle

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SavvySouthernBelle
by SavvySouthernBelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 89 year old father wears these every day in his shoes. He went to two specialists who recommended very expensive shoes and inserts (at about $600 each) They were not comfortable at all. But, when he discovered these orthotics, he has been in heaven! We will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvySouthernBelle
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised and happy
5/24/2015

Customer review by Better

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Better
by Better

I am 69 years young and have had flat feet the entire time. About 2 months ago I started experiencing pain to the outside of my feet, it felt like a bone bruise. I figured that it was the shoes I had started wearing, but going to a different shoe, that I had worn in the past, did nothing to improve the pain, in fact it got worse. I started doing a search on the internet, medical sites, to help diagnose the problem. Having arthritis in other parts of my body I was wondering if that could be an issue with my feet. Bottom line is that arch supports were recommended as a starting place. I bought a pair of CF430 and after the first day noticed that my lower back was not hurting like it always does and my feet were feeling better, this is day two and the pain in my feet has gone away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Better
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect if you are on your feet all day
8/12/2015

Customer review by Jimmy1390

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Jimmy1390
by Jimmy1390

I usually never take the time to review products, but I found my inserts so useful that I thought I should probably write something. I work as a rookie police officer who has to walk a beat for a full tour of duty every day. I began to have lower back and foot pain due to the amount of gear that I wear, in addition to walking all day. I decided to get new inserts for my boots to ease the foot pain at least, but in turn they help so much with posture that I credit them with eliminating my lower back pain as well. I think this product is amazing and would recommend it to anyone.

Jimmy1390
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wish I had purchased these sooner
8/16/2015

Customer review by Happytomoveagain

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Happytomoveagain
by Happytomoveagain

I have to say I thought my knee pain was just from having bad knees and getting slightly older. Until, I saw the Dr. Scholl's commercial about working on your feet all day and having knee pain; I really didn't put the two together. I decided after that commercial to purchase a pair of Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. Custom mapped for CF420. WOW what a difference! My knee pain was totally due to my flat feet. These are somewhat pricy but affordable especially since I no longer have to live with the knee pain I was experiencing.

Happytomoveagain
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth every penny and more!
8/28/2015

Customer review by Luke90

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Luke90
by Luke90

I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it!

Luke90
Greer, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best insert ever!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Hacksaw725

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Hacksaw725
by Hacksaw725

After having foot pain for several years, I had decided I would never have relief. But I saw the display in the store and did the self analysis on my feet. It recommended the CF430. Although the cost was a little more than I wanted to pay, I decided to give it a try. WOW! My feet have never felt better. The pain I previously experienced was gone Walking was once again pain free. I recommend having your feet analyzed in the store by the Dr Scholl's machine and follow the recommendation. You will not be sorry!

Hacksaw725
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews