Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
14
1-20 of 175 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great insoles
5/19/2011

Customer review by LetMe2

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LetMe2
by LetMe2

I was having alot of problems with my feet, they hurt all the time to the point I didn't want to crawl out of bed in the morning. They hurt just to walk on them and muscle cramps in my arches. I seen the Dr. Scholl's advertisements on t.v. and I finally found a Kiosk in one of the Walmarts I shopped. Thought it was worth a try, the worst that could happen is that they wouldn't work and I'd waste my money on them. I was desperate so I hopped on the Kiosk, it told me what I needed and they were a blessing. I noticed the difference in the 1st day of wearing them (and I work on cement all day long in a warehouse). After about a week of wearing them, my feet felt 100% better, I didn't cringe when I had to stand up or crawl out of bed. Mind you my feet still hurt from being on them all day, but its the normal hurt...not the I'm going to cry it hurts so bad. These insoles are defintely worth the money and I have invested in them twice and getting ready for the 3rd pair, and I have not had any problem with them fitting in my shoes.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetMe2
Oshkosh, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for 2 years
4/26/2011

Customer review by lovemynewfeet

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by lovemynewfeet
by lovemynewfeet

for 2 years I have had foot pain, where when I woke up in the morning I could hardly walk, I am 47 years old and slightly over weight as most americans are, was walking thru the store saw this Dr. sholes foot Analysis machine and hopped on. I was amazed that this machine said my arches have fallen and recommended 420s for me so I bought them I work in a restaurant and am on my feet 8 hrs a day for the past 11 years, to me my feet look the same as always never noticed fallen arches, I was desperate for any relief and to my surprise 6 hrs later my feet began to feel better not great just better, I have worn these in my work shoes which are burkenstocks the black plastic ones like croccs, anyways my feet are 90% better and its only been 2 days I wake up and put them on, honesty I thought I had something really wrong with my feet like bone cancer or diabetes something serious... the 420s for me have changed my life, I will never go without them!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemynewfeet
virginia beach, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dichotomy
7/16/2016

Customer review by meeg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by meeg
by meeg

I LOVE the Custom Fit orthotics, BUT why aren't they the full-length of a shoe? I have to remove the original insoles of my shoes to insert the Custom Fit orthotics so then my toes and some of the balls of my feet have NO cushion! Or is there a companion product that will cushion my toes?? I didn't see anything at the kiosk. This is why I cannot recommend the product, sorry!

meeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product really works!
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLP1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLP1
by CLP1

I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free! I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!

CLP1
Cream Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These Helped So Much!
7/15/2016

Customer review by MSQueen

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MSQueen
by MSQueen

A bit more expensive than some inserts, but these make more difference in foot and back pain for me, so they are worth it. As a massage therapist, I am on my feet all day and these have made a huge difference in my comfort level during and after work. I am very pleased with these orthotic inserts.

MSQueen
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny! Really work for me.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

I have worn these now for about a year. I love them. They give my feet the comfort needed to continue to walk and enjoy life. Please keep these available in the future!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/12/2016

Customer review by AZMc1414

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AZMc1414
by AZMc1414

Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED

AZMc1414
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Much less pain
6/23/2012

Customer review by Tickety300

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Tickety300
by Tickety300

I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis after wondering why I couldn't be on my feet for an hour without intense pain. My doctor recommended a night foot brace, stretching exercises, and these orthotics. The testing took about 2 minutes and I bought the CF420 insoles. I wear them every day, nearly all the time, because even walking around the house barefoot causes the pain to return. It could take 2-3 months for this to resolve, but I plan to keep wearing the orthotics to keep the condition in check. At $50, some might think this is a lot to spend, but now I can stay on my feet for hours without pain! One tip: Use them in shoes with plenty of room. They might not fit in some shoes, especially if you have a higher arch.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tickety300
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wider than expected
7/4/2016

Customer review by maestra

3.0 stars 7/4/2016 by maestra
by maestra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The problem I have with these inserts are they are very wide. They fit athletic shoes, but not the shoes I use for work. They are too wide for flats or other women's shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maestra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Squeaks After A While
6/17/2016

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Good product, but it tends to squeak after a while of use which becomes very annoying. I have to put a piece of cloth between the orthotic and shoe's original insert to keep from squeaking. Many original shoe inserts can't be removed as they are glued in.

Eric
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Game Changer!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Frizz

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Frizz
by Frizz

Lower back pain and knee pain gone!! Not something you buy as much as it is an investment you make.

Frizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
insoles
6/19/2016

Customer review by Jb1974

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Jb1974
by Jb1974
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These insoles work very well for me. They don't take away all my foot pain but most of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jb1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love / Hate Relationship
6/2/2016

Customer review by LenG

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LenG
by LenG

Love the product when I am at a stand still (standing) but hate it when I walk. Inserts constantly move on me and have to stop every few feet to adjust them. Might be that I wear a wide shoe and these may be made for only regular deigned shoes.

LenG
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Gender:Male
beyond expectations.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mommy2angelz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mommy2angelz
by Mommy2angelz

I am 47 and female. I am also a firefighter and wear work boots for 24 hours. For the last year, my heels were in so much pain, i could barely walk at times. I tried numerous products with no success. I was reluctant to try these due to the price. I hoped to at least reduce the pain. I am SO glad I did. The pain is GONE. It was gone within the first 8 hours! I use these in my work boots, wearing them for loooong hours. I will NEVER have any shoe without them again, though it will be an investment. This product exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you about wear yet. I will update in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2angelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Instructions
5/17/2016

Customer review by Disapointed66

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Disapointed66
by Disapointed66

No clear answer if you should remove original running shoe inserts or not and web site is no help.

Disapointed66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Custom fit, great price, but...
4/20/2016

Customer review by bornu

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by bornu
by bornu

I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.

bornu
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Happy Feet
4/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I stand on my feet all day waitng on customers on a golf course and by days end my feet,ankles,and legs were so sore I thought I would give the custom fit inserts a try...thank you Dr Scholls for a great product,money well spent

An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CF410 Orthotic Inserts
4/30/2016

Customer review by DailyWalker

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by DailyWalker
by DailyWalker

Big help to my feet!

DailyWalker
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/28/2012

Customer review by Maggie42

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Maggie42
by Maggie42

The Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics CF420 is working well for me. I was having foot pain, which has almost completely gone away since I started using the orthotics. The only draw back is that they are too thick to use in some of my shoes. I like that they are easy to move from one pair of shoes to another.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie42
Imnaha, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews