Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
1-20 of 191 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Custom Fit Orthotics
1/26/2017

Customer review by Dick918

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Dick918
by Dick918

I've worn expensive custom orthotics for many years for my flat feet thinking they were my only choice. Then my wife talked me into trying Dr. Scholls. They are better than any I've ever had, even from a doctor. Thank you.

Dick918
Ramsey, MN 55303, USA
Gender:Male
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017

Customer review by LithuanianAlien

2.0 stars 1/8/2017 by LithuanianAlien
by LithuanianAlien

Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.

LithuanianAlien
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very good
1/18/2017

Customer review by SwordBreaker100

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by SwordBreaker100
by SwordBreaker100

They are very good orthotics . But they should be cut to fit your shoe .They want to slip inside the shoe .I have a lot less pain in my feet now .Thanks,

SwordBreaker100
Austin TX
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
On my 6th pair
11/27/2016

Customer review by Buckeye

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Buckeye
by Buckeye

Although I don't know how much of the "Footmapping technology" is marketing versus actual science, I do know that I cannot be without my custom fit inserts. As soon as my heel pain returns and I am literally unable to place my foot on the floor, I know it's time to get a new pair of CF 330 inserts. Within a day, I'm back on my feet and pain free. I work in retail and spend 10-12 hours a day on my feet. I could not continue without my Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. The off the shelf ones I actually sell cannot compete or compare.

Buckeye
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Truly Pleased
11/6/2016

Customer review by K91011

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by K91011
by K91011

I'm a Canine Officer and let me tell you the first day I put my Dr.Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics in my Boots WOW what a difference, no more pain,all the pounding my feet and knees take having a Lg Dog pull you on a long Track was painful,not no more pound away I Have 4 sets and they are in all my work boots and gym shoes and if I need to wear a pair of reg shoes switch them out of one shoe to the other, Thank you from the bottom of my Heart And my feet and knees for a great Product.

K91011
Evergreen Park, IL 60805, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Back to my Active Lifestyle
11/7/2016

Customer review by ActiveCoach76281

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by ActiveCoach76281
by ActiveCoach76281

I was skeptical at first by the high price, but decided to try based on the positive feedback. First day wearing the insoles and what a difference! My arches and heels are no longer sore and I have spent well over 8hrs on my feet. No more shifting weight from side to side. I love how they easily fit in sneakers, Sperry boat shoes, and boots with ease. Thank you for giving me my active lifestyle back!

ActiveCoach76281
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These were the best til...
10/13/2016

Customer review by jp9491

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by jp9491
by jp9491

These used to be great, but now they have changed the top cloth on the insoles. They come right off and are impossible to glue back on- I spent good money on these and they are discintigrated 5 months later. Before the change in top cloth these lasted well into 5 years for me- I still have a pair with the old top cloth and they are great! These new ones are awful and its such a shame! Please change back the top cloth fabric!!!

jp9491
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love them but can't find them any more
10/18/2016

Customer review by Jewel

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Jewel
by Jewel

I have one pair but not there is no machine near enough to get another pair and I have had mine several years and they are wearing out. Would love another pair but my feet have changed and am afraid to just order a pair without using the machine.

Jewel
Winchester, TN 37398, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
LOVE THEM!
8/26/2016

Customer review by tombo

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by tombo
by tombo

I am on my feet all day at work. My right knee was killing me for months and I have had chronic heal pain for years. My doctor suggested I try orthotics. I first went to a foot store and the price tag was way out of my budget, I had to pass. While out, I saw the Dr Scholls machine and found my number - 130. I bought a pair for my work shoes. Long story short, it has been 8 plus weeks and I now have a set of 130s in each of my 4 primary shoes. My knee and heal pain is gone completely. I can't believe it took me so long to try them.

tombo
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed
9/12/2016

Customer review by Sydney

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Sydney
by Sydney

Didn't lower my foot pain from standing for long periods of time. I din't expect it to cure my foot pain, but after 2 weeks of wearing my inserts I see no difference in my foot pain level. I would not repurchase or recommend. I wish these would've worked, I really wanted them to help my foot pain.

Sydney
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever
8/17/2014

Customer review by beckett

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by beckett
by beckett

I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one. The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant! I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!

beckett
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product really works!
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLP1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLP1
by CLP1

I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free! I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!

CLP1
Cream Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Custom Fit Comfort
8/5/2014

Customer review by Harleybabe

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Harleybabe
by Harleybabe

I gave my review on this product several weeks ago but have been asked to review more. I went to my local Wal Mar store to use the Foot Mapping machine. It was a fun experience. The Foot Mapping machine told me what custom inserts I needed for my feet. I can't remember which one that was as I threw the package away. Oooooops ! I can tell you however that I walk 3-5 miles every day so my feet take a pounding. I put my custom fit insert in my shoes & I could really tell a difference. I got to try this product which is a $50.00 value for free by being a BzzAgent. I would recommend any one who has tired achy feet to go to the Foot Mapping machine & see which custom insert you need & give them a try. No need to trim them either. This was a big plus. Go ahead........try them.

Harleybabe
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dichotomy
7/16/2016

Customer review by meeg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by meeg
by meeg

I LOVE the Custom Fit orthotics, BUT why aren't they the full-length of a shoe? I have to remove the original insoles of my shoes to insert the Custom Fit orthotics so then my toes and some of the balls of my feet have NO cushion! Or is there a companion product that will cushion my toes?? I didn't see anything at the kiosk. This is why I cannot recommend the product, sorry!

meeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
These Helped So Much!
7/15/2016

Customer review by MSQueen

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MSQueen
by MSQueen

A bit more expensive than some inserts, but these make more difference in foot and back pain for me, so they are worth it. As a massage therapist, I am on my feet all day and these have made a huge difference in my comfort level during and after work. I am very pleased with these orthotic inserts.

MSQueen
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/12/2016

Customer review by AZMc1414

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AZMc1414
by AZMc1414

Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED

AZMc1414
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
What a Relief!!
7/1/2014

Customer review by Kitten

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Kitten
by Kitten

These were awesome! I didn't know how well they were going to work for me because I always thought I had flat feet but, surprise! after having my feet mapped, I discovered that I have high arches, which might explain my years of lower back, knee, ankle and foot pain. I've spent years on my feet, with the wrong shoes. I've alternated these between my athletic shoes and my work boots and I can't believe the relief I've had, particularly in my knees and ankles. I used them during a small brick job (now there is a test of comfort), heavy lifting carrying, moving brick distances with a wheelbarrow, etc. They stayed in place very well and even in my steel toed boots they provided all day relief and comfort from what would have otherwise been very stressful on my knees and feet. I received these samples to test for free from @BzzAgent and I am SO glad that I was chosen for this particular product. I've always steered away from inserts due to cost, but these would be well worth the price. I wish I had purchased these years ago when my job required me to walk an average of 15plus miles a day! I've recommended them to all of my former fellow co-workers who still do the same. Thanks for making my multiple dog walks a day more of a pleasure than a pain!

Kitten
Waynesville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews