Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

191 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
15
1 stars
15
1-20 of 189 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
Great insoles
5/19/2011

Customer review by LetMe2

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LetMe2
by LetMe2

I was having alot of problems with my feet, they hurt all the time to the point I didn't want to crawl out of bed in the morning. They hurt just to walk on them and muscle cramps in my arches. I seen the Dr. Scholl's advertisements on t.v. and I finally found a Kiosk in one of the Walmarts I shopped. Thought it was worth a try, the worst that could happen is that they wouldn't work and I'd waste my money on them. I was desperate so I hopped on the Kiosk, it told me what I needed and they were a blessing. I noticed the difference in the 1st day of wearing them (and I work on cement all day long in a warehouse). After about a week of wearing them, my feet felt 100% better, I didn't cringe when I had to stand up or crawl out of bed. Mind you my feet still hurt from being on them all day, but its the normal hurt...not the I'm going to cry it hurts so bad. These insoles are defintely worth the money and I have invested in them twice and getting ready for the 3rd pair, and I have not had any problem with them fitting in my shoes.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetMe2
Oshkosh, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Custom fit
4/15/2017

Customer review by Luke

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by Luke
by Luke

Seriously has made my life sooooo much easier. I've been having severe foot pains especially in my heels and Achilles' tendon and I'm on my feet 10 hours a day in a busy environment. I work in the health field and getting around to each person and walking to the lab with specimens had taken a toll on my feet and I had thought I would have to find a new job in a less busy environment until I got these. If you just have a little foot ache you probably won't notice a difference if you expect your feet to not have any pains after 10 hours of being on ur feet all day. If you have severe foot pain you'll notice a difference immediately, my feet were hurting so bad I could barely walk I had to limp around by the end of the day and I'm not an overweight person and I'm 21 years old for god sakes and these inserts literally saved my life because I wasn't going to be able to continue much longer at where I was at. Now I have little to no pain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for 2 years
4/26/2011

Customer review by lovemynewfeet

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by lovemynewfeet
by lovemynewfeet

for 2 years I have had foot pain, where when I woke up in the morning I could hardly walk, I am 47 years old and slightly over weight as most americans are, was walking thru the store saw this Dr. sholes foot Analysis machine and hopped on. I was amazed that this machine said my arches have fallen and recommended 420s for me so I bought them I work in a restaurant and am on my feet 8 hrs a day for the past 11 years, to me my feet look the same as always never noticed fallen arches, I was desperate for any relief and to my surprise 6 hrs later my feet began to feel better not great just better, I have worn these in my work shoes which are burkenstocks the black plastic ones like croccs, anyways my feet are 90% better and its only been 2 days I wake up and put them on, honesty I thought I had something really wrong with my feet like bone cancer or diabetes something serious... the 420s for me have changed my life, I will never go without them!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemynewfeet
virginia beach, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Much less pain
6/23/2012

Customer review by Tickety300

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Tickety300
by Tickety300

I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis after wondering why I couldn't be on my feet for an hour without intense pain. My doctor recommended a night foot brace, stretching exercises, and these orthotics. The testing took about 2 minutes and I bought the CF420 insoles. I wear them every day, nearly all the time, because even walking around the house barefoot causes the pain to return. It could take 2-3 months for this to resolve, but I plan to keep wearing the orthotics to keep the condition in check. At $50, some might think this is a lot to spend, but now I can stay on my feet for hours without pain! One tip: Use them in shoes with plenty of room. They might not fit in some shoes, especially if you have a higher arch.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tickety300
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
beyond expectations.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mommy2angelz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mommy2angelz
by Mommy2angelz

I am 47 and female. I am also a firefighter and wear work boots for 24 hours. For the last year, my heels were in so much pain, i could barely walk at times. I tried numerous products with no success. I was reluctant to try these due to the price. I hoped to at least reduce the pain. I am SO glad I did. The pain is GONE. It was gone within the first 8 hours! I use these in my work boots, wearing them for loooong hours. I will NEVER have any shoe without them again, though it will be an investment. This product exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you about wear yet. I will update in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2angelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
heel pain
4/15/2017

Customer review by mrfixit

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by mrfixit
by mrfixit

I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve

mrfixit
fort jennings oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
One foot was good
2/26/2017

Customer review by Phil

2.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Phil
by Phil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My right foot was naive with these but the left foot was in more pain. The fact that these are not the full length of your foot means that you will feel the front edge of the insole on the middle of your foot. That was a deal breaker for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe
3/21/2017

Customer review by Cathy

2.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Someone with severe feet pain may not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2012

Customer review by Maggie42

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Maggie42
by Maggie42

The Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics CF420 is working well for me. I was having foot pain, which has almost completely gone away since I started using the orthotics. The only draw back is that they are too thick to use in some of my shoes. I like that they are easy to move from one pair of shoes to another.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie42
Imnaha, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I can hike again!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Gnasche

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Gnasche
by Gnasche
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a knee injury several years ago. Later, when I was on a four day backpacking trip, my knee became so sore that I thought I wouldn't be hiking anymore. It took several months before the pain went away. I got a pair of these Dr. Scholl's and started doing local hikes again without any pain. This was three years ago. Since then I've gone on three four-day backpacking trips wearing those inserts and had no knee pain whatsoever. I've considered them my second best purchase ever, after Lasik surgery. I just bought my second pair after wearing the first ones daily for about three years. Highly recommend, but use the footmapping machine a few times to make sure you're buying the right pair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gnasche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny! Really work for me.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Grandma
by Grandma

I have worn these now for about a year. I love them. They give my feet the comfort needed to continue to walk and enjoy life. Please keep these available in the future!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not impressed
3/11/2017

Customer review by summer

2.0 stars 3/11/2017 by summer
by summer

I have chronic back pain and bought there hoping it would help me with standing all day (I work front desk) and I haven't noticed any different in my pain since ive purchased these over a month ago

summer
Lebanon, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Relief at last
12/23/2016

Customer review by happyfeet

5.0 stars 12/23/2016 by happyfeet
by happyfeet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had tried many shoe insoles (some very expensive) to relieve foot pain due to flat feet. Nothing worked. It was so frustrating. I wanted to give up searching, but the pain was still unbearable. When I saw the Dr. Scholl's machine at the store, I figured I had nothing to lose and stepped on it. So glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyfeet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i was expecting
5/30/2014

Customer review by fictiveheart

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by fictiveheart
by fictiveheart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm being generous in giving these orthotics a three-star rating because I do stand on my feet for a VERY long time. I've tried several inserts to aid in the relief of my feet and back after a long shift at work and finally got the nerve to try the kiosk to see what my custom fit was. I was excited to try these orthotic inserts because, like I said, I am on my feet all day as a worker in retail and I have pretty flat feet so sometimes I can barely move by the time I get home. The first day I wore these inserts, I had to buy a thicker pair of socks because they felt like they were rubbing the bottom of my feet where my arches should be the wrong way. It helped some so I figured I would give them more time because maybe inserts have to be broken in like shoes? Well, as of two days ago, I don't think I can stand to wear them any longer. When I took off my shoes, it felt like I had blisters forming on the bottoms of my feet and the pain from putting pressure on them did not go away for two days. I'm just grateful I was off from work the next two days because I don't think I would have been able to stand it. Maybe this work for 8 or 9 hour shifts and maybe they work for slimmer people because they've gotten a lot of reviews, but for an overweight person who stands on their feet 12 or more hours at a time? It was a no-go for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fictiveheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
4/23/2011

Customer review by glwde

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by glwde
by glwde

Doesn't fit in ANY of my shoes. It's not a full-shoe orthotic, making in difficult to fit in shoes, because if you remove the shoe's insert, then the front of your foot hits the stitching in the shoe and can be uncomfortable. If you leave it in there, your foot can't fit in the shoe; it takes up too much room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glwde
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017

Customer review by LithuanianAlien

2.0 stars 1/8/2017 by LithuanianAlien
by LithuanianAlien

Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.

LithuanianAlien
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Very pleased
1/31/2017

Customer review by Walkon

4.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Walkon
by Walkon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit my shoes as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walkon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Custom Fit Orthotics
1/26/2017

Customer review by Dick918

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Dick918
by Dick918

I've worn expensive custom orthotics for many years for my flat feet thinking they were my only choice. Then my wife talked me into trying Dr. Scholls. They are better than any I've ever had, even from a doctor. Thank you.

Dick918
Ramsey, MN 55303, USA
Gender:Male
Very good
1/18/2017

Customer review by SwordBreaker100

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by SwordBreaker100
by SwordBreaker100

They are very good orthotics . But they should be cut to fit your shoe .They want to slip inside the shoe .I have a lot less pain in my feet now .Thanks,

SwordBreaker100
Austin TX
Gender:Male
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews