Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 195 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 stars
15
Sort by: 
1-20 of 193 reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Great insoles
5/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was having alot of problems with my feet, they hurt all the time to the point I didn't want to crawl out of bed in the morning. They hurt just to walk on them and muscle cramps in my arches. I seen the Dr. Scholl's advertisements on t.v. and I finally found a Kiosk in one of the Walmarts I shopped. Thought it was worth a try, the worst that could happen is that they wouldn't work and I'd waste my money on them. I was desperate so I hopped on the Kiosk, it told me what I needed and they were a blessing. I noticed the difference in the 1st day of wearing them (and I work on cement all day long in a warehouse). After about a week of wearing them, my feet felt 100% better, I didn't cringe when I had to stand up or crawl out of bed. Mind you my feet still hurt from being on them all day, but its the normal hurt...not the I'm going to cry it hurts so bad. These insoles are defintely worth the money and I have invested in them twice and getting ready for the 3rd pair, and I have not had any problem with them fitting in my shoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
for 2 years
4/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
for 2 years I have had foot pain, where when I woke up in the morning I could hardly walk, I am 47 years old and slightly over weight as most americans are, was walking thru the store saw this Dr. sholes foot Analysis machine and hopped on. I was amazed that this machine said my arches have fallen and recommended 420s for me so I bought them I work in a restaurant and am on my feet 8 hrs a day for the past 11 years, to me my feet look the same as always never noticed fallen arches, I was desperate for any relief and to my surprise 6 hrs later my feet began to feel better not great just better, I have worn these in my work shoes which are burkenstocks the black plastic ones like croccs, anyways my feet are 90% better and its only been 2 days I wake up and put them on, honesty I thought I had something really wrong with my feet like bone cancer or diabetes something serious... the 420s for me have changed my life, I will never go without them!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Custom fit
4/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seriously has made my life sooooo much easier. I've been having severe foot pains especially in my heels and Achilles' tendon and I'm on my feet 10 hours a day in a busy environment. I work in the health field and getting around to each person and walking to the lab with specimens had taken a toll on my feet and I had thought I would have to find a new job in a less busy environment until I got these. If you just have a little foot ache you probably won't notice a difference if you expect your feet to not have any pains after 10 hours of being on ur feet all day. If you have severe foot pain you'll notice a difference immediately, my feet were hurting so bad I could barely walk I had to limp around by the end of the day and I'm not an overweight person and I'm 21 years old for god sakes and these inserts literally saved my life because I wasn't going to be able to continue much longer at where I was at. Now I have little to no pain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectation!
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can say that THIS WORKS HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR FOOT PAIN!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much less pain
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis after wondering why I couldn't be on my feet for an hour without intense pain. My doctor recommended a night foot brace, stretching exercises, and these orthotics. The testing took about 2 minutes and I bought the CF420 insoles. I wear them every day, nearly all the time, because even walking around the house barefoot causes the pain to return. It could take 2-3 months for this to resolve, but I plan to keep wearing the orthotics to keep the condition in check. At $50, some might think this is a lot to spend, but now I can stay on my feet for hours without pain! One tip: Use them in shoes with plenty of room. They might not fit in some shoes, especially if you have a higher arch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beyond expectations.
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 47 and female. I am also a firefighter and wear work boots for 24 hours. For the last year, my heels were in so much pain, i could barely walk at times. I tried numerous products with no success. I was reluctant to try these due to the price. I hoped to at least reduce the pain. I am SO glad I did. The pain is GONE. It was gone within the first 8 hours! I use these in my work boots, wearing them for loooong hours. I will NEVER have any shoe without them again, though it will be an investment. This product exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you about wear yet. I will update in 6 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works like magic
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll be honest I didn't think it would work and I thought it was going to be a waste of money; however, after buying myself a pair I can say it was the best purchase I had made in a long time. My muscle pain vanished in an instant and I could run and walk long distances without needing constant breaks. I love it and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I can hike again!
9/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had a knee injury several years ago. Later, when I was on a four day backpacking trip, my knee became so sore that I thought I wouldn't be hiking anymore. It took several months before the pain went away. I got a pair of these Dr. Scholl's and started doing local hikes again without any pain. This was three years ago. Since then I've gone on three four-day backpacking trips wearing those inserts and had no knee pain whatsoever. I've considered them my second best purchase ever, after Lasik surgery. I just bought my second pair after wearing the first ones daily for about three years. Highly recommend, but use the footmapping machine a few times to make sure you're buying the right pair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics CF420 is working well for me. I was having foot pain, which has almost completely gone away since I started using the orthotics. The only draw back is that they are too thick to use in some of my shoes. I like that they are easy to move from one pair of shoes to another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not what i was expecting
5/30/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm being generous in giving these orthotics a three-star rating because I do stand on my feet for a VERY long time. I've tried several inserts to aid in the relief of my feet and back after a long shift at work and finally got the nerve to try the kiosk to see what my custom fit was. I was excited to try these orthotic inserts because, like I said, I am on my feet all day as a worker in retail and I have pretty flat feet so sometimes I can barely move by the time I get home. The first day I wore these inserts, I had to buy a thicker pair of socks because they felt like they were rubbing the bottom of my feet where my arches should be the wrong way. It helped some so I figured I would give them more time because maybe inserts have to be broken in like shoes? Well, as of two days ago, I don't think I can stand to wear them any longer. When I took off my shoes, it felt like I had blisters forming on the bottoms of my feet and the pain from putting pressure on them did not go away for two days. I'm just grateful I was off from work the next two days because I don't think I would have been able to stand it. Maybe this work for 8 or 9 hour shifts and maybe they work for slimmer people because they've gotten a lot of reviews, but for an overweight person who stands on their feet 12 or more hours at a time? It was a no-go for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
4/23/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Doesn't fit in ANY of my shoes. It's not a full-shoe orthotic, making in difficult to fit in shoes, because if you remove the shoe's insert, then the front of your foot hits the stitching in the shoe and can be uncomfortable. If you leave it in there, your foot can't fit in the shoe; it takes up too much room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny! Really work for me.
3/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have worn these now for about a year. I love them. They give my feet the comfort needed to continue to walk and enjoy life. Please keep these available in the future!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love These!
5/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wanted so badly for this to work....
10/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I spent a lot of time researching this and reading reviews. The reviews were overwhelmingly positive so I was hopeful. I've had foot problems for a long time and I work in retail which means I'm on my feet for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. $50 seems like a lot but I was willing to pay that much if it would mean my foot pain was even just a little better. These inserts did absolutely nothing for me and I was so disappointed. Don't waste your money. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was skeptical!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe it was so easy and a fraction of the cost from a doctor! I have had orthotics in the past and paid a bundle! My new doctor suggested the custom fit from Dr. Scholl's and I found a location, let the computer take its measurements and BINGO, I walked out with the size for me. I got home and inserted.....WOW! I knew immediately these were perfect! It was my first night in a long time, I had NO foot pain! I would recommend this to anyone! It even works with my sandals! Thanks, Dr. Scholl!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One foot was good
2/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My right foot was naive with these but the left foot was in more pain. The fact that these are not the full length of your foot means that you will feel the front edge of the insole on the middle of your foot. That was a deal breaker for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Good For Ball of Foot Problems
6/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the product but did not find that they did not reach to the balls of the feet where I have problems. I would be interested to know why the product does not help in this area of the foot. Hoping to get a response from Dr. Scholl's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Do not buy! They did not work for me at all. I have seen no improvement at all. There also huge so they make your feet feel like there smashing into the tops of your shoes. To get your money back you have to go through the manufacturer... Not worth $50 at all
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They are great!
11/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My feet pain decreased in one week! They are great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-