Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-20 of 142 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Great insoles
5/19/2011

Customer review by LetMe2

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LetMe2
by LetMe2

I was having alot of problems with my feet, they hurt all the time to the point I didn't want to crawl out of bed in the morning. They hurt just to walk on them and muscle cramps in my arches. I seen the Dr. Scholl's advertisements on t.v. and I finally found a Kiosk in one of the Walmarts I shopped. Thought it was worth a try, the worst that could happen is that they wouldn't work and I'd waste my money on them. I was desperate so I hopped on the Kiosk, it told me what I needed and they were a blessing. I noticed the difference in the 1st day of wearing them (and I work on cement all day long in a warehouse). After about a week of wearing them, my feet felt 100% better, I didn't cringe when I had to stand up or crawl out of bed. Mind you my feet still hurt from being on them all day, but its the normal hurt...not the I'm going to cry it hurts so bad. These insoles are defintely worth the money and I have invested in them twice and getting ready for the 3rd pair, and I have not had any problem with them fitting in my shoes.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetMe2
Oshkosh, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for 2 years
4/26/2011

Customer review by lovemynewfeet

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by lovemynewfeet
by lovemynewfeet

for 2 years I have had foot pain, where when I woke up in the morning I could hardly walk, I am 47 years old and slightly over weight as most americans are, was walking thru the store saw this Dr. sholes foot Analysis machine and hopped on. I was amazed that this machine said my arches have fallen and recommended 420s for me so I bought them I work in a restaurant and am on my feet 8 hrs a day for the past 11 years, to me my feet look the same as always never noticed fallen arches, I was desperate for any relief and to my surprise 6 hrs later my feet began to feel better not great just better, I have worn these in my work shoes which are burkenstocks the black plastic ones like croccs, anyways my feet are 90% better and its only been 2 days I wake up and put them on, honesty I thought I had something really wrong with my feet like bone cancer or diabetes something serious... the 420s for me have changed my life, I will never go without them!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemynewfeet
virginia beach, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beyond expectations.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mommy2angelz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mommy2angelz
by Mommy2angelz

I am 47 and female. I am also a firefighter and wear work boots for 24 hours. For the last year, my heels were in so much pain, i could barely walk at times. I tried numerous products with no success. I was reluctant to try these due to the price. I hoped to at least reduce the pain. I am SO glad I did. The pain is GONE. It was gone within the first 8 hours! I use these in my work boots, wearing them for loooong hours. I will NEVER have any shoe without them again, though it will be an investment. This product exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you about wear yet. I will update in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2angelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2012

Customer review by Maggie42

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Maggie42
by Maggie42

The Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics CF420 is working well for me. I was having foot pain, which has almost completely gone away since I started using the orthotics. The only draw back is that they are too thick to use in some of my shoes. I like that they are easy to move from one pair of shoes to another.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie42
Imnaha, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible
4/23/2011

Customer review by glwde

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by glwde
by glwde

Doesn't fit in ANY of my shoes. It's not a full-shoe orthotic, making in difficult to fit in shoes, because if you remove the shoe's insert, then the front of your foot hits the stitching in the shoe and can be uncomfortable. If you leave it in there, your foot can't fit in the shoe; it takes up too much room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glwde
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Much less pain
6/23/2012

Customer review by Tickety300

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Tickety300
by Tickety300

I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis after wondering why I couldn't be on my feet for an hour without intense pain. My doctor recommended a night foot brace, stretching exercises, and these orthotics. The testing took about 2 minutes and I bought the CF420 insoles. I wear them every day, nearly all the time, because even walking around the house barefoot causes the pain to return. It could take 2-3 months for this to resolve, but I plan to keep wearing the orthotics to keep the condition in check. At $50, some might think this is a lot to spend, but now I can stay on my feet for hours without pain! One tip: Use them in shoes with plenty of room. They might not fit in some shoes, especially if you have a higher arch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tickety300
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as expected
6/8/2012

Customer review by whatsnottaken

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by whatsnottaken
by whatsnottaken

i've bought these before and they do make my feet and legs more confortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatsnottaken
long island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helped immediately!
6/14/2014

Customer review by BarbDB

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by BarbDB
by BarbDB

Recently moved our offices to high gloss cement flooring. One week in my back started hurting. Had some physical therapy but would return in a few days. Tried these inserts. Wow, they did the job. Only worn for 2 days but no pain. I will follow up review if it changes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbDB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They are great!
11/8/2011

Customer review by twinsandoneolder

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by twinsandoneolder
by twinsandoneolder

My feet pain decreased in one week! They are great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsandoneolder
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
5/24/2014

Customer review by MyIneededthis

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by MyIneededthis
by MyIneededthis

This product is worth your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyIneededthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by jazz1234

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by jazz1234
by jazz1234

Do not buy! They did not work for me at all. I have seen no improvement at all. There also huge so they make your feet feel like there smashing into the tops of your shoes. To get your money back you have to go through the manufacturer... Not worth $50 at all

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazz1234
Gulf breeze, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money!
2/12/2012

Customer review by andyloves7

1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by andyloves7
by andyloves7

it causes much more pain then i had before i got them. i will be taking them back, and a ridiculous price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andyloves7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i was expecting
5/30/2014

Customer review by fictiveheart

3.0 stars 5/30/2014 by fictiveheart
by fictiveheart

I'm being generous in giving these orthotics a three-star rating because I do stand on my feet for a VERY long time. I've tried several inserts to aid in the relief of my feet and back after a long shift at work and finally got the nerve to try the kiosk to see what my custom fit was. I was excited to try these orthotic inserts because, like I said, I am on my feet all day as a worker in retail and I have pretty flat feet so sometimes I can barely move by the time I get home. The first day I wore these inserts, I had to buy a thicker pair of socks because they felt like they were rubbing the bottom of my feet where my arches should be the wrong way. It helped some so I figured I would give them more time because maybe inserts have to be broken in like shoes? Well, as of two days ago, I don't think I can stand to wear them any longer. When I took off my shoes, it felt like I had blisters forming on the bottoms of my feet and the pain from putting pressure on them did not go away for two days. I'm just grateful I was off from work the next two days because I don't think I would have been able to stand it. Maybe this work for 8 or 9 hour shifts and maybe they work for slimmer people because they've gotten a lot of reviews, but for an overweight person who stands on their feet 12 or more hours at a time? It was a no-go for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fictiveheart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cf420 inserts not what I expected and hoped for!
3/31/2011

Customer review by kunk99

2.0 stars 3/31/2011 by kunk99
by kunk99

Thought that the product would fix my problem, because of information supplied by Scholls! Did not do as expected! Would be leary of buying again!

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kunk99
Freeport< Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Should have bought them sooner!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by WarehouseWorker303

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by WarehouseWorker303
by WarehouseWorker303

These are wonderful! The price tag scared me at first, but now I wish I had bought them sooner. I'm on my feet all day long walking on average 3 miles. Before I got these inserts, by the end of the day I couldn't walk at all without pain and discomfort. Now that I have these, I can work all day and still have the joy of running and playing with my daughter at the park after work. That would have never happened before! Thanks Dr Scholl's!!!

WarehouseWorker303
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thank you for saving the day.
8/6/2012

Customer review by CaroleD

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by CaroleD
by CaroleD

I am a medical professional who spends 12 hours on my feet. After 8 hours, I am tortured for the last 4 hours. I tried every type of shoe and insert to make my feet and back feel better. I had just gotten off from work and my feet were in terrible pain. While visiting my local Walmart, I decided to try these inserts. Just awesome, I haven't had pain since I started using these inserts. I even had to do a 16 hour shift the next day after purchasing the inserts and had no pain at all. I have already referred them to my fellow co-workers. Thank you for making such a wonderful product.

CaroleD
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only insert that's worked for me
9/19/2012

Customer review by Claire

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Claire
by Claire

I have high arches and have suffered from foot and ankle pain for 2 years. Physical therapy has really helped, but I still wasn't able to wear shoes all day without pain. I tried orthotics but couldn't adjust to them. Dr. Scholl's CF 120 inserts support my arches, but they're soft, too. I like the 3/4 length because there's no extra bulk crowding my toes. And I also like it that you just put it in on top of the regular insole that's in the shoe...makes it easy to change to a different pair of shoes.

Claire
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
On my feet all day!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Duke
by Duke

My job requires me to be on my feet for ALL of my shift. I would come home and alomst not be able to walk after sitting to rest. Then I visited the mapping center it was recommended that I needed cf440 Custom Orthotic Inserts. What a huge difference at the end of the day. No more tired or aching feet! Best purchase I've made for my feet in years!

Duke
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THE BEST
9/14/2012

Customer review by munsters1313

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by munsters1313
by munsters1313

I had trouble with my back which made my legs hurt and it just got worse. Got the inserts over a year ago and i can't live without them. I can not believe something so small could make such a BIG difference. They are the best. THANKS

munsters1313
Peekskill, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NO MORE PAIN
9/6/2012

Customer review by kiki1

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by kiki1
by kiki1

I finally after years of heel pain decided to try out the Dr. Shools Orthotics. I am on my 4th day wearing them and have absolutely no more pain. THEY REALLY WORK! I am so glad to finally be pain free....

kiki1
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews