Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-20 of 157 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Great insoles
5/19/2011

Customer review by LetMe2

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by LetMe2
by LetMe2

I was having alot of problems with my feet, they hurt all the time to the point I didn't want to crawl out of bed in the morning. They hurt just to walk on them and muscle cramps in my arches. I seen the Dr. Scholl's advertisements on t.v. and I finally found a Kiosk in one of the Walmarts I shopped. Thought it was worth a try, the worst that could happen is that they wouldn't work and I'd waste my money on them. I was desperate so I hopped on the Kiosk, it told me what I needed and they were a blessing. I noticed the difference in the 1st day of wearing them (and I work on cement all day long in a warehouse). After about a week of wearing them, my feet felt 100% better, I didn't cringe when I had to stand up or crawl out of bed. Mind you my feet still hurt from being on them all day, but its the normal hurt...not the I'm going to cry it hurts so bad. These insoles are defintely worth the money and I have invested in them twice and getting ready for the 3rd pair, and I have not had any problem with them fitting in my shoes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetMe2
Oshkosh, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for 2 years
4/26/2011

Customer review by lovemynewfeet

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by lovemynewfeet
by lovemynewfeet

for 2 years I have had foot pain, where when I woke up in the morning I could hardly walk, I am 47 years old and slightly over weight as most americans are, was walking thru the store saw this Dr. sholes foot Analysis machine and hopped on. I was amazed that this machine said my arches have fallen and recommended 420s for me so I bought them I work in a restaurant and am on my feet 8 hrs a day for the past 11 years, to me my feet look the same as always never noticed fallen arches, I was desperate for any relief and to my surprise 6 hrs later my feet began to feel better not great just better, I have worn these in my work shoes which are burkenstocks the black plastic ones like croccs, anyways my feet are 90% better and its only been 2 days I wake up and put them on, honesty I thought I had something really wrong with my feet like bone cancer or diabetes something serious... the 420s for me have changed my life, I will never go without them!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemynewfeet
virginia beach, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'ts like I have new feet
1/23/2016

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Happy410
by Happy410

Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.

Happy410
Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye Siatica Pain
1/21/2016

Customer review by Joey001

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Joey001
by Joey001

still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!

Joey001
Vallejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
beyond expectations.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mommy2angelz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mommy2angelz
by Mommy2angelz

I am 47 and female. I am also a firefighter and wear work boots for 24 hours. For the last year, my heels were in so much pain, i could barely walk at times. I tried numerous products with no success. I was reluctant to try these due to the price. I hoped to at least reduce the pain. I am SO glad I did. The pain is GONE. It was gone within the first 8 hours! I use these in my work boots, wearing them for loooong hours. I will NEVER have any shoe without them again, though it will be an investment. This product exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you about wear yet. I will update in 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2angelz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shoe insert
1/19/2016

Customer review by Emptynest

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Emptynest
by Emptynest

These were for my husband, and he said they work well. The style had changed but still support.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emptynest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much less pain
6/23/2012

Customer review by Tickety300

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Tickety300
by Tickety300

I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis after wondering why I couldn't be on my feet for an hour without intense pain. My doctor recommended a night foot brace, stretching exercises, and these orthotics. The testing took about 2 minutes and I bought the CF420 insoles. I wear them every day, nearly all the time, because even walking around the house barefoot causes the pain to return. It could take 2-3 months for this to resolve, but I plan to keep wearing the orthotics to keep the condition in check. At $50, some might think this is a lot to spend, but now I can stay on my feet for hours without pain! One tip: Use them in shoes with plenty of room. They might not fit in some shoes, especially if you have a higher arch.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tickety300
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem

An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Relief
11/20/2015

Customer review by HRay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by HRay
by HRay

I have been hobbling around for about eight months, in severe pain I might add. I went to see a podiatrist who gave me the dreaded shot and a pair of inserts for my shoes. Two weeks later, pain was back. four days ago I broke down and purchased the Custom Fits. The first day I felt relief. By the second day I feet great relief. I never would have believed it, but its true. Thank you Dr. Scholl's.

HRay
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/28/2012

Customer review by Maggie42

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Maggie42
by Maggie42

The Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics CF420 is working well for me. I was having foot pain, which has almost completely gone away since I started using the orthotics. The only draw back is that they are too thick to use in some of my shoes. I like that they are easy to move from one pair of shoes to another.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie42
Imnaha, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Immediate improvement
9/20/2015

Customer review by CM1colorado

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by CM1colorado
by CM1colorado

The Dr Scholl's custom orthotics made an immediate improvement. I am on my feet all day in a store with hard floors, I was having trouble with my feet . A specialist said I needed custom orthotics for my shoes and they were very expensive, instead I bought the Dr Scholl's custom orthotics, I put them in my shoes and immediately had relief from my aches and pains. By the end of the first day I could not believe the difference, my feet were fine. May not be a cure-all for everything for everyone, neither may the expensive ones from a specialist. Dr Scholl's custom orthotics have made a huge improvement for me.

CM1colorado
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrible
4/23/2011

Customer review by glwde

1.0 stars 4/23/2011 by glwde
by glwde

Doesn't fit in ANY of my shoes. It's not a full-shoe orthotic, making in difficult to fit in shoes, because if you remove the shoe's insert, then the front of your foot hits the stitching in the shoe and can be uncomfortable. If you leave it in there, your foot can't fit in the shoe; it takes up too much room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glwde
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect if you are on your feet all day
8/12/2015

Customer review by Jimmy1390

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Jimmy1390
by Jimmy1390

I usually never take the time to review products, but I found my inserts so useful that I thought I should probably write something. I work as a rookie police officer who has to walk a beat for a full tour of duty every day. I began to have lower back and foot pain due to the amount of gear that I wear, in addition to walking all day. I decided to get new inserts for my boots to ease the foot pain at least, but in turn they help so much with posture that I credit them with eliminating my lower back pain as well. I think this product is amazing and would recommend it to anyone.

Jimmy1390
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wish I had purchased these sooner
8/16/2015

Customer review by Happytomoveagain

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Happytomoveagain
by Happytomoveagain

I have to say I thought my knee pain was just from having bad knees and getting slightly older. Until, I saw the Dr. Scholl's commercial about working on your feet all day and having knee pain; I really didn't put the two together. I decided after that commercial to purchase a pair of Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. Custom mapped for CF420. WOW what a difference! My knee pain was totally due to my flat feet. These are somewhat pricy but affordable especially since I no longer have to live with the knee pain I was experiencing.

Happytomoveagain
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth every penny and more!
8/28/2015

Customer review by Luke90

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Luke90
by Luke90

I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it!

Luke90
Greer, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best insert ever!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Hacksaw725

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Hacksaw725
by Hacksaw725

After having foot pain for several years, I had decided I would never have relief. But I saw the display in the store and did the self analysis on my feet. It recommended the CF430. Although the cost was a little more than I wanted to pay, I decided to give it a try. WOW! My feet have never felt better. The pain I previously experienced was gone Walking was once again pain free. I recommend having your feet analyzed in the store by the Dr Scholl's machine and follow the recommendation. You will not be sorry!

Hacksaw725
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews