Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 stars
12
1-20 of 134 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Wonderful
1/27/2010

Customer review by Over50AndFit

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Over50AndFit
by Over50AndFit

These insoles fit my feet and feel wonderful. With these my daily dress shoes feel like my running shoes. Short of having custom insoles made at a foot doctor for about $300.00 this is the best thing for me.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Over50AndFit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate reading
12/18/2010

Customer review by yellowstonegirl77

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by yellowstonegirl77
by yellowstonegirl77

This product doesn't customize the orthotic as it advertises, it merely scans your foot and suggests a premade product. That would be fine if the scanner worked. It doesn't. It said that I have severe flat feet, in reality I have extremely high arches, which cause supination and severe pain in my right foot (this is what the podiatrist told me and is fairly obvious if you look at my feet.) It also said that I put too much pressure on my heel, when the ball of my foot is the problem. This may work for some, but I was given a terrible diagnosis from their high tech, but ineffective machine. If you have severe foot problems, spend the extra $50 and purchase a pair of custom made orthotics (which you send off for and are mold to your feet specifically).

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowstonegirl77
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
10/23/2011

Customer review by gds62

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by gds62
by gds62

For a pre-made orthotic, I am very happy. I was hesitant at first to spend $50, but decided to give it a try. I really don't know anything about the accuracy of the scanner, but, fortunately, they felt extremely comfortable the first time I slid them inside my shoe. I have since bought an additional pair so I don't have to keep switching inserts when wearing a different pair of shoes. I'm actually thinking of buying a third pair. I hope they work for everyone else. For me, it was better than paying several hundred at a podiatrist.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gds62
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
get professional advice first
1/7/2012

Customer review by jmos25

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by jmos25
by jmos25

thought this would help after being on feet all day my feet and back are sore. I started using two weeks ago. soon got sore shins and thought maybe adjusting to product. then got crick in the neck and thought this happened before maybe not inserts. then back pain and leg pain got unbearable and thought NEVER has pain been this bad this long. took inserts out yesterday and feel much better today. threw away package so I paid $50 for 2 weeks of pain. well lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmos25
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me
8/10/2014

Customer review by NJSpider

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by NJSpider
by NJSpider

I wanted to try these inserts but wanted to make sure I got the right number. I went to three different stores and did the test. All three came up with CF340 as my number. I purchased them at Walmart and after reading the instructions put them in my shoes. I was hoping it would relieve some back pain when walking. Not only did they not stop any back pain but my left arch was in terrible pain. If I use the soft arch support inserts from Dr. Scholl's my feet don't hurt and my back is a little better. I thought these custom fit orthotics would work better but I was wrong. Bottom line is if you can afford it or have some kind of insurance, go to a foot doctor and get some real orthotics. I hope Dr. Scholl's money back guarantee actually works.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJSpider
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis!
12/29/2012

Customer review by DavidicusMaximus

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DavidicusMaximus
by DavidicusMaximus

Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis! Not a total solution, but reduced pain after using them for 2 months now. I have tried numerous products first, and they all fall far short of these soft, yet very supportive CF's. I have since bought several pairs for my other shoes that I like to wear often. I like the 3/4 length as they leave room for my toes. They don't slip around once your foot is in your shoe, but just make sure not to move them when putting your shoes on. One problem that I have is that they do not work well in one particular pair of dress shoes which already have some inherent arch support. There is too much support in those shoes when using the CF's, and I don't know which product to purchase for those pair. Dr. Scholls does not tell you how to adjust for that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidicusMaximus
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2012

Customer review by SC29006

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SC29006
by SC29006

The cushion in these inserts reduced the shock from walking on concrete floors and I had hoped that the Dr. Scholl's foot mapping technology would recommend an insert that would fit the contours of my feet and provide the necessary support to alleviate my heal pain resulting from plantar fasciitis. Unfortunately, they were not rigid enough to provide enough support to eliminate this pain. However, I did find two brands of inserts (orthotics) online that helped my plantar fasciitis, Superfeet and Powerstep. If you are experiencing pain from plantar fasciitis, you may find a rigid insert such as Superfeet or Powerstep more helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SC29006
Batesburg SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Didn't make my feet any more comfortable
1/16/2013

Customer review by PT13

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by PT13
by PT13

For the price and amount of "customization" they advertise, I'd expect them to be more comfortable. I'm on my feet all day and have atleast a 30 lb duty belt over my waist every day. These did not help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PT13
Glenolden, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality product; love the measurement kiosk
7/23/2012

Customer review by LorickR

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by LorickR
by LorickR

The resulting product (after measurements in the kiosk at Walmart) fits my feet well; and it's as good as another one I got from a professional fitting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LorickR
Colorado Springs, SO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by zoeydog1

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by zoeydog1
by zoeydog1

They are way overpriced

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoeydog1
roscommon michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Should have bought them sooner!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by WarehouseWorker303

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by WarehouseWorker303
by WarehouseWorker303

These are wonderful! The price tag scared me at first, but now I wish I had bought them sooner. I'm on my feet all day long walking on average 3 miles. Before I got these inserts, by the end of the day I couldn't walk at all without pain and discomfort. Now that I have these, I can work all day and still have the joy of running and playing with my daughter at the park after work. That would have never happened before! Thanks Dr Scholl's!!!

WarehouseWorker303
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thank you for saving the day.
8/6/2012

Customer review by CaroleD

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by CaroleD
by CaroleD

I am a medical professional who spends 12 hours on my feet. After 8 hours, I am tortured for the last 4 hours. I tried every type of shoe and insert to make my feet and back feel better. I had just gotten off from work and my feet were in terrible pain. While visiting my local Walmart, I decided to try these inserts. Just awesome, I haven't had pain since I started using these inserts. I even had to do a 16 hour shift the next day after purchasing the inserts and had no pain at all. I have already referred them to my fellow co-workers. Thank you for making such a wonderful product.

CaroleD
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only insert that's worked for me
9/19/2012

Customer review by Claire

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Claire
by Claire

I have high arches and have suffered from foot and ankle pain for 2 years. Physical therapy has really helped, but I still wasn't able to wear shoes all day without pain. I tried orthotics but couldn't adjust to them. Dr. Scholl's CF 120 inserts support my arches, but they're soft, too. I like the 3/4 length because there's no extra bulk crowding my toes. And I also like it that you just put it in on top of the regular insole that's in the shoe...makes it easy to change to a different pair of shoes.

Claire
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
On my feet all day!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Duke
by Duke

My job requires me to be on my feet for ALL of my shift. I would come home and alomst not be able to walk after sitting to rest. Then I visited the mapping center it was recommended that I needed cf440 Custom Orthotic Inserts. What a huge difference at the end of the day. No more tired or aching feet! Best purchase I've made for my feet in years!

Duke
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THE BEST
9/14/2012

Customer review by munsters1313

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by munsters1313
by munsters1313

I had trouble with my back which made my legs hurt and it just got worse. Got the inserts over a year ago and i can't live without them. I can not believe something so small could make such a BIG difference. They are the best. THANKS

munsters1313
Peekskill, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NO MORE PAIN
9/6/2012

Customer review by kiki1

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by kiki1
by kiki1

I finally after years of heel pain decided to try out the Dr. Shools Orthotics. I am on my 4th day wearing them and have absolutely no more pain. THEY REALLY WORK! I am so glad to finally be pain free....

kiki1
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product was awesome
8/24/2012

Customer review by Daisy80

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Daisy80
by Daisy80

I bought this product prior to my 8 day tour of Italy. It was the best purchase I made to go on my trip. I walked approximately 5 miles per day and was in my shoes for at least 12 hours a day. I never had back, foot or leg pain. They were wonderful! I have told all my friends that complain about foot and back pain about them. They were pricey but well worth every penny.

Daisy80
Uniontown, PA 15401, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I work on my feet all day! This is the help I needed.
9/17/2012

Customer review by verminator

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by verminator
by verminator

I work on my feet all day in boots drilling houses in all terrains and weather treating for termites, and I can say thank you Dr. Scholl’s. This product custom fit has helped my feet. I have tried the cut and fit gels and they only feel good for about 3 to 4 days then there shot. This product has it where it’s at. I even did the fitting five times and came up with the same fit number every time! Thank You!

verminator
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
On My Feet ALL DAY!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Duke
by Duke

I bought and wear cf440 Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts after going to the mapping center. As a People Greeter for Walmart in Portage, Indiana I am on my feet the entire shift. After getting the cf440's my feet feel great when I get home. No more tired or aching feet! And I even threw out my orthotics from my podiadrist because the Dr. Scholl's worked and fit BETTER!

Duke
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shock absorbers for the souls of my feet (2 thumbs up)
8/8/2012

Customer review by TheGirLNextDoor

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by TheGirLNextDoor
by TheGirLNextDoor

Expectations on a scale of 1 through 10 were a 4. Money back guarantee a big plus in my decision to purchase. Did the foot pressure test AFTER standing on my feet all day, 10 hour shift. I am middle aged, overweight 40+ lbs, I wear work boots 5 days a week, my feet hurt by the middle of my shift, everyday. NOT TODAY!!! . I have the 430 insert They felt sturdy, no slipping, comfortable, like a very soft foot massage I kept waiting for my feet to hurt but never happened, not only did my feet feel better by the end of my shift, my ankles were not throbbing, my knees did not ache and my lower back even felt less pressure! Instead of waddling out the door after work I was actually walking the same as when I walked in! A fantastic delight that tickled my spirits. I hope they do the same for you! If in doubt try it out! Hold on to the receipt and original packaging, just incase you chose to return them and if not pleased don't be afraid to return them that is why the guarantee it there! Also I did the foot test 3 times because first time I didn't have a clue what I was doing, then I actually read how to do it as I was doing it, just wanted to be sure I was purchasing the correct inserts. Your feet will thank you in many ways & you are worth it! =)

TheGirLNextDoor
Wanamingo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews