Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 stars
13
1-20 of 172 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis!
12/29/2012

Customer review by DavidicusMaximus

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DavidicusMaximus
by DavidicusMaximus

Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis! Not a total solution, but reduced pain after using them for 2 months now. I have tried numerous products first, and they all fall far short of these soft, yet very supportive CF's. I have since bought several pairs for my other shoes that I like to wear often. I like the 3/4 length as they leave room for my toes. They don't slip around once your foot is in your shoe, but just make sure not to move them when putting your shoes on. One problem that I have is that they do not work well in one particular pair of dress shoes which already have some inherent arch support. There is too much support in those shoes when using the CF's, and I don't know which product to purchase for those pair. Dr. Scholls does not tell you how to adjust for that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidicusMaximus
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Wonderful
1/27/2010

Customer review by Over50AndFit

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Over50AndFit
by Over50AndFit

These insoles fit my feet and feel wonderful. With these my daily dress shoes feel like my running shoes. Short of having custom insoles made at a foot doctor for about $300.00 this is the best thing for me.

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Over50AndFit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Inaccurate reading
12/18/2010

Customer review by yellowstonegirl77

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by yellowstonegirl77
by yellowstonegirl77

This product doesn't customize the orthotic as it advertises, it merely scans your foot and suggests a premade product. That would be fine if the scanner worked. It doesn't. It said that I have severe flat feet, in reality I have extremely high arches, which cause supination and severe pain in my right foot (this is what the podiatrist told me and is fairly obvious if you look at my feet.) It also said that I put too much pressure on my heel, when the ball of my foot is the problem. This may work for some, but I was given a terrible diagnosis from their high tech, but ineffective machine. If you have severe foot problems, spend the extra $50 and purchase a pair of custom made orthotics (which you send off for and are mold to your feet specifically).

Was this review helpful? (29) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowstonegirl77
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
heel pain
4/15/2017

Customer review by mrfixit

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by mrfixit
by mrfixit

I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve

mrfixit
fort jennings oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very satisfied
10/23/2011

Customer review by gds62

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by gds62
by gds62

For a pre-made orthotic, I am very happy. I was hesitant at first to spend $50, but decided to give it a try. I really don't know anything about the accuracy of the scanner, but, fortunately, they felt extremely comfortable the first time I slid them inside my shoe. I have since bought an additional pair so I don't have to keep switching inserts when wearing a different pair of shoes. I'm actually thinking of buying a third pair. I hope they work for everyone else. For me, it was better than paying several hundred at a podiatrist.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gds62
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Not impressed
3/11/2017

Customer review by summer

2.0 stars 3/11/2017 by summer
by summer

I have chronic back pain and bought there hoping it would help me with standing all day (I work front desk) and I haven't noticed any different in my pain since ive purchased these over a month ago

summer
Lebanon, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
These things WORK!
2/21/2017

Customer review by Nelson

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Nelson
by Nelson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit apprehensive about paying $50 for off the rack inserts, but I'm happy I did! These things work great! Just make sure you use the machine to help you select the correct insert number and you'll be alright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plantar Fasciitis
2/22/2017

Customer review by Kroni

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Kroni
by Kroni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had severe Plantar Fasciitis in my right foot for 3 years. After using these inserts it went away. I don't know if it was coincidence or not but I won't wear shoes without these inserts now. I have a pair in all my shoes including my running shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kroni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work for me
8/10/2014

Customer review by NJSpider

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by NJSpider
by NJSpider

I wanted to try these inserts but wanted to make sure I got the right number. I went to three different stores and did the test. All three came up with CF340 as my number. I purchased them at Walmart and after reading the instructions put them in my shoes. I was hoping it would relieve some back pain when walking. Not only did they not stop any back pain but my left arch was in terrible pain. If I use the soft arch support inserts from Dr. Scholl's my feet don't hurt and my back is a little better. I thought these custom fit orthotics would work better but I was wrong. Bottom line is if you can afford it or have some kind of insurance, go to a foot doctor and get some real orthotics. I hope Dr. Scholl's money back guarantee actually works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJSpider
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Works for me!
2/14/2017

Customer review by DonO

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by DonO
by DonO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are pricey, for a bit of plastic and rubber, but they helped address my relatively high arches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017

Customer review by LithuanianAlien

2.0 stars 1/8/2017 by LithuanianAlien
by LithuanianAlien

Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.

LithuanianAlien
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/14/2012

Customer review by SC29006

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SC29006
by SC29006

The cushion in these inserts reduced the shock from walking on concrete floors and I had hoped that the Dr. Scholl's foot mapping technology would recommend an insert that would fit the contours of my feet and provide the necessary support to alleviate my heal pain resulting from plantar fasciitis. Unfortunately, they were not rigid enough to provide enough support to eliminate this pain. However, I did find two brands of inserts (orthotics) online that helped my plantar fasciitis, Superfeet and Powerstep. If you are experiencing pain from plantar fasciitis, you may find a rigid insert such as Superfeet or Powerstep more helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SC29006
Batesburg SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
As Advertised
1/24/2017

Customer review by JAC1963

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by JAC1963
by JAC1963
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These make a huge difference. The difference between being able to walk or extreme pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAC1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
get professional advice first
1/7/2012

Customer review by jmos25

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by jmos25
by jmos25

thought this would help after being on feet all day my feet and back are sore. I started using two weeks ago. soon got sore shins and thought maybe adjusting to product. then got crick in the neck and thought this happened before maybe not inserts. then back pain and leg pain got unbearable and thought NEVER has pain been this bad this long. took inserts out yesterday and feel much better today. threw away package so I paid $50 for 2 weeks of pain. well lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmos25
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Custom Fit Orthotics
1/26/2017

Customer review by Dick918

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Dick918
by Dick918

I've worn expensive custom orthotics for many years for my flat feet thinking they were my only choice. Then my wife talked me into trying Dr. Scholls. They are better than any I've ever had, even from a doctor. Thank you.

Dick918
Ramsey, MN 55303, USA
Gender:Male
Very good
1/18/2017

Customer review by SwordBreaker100

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by SwordBreaker100
by SwordBreaker100

They are very good orthotics . But they should be cut to fit your shoe .They want to slip inside the shoe .I have a lot less pain in my feet now .Thanks,

SwordBreaker100
Austin TX
Gender:Male
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
On my 6th pair
11/27/2016

Customer review by Buckeye

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Buckeye
by Buckeye

Although I don't know how much of the "Footmapping technology" is marketing versus actual science, I do know that I cannot be without my custom fit inserts. As soon as my heel pain returns and I am literally unable to place my foot on the floor, I know it's time to get a new pair of CF 330 inserts. Within a day, I'm back on my feet and pain free. I work in retail and spend 10-12 hours a day on my feet. I could not continue without my Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. The off the shelf ones I actually sell cannot compete or compare.

Buckeye
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Truly Pleased
11/6/2016

Customer review by K91011

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by K91011
by K91011

I'm a Canine Officer and let me tell you the first day I put my Dr.Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics in my Boots WOW what a difference, no more pain,all the pounding my feet and knees take having a Lg Dog pull you on a long Track was painful,not no more pound away I Have 4 sets and they are in all my work boots and gym shoes and if I need to wear a pair of reg shoes switch them out of one shoe to the other, Thank you from the bottom of my Heart And my feet and knees for a great Product.

K91011
Evergreen Park, IL 60805, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews