Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 161 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Dichotomy
7/16/2016

Customer review by meeg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by meeg
by meeg

I LOVE the Custom Fit orthotics, BUT why aren't they the full-length of a shoe? I have to remove the original insoles of my shoes to insert the Custom Fit orthotics so then my toes and some of the balls of my feet have NO cushion! Or is there a companion product that will cushion my toes?? I didn't see anything at the kiosk. This is why I cannot recommend the product, sorry!

meeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product really works!
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLP1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLP1
by CLP1

I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free! I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!

CLP1
Cream Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These Helped So Much!
7/15/2016

Customer review by MSQueen

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MSQueen
by MSQueen

A bit more expensive than some inserts, but these make more difference in foot and back pain for me, so they are worth it. As a massage therapist, I am on my feet all day and these have made a huge difference in my comfort level during and after work. I am very pleased with these orthotic inserts.

MSQueen
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/27/2010

Customer review by Over50AndFit

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Over50AndFit
by Over50AndFit

These insoles fit my feet and feel wonderful. With these my daily dress shoes feel like my running shoes. Short of having custom insoles made at a foot doctor for about $300.00 this is the best thing for me.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Over50AndFit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/12/2016

Customer review by AZMc1414

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AZMc1414
by AZMc1414

Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED

AZMc1414
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Inaccurate reading
12/18/2010

Customer review by yellowstonegirl77

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by yellowstonegirl77
by yellowstonegirl77

This product doesn't customize the orthotic as it advertises, it merely scans your foot and suggests a premade product. That would be fine if the scanner worked. It doesn't. It said that I have severe flat feet, in reality I have extremely high arches, which cause supination and severe pain in my right foot (this is what the podiatrist told me and is fairly obvious if you look at my feet.) It also said that I put too much pressure on my heel, when the ball of my foot is the problem. This may work for some, but I was given a terrible diagnosis from their high tech, but ineffective machine. If you have severe foot problems, spend the extra $50 and purchase a pair of custom made orthotics (which you send off for and are mold to your feet specifically).

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowstonegirl77
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis!
12/29/2012

Customer review by DavidicusMaximus

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DavidicusMaximus
by DavidicusMaximus

Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis! Not a total solution, but reduced pain after using them for 2 months now. I have tried numerous products first, and they all fall far short of these soft, yet very supportive CF's. I have since bought several pairs for my other shoes that I like to wear often. I like the 3/4 length as they leave room for my toes. They don't slip around once your foot is in your shoe, but just make sure not to move them when putting your shoes on. One problem that I have is that they do not work well in one particular pair of dress shoes which already have some inherent arch support. There is too much support in those shoes when using the CF's, and I don't know which product to purchase for those pair. Dr. Scholls does not tell you how to adjust for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidicusMaximus
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product Squeaks After A While
6/17/2016

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Good product, but it tends to squeak after a while of use which becomes very annoying. I have to put a piece of cloth between the orthotic and shoe's original insert to keep from squeaking. Many original shoe inserts can't be removed as they are glued in.

Eric
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Game Changer!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Frizz

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Frizz
by Frizz

Lower back pain and knee pain gone!! Not something you buy as much as it is an investment you make.

Frizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love / Hate Relationship
6/2/2016

Customer review by LenG

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LenG
by LenG

Love the product when I am at a stand still (standing) but hate it when I walk. Inserts constantly move on me and have to stop every few feet to adjust them. Might be that I wear a wide shoe and these may be made for only regular deigned shoes.

LenG
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Gender:Male
Very satisfied
10/23/2011

Customer review by gds62

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by gds62
by gds62

For a pre-made orthotic, I am very happy. I was hesitant at first to spend $50, but decided to give it a try. I really don't know anything about the accuracy of the scanner, but, fortunately, they felt extremely comfortable the first time I slid them inside my shoe. I have since bought an additional pair so I don't have to keep switching inserts when wearing a different pair of shoes. I'm actually thinking of buying a third pair. I hope they work for everyone else. For me, it was better than paying several hundred at a podiatrist.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gds62
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Custom fit, great price, but...
4/20/2016

Customer review by bornu

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by bornu
by bornu

I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.

bornu
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No Instructions
5/17/2016

Customer review by Disapointed66

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Disapointed66
by Disapointed66

No clear answer if you should remove original running shoe inserts or not and web site is no help.

Disapointed66
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
8/10/2014

Customer review by NJSpider

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by NJSpider
by NJSpider

I wanted to try these inserts but wanted to make sure I got the right number. I went to three different stores and did the test. All three came up with CF340 as my number. I purchased them at Walmart and after reading the instructions put them in my shoes. I was hoping it would relieve some back pain when walking. Not only did they not stop any back pain but my left arch was in terrible pain. If I use the soft arch support inserts from Dr. Scholl's my feet don't hurt and my back is a little better. I thought these custom fit orthotics would work better but I was wrong. Bottom line is if you can afford it or have some kind of insurance, go to a foot doctor and get some real orthotics. I hope Dr. Scholl's money back guarantee actually works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJSpider
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Happy Feet
4/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I stand on my feet all day waitng on customers on a golf course and by days end my feet,ankles,and legs were so sore I thought I would give the custom fit inserts a try...thank you Dr Scholls for a great product,money well spent

An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CF410 Orthotic Inserts
4/30/2016

Customer review by DailyWalker

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by DailyWalker
by DailyWalker

Big help to my feet!

DailyWalker
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No more tingling
5/16/2016

Customer review by ReikiMoon

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by ReikiMoon
by ReikiMoon

Took away tingling in feet. Exactly what we needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReikiMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews