Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 stars
12
1-20 of 144 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'ts like I have new feet
1/23/2016

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Happy410
by Happy410

Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.

Happy410
Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye Siatica Pain
1/21/2016

Customer review by Joey001

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Joey001
by Joey001

still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!

Joey001
Vallejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good product
12/8/2015

Customer review by annicka

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by annicka
by annicka

Does the job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annicka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inaccurate reading
12/18/2010

Customer review by yellowstonegirl77

2.0 stars 12/18/2010 by yellowstonegirl77
by yellowstonegirl77

This product doesn't customize the orthotic as it advertises, it merely scans your foot and suggests a premade product. That would be fine if the scanner worked. It doesn't. It said that I have severe flat feet, in reality I have extremely high arches, which cause supination and severe pain in my right foot (this is what the podiatrist told me and is fairly obvious if you look at my feet.) It also said that I put too much pressure on my heel, when the ball of my foot is the problem. This may work for some, but I was given a terrible diagnosis from their high tech, but ineffective machine. If you have severe foot problems, spend the extra $50 and purchase a pair of custom made orthotics (which you send off for and are mold to your feet specifically).

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowstonegirl77
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful
1/27/2010

Customer review by Over50AndFit

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Over50AndFit
by Over50AndFit

These insoles fit my feet and feel wonderful. With these my daily dress shoes feel like my running shoes. Short of having custom insoles made at a foot doctor for about $300.00 this is the best thing for me.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Over50AndFit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem

An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis!
12/29/2012

Customer review by DavidicusMaximus

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DavidicusMaximus
by DavidicusMaximus

Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis! Not a total solution, but reduced pain after using them for 2 months now. I have tried numerous products first, and they all fall far short of these soft, yet very supportive CF's. I have since bought several pairs for my other shoes that I like to wear often. I like the 3/4 length as they leave room for my toes. They don't slip around once your foot is in your shoe, but just make sure not to move them when putting your shoes on. One problem that I have is that they do not work well in one particular pair of dress shoes which already have some inherent arch support. There is too much support in those shoes when using the CF's, and I don't know which product to purchase for those pair. Dr. Scholls does not tell you how to adjust for that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidicusMaximus
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Relief
11/20/2015

Customer review by HRay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by HRay
by HRay

I have been hobbling around for about eight months, in severe pain I might add. I went to see a podiatrist who gave me the dreaded shot and a pair of inserts for my shoes. Two weeks later, pain was back. four days ago I broke down and purchased the Custom Fits. The first day I felt relief. By the second day I feet great relief. I never would have believed it, but its true. Thank you Dr. Scholl's.

HRay
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very satisfied
10/23/2011

Customer review by gds62

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by gds62
by gds62

For a pre-made orthotic, I am very happy. I was hesitant at first to spend $50, but decided to give it a try. I really don't know anything about the accuracy of the scanner, but, fortunately, they felt extremely comfortable the first time I slid them inside my shoe. I have since bought an additional pair so I don't have to keep switching inserts when wearing a different pair of shoes. I'm actually thinking of buying a third pair. I hope they work for everyone else. For me, it was better than paying several hundred at a podiatrist.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gds62
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Jennetty
12/6/2015

Customer review by Netty

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Netty
by Netty

Wish it were "whole foot" length instead of half.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Immediate improvement
9/20/2015

Customer review by CM1colorado

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by CM1colorado
by CM1colorado

The Dr Scholl's custom orthotics made an immediate improvement. I am on my feet all day in a store with hard floors, I was having trouble with my feet . A specialist said I needed custom orthotics for my shoes and they were very expensive, instead I bought the Dr Scholl's custom orthotics, I put them in my shoes and immediately had relief from my aches and pains. By the end of the first day I could not believe the difference, my feet were fine. May not be a cure-all for everything for everyone, neither may the expensive ones from a specialist. Dr Scholl's custom orthotics have made a huge improvement for me.

CM1colorado
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
8/10/2014

Customer review by NJSpider

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by NJSpider
by NJSpider

I wanted to try these inserts but wanted to make sure I got the right number. I went to three different stores and did the test. All three came up with CF340 as my number. I purchased them at Walmart and after reading the instructions put them in my shoes. I was hoping it would relieve some back pain when walking. Not only did they not stop any back pain but my left arch was in terrible pain. If I use the soft arch support inserts from Dr. Scholl's my feet don't hurt and my back is a little better. I thought these custom fit orthotics would work better but I was wrong. Bottom line is if you can afford it or have some kind of insurance, go to a foot doctor and get some real orthotics. I hope Dr. Scholl's money back guarantee actually works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJSpider
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Perfect if you are on your feet all day
8/12/2015

Customer review by Jimmy1390

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Jimmy1390
by Jimmy1390

I usually never take the time to review products, but I found my inserts so useful that I thought I should probably write something. I work as a rookie police officer who has to walk a beat for a full tour of duty every day. I began to have lower back and foot pain due to the amount of gear that I wear, in addition to walking all day. I decided to get new inserts for my boots to ease the foot pain at least, but in turn they help so much with posture that I credit them with eliminating my lower back pain as well. I think this product is amazing and would recommend it to anyone.

Jimmy1390
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
get professional advice first
1/7/2012

Customer review by jmos25

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by jmos25
by jmos25

thought this would help after being on feet all day my feet and back are sore. I started using two weeks ago. soon got sore shins and thought maybe adjusting to product. then got crick in the neck and thought this happened before maybe not inserts. then back pain and leg pain got unbearable and thought NEVER has pain been this bad this long. took inserts out yesterday and feel much better today. threw away package so I paid $50 for 2 weeks of pain. well lesson learned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmos25
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish I had purchased these sooner
8/16/2015

Customer review by Happytomoveagain

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Happytomoveagain
by Happytomoveagain

I have to say I thought my knee pain was just from having bad knees and getting slightly older. Until, I saw the Dr. Scholl's commercial about working on your feet all day and having knee pain; I really didn't put the two together. I decided after that commercial to purchase a pair of Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. Custom mapped for CF420. WOW what a difference! My knee pain was totally due to my flat feet. These are somewhat pricy but affordable especially since I no longer have to live with the knee pain I was experiencing.

Happytomoveagain
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth every penny and more!
8/28/2015

Customer review by Luke90

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Luke90
by Luke90

I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it!

Luke90
Greer, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews