Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 153 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Dichotomy
7/16/2016

Customer review by meeg

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by meeg
by meeg

I LOVE the Custom Fit orthotics, BUT why aren't they the full-length of a shoe? I have to remove the original insoles of my shoes to insert the Custom Fit orthotics so then my toes and some of the balls of my feet have NO cushion! Or is there a companion product that will cushion my toes?? I didn't see anything at the kiosk. This is why I cannot recommend the product, sorry!

meeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product really works!
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLP1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLP1
by CLP1

I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free! I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!

CLP1
Cream Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
These Helped So Much!
7/15/2016

Customer review by MSQueen

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by MSQueen
by MSQueen

A bit more expensive than some inserts, but these make more difference in foot and back pain for me, so they are worth it. As a massage therapist, I am on my feet all day and these have made a huge difference in my comfort level during and after work. I am very pleased with these orthotic inserts.

MSQueen
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/12/2016

Customer review by AZMc1414

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AZMc1414
by AZMc1414

Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED

AZMc1414
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product Squeaks After A While
6/17/2016

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Good product, but it tends to squeak after a while of use which becomes very annoying. I have to put a piece of cloth between the orthotic and shoe's original insert to keep from squeaking. Many original shoe inserts can't be removed as they are glued in.

Eric
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Game Changer!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Frizz

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Frizz
by Frizz

Lower back pain and knee pain gone!! Not something you buy as much as it is an investment you make.

Frizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love / Hate Relationship
6/2/2016

Customer review by LenG

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LenG
by LenG

Love the product when I am at a stand still (standing) but hate it when I walk. Inserts constantly move on me and have to stop every few feet to adjust them. Might be that I wear a wide shoe and these may be made for only regular deigned shoes.

LenG
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Gender:Male
Custom fit, great price, but...
4/20/2016

Customer review by bornu

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by bornu
by bornu

I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.

bornu
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
No Instructions
5/17/2016

Customer review by Disapointed66

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Disapointed66
by Disapointed66

No clear answer if you should remove original running shoe inserts or not and web site is no help.

Disapointed66
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Feet
4/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I stand on my feet all day waitng on customers on a golf course and by days end my feet,ankles,and legs were so sore I thought I would give the custom fit inserts a try...thank you Dr Scholls for a great product,money well spent

An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CF410 Orthotic Inserts
4/30/2016

Customer review by DailyWalker

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by DailyWalker
by DailyWalker

Big help to my feet!

DailyWalker
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
really good
3/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

is an amazing product and I m looking for the same thing but i just got this numbers S52-104 8 Please help me Dr Scholl

An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It works
2/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I almost passed on these inserts because they're spendy. Thankfully, I went for it. At that point I was going through all the pain and fatigue mentioned on this site. Only today, (months later) it crossed my mind as I changed my inserts from one pair of shoes to another, those days are gone. That pretty much says it all...

An anonymous customer
Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful product
2/5/2016

Customer review by andy67

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by andy67
by andy67

My job requires me to be on my feet 9 - 10 hours a day wearing rubber boots on a concrete floor in a room that is 40 degrees. There have been days my feet/legs/knees/back hurt so bad I could barely walk from the car to the house when I'd get home. After purchasing the CF 440 all the pain is gone. I will continue to purchase this product along with recommending it to my co-workers. I thank you and my feet thank you for this wonderful product.

andy67
Tyler, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Foot-trouble? Try Dr Scholl's Orthotics
1/9/2012

Customer review by GJZSDZ

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by GJZSDZ
by GJZSDZ

My wife was skeptical when we used the in-store custom fit "foot map" but after getting the product and trying it, she says it really helps her aching feet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJZSDZ
Discovery Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever
8/17/2014

Customer review by beckett

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by beckett
by beckett

I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one. The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant! I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!

beckett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews