Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 164 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 163 reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Works like magic
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll be honest I didn't think it would work and I thought it was going to be a waste of money; however, after buying myself a pair I can say it was the best purchase I had made in a long time. My muscle pain vanished in an instant and I could run and walk long distances without needing constant breaks. I love it and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was skeptical!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe it was so easy and a fraction of the cost from a doctor! I have had orthotics in the past and paid a bundle! My new doctor suggested the custom fit from Dr. Scholl's and I found a location, let the computer take its measurements and BINGO, I walked out with the size for me. I got home and inserted.....WOW! I knew immediately these were perfect! It was my first night in a long time, I had NO foot pain! I would recommend this to anyone! It even works with my sandals! Thanks, Dr. Scholl!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Good For Ball of Foot Problems
6/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the product but did not find that they did not reach to the balls of the feet where I have problems. I would be interested to know why the product does not help in this area of the foot. Hoping to get a response from Dr. Scholl's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love These!
5/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Foot-trouble? Try Dr Scholl's Orthotics
1/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife was skeptical when we used the in-store custom fit "foot map" but after getting the product and trying it, she says it really helps her aching feet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
heel pain
4/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Othotics work fine
5/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband has flat feet and bought a pair of these several months ago They worked fine so he wanted additional pairs to wear in other shoes -- working in the garden shoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So glad I bought these!!
6/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these several years ago to use temporarily until my custom made inserts from the podiatrist were finished. Instead, I chose to continue to use these and still use them every day. They totally cured my foot pain for my fallen arches, and are a lifesaver. I walk on concrete floors 8-10 hours a day and I wish I had found these inserts sooner. I have tried other inserts and these are the only ones that made a difference! Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not impressed
3/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have chronic back pain and bought there hoping it would help me with standing all day (I work front desk) and I haven't noticed any different in my pain since ive purchased these over a month ago
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever
8/17/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one. The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant! I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Custom Fit Comfort
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave my review on this product several weeks ago but have been asked to review more. I went to my local Wal Mar store to use the Foot Mapping machine. It was a fun experience. The Foot Mapping machine told me what custom inserts I needed for my feet. I can't remember which one that was as I threw the package away. Oooooops ! I can tell you however that I walk 3-5 miles every day so my feet take a pounding. I put my custom fit insert in my shoes & I could really tell a difference. I got to try this product which is a $50.00 value for free by being a BzzAgent. I would recommend any one who has tired achy feet to go to the Foot Mapping machine & see which custom insert you need & give them a try. No need to trim them either. This was a big plus. Go ahead........try them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
On my 6th pair
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although I don't know how much of the "Footmapping technology" is marketing versus actual science, I do know that I cannot be without my custom fit inserts. As soon as my heel pain returns and I am literally unable to place my foot on the floor, I know it's time to get a new pair of CF 330 inserts. Within a day, I'm back on my feet and pain free. I work in retail and spend 10-12 hours a day on my feet. I could not continue without my Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. The off the shelf ones I actually sell cannot compete or compare.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a Relief!!
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These were awesome! I didn't know how well they were going to work for me because I always thought I had flat feet but, surprise! after having my feet mapped, I discovered that I have high arches, which might explain my years of lower back, knee, ankle and foot pain. I've spent years on my feet, with the wrong shoes. I've alternated these between my athletic shoes and my work boots and I can't believe the relief I've had, particularly in my knees and ankles. I used them during a small brick job (now there is a test of comfort), heavy lifting carrying, moving brick distances with a wheelbarrow, etc. They stayed in place very well and even in my steel toed boots they provided all day relief and comfort from what would have otherwise been very stressful on my knees and feet. I received these samples to test for free from @BzzAgent and I am SO glad that I was chosen for this particular product. I've always steered away from inserts due to cost, but these would be well worth the price. I wish I had purchased these years ago when my job required me to walk an average of 15plus miles a day! I've recommended them to all of my former fellow co-workers who still do the same. Thanks for making my multiple dog walks a day more of a pleasure than a pain!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shock absorbers for the souls of my feet (2 thumbs up)
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Expectations on a scale of 1 through 10 were a 4. Money back guarantee a big plus in my decision to purchase. Did the foot pressure test AFTER standing on my feet all day, 10 hour shift. I am middle aged, overweight 40+ lbs, I wear work boots 5 days a week, my feet hurt by the middle of my shift, everyday. NOT TODAY!!! . I have the 430 insert They felt sturdy, no slipping, comfortable, like a very soft foot massage I kept waiting for my feet to hurt but never happened, not only did my feet feel better by the end of my shift, my ankles were not throbbing, my knees did not ache and my lower back even felt less pressure! Instead of waddling out the door after work I was actually walking the same as when I walked in! A fantastic delight that tickled my spirits. I hope they do the same for you! If in doubt try it out! Hold on to the receipt and original packaging, just incase you chose to return them and if not pleased don't be afraid to return them that is why the guarantee it there! Also I did the foot test 3 times because first time I didn't have a clue what I was doing, then I actually read how to do it as I was doing it, just wanted to be sure I was purchasing the correct inserts. Your feet will thank you in many ways & you are worth it! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Custom Fit Orthotics
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've worn expensive custom orthotics for many years for my flat feet thinking they were my only choice. Then my wife talked me into trying Dr. Scholls. They are better than any I've ever had, even from a doctor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good
1/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They are very good orthotics . But they should be cut to fit your shoe .They want to slip inside the shoe .I have a lot less pain in my feet now .Thanks,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Orthotics
1/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great. These make my shoes feel fabulous.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Truly Pleased
11/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a Canine Officer and let me tell you the first day I put my Dr.Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics in my Boots WOW what a difference, no more pain,all the pounding my feet and knees take having a Lg Dog pull you on a long Track was painful,not no more pound away I Have 4 sets and they are in all my work boots and gym shoes and if I need to wear a pair of reg shoes switch them out of one shoe to the other, Thank you from the bottom of my Heart And my feet and knees for a great Product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-