Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 136 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I'ts like I have new feet
1/23/2016

Customer review by Happy410

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Happy410
by Happy410

Love the custom fit orthotics. My pain was gone after first use. I use the 410 and I'm on my feet all day at work these are life savers.

Happy410
Elk Grove Village, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bye Siatica Pain
1/21/2016

Customer review by Joey001

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Joey001
by Joey001

still cant believe the pain is gone!!!!!!!

Joey001
Vallejo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My feet feel great
3/2/2010

Customer review by CeeCeeDrew

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by CeeCeeDrew
by CeeCeeDrew

So many insert/orthotic commercials talk about how your feet will feel like walking on a cloud when you pay for this one or that one and I just have never seen it. I have Plantar's Fasciatis in both feet and Morton's Neuroma in my left foot. Most of my shoes cause my left toes to go numb and tingly and hurt terribly. My heels ache and often my feet are just generally sore. I went to a Dr. and was fitted for Orthotics to only find out that my Insurance would not cover their $300 price tag. This led me to my relentless search for something else. My Ortho said that I could use 'drug store' inserts, but to me, they didn't do anything to help the immediate pain I felt. I used them in hopes that the relief would be therapeutic... still... SO onto this morning. My Walmart now has the custom fit kiosk where you stand and the pressure of your feet is measured while you lean and lift your feet this way and that and perhaps answer a question relative to your weight range and then a result is given to you. I did the review three times and came out with the same result. The price? At my Walmart it was $50. and many people may think that is prohibitive, but I thought about the three pairs of great athletic shoes that kill my feet (paid a lot for those) and the overall achiness, and the fact that I get a money back guarantee, so I thought, "Why not?" Besides, they were still cheaper than the Foot Dr. pair I couldn't get before. They come in a hard plastic case with a hole so you can 'feel the cushiness' (which up to this point has been so decieving) the inserts themselves are 3/4 length with arch support, a heel cup and some ball of foot paddiing. They appear to be like the cheaper inserts you can buy from Dr. Scholls, but the bottom is more supportive and the cushion is much denser. The 'durable top cloth' is a suedelike texture and seems to be quite, in fact, durable. So excited was I to try these on that I broke into the package in the parking lot and stuffed them into my shoes... WOW! They felt GREAT!!! Just driving home was heaven. My feet feel supported and stable. The only thing I don't love is that they are a bit wide at the heel and don't fit into narrower shoe styles. I have a pair of 'cheerleader' shoes for my Zumba class and I had to struggle to get them in there, but in my athletic shoes they are great, in my casual leather shoes they fit nicely and they feel so comfortable, I am really kind of second guessing the shoes that would be too narrow for them anyway. For this reason, I am taking a couple stars off for appearance. You will also be best served to have shoes that have liners that can be removed, because these are thicker than a regular insert, and therefore you need all the room you can get in there. (This is not a negative to me, the orthotics I couldn't get from the Dr. were the same way. ) Most higher end shoes (Even athletics) have liners that are either lightly glued in or just slip out easily. All in all, these inserts gave me IMMEDIATE relief from my foot pain, and I would recommend anyone to jump on the kiosk and get 'fitted' To answer the question posed about size: Your sock feet are measured on the kiosk. I think there is some variance as to size on the inserts as a whole, so you would probably get a size that will fit into your shoes. Plus, they are 3/4 sized inserts so they wouldn't fill up your whole shoe anyway.

Was this review helpful? (122) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeCeeDrew
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Saves my feet and legs!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BestExpected

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BestExpected
by BestExpected

The concrete floors of big box retail are not friendly to the feet of workers and shoppers alike. These insoles have given me the extra support and cushion that I need. And they are made for my type of foot structure.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestExpected
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good
12/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

its good and amzingly provided to the people who are suffering from this problem

An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Relief
11/20/2015

Customer review by HRay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by HRay
by HRay

I have been hobbling around for about eight months, in severe pain I might add. I went to see a podiatrist who gave me the dreaded shot and a pair of inserts for my shoes. Two weeks later, pain was back. four days ago I broke down and purchased the Custom Fits. The first day I felt relief. By the second day I feet great relief. I never would have believed it, but its true. Thank you Dr. Scholl's.

HRay
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/23/2012

Customer review by KBargainShopper2

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KBargainShopper2
by KBargainShopper2

Makes a huge difference after a days work. Pain is 75% less when insert is worn. A quarter of the cost of the custom made and just as effective. Will buy over and over again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBargainShopper2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Immediate improvement
9/20/2015

Customer review by CM1colorado

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by CM1colorado
by CM1colorado

The Dr Scholl's custom orthotics made an immediate improvement. I am on my feet all day in a store with hard floors, I was having trouble with my feet . A specialist said I needed custom orthotics for my shoes and they were very expensive, instead I bought the Dr Scholl's custom orthotics, I put them in my shoes and immediately had relief from my aches and pains. By the end of the first day I could not believe the difference, my feet were fine. May not be a cure-all for everything for everyone, neither may the expensive ones from a specialist. Dr Scholl's custom orthotics have made a huge improvement for me.

CM1colorado
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Orthotics
7/11/2012

Customer review by 1824

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by 1824
by 1824

We ordered these for my husband who has been wearing custom Orthotics for decades...he LOVES them! They fell just as good as the custom ones and a lot more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1824
Ventura, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect if you are on your feet all day
8/12/2015

Customer review by Jimmy1390

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Jimmy1390
by Jimmy1390

I usually never take the time to review products, but I found my inserts so useful that I thought I should probably write something. I work as a rookie police officer who has to walk a beat for a full tour of duty every day. I began to have lower back and foot pain due to the amount of gear that I wear, in addition to walking all day. I decided to get new inserts for my boots to ease the foot pain at least, but in turn they help so much with posture that I credit them with eliminating my lower back pain as well. I think this product is amazing and would recommend it to anyone.

Jimmy1390
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wish I had purchased these sooner
8/16/2015

Customer review by Happytomoveagain

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Happytomoveagain
by Happytomoveagain

I have to say I thought my knee pain was just from having bad knees and getting slightly older. Until, I saw the Dr. Scholl's commercial about working on your feet all day and having knee pain; I really didn't put the two together. I decided after that commercial to purchase a pair of Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. Custom mapped for CF420. WOW what a difference! My knee pain was totally due to my flat feet. These are somewhat pricy but affordable especially since I no longer have to live with the knee pain I was experiencing.

Happytomoveagain
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth every penny and more!
8/28/2015

Customer review by Luke90

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Luke90
by Luke90

I have almost no arch, so therefore I have flat feet and because of this, I have tremendous lower back pain at work...or did, until I found the custom fit orthotics. I am a CF 430 and nothing can even compare to the relief I feel with them. I won't go anywhere without them in any shoe I am in. They should be replaced every six months to a year, but they are so worth it!

Luke90
Greer, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best insert ever!
8/11/2015

Customer review by Hacksaw725

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Hacksaw725
by Hacksaw725

After having foot pain for several years, I had decided I would never have relief. But I saw the display in the store and did the self analysis on my feet. It recommended the CF430. Although the cost was a little more than I wanted to pay, I decided to give it a try. WOW! My feet have never felt better. The pain I previously experienced was gone Walking was once again pain free. I recommend having your feet analyzed in the store by the Dr Scholl's machine and follow the recommendation. You will not be sorry!

Hacksaw725
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Happy Feet!
7/7/2015

Customer review by Charlie68

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Charlie68
by Charlie68

Being a Corrections Officer I'm on my feet at work from 8 - 12 hours a day. My feet, especially the ball of my foot and toes, were so painful at the end of the day I could hardly walk. I tried other inserts with no relief until I tried the Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. At first I had my reservations that they would actually work. The fist day I wore them I was waiting for the usual pain that I always suffered - Not this time! I was amazed! I recommend these to other Officers at work who complain about aching feet. Never will I go without these inserts in any work boot/shoe! Thanks Dr. Scholl's! You made my job a bit easier and my feet very happy!

Charlie68
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made things worse
9/11/2015

Customer review by Upsetpurchaser

1.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Upsetpurchaser
by Upsetpurchaser

The person these were purchased for said that his feet ended up hurting worse while he worse them. He's on his feet for 10hrs during the day. He said that if the inserts were longer rather than so tiny that it might have helped. The description said that it would help the balls of the feet, but they didn't even reach them so it put a lot more pressure on the balls of the feet. Absolute waste of money and I will be returning them today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upsetpurchaser
Would recommend to a friend? No
YES!!!!!!!
7/18/2015

Customer review by Mago

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Mago
by Mago

I have had foot pain for years. I got my first orthotic device at the age of 21 and it was hard and lasted 25 years. However...it broke. Then I got two more from doctors. They didn't work at all. I just got really expensive walking shoes which help--but I still got shin splints. In desperation, I tried the Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit. The pain relief was immediate. I had tried the machines before and every time I get the same recommendation, so in answer to the person who said it was different every time...it may be that particular machine is off.

Mago
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews