Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
1-20 of 148 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
This product really works!
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLP1

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLP1
by CLP1

I suffered with foot pain for 2 years trying custom orthotics from my podiatrist with no help. until I visited my chiropractor and he told me that he once read a study on custom vs. the Dr. Scholl's custom fit orthotic inserts so I thought I'd give them a try and I was happy to find that within a week my feet felt better and nearly 4 months later still are pain free! I tell everyone who asks that Dr. Scholls custom inserts work!

CLP1
Cream Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread
7/12/2016

Customer review by AZMc1414

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by AZMc1414
by AZMc1414

Excellent product, I am on my feet all day this is the best purchase I have made worth every penny of course at a lower cost i would purchase 3 more, but well worth it ......... YOU WILL BE CONVINCED

AZMc1414
Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
My feet feel great
3/2/2010

Customer review by CeeCeeDrew

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by CeeCeeDrew
by CeeCeeDrew

So many insert/orthotic commercials talk about how your feet will feel like walking on a cloud when you pay for this one or that one and I just have never seen it. I have Plantar's Fasciatis in both feet and Morton's Neuroma in my left foot. Most of my shoes cause my left toes to go numb and tingly and hurt terribly. My heels ache and often my feet are just generally sore. I went to a Dr. and was fitted for Orthotics to only find out that my Insurance would not cover their $300 price tag. This led me to my relentless search for something else. My Ortho said that I could use 'drug store' inserts, but to me, they didn't do anything to help the immediate pain I felt. I used them in hopes that the relief would be therapeutic... still... SO onto this morning. My Walmart now has the custom fit kiosk where you stand and the pressure of your feet is measured while you lean and lift your feet this way and that and perhaps answer a question relative to your weight range and then a result is given to you. I did the review three times and came out with the same result. The price? At my Walmart it was $50. and many people may think that is prohibitive, but I thought about the three pairs of great athletic shoes that kill my feet (paid a lot for those) and the overall achiness, and the fact that I get a money back guarantee, so I thought, "Why not?" Besides, they were still cheaper than the Foot Dr. pair I couldn't get before. They come in a hard plastic case with a hole so you can 'feel the cushiness' (which up to this point has been so decieving) the inserts themselves are 3/4 length with arch support, a heel cup and some ball of foot paddiing. They appear to be like the cheaper inserts you can buy from Dr. Scholls, but the bottom is more supportive and the cushion is much denser. The 'durable top cloth' is a suedelike texture and seems to be quite, in fact, durable. So excited was I to try these on that I broke into the package in the parking lot and stuffed them into my shoes... WOW! They felt GREAT!!! Just driving home was heaven. My feet feel supported and stable. The only thing I don't love is that they are a bit wide at the heel and don't fit into narrower shoe styles. I have a pair of 'cheerleader' shoes for my Zumba class and I had to struggle to get them in there, but in my athletic shoes they are great, in my casual leather shoes they fit nicely and they feel so comfortable, I am really kind of second guessing the shoes that would be too narrow for them anyway. For this reason, I am taking a couple stars off for appearance. You will also be best served to have shoes that have liners that can be removed, because these are thicker than a regular insert, and therefore you need all the room you can get in there. (This is not a negative to me, the orthotics I couldn't get from the Dr. were the same way. ) Most higher end shoes (Even athletics) have liners that are either lightly glued in or just slip out easily. All in all, these inserts gave me IMMEDIATE relief from my foot pain, and I would recommend anyone to jump on the kiosk and get 'fitted' To answer the question posed about size: Your sock feet are measured on the kiosk. I think there is some variance as to size on the inserts as a whole, so you would probably get a size that will fit into your shoes. Plus, they are 3/4 sized inserts so they wouldn't fill up your whole shoe anyway.

Was this review helpful? (130) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeCeeDrew
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Squeaks After A While
6/17/2016

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Eric
by Eric

Good product, but it tends to squeak after a while of use which becomes very annoying. I have to put a piece of cloth between the orthotic and shoe's original insert to keep from squeaking. Many original shoe inserts can't be removed as they are glued in.

Eric
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Game Changer!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Frizz

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Frizz
by Frizz

Lower back pain and knee pain gone!! Not something you buy as much as it is an investment you make.

Frizz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Changed My Life!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Naomithorn

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Naomithorn
by Naomithorn

Thank you Dr. Scholl's for developing this product!! I'm not being overly-dramatic when I tell you that these insoles have changed my life. I have suffered from severe heel pain for about 6 months. I haven't been able to work many hours a day because I just can't take the pain. I had stopped exercising because of the pain. I've tried many things: cheap insoles, heel cups, wrapping my foot in an ace bandage, more cheap insoles, arch supports, rest, ice, and finally I bought what I should have in the first place: Dr. Scholl's® Custom Fit® Orthotic Inserts! I wasn't confident about spending $50 on inserts. What if they don't work? I didn't want to get my hopes up about finding relief, but with a money-back guarantee I couldn't lose. I put the insoles in my shoes last week, and I have experienced none of the pain I've been dealing with for months. I feel like I have brand new feet. This is truly a revolutionary product. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Naomi T.

Naomithorn
Belvidere, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Saves my feet and legs!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BestExpected

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BestExpected
by BestExpected

The concrete floors of big box retail are not friendly to the feet of workers and shoppers alike. These insoles have given me the extra support and cushion that I need. And they are made for my type of foot structure.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestExpected
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love / Hate Relationship
6/2/2016

Customer review by LenG

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LenG
by LenG

Love the product when I am at a stand still (standing) but hate it when I walk. Inserts constantly move on me and have to stop every few feet to adjust them. Might be that I wear a wide shoe and these may be made for only regular deigned shoes.

LenG
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Gender:Male
No Instructions
5/17/2016

Customer review by Disapointed66

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Disapointed66
by Disapointed66

No clear answer if you should remove original running shoe inserts or not and web site is no help.

Disapointed66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Custom fit, great price, but...
4/20/2016

Customer review by bornu

4.0 stars 4/20/2016 by bornu
by bornu

I have been wearing orthotic inserts for over 30 years, including expensive and inexpensive over the counter and custom prescription ones as well. The one thing I have always disagreed with is the way they do not provide cushioning for the full length of the foot. I have always ended up buying the flattest full length insert available to augment the orthotic. I need the orthotic, but I also need comfort for the full foot. Folks at Shcoll's, are you listening? The support I get from this product is great, but it would be better if the gel insert were integrated.

bornu
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Happy Feet
4/26/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I stand on my feet all day waitng on customers on a golf course and by days end my feet,ankles,and legs were so sore I thought I would give the custom fit inserts a try...thank you Dr Scholls for a great product,money well spent

An anonymous customer
Lockport, NY 14094, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
CF410 Orthotic Inserts
4/30/2016

Customer review by DailyWalker

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by DailyWalker
by DailyWalker

Big help to my feet!

DailyWalker
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/23/2012

Customer review by KBargainShopper2

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KBargainShopper2
by KBargainShopper2

Makes a huge difference after a days work. Pain is 75% less when insert is worn. A quarter of the cost of the custom made and just as effective. Will buy over and over again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBargainShopper2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Orthotics
7/11/2012

Customer review by 1824

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by 1824
by 1824

We ordered these for my husband who has been wearing custom Orthotics for decades...he LOVES them! They fell just as good as the custom ones and a lot more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1824
Ventura, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really good
3/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

is an amazing product and I m looking for the same thing but i just got this numbers S52-104 8 Please help me Dr Scholl

An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It works
2/28/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I almost passed on these inserts because they're spendy. Thankfully, I went for it. At that point I was going through all the pain and fatigue mentioned on this site. Only today, (months later) it crossed my mind as I changed my inserts from one pair of shoes to another, those days are gone. That pretty much says it all...

An anonymous customer
Lake Tahoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful product
2/5/2016

Customer review by andy67

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by andy67
by andy67

My job requires me to be on my feet 9 - 10 hours a day wearing rubber boots on a concrete floor in a room that is 40 degrees. There have been days my feet/legs/knees/back hurt so bad I could barely walk from the car to the house when I'd get home. After purchasing the CF 440 all the pain is gone. I will continue to purchase this product along with recommending it to my co-workers. I thank you and my feet thank you for this wonderful product.

andy67
Tyler, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product for anyone
1/28/2016

Customer review by Kenny

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Kenny
by Kenny

I been having back pain for a while and I decided one day to try the foot mapping machine. I got my number which was 440 and when I got home I put the inserts into my shoes and I could start to feel a difference. The next day I went walking through the store and I had no more pain. These inserts are a god send.

Kenny
Fayetteville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews