Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 167 reviews
5 stars
116
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 166 reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
So happy!
9/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went to Walmart and stood on the Dr Scholl machine and paid $50 for the recommended inserts despite my inclination to be cheap. And I like them! The one I was assigned, #130, has a high arch support. I've been using heel cups, all kinds of innersole pads, arch inserts ... a recipe for stuff that shifts around and cannot be switched out and still stay in place/stick to the innersoles. I buy my shoes 1/2 size bigger to allow for all the padding I insert. This is not a gimmick and for me, completely worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My feet feel great
3/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So many insert/orthotic commercials talk about how your feet will feel like walking on a cloud when you pay for this one or that one and I just have never seen it. I have Plantar's Fasciatis in both feet and Morton's Neuroma in my left foot. Most of my shoes cause my left toes to go numb and tingly and hurt terribly. My heels ache and often my feet are just generally sore. I went to a Dr. and was fitted for Orthotics to only find out that my Insurance would not cover their $300 price tag. This led me to my relentless search for something else. My Ortho said that I could use 'drug store' inserts, but to me, they didn't do anything to help the immediate pain I felt. I used them in hopes that the relief would be therapeutic... still... SO onto this morning. My Walmart now has the custom fit kiosk where you stand and the pressure of your feet is measured while you lean and lift your feet this way and that and perhaps answer a question relative to your weight range and then a result is given to you. I did the review three times and came out with the same result. The price? At my Walmart it was $50. and many people may think that is prohibitive, but I thought about the three pairs of great athletic shoes that kill my feet (paid a lot for those) and the overall achiness, and the fact that I get a money back guarantee, so I thought, "Why not?" Besides, they were still cheaper than the Foot Dr. pair I couldn't get before. They come in a hard plastic case with a hole so you can 'feel the cushiness' (which up to this point has been so decieving) the inserts themselves are 3/4 length with arch support, a heel cup and some ball of foot paddiing. They appear to be like the cheaper inserts you can buy from Dr. Scholls, but the bottom is more supportive and the cushion is much denser. The 'durable top cloth' is a suedelike texture and seems to be quite, in fact, durable. So excited was I to try these on that I broke into the package in the parking lot and stuffed them into my shoes... WOW! They felt GREAT!!! Just driving home was heaven. My feet feel supported and stable. The only thing I don't love is that they are a bit wide at the heel and don't fit into narrower shoe styles. I have a pair of 'cheerleader' shoes for my Zumba class and I had to struggle to get them in there, but in my athletic shoes they are great, in my casual leather shoes they fit nicely and they feel so comfortable, I am really kind of second guessing the shoes that would be too narrow for them anyway. For this reason, I am taking a couple stars off for appearance. You will also be best served to have shoes that have liners that can be removed, because these are thicker than a regular insert, and therefore you need all the room you can get in there. (This is not a negative to me, the orthotics I couldn't get from the Dr. were the same way. ) Most higher end shoes (Even athletics) have liners that are either lightly glued in or just slip out easily. All in all, these inserts gave me IMMEDIATE relief from my foot pain, and I would recommend anyone to jump on the kiosk and get 'fitted' To answer the question posed about size: Your sock feet are measured on the kiosk. I think there is some variance as to size on the inserts as a whole, so you would probably get a size that will fit into your shoes. Plus, they are 3/4 sized inserts so they wouldn't fill up your whole shoe anyway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (135)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works like magic
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll be honest I didn't think it would work and I thought it was going to be a waste of money; however, after buying myself a pair I can say it was the best purchase I had made in a long time. My muscle pain vanished in an instant and I could run and walk long distances without needing constant breaks. I love it and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saves my feet and legs!
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The concrete floors of big box retail are not friendly to the feet of workers and shoppers alike. These insoles have given me the extra support and cushion that I need. And they are made for my type of foot structure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Orthotics
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We ordered these for my husband who has been wearing custom Orthotics for decades...he LOVES them! They fell just as good as the custom ones and a lot more reasonable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect fit
1/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
just what I needed for a good comfortable shoe
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was skeptical!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't believe it was so easy and a fraction of the cost from a doctor! I have had orthotics in the past and paid a bundle! My new doctor suggested the custom fit from Dr. Scholl's and I found a location, let the computer take its measurements and BINGO, I walked out with the size for me. I got home and inserted.....WOW! I knew immediately these were perfect! It was my first night in a long time, I had NO foot pain! I would recommend this to anyone! It even works with my sandals! Thanks, Dr. Scholl!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Good For Ball of Foot Problems
6/11/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried the product but did not find that they did not reach to the balls of the feet where I have problems. I would be interested to know why the product does not help in this area of the foot. Hoping to get a response from Dr. Scholl's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love These!
5/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much better than original footbed
11/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Gives me more support for my high arch. Price point much below custom orthotic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Makes a huge difference after a days work. Pain is 75% less when insert is worn. A quarter of the cost of the custom made and just as effective. Will buy over and over again when needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
heel pain
4/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever
8/17/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one. The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant! I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not impressed
3/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have chronic back pain and bought there hoping it would help me with standing all day (I work front desk) and I haven't noticed any different in my pain since ive purchased these over a month ago
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Custom Fit Comfort
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I gave my review on this product several weeks ago but have been asked to review more. I went to my local Wal Mar store to use the Foot Mapping machine. It was a fun experience. The Foot Mapping machine told me what custom inserts I needed for my feet. I can't remember which one that was as I threw the package away. Oooooops ! I can tell you however that I walk 3-5 miles every day so my feet take a pounding. I put my custom fit insert in my shoes & I could really tell a difference. I got to try this product which is a $50.00 value for free by being a BzzAgent. I would recommend any one who has tired achy feet to go to the Foot Mapping machine & see which custom insert you need & give them a try. No need to trim them either. This was a big plus. Go ahead........try them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
On my 6th pair
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although I don't know how much of the "Footmapping technology" is marketing versus actual science, I do know that I cannot be without my custom fit inserts. As soon as my heel pain returns and I am literally unable to place my foot on the floor, I know it's time to get a new pair of CF 330 inserts. Within a day, I'm back on my feet and pain free. I work in retail and spend 10-12 hours a day on my feet. I could not continue without my Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. The off the shelf ones I actually sell cannot compete or compare.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a Relief!!
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These were awesome! I didn't know how well they were going to work for me because I always thought I had flat feet but, surprise! after having my feet mapped, I discovered that I have high arches, which might explain my years of lower back, knee, ankle and foot pain. I've spent years on my feet, with the wrong shoes. I've alternated these between my athletic shoes and my work boots and I can't believe the relief I've had, particularly in my knees and ankles. I used them during a small brick job (now there is a test of comfort), heavy lifting carrying, moving brick distances with a wheelbarrow, etc. They stayed in place very well and even in my steel toed boots they provided all day relief and comfort from what would have otherwise been very stressful on my knees and feet. I received these samples to test for free from @BzzAgent and I am SO glad that I was chosen for this particular product. I've always steered away from inserts due to cost, but these would be well worth the price. I wish I had purchased these years ago when my job required me to walk an average of 15plus miles a day! I've recommended them to all of my former fellow co-workers who still do the same. Thanks for making my multiple dog walks a day more of a pleasure than a pain!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Shock absorbers for the souls of my feet (2 thumbs up)
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Expectations on a scale of 1 through 10 were a 4. Money back guarantee a big plus in my decision to purchase. Did the foot pressure test AFTER standing on my feet all day, 10 hour shift. I am middle aged, overweight 40+ lbs, I wear work boots 5 days a week, my feet hurt by the middle of my shift, everyday. NOT TODAY!!! . I have the 430 insert They felt sturdy, no slipping, comfortable, like a very soft foot massage I kept waiting for my feet to hurt but never happened, not only did my feet feel better by the end of my shift, my ankles were not throbbing, my knees did not ache and my lower back even felt less pressure! Instead of waddling out the door after work I was actually walking the same as when I walked in! A fantastic delight that tickled my spirits. I hope they do the same for you! If in doubt try it out! Hold on to the receipt and original packaging, just incase you chose to return them and if not pleased don't be afraid to return them that is why the guarantee it there! Also I did the foot test 3 times because first time I didn't have a clue what I was doing, then I actually read how to do it as I was doing it, just wanted to be sure I was purchasing the correct inserts. Your feet will thank you in many ways & you are worth it! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-