Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
1-20 of 162 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
My feet feel great
3/2/2010

Customer review by CeeCeeDrew

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by CeeCeeDrew
by CeeCeeDrew

So many insert/orthotic commercials talk about how your feet will feel like walking on a cloud when you pay for this one or that one and I just have never seen it. I have Plantar's Fasciatis in both feet and Morton's Neuroma in my left foot. Most of my shoes cause my left toes to go numb and tingly and hurt terribly. My heels ache and often my feet are just generally sore. I went to a Dr. and was fitted for Orthotics to only find out that my Insurance would not cover their $300 price tag. This led me to my relentless search for something else. My Ortho said that I could use 'drug store' inserts, but to me, they didn't do anything to help the immediate pain I felt. I used them in hopes that the relief would be therapeutic... still... SO onto this morning. My Walmart now has the custom fit kiosk where you stand and the pressure of your feet is measured while you lean and lift your feet this way and that and perhaps answer a question relative to your weight range and then a result is given to you. I did the review three times and came out with the same result. The price? At my Walmart it was $50. and many people may think that is prohibitive, but I thought about the three pairs of great athletic shoes that kill my feet (paid a lot for those) and the overall achiness, and the fact that I get a money back guarantee, so I thought, "Why not?" Besides, they were still cheaper than the Foot Dr. pair I couldn't get before. They come in a hard plastic case with a hole so you can 'feel the cushiness' (which up to this point has been so decieving) the inserts themselves are 3/4 length with arch support, a heel cup and some ball of foot paddiing. They appear to be like the cheaper inserts you can buy from Dr. Scholls, but the bottom is more supportive and the cushion is much denser. The 'durable top cloth' is a suedelike texture and seems to be quite, in fact, durable. So excited was I to try these on that I broke into the package in the parking lot and stuffed them into my shoes... WOW! They felt GREAT!!! Just driving home was heaven. My feet feel supported and stable. The only thing I don't love is that they are a bit wide at the heel and don't fit into narrower shoe styles. I have a pair of 'cheerleader' shoes for my Zumba class and I had to struggle to get them in there, but in my athletic shoes they are great, in my casual leather shoes they fit nicely and they feel so comfortable, I am really kind of second guessing the shoes that would be too narrow for them anyway. For this reason, I am taking a couple stars off for appearance. You will also be best served to have shoes that have liners that can be removed, because these are thicker than a regular insert, and therefore you need all the room you can get in there. (This is not a negative to me, the orthotics I couldn't get from the Dr. were the same way. ) Most higher end shoes (Even athletics) have liners that are either lightly glued in or just slip out easily. All in all, these inserts gave me IMMEDIATE relief from my foot pain, and I would recommend anyone to jump on the kiosk and get 'fitted' To answer the question posed about size: Your sock feet are measured on the kiosk. I think there is some variance as to size on the inserts as a whole, so you would probably get a size that will fit into your shoes. Plus, they are 3/4 sized inserts so they wouldn't fill up your whole shoe anyway.

Was this review helpful? (133) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeCeeDrew
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Saves my feet and legs!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BestExpected

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BestExpected
by BestExpected

The concrete floors of big box retail are not friendly to the feet of workers and shoppers alike. These insoles have given me the extra support and cushion that I need. And they are made for my type of foot structure.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestExpected
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
heel pain
4/15/2017

Customer review by mrfixit

5.0 stars 4/15/2017 by mrfixit
by mrfixit

I suffered with debilitating heel pain . I swore I would never spend the money for orthotics but the pain got so bad I dreaded walking anywhere . so I reluctantly spent the money. its the best money I ever spent.I cant go anywhere without them. thanks for a great product. Steve

mrfixit
fort jennings oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
perfect fit
1/17/2017

Customer review by torg

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by torg
by torg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I needed for a good comfortable shoe

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
torg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
3/11/2017

Customer review by summer

2.0 stars 3/11/2017 by summer
by summer

I have chronic back pain and bought there hoping it would help me with standing all day (I work front desk) and I haven't noticed any different in my pain since ive purchased these over a month ago

summer
Lebanon, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7/23/2012

Customer review by KBargainShopper2

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KBargainShopper2
by KBargainShopper2

Makes a huge difference after a days work. Pain is 75% less when insert is worn. A quarter of the cost of the custom made and just as effective. Will buy over and over again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBargainShopper2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Orthotics
7/11/2012

Customer review by 1824

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by 1824
by 1824

We ordered these for my husband who has been wearing custom Orthotics for decades...he LOVES them! They fell just as good as the custom ones and a lot more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1824
Ventura, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Expected Better Performance
1/8/2017

Customer review by LithuanianAlien

2.0 stars 1/8/2017 by LithuanianAlien
by LithuanianAlien

Purchased Dr. Scholls Custom Fit Orthotics CF440 insoles prior to a trip where I would be walking a lot. The machine said I have very high heel pressure and that these insoles would help distribute the weight/pressure more evenly across my foot. I wore them everyday for a week walking between 15,000 and 20,000 steps per day on concrete and asphalt and my feet (especially my heels) hurt every single day. It may have been worse without the insoles, I`m not sure, but they didn`t really work for me. Just saying, if you are hoping for a miracle product for your feet, they might disappoint you.

LithuanianAlien
Prince George, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
I Love These!
5/27/2013

Customer review by skunk

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by skunk
by skunk

I bought a pair a few years ago and they wear really well. True, I am not hard on shoes, but I wear them in winter boots, hiking boots, tennis shoes, anything that is a full shoe, except for women's dress shoes because they are too wide. I use Dr. Scholl's for women in those. They don't work as well for me, but I still find them helpful. I switch the orthotics into whatever shoes I want to wear, it doesn't take long, and is more than worth it. My feet are pretty flat, so I really need the extra support. I wear the 440's and they work great for me. My first pair which is about 3-years-old is still going strong. I would like to get another pair or two just for convenience, but I don't HAVE to. I would think I am in the vast minority of people who these last so long for, but they wear quite well for me. Shoes are one area where I will pay to have quality, so that probably contributes to having them wear well, but for some reason I can wear the same pair of shoes everyday for long periods of time and they don't wear very much. All I can say is for whatever reason, lucky me!

skunk
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Custom Fit Orthotics
1/26/2017

Customer review by Dick918

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Dick918
by Dick918

I've worn expensive custom orthotics for many years for my flat feet thinking they were my only choice. Then my wife talked me into trying Dr. Scholls. They are better than any I've ever had, even from a doctor. Thank you.

Dick918
Ramsey, MN 55303, USA
Gender:Male
Very good
1/18/2017

Customer review by SwordBreaker100

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by SwordBreaker100
by SwordBreaker100

They are very good orthotics . But they should be cut to fit your shoe .They want to slip inside the shoe .I have a lot less pain in my feet now .Thanks,

SwordBreaker100
Austin TX
Gender:Male
On my 6th pair
11/27/2016

Customer review by Buckeye

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Buckeye
by Buckeye

Although I don't know how much of the "Footmapping technology" is marketing versus actual science, I do know that I cannot be without my custom fit inserts. As soon as my heel pain returns and I am literally unable to place my foot on the floor, I know it's time to get a new pair of CF 330 inserts. Within a day, I'm back on my feet and pain free. I work in retail and spend 10-12 hours a day on my feet. I could not continue without my Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts. The off the shelf ones I actually sell cannot compete or compare.

Buckeye
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DON'T WAIT TO GET YOUR, GET IT NOW!!!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Wayno760

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Wayno760
by Wayno760

I was averaging 45 miles a week in my walking exercise and I decided to run/walk 13.1 miles and pulled/strained my popliteal muscle. After that 13.1 my lower back ached for a week, and my left knee in the inside of my legs was sore for 2 weeks. I nursed my calf for 3 months and gradually worked my way up to 35 miles a week again from 12 miles a week. I bought new shoes and was still having body pains. I got my analysis done at the Dr. Scholl's CF Orthotics Kiosk and it recommended CF440 for me. I bought and was skeptical. The next day I put them in my shoes and walked 5 miles...and had no pain at all in any of my areas. Today, 9/7, is my second day wearing them and I did 9.4 miles and again, nothing. My legs feel fresh and I want to go do another 9 miles! Thank you Dr. Scholl's, I wished I would have bought my inserts months ago! Wayne K.

Wayno760
Oceanside, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Truly Pleased
11/6/2016

Customer review by K91011

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by K91011
by K91011

I'm a Canine Officer and let me tell you the first day I put my Dr.Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics in my Boots WOW what a difference, no more pain,all the pounding my feet and knees take having a Lg Dog pull you on a long Track was painful,not no more pound away I Have 4 sets and they are in all my work boots and gym shoes and if I need to wear a pair of reg shoes switch them out of one shoe to the other, Thank you from the bottom of my Heart And my feet and knees for a great Product.

K91011
Evergreen Park, IL 60805, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Much better than original footbed
11/21/2016

Customer review by Edsellover

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by Edsellover
by Edsellover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gives me more support for my high arch. Price point much below custom orthotic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edsellover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back to my Active Lifestyle
11/7/2016

Customer review by ActiveCoach76281

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by ActiveCoach76281
by ActiveCoach76281

I was skeptical at first by the high price, but decided to try based on the positive feedback. First day wearing the insoles and what a difference! My arches and heels are no longer sore and I have spent well over 8hrs on my feet. No more shifting weight from side to side. I love how they easily fit in sneakers, Sperry boat shoes, and boots with ease. Thank you for giving me my active lifestyle back!

ActiveCoach76281
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Custom Fit Orthotics - Worst Change Ever
8/17/2014

Customer review by beckett

3.0 stars 8/17/2014 by beckett
by beckett

I have spent the last two years wearing Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics, and have been extremely satisfied with the product......UNTIL NOW!! For some unknown reason, Dr. Scholls has taken a wonderfully, helpful, product and turned it into a much cheaper one. The materials and design are different than the original that I have grown used to and come to depend upon, and they are not nearly as supportive for my feet. The price of this "newly designed" orthotic is lower, too--which I find significant! I am very saddened by the changes that have been made to this product! I have been willing to spend what was necessary to replace the original orthotics every 3-4 months, in the past, but will not pay the "reduced" price for the new version of the CF orthotic, more than once--that is for sure!

beckett
Would recommend to a friend? No
These were the best til...
10/13/2016

Customer review by jp9491

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by jp9491
by jp9491

These used to be great, but now they have changed the top cloth on the insoles. They come right off and are impossible to glue back on- I spent good money on these and they are discintigrated 5 months later. Before the change in top cloth these lasted well into 5 years for me- I still have a pair with the old top cloth and they are great! These new ones are awful and its such a shame! Please change back the top cloth fabric!!!

jp9491
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Custom Fit Comfort
8/5/2014

Customer review by Harleybabe

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Harleybabe
by Harleybabe

I gave my review on this product several weeks ago but have been asked to review more. I went to my local Wal Mar store to use the Foot Mapping machine. It was a fun experience. The Foot Mapping machine told me what custom inserts I needed for my feet. I can't remember which one that was as I threw the package away. Oooooops ! I can tell you however that I walk 3-5 miles every day so my feet take a pounding. I put my custom fit insert in my shoes & I could really tell a difference. I got to try this product which is a $50.00 value for free by being a BzzAgent. I would recommend any one who has tired achy feet to go to the Foot Mapping machine & see which custom insert you need & give them a try. No need to trim them either. This was a big plus. Go ahead........try them.

Harleybabe
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for the back!
10/26/2016

Customer review by lilmemaw

4.0 stars 10/26/2016 by lilmemaw
by lilmemaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was significant reduction in back pain after wearing these supports. I would defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmemaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews