Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

129 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 127 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
My feet feel great
3/2/2010

Customer review by CeeCeeDrew

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by CeeCeeDrew
by CeeCeeDrew

So many insert/orthotic commercials talk about how your feet will feel like walking on a cloud when you pay for this one or that one and I just have never seen it. I have Plantar's Fasciatis in both feet and Morton's Neuroma in my left foot. Most of my shoes cause my left toes to go numb and tingly and hurt terribly. My heels ache and often my feet are just generally sore. I went to a Dr. and was fitted for Orthotics to only find out that my Insurance would not cover their $300 price tag. This led me to my relentless search for something else. My Ortho said that I could use 'drug store' inserts, but to me, they didn't do anything to help the immediate pain I felt. I used them in hopes that the relief would be therapeutic... still... SO onto this morning. My Walmart now has the custom fit kiosk where you stand and the pressure of your feet is measured while you lean and lift your feet this way and that and perhaps answer a question relative to your weight range and then a result is given to you. I did the review three times and came out with the same result. The price? At my Walmart it was $50. and many people may think that is prohibitive, but I thought about the three pairs of great athletic shoes that kill my feet (paid a lot for those) and the overall achiness, and the fact that I get a money back guarantee, so I thought, "Why not?" Besides, they were still cheaper than the Foot Dr. pair I couldn't get before. They come in a hard plastic case with a hole so you can 'feel the cushiness' (which up to this point has been so decieving) the inserts themselves are 3/4 length with arch support, a heel cup and some ball of foot paddiing. They appear to be like the cheaper inserts you can buy from Dr. Scholls, but the bottom is more supportive and the cushion is much denser. The 'durable top cloth' is a suedelike texture and seems to be quite, in fact, durable. So excited was I to try these on that I broke into the package in the parking lot and stuffed them into my shoes... WOW! They felt GREAT!!! Just driving home was heaven. My feet feel supported and stable. The only thing I don't love is that they are a bit wide at the heel and don't fit into narrower shoe styles. I have a pair of 'cheerleader' shoes for my Zumba class and I had to struggle to get them in there, but in my athletic shoes they are great, in my casual leather shoes they fit nicely and they feel so comfortable, I am really kind of second guessing the shoes that would be too narrow for them anyway. For this reason, I am taking a couple stars off for appearance. You will also be best served to have shoes that have liners that can be removed, because these are thicker than a regular insert, and therefore you need all the room you can get in there. (This is not a negative to me, the orthotics I couldn't get from the Dr. were the same way. ) Most higher end shoes (Even athletics) have liners that are either lightly glued in or just slip out easily. All in all, these inserts gave me IMMEDIATE relief from my foot pain, and I would recommend anyone to jump on the kiosk and get 'fitted' To answer the question posed about size: Your sock feet are measured on the kiosk. I think there is some variance as to size on the inserts as a whole, so you would probably get a size that will fit into your shoes. Plus, they are 3/4 sized inserts so they wouldn't fill up your whole shoe anyway.

Was this review helpful? (112) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeCeeDrew
Belleville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saves my feet and legs!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BestExpected

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BestExpected
by BestExpected

The concrete floors of big box retail are not friendly to the feet of workers and shoppers alike. These insoles have given me the extra support and cushion that I need. And they are made for my type of foot structure.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestExpected
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Orthotics
7/11/2012

Customer review by 1824

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by 1824
by 1824

We ordered these for my husband who has been wearing custom Orthotics for decades...he LOVES them! They fell just as good as the custom ones and a lot more reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1824
Ventura, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by KBargainShopper2

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by KBargainShopper2
by KBargainShopper2

Makes a huge difference after a days work. Pain is 75% less when insert is worn. A quarter of the cost of the custom made and just as effective. Will buy over and over again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBargainShopper2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price
8/25/2012

Customer review by sweet43

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by sweet43
by sweet43

I got my first Custom Fit Dr.Scholls orthotic CF 130 inserts about a month ago and I love them,what a different s those inserts make. Have a lower back problem and have to be on my feet at work for 8 hours . Also my feet do not hurt either after 8 hours. I did had to get use to the insert in my shoe ,it felled like my foot was not all the way in my shoe but after about 1/2 day I did not feel like that anymore. I was wondering how long they would be good for or how long they would last until I need to replays them!Well time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet43
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should have bought them sooner!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by WarehouseWorker303

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by WarehouseWorker303
by WarehouseWorker303

These are wonderful! The price tag scared me at first, but now I wish I had bought them sooner. I'm on my feet all day long walking on average 3 miles. Before I got these inserts, by the end of the day I couldn't walk at all without pain and discomfort. Now that I have these, I can work all day and still have the joy of running and playing with my daughter at the park after work. That would have never happened before! Thanks Dr Scholl's!!!

WarehouseWorker303
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Thank you for saving the day.
8/6/2012

Customer review by CaroleD

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by CaroleD
by CaroleD

I am a medical professional who spends 12 hours on my feet. After 8 hours, I am tortured for the last 4 hours. I tried every type of shoe and insert to make my feet and back feel better. I had just gotten off from work and my feet were in terrible pain. While visiting my local Walmart, I decided to try these inserts. Just awesome, I haven't had pain since I started using these inserts. I even had to do a 16 hour shift the next day after purchasing the inserts and had no pain at all. I have already referred them to my fellow co-workers. Thank you for making such a wonderful product.

CaroleD
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only insert that's worked for me
9/19/2012

Customer review by Claire

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Claire
by Claire

I have high arches and have suffered from foot and ankle pain for 2 years. Physical therapy has really helped, but I still wasn't able to wear shoes all day without pain. I tried orthotics but couldn't adjust to them. Dr. Scholl's CF 120 inserts support my arches, but they're soft, too. I like the 3/4 length because there's no extra bulk crowding my toes. And I also like it that you just put it in on top of the regular insole that's in the shoe...makes it easy to change to a different pair of shoes.

Claire
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
On my feet all day!
9/11/2012

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Duke
by Duke

My job requires me to be on my feet for ALL of my shift. I would come home and alomst not be able to walk after sitting to rest. Then I visited the mapping center it was recommended that I needed cf440 Custom Orthotic Inserts. What a huge difference at the end of the day. No more tired or aching feet! Best purchase I've made for my feet in years!

Duke
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THE BEST
9/14/2012

Customer review by munsters1313

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by munsters1313
by munsters1313

I had trouble with my back which made my legs hurt and it just got worse. Got the inserts over a year ago and i can't live without them. I can not believe something so small could make such a BIG difference. They are the best. THANKS

munsters1313
Peekskill, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NO MORE PAIN
9/6/2012

Customer review by kiki1

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by kiki1
by kiki1

I finally after years of heel pain decided to try out the Dr. Shools Orthotics. I am on my 4th day wearing them and have absolutely no more pain. THEY REALLY WORK! I am so glad to finally be pain free....

kiki1
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product was awesome
8/24/2012

Customer review by Daisy80

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Daisy80
by Daisy80

I bought this product prior to my 8 day tour of Italy. It was the best purchase I made to go on my trip. I walked approximately 5 miles per day and was in my shoes for at least 12 hours a day. I never had back, foot or leg pain. They were wonderful! I have told all my friends that complain about foot and back pain about them. They were pricey but well worth every penny.

Daisy80
Uniontown, PA 15401, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I work on my feet all day! This is the help I needed.
9/17/2012

Customer review by verminator

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by verminator
by verminator

I work on my feet all day in boots drilling houses in all terrains and weather treating for termites, and I can say thank you Dr. Scholl’s. This product custom fit has helped my feet. I have tried the cut and fit gels and they only feel good for about 3 to 4 days then there shot. This product has it where it’s at. I even did the fitting five times and came up with the same fit number every time! Thank You!

verminator
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
On My Feet ALL DAY!
9/10/2012

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Duke
by Duke

I bought and wear cf440 Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts after going to the mapping center. As a People Greeter for Walmart in Portage, Indiana I am on my feet the entire shift. After getting the cf440's my feet feel great when I get home. No more tired or aching feet! And I even threw out my orthotics from my podiadrist because the Dr. Scholl's worked and fit BETTER!

Duke
Valparaiso, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Shock absorbers for the souls of my feet (2 thumbs up)
8/8/2012

Customer review by TheGirLNextDoor

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by TheGirLNextDoor
by TheGirLNextDoor

Expectations on a scale of 1 through 10 were a 4. Money back guarantee a big plus in my decision to purchase. Did the foot pressure test AFTER standing on my feet all day, 10 hour shift. I am middle aged, overweight 40+ lbs, I wear work boots 5 days a week, my feet hurt by the middle of my shift, everyday. NOT TODAY!!! . I have the 430 insert They felt sturdy, no slipping, comfortable, like a very soft foot massage I kept waiting for my feet to hurt but never happened, not only did my feet feel better by the end of my shift, my ankles were not throbbing, my knees did not ache and my lower back even felt less pressure! Instead of waddling out the door after work I was actually walking the same as when I walked in! A fantastic delight that tickled my spirits. I hope they do the same for you! If in doubt try it out! Hold on to the receipt and original packaging, just incase you chose to return them and if not pleased don't be afraid to return them that is why the guarantee it there! Also I did the foot test 3 times because first time I didn't have a clue what I was doing, then I actually read how to do it as I was doing it, just wanted to be sure I was purchasing the correct inserts. Your feet will thank you in many ways & you are worth it! =)

TheGirLNextDoor
Wanamingo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely worth it
8/9/2012

Customer review by james78

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by james78
by james78

I decided to get a pair to make my shoes more comfortable...I was hesitant at first because u can get a pair of shoes for what these cost and the economy is horrible..I am so glad that i did because they definitely help with getting rid of the soreness and burning i had from walking around all day..The pair i have are really worn so i am absolutely going to buy another pair but need to wait for a little bit..If you have sore feet and knees you have to go get a pair because they will help..trust me

james78
Batavia, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is so comfortable
7/17/2012

Customer review by Larry68

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Larry68
by Larry68

This is my first experience with your product and while I was hesitant to pay the price fornthe CF440 I would do it again in a minute. From the very first step I took with them in my shoe I was amazed at the comfort I felt. Thank you so much for your product and I will be one that will spread the word about their comfort.

Larry68
Jefferson City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Pleased
10/8/2012

Customer review by sr17

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by sr17
by sr17

I actually tried these on a whim. I just happened to walk by one of the kiosks, and figured, "why not"? Nothing else has ever helped me much. I was both very pleased and very surprised by the results. The orthotic immediately reduced foot and back pain, performing as advertised. I'm not sure if these were designed for running, but I even use them with light jogging, with surprisingly good results.

sr17
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
MisterJim
10/25/2012

Customer review by Misterjim

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Misterjim
by Misterjim

I had been in a great deal of foot pain for several months due to flat feet/fallen arches. The pain was so severe, I was losing sleep. During the day, I was hobbling around like a little old man. Within two days of purchasing and using these 440's, the pain is gone and I can walk normally. They were a relatively inexpensive solution to my problem, and I would recommend to others to try them if they are having trouble.

Misterjim
Elkins, WV 26241, USA
Gender:Male
Rrelief at last
12/3/2012

Customer review by fig46

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by fig46
by fig46

I have been suffering with low back pain for two years at various poins in my back. I walked past a foot mapping kiosk and thought what the heck lets check and see. I bought a pair of the 440 inserts and within 24 hours the pain was gone. I was able to go christmas shopping with the family and walk the entire mall plus some which is something I have not been able to do for 2 years. I went back and got a second pair just in case I need them. This is a great product and a great find. Thanks so much for my new freedom from pain.

fig46
Enid, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews